USA California Stagecoach Music Festival - Indio, CA Palm Desert Listing #19493

Casa Palma - Palm Desert, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautifully remodeled condo on golf course w/shared pool & hot tub

This spacious and beautifully-decorated condo sits right on the fifth hole of the adjacent golf course and offers both lake and mountain views. The front, fully-furnished, terrazzo tile lanai has a built-in outdoor gas grill, a fire pit for chilly nights, and cozy glider rockers. The shared pool and hot tub are just steps away (and towels are even provided).

What's nearby:
The Rodeo Drive of the desert, El Paseo, is just six miles away. Discover desert wildlife and nature at the Living Desert Zoo and Gardens, only seven miles from this rental, or adventure to the top of the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway at over 8,000 feet, 21 miles west.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Private washer/dryer
Two-car garage with remote
Not suitable for children A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.


City/town permit number: STR2017-035107

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

Lanai

40 reviews

Kathy M. Oct 2021
Condo was nicely decorated and very well equipped. Both patios very pleasant to sit on and enjoy views. Hope to return again
Loris C. Oct 2021
We loved our peaceful morning coffee time watching golfers on the fifth green. This landscaping was beautiful and the lake made the green very challenging.
Megan S. Sep 2021
The house was super cute and clean ! They had everything you would need.
Jessica B. Sep 2021
We stayed out in the desert to celebrate our anniversary when I found that the resort we had book spa services and dinner reservations was completely booked I thought our anniversary was going to be a bust. Boy was I wrong this beautifully decorated and well kept home was less than 5 mins from the resort and it had more amenities we could ask for. It turned out to be way better than a tiny hotel room and half the price. The house was gorgeous and well kept. The view of the golf course, lake and mountains was breathtaking both at breakfast and at dinner. Very clean and very thoughtfully stocked with everything you could need. A golf cart in the garage would of been the cherry on top. Either way it was a great place and look forward to another weekend without the kids.
Edgardo N. Aug 2021
Great location, near the best golf courses in Palm Desert. Place was very clean and had all the amenities for our stay. Thank you!
Carrie D. Jun 2021
Upon entering this place, we were in awe! Beautifully decorated and just felt like our home! I was ready to move in….
I guess we are in the off season, so not a lot of neighbors. Didn’t get to use the fire pit. Temps were over 113 most days. Pool was nearby and not crowded. Would definitely stay here again.
Kristine G. Jun 2021
This is a lovely home in a great location. It's two doors down from the community pool. The view over the golf course is spectacular. The home is clean and there are lots of dishes, cookware and such if you prefer to cook at home. This is our second stay here and we would definitely return.
I will add that the patio lounges on the patio overlooking the golf course are torn and should be replaced. Otherwise everything is great.
Manager response:
Hi, Kristine! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The patio lounges have been replaced with new. We hope to see you again!
Michael H. Apr 2021
LAYOUT AND VIEW WAS GREAT. DEALING WITH VACASA NOT SO MUCH SO. DIDN'T GET ENTRY CODES UNTIL I WAS IN CAR AND 10 MINUTES AWAY FROM CONDO
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Michael. We are sorry to read you were caused any stress by our services. Codes are sent out prior to arrival via email and on the Vacasa app. Thank you!
Richard R. Apr 2021
My family and I spent the first night in a hot house - very uncomfortable to have to sleep in a house that was 85+ degrees. When I called Vacasa, they said there was nothing they could do until the next day. The AC unit was finally fixed a full 24 hours after we had checked in. Being in Palm Desert in mid-90s weather is not ideal without AC. During our stay, we also came to find that the floors underneath the living room furniture had not been cleaned. The floor was covered in a layer of thick dust. Very disappointed to see this given all the cleaning protocols mentioned due to COVID. The worst part has been a lack of response on Vacasa and Marriott's part. Definitely not using again and won't recommend. I would tell others to be mindful of this service given their lack of responsiveness and inability to fix things in a timely manner.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Richard. We apologize that your stay in our home was less than stellar due to the issues you encountered. Unfortunately, as we were notified at 9 PM of the A/C issues, we were not able to get a vendor into the home at that time. Our records show the A/C was fixed by 11 AM of the next day. We understand this doesn't make up for the disappointing experience, but we hope the refund issued shows our commitment to guest satisfaction. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Vielka B. Apr 2021
The property is very enjoyable and gives a great vibe of home away from home. It would be awesome if the front patio furniture were usable. The space is great for private family cooking and enjoying each other’s company.

I could not get the golf cart started this wasn’t able to drive the property and enjoy its scenic views

Would I stay again? Absolutely but truly hope the replace the patio furniture.

So serene
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Vielka. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. While this remodeled condo on the golf course offers a two-car garage with a remote, a golf cart is not available for guest use. We will pass your suggestion about patio furniture to the owner for consideration, and we hope you'll return soon!
Linda C. Apr 2021
Very soothing beautiful views and comfortable accommodations.
Michael C. Mar 2021
We really loved Casa Palma! Great location! Great floor plan. Great views! And spic and span clean. Very well-appointed. A perfect getaway in Coachella Valley!
Murph H. Feb 2021
Location and unit are very pleasant
They need new outdoor furniture at entrance and 2nd bedroom needs new mattress.
Otherwise unit is quite pleasant
Manager response:
Hi Murph, we appreciate your visit. Thank you for your feedback about the furniture and mattress. We will ensure that the local staff is aware so that they may review further. We hope you'll visit again very soon.
Kris G. Jul 2020
This property is very well appointed in every way. The Tommy Bahama decor is carried through from furnishings to the dishes.

