USA Florida Northeast Florida Palm Coast Listing #19274

Surf Club - 2608 - Palm Coast, FL

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront penthouse condo w/shared pool overlooking the beach

This Palm Coast penthouse condo has stunning panoramic views of the ocean from its private furnished oversized balcony. Also boasting luxurious furnishings and a spacious open layout, this penthouse has it all! It also offers access to community amenities like a swimming pool, pickleball courts, volleyball courts, a Ping-Pong table, and more! Make sure to use the fully-equipped kitchen to channel your inner chef and surprise your group with tasty meals after a long day swimming in the pool or strolling across the beach.

What's nearby:
Home of the endangered (Giant) Gopher Tortoise, the park runs along the dunes just south of Surf Club. A dune walkover to the beach provides access to the beach and an opportunity to enjoy the flora and fauna. You can find softer sands ideal to layout and take in the sunshine either two miles south or north on A1A. Palm Coast, with a wide variety of restaurants and stores, is 15 minutes away. Historic Saint Augustine, the nation's oldest city, is 30 minutes away to the north. Thirty minutes to the south is the action of Daytona Beach and the International Speedway.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
*Please note that Palm Coast doesn’t allow trailer parking. Thanks! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Guests will need to check in at the guard gate to get parking passes.*Please note that Palm Coast doesn’t allow trailer parking. Thanks!

Water Access: Home of the endangered (Giant) Goppher Tortoise, the park runs along the dunes just south of Surf Club. A dune walkover to the beach provides access to the beach, and an opportunity to enjoy the flora and fauna. On the unique cinnamon-colored beach one can observe amazing coquina rock formations.

County permit number: 29907

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared



9 reviews

William S. Apr 2021
Paul P. Jan 2020
Online pictures were deceiving of the unit. Both beds were extremely uncomfortable. The balcony doors and screens were inoperable due to dirt build-up in the tracks. Kitchen cupboards and drawers in disarray. Not one sharp knife. Furniture and pillows emitted an odor. Would not recommend this unit. Location on the Atlantic Ocean was a huge positive.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were so unhappy with your accommodations. The furniture is in good condition, and we have verified the doors, cabinets, and drawers are working and in good shape as well. We do wish you had reached out during your stay so we could have tried to assist you in having a better experience.
Gino A. Oct 2019
Excellent balcony with stunning views of the ocean.
Theresa N. Sep 2019
Nice, quiet and secure complex. We loved our spectacular ocean views. The extra wrap around balcony offers views out the back as well. We loved the patio furniture! The unit was updated and had a comfortable bed in the master bedroom and has comfortable seating in the living room. We experienced a few minor issues upon arrival but these were taken care of immediately by Johanna from Vacasa. She was very responsive and friendly! The only complaint we had was being evacuated out a week early because of a hurricane! We have already booked our return trip for this unit during non hurricane season next year!
Kaylynn M. Jul 2019
This place was wonderful and had everything we needed and more. The wrap around balcony was a big plus and gave the whole family plenty of room. The surf club community is a very quiet one and not many people on the beach, big plus for my family! The location is close enough to go to the bigger tourist areas when we wanted to and allowed us to also enjoy a more calm quiet area as well. The condo and location were more than we could have asked for and cant wait to go back!
Stephen M. Jul 2019
This unit Surf Club 2608 is very old and not kept up to standards. Had problems with almost every major appliance in the kitchen. Freon leaking from Refrigerator / Freezer that required repair man. Dishwasher bottom of unit was full of brown moldy water that required a repair man. The Coffee maker did not work and required a new one. The cabinet was broken in the Master bath, the curtain rods would fall apart when trying to open curtains each morning. The patio door was very hard to open and close and its screen door kept falling off its tracks. The patio also had quite the deep accumulation of not cleaned in a long time bird poop. Most all of the items with remote controls did not work properly. Also, it was dreadful dealing with VACASA and our assigned person. She was the worst customer service I have ever seen! When called her on DAY 1 about Refrigerator / Freezer temps way too high she said "Don't you have a refridge at home? Don't you know how to set the temps? Don't worry about it" Well we had just purchased $250 in groceries and we WERE worried about it. AFTER 5 CALLS, she finally sent a repair man and sure enough it was leaking Freon and he said it was very old unit too. DAY 2 the repair man was back out there to fix the dishwasher with its bottom full of brown moldy water. VACASA even said he would fix coffee maker that did not work. I knew that the repair man worked on major appliances, NOT Coffee makers. Well again sure enough I was right and the repair man said he only works on major appliances NOT Coffee makers. He did look at coffee maker and totally agreed that it did not work. VACASA finally brought out a new coffee maker.VACASA gave us the WRONG Elevator Code, the WRONG Internet Network and the WRONG Internet Password. I finally had to deal directly with VACASA supervisor. DAY 4 the Cable TV and the Internet was out all day and into the night. I started calling VACASA at 9am and called them 6-10 times before ever hearing back from them on getting outages restored.On top of all that, Surf Club is 70% or more people that are RESIDENTS there and they DO NOT LIKE the VACATION RENTAL people coming on their turf. From the moment you step into Surf Club registration office they LITERALLY let you know that we are NOT here to help you and if you need anything you must contact VACASA. WOW!Surf Club in Palm Coast, FL is also very ISOLATED and BORING. The beach at Surf Club is the WORST BEACH I have ever experienced in my life. Our daughter got so many bumps, cuts and bruises from all the Coquina Rocks all over the beach and in the water too. In addition, in the evenings all those beach rocks have bugs crawling all over them in huge numbers and my wife did not even want to go back out there. We truly felt it was a TOTAL WASTE of our HARD EARNED MONEY going to Surf Club 2608 and having to deal with poor customer service with VACASA. Also, the very unfriendly RESIDENTS and Surf Club Office staff that make it obvious they do not want the Vacation Rental people on their turf.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Club 2608. We are disappointed that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. The check-in time for your stay was scheduled for 4pm (our standard check-in time). When you arrived at 12pm, the home had just recently been vacated by the prior guests, and our housekeeping team was on their way to clean the home and inspect the home to ensure everything was in working order. We are pleased that we were able to bring out a new coffee maker for you, and that our maintenance technician was able to come and repair the fridge for you the morning after you checked in. There were no prior reported issues with the codes to the elevator or the internet access information. We understand how frustrating an internet outage can be, and worked with Spectrum to restore service as quickly as possible. Thank you!
Sharon F. May 2019
The place was great. So quiet. Kitchen was nicely supplied
We had a great time cooking And the enjoyed our creation on balcony with spectacular view
Melanie W. May 2019
The condo was beautiful and the location couldn't have been better!! Plus the property manager did an excellent job of staying on top of the issue when there was a hiccup with the WiFi, to get it fixed as soon as possible. Would definitely stay here again!