USA Oregon Portland The Dorian - Portland, OR Listing #19158

East Portland Charm - DORIAN 406 - Portland, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly east side apartment with kitchen - walk to entertainment

This dog-friendly East Portland apartment is the perfect spot for your next getaway to northwest Oregon. With a full kitchen and a spacious interior with all the comforts of home, you're just minutes away from entertainment in this bustling neighborhood. Cozy up in the living room while streaming movies on the flat screen TV after a day of exploring the city.

What's nearby:
Take the Burnside Bridge into downtown Portland, or stay in the area for local eats and vibrant hangouts. There are gems like Le Pigeon and Nong's Khao Man Gai to entertain your tastebuds, both less than a half-mile away. You're only four blocks from a show at Revolution Hall, and you'll find the quintessential VooDoo Doughnuts two blocks north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs welcome for a nightly pet fee
Private washer & dryer

Other permit number: 92798

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

23 reviews

Cindy K. May 2022
Honestly we are very satisfied. The housekeeping manager Brett took great care of us. We had no dryer for 11 days. She checked in and tried very hard to get it fixed The person came on the 11 day. He did fix the noise problem but unfortunately there was no heat when we tried to use it. The manager never contacted us once. We Kraft for home the next morning We are awaiting a rebate for lack of that amenity
Manager response:
Hi, Cindy! We apologize for the issue with the dryer. We do have staff actively working on resolving this. Thank you!
Kristopher L. Feb 2022
The apartment is spacious and very clean. It's very simple. The furniture isn't flashy or amazing, but it's cozy and sufficient for a small group of people. You won't be amazed walking into this unit, but you won't be displeased either - it's a great value and, again, very clean and tidy.

The city is awful. I hadn't visited in a few years and it is DEAD. We had a hard time finding a place to eat on a Saturday evening. Sunday afternoon we walked over 5 miles and found less than a dozen open businesses. If you don't NEED to visit Portland, then don't. If you do, this unit is in a great location, clean, safe, and functional. I'd give a 5-star review if the rest of the trip hadn't been such a waste.
Manager response:
Hi Kristopher! It's such a delight to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many homes to choose from and hope to host you again!
Sharon C. Nov 2021
The directions were difficult to understand. I had to call to get help with opening door. The person you call couldn't understand directions either. An hour later, finally got in. There wasn't any parking so if you have a car this is probably not the place for you. Apartment was tiny but clean. The water faucet on tub is leaking pretty badly as well.
Manager response:
Hello, Sharon! Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Joanna S. Jul 2021
We were just there for one night, and with a 4pm check in, and a 10 am check out It was tricky to make the most of our time in the city.
Otherwise the apartment was comfortable and clean.
Tari H. Jul 2021
Nice apt , clean and trendy building. Downfall is bad road noise - sleeping was hard the street was so loud. There is also little parking available. Street parking only and it gets scooped up quickly.
Manager response:
Hi, Tari, thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointment. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Chela R. May 2021
The condo was clean and beds were very comfortable but there is a lot of street noise from the front bedroom so if you are sensitive to noise then grab the back room (much quieter!) or another place. Otherwise, good location, easy to park and walk and or drive places.
Manager response:
Hi Chela, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused by street noise during your visit, and we are sorry if this caused a negative impact on your visit. Please know that we take the comfort and satisfaction of our guests seriously, and offer our assistance should any concerns arise during your stay. We have passed your concerns to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to address the noise issues. We hope we can host you for a truly relaxing stay at one of our many properties in the future!
Madeline L. Feb 2021
Apartment was extremely clean and well-decorated. The kitchen had great amenities. Updated appliances and features throughout. Due to snowstorm, we ended up spending more time in apartment than expected, but was no issue! Space was very comfortable for 5 adults + 2 dogs.
Beth K. Sep 2020
The apartment is in a very walkable area - close to restaurants, coffee shops, and parks - and a quick drive or bike ride into downtown. We stayed for 11 days and it was 9 days too long. We were left a single roll of toilet paper which we ran out of quickly. We also didn’t have hand soap and only a single trash bag. The furniture, while it looked nice, was very uncomfortable. The beds were very firm and the couch was sagging. The kitchen is very small - no counter space and no storage for for groceries. Additionally, dishes were stored above the fridge and were inaccessible.
The worst part was the noise from the upstairs unit (also a Vacasa rental). People were constantly coming and going and you can hear stomping, doors slamming, and babies crying at all hours of the day/night.
May be fine for a weekend stay, but do not recommend for a longer stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Beth. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. To clarify, we provide every guest with a starter kit of supplies which includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Any additional supplies needed throughout your time with us is the responsibility of our guests to re-stock. For longer stays, we recommend packing or purchasing an extra roll of paper towels, toilet paper, and toiletries. We apologize for any confusion regarding this. We have passed along your feedback regarding the furniture to our local manager. They will work directly with the owner to make any necessary upgrades! We sincerely apologize for any disruption caused by the neighbors. Unfortunately, this is something that is out of our control. However, we do recommend calling our 24/7 customer service line to report any disrupting noises during quiet hours. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Braden B. Mar 2020
Great location, very clean and everything was where they said it would be. Easy to get in and out of.
jeramiah c. Mar 2020
Very close to MODA, food and shops!
Sawyer B. Jan 2020
Great location close to everything. Spent plenty of time walking distance away from the apartment with no lack of food, bars, and all sorts of entertainment. Comfy beds and very clean. Didn't use the kitchen but seems stocked for cooking in. (why would you tho in Portland!)
James K. Nov 2019
Great visit! Home was spotless and the neighborhood had a lot to offer. I really appreciated the check in text I received halfway through our stay as well.
Barbara B. Sep 2019
The simple yet sheik aesthetic. The feeling of safety and security in the building.
Jesse C. Sep 2019
Spacious, clean, the works!
Josh V. May 2019
This unit was well designed and set up for business travel or families. Was in town for a short trip and really enjoyed this unit. I'll be back!
Camie J. Apr 2019
Nicely decorated, and well kept space. Very clean and the bed was super comfortable!
Joseph D. Dec 2018
Perfect place.
Jessica C. Nov 2018
Just stayed here for a few days while we explored Portland. It was clean and comfortable. The only thing they could use are some coat hooks by the front door.