There are ceiling fans throughout which keep it breezy even in the summer heat. The view is beautiful, right over the golf course. The pool is two doors down and got afternoon shade.
Barb d. Feb 2020
Great location and nice place. Rug in master bedroom needs to be replaced as well as the mattress on the bed. Otherwise, a great place to stay and the view is wonderful!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The mattress is only 18 months old, so we are especially sorry to read it did not suit your preferences. The rug has been scheduled for a professional cleaning. Thank you!
Susan E. Dec 2019
Lovely home and great location. Brand new kitchen with everything you need. What a wonderful view. Great location in the community and in the Greater Palm Springs area. TVs easy to use.
Jordan L. Dec 2019
Beautiful, clean & comfortable!
Nguyen L. Dec 2019
Well organized and clean. Would stay again.
K C. Nov 2019
Very nice place. Well stocked. Good location. Wished there was more sun on the patios.
Dave F. Nov 2019
The property was just as advertised, well appointed, close to fwy, super clean.
Mark A. Nov 2019
We have stayed here several times and enjoy the property very much. Location is great and plenty of room for two couples. However, some things are showing their age. The mattresses could stand to be replaced, the rug in the master is very dirty and one of the bedside lamps in the other bedroom is loose. Maintenance items include very dull kitchen knives, water filter needs changing and the bathroom door squeaks. All minor points, but should be taken care of.
Manager response:
Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have sent your feedback to our local management staff to address it with the owner. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future!
Bryan L. Nov 2019
This is a very well maintained condo with a beautiful outlook overlooking the mountains and golf course from the patio. I needed to contact Vacasa one time for a maintenance issue, and I received excellent service.
I highly recommend this unit from Vacasa.
Jennifer S. Sep 2019
Home was as beautiful as advertised. Wonderful place for a getaway. Would stay here again.
Teresa S. Sep 2019
Relaxing and fun! Had such a great time sitting outside watching the golfers, hanging out at the clubhouse, and the house was so comfortable and inviting! Thanks for such a special trip and the memories!
Valerie K. Sep 2019
I loved the easy check-in process and check-out was simply to leave. The customer service was outstanding! It was nice to have a large driveway and garage and be so close to the pool yet not close enough here you hear people at the pool. The condo was simply amazing! So beautiful and well-equipped. Beds comfy and everything was easy to find or figure out. The views were lovely. Watched the sunset every night. Interior decor was tropical theme. Being from Hawaii it was a homecoming to us. Can't say enough good things about this condo. We will be back!
Sharon Z. Aug 2019
Everything was perfect! The kitchen was fully stocked, the entire unit was clean. The golf cart was an added feature to drive around the property and visit the club house. Highly recommend this condo!
Samir B. Jul 2019
Very peaceful.
Shawn G. Jul 2019
Clean, spacious, and a great view. Just as advertised. Will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to the area!
Terrance A. Jul 2019
Clean, easy to find, close to the pool, roomy, well stocked. Not a negative thing to say about it at all. Our new favorite Palm Desert getaway place!
Michele M. Jun 2019
Fabulous condo overlooking mountains, the golf course and water - close to wonderful dining options. We enjoyed the nearby pool that we had to ourselves.
Mehrdad J. Jun 2019
Very clean and organized. Very nice unit, we had a great time.
PHILIP C. May 2019
Spacious, and beautifully layed out with big screen tv's and big compfy couches. Large kitchen, and a great master bedroom and a two sink, and super bathroom. Well equipped all round.
Views of the golf course at your deck for a great view and golf watching. The well layed out pool was VERY close. However, my complaint is - there were no instructions - a first. We figured it all out together eventually, but I had to call you, (VACASE) to come and figure out how to get the BAR B Q turned out. Never thought I'd have a problem doing that. Todd, you were very responsive and helpful, but you guys need to compile an owners instruction manual.
Rochelle C. Feb 2019
Beautiful home! Gorgeous kitchen. The entire home is tastefully updated! Great views. I highly recommend staying at this location. I would stay here again! Thanks!
Ken S. Jan 2019
We really enjoyed staying at your condo @ Palm Valley Country Club! The home was very well equipped, the kitchen lacked nothing, felt really safe & secure in the gated community, the pool was literally 30 steps from the front driveway!
I guess the only thing I would suggest is perhaps having a nice array of family board games on hand would have been appreciated, we survived and picked up a few on our own!
overall, had a great time seeing the sites & got in several golf games as well!,
Jens L. Dec 2018
Very roomy, peaceful and relaxing. Full kitchen. Décor was Tommy Bahama-ish. Patio also had a grapefruit tree full of fruit. Nice touch. Management did their very best to be accommodating and helpful. Glad we chose this home to stay in Palm Desert.
CARMEN T. Nov 2018
Excellent home, beautiful view & location, I would definitely go back. Very spacious with a lot of outdoors, indoors seating. Clean, spotless - better than being stuck in a hotel suite or large bedroom.
I usually book time share & we get excellent rooms, but I'd prefer the house option.
House fully equipped with everything, linens, towels, full kitchen... name it you'll find it.

Management company were also very prompt, immediate replies to my emails & did their best to ensure we have great time.
For sure I'll look for (vacasa) properties on my next travel destination.
Thank you everyone, you made my weekend!