USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #21428

Baydream Believer - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
55 reviews
Max. occupancy: 22 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Futon, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Dog-friendly  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Oceanfront Home w/ Central AC - shared pools/hot tubs!

This spacious bay view estate is fully equipped to take your Galveston Island vacation to the next level. Experience endless extras such as three private table games and flatscreen TVs, with luxurious touches such the gourmet kitchen and fine furnishings. Enjoy outdoor dining and relaxation on one of the many balconies or outdoor seating areas with gas grill included. Guests get access to The Pointe West Resort amenities which include shared pools, hot tubs, and a high-end restaurant.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 11 miles. Casual dining within 10 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Supermarket within 5 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Jamaica Beach City Park10.4 Miles
Brazoria County Beach11.4 Miles
Galveston Island State Park10.3 Miles
Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge Discovery Center25.8 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Two dogs (each weighing up to 25 pounds each) allowed
Beach towels and a boogie board are available for guest use
Age-appropriate toys are available for younger guests
Two futons and two sofabeds provide extra sleeping spaces
*Note: During peak season (March 1st through September), Beach Club bands will be $12 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. Wristbands will cost $15 year round. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is parking in the driveway for up to six vehicles. Do not park on the grass.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: GVR04993

Other tax number: 436555

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view


Internet : AT&T


Cable : AT&T

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Rooftop pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels




55 reviews

James M. Jul 2021
The sunsets were amazing. The neighborhood is very quiet.
Debra R. Jun 2021
We bring most of our grandkids and their parents to this house because we have had so many wonderful times and all can stay in the same location. The area amenities in Galveston, at the beach club and on the private beach give our family(s) so many options to explore. The history of Galveston has always been interesting to our teenagers and seeing first hand the June 19th story was important this year too.
Dishant B. Jun 2021
Had a great experience. House is super clean and both are great people. Had absolutely no trouble living here. Good location and nice view of the ocean. Had an engagement get together and had so much fun. House is fully equipped with all the essentials you will require.
MICHAEL P. May 2021
It's great to have stuff for the kids on rainy days. Pool table, air hockey, Foose ball.
Terri S. Apr 2021
We loved the pool table, air hockey and foos ball games! The club house was nice but the pools are not heated(but we loved the hot tubs). This house is great for teenagers. The only thing that was missing was the Texas heat. Thank you for an amazing week! Would definitely rent from Vacasa again.
Keith W. Mar 2021
It is large and clean. The view at sunset is amazing.
Amanda P. Jan 2021
We didn't have any problems.
Elizabeth K. Jan 2021
Had a great time over New Year's! The house was very clean and had everything you could think of. Plenty of kitchen appliances and a great blender! Loved all the counter space in the kitchen. It rained and was cold when we were there so we put the pool table, foosball, and air hockey to good use. Also had lots of good card games around the kitchen table. Vacasa was great to work with and Trish was so accomodating. When I told her this was going to be our family's Christmas celebration, they even left up the Christmas tree and decorations. The views from all the decks was fantastic. The morning we left, there was the most amazing sunrise over the ocean. We did use the community hot tub the first afternoon we were there and got to see the pool area. It is first rate!!! Would love to come back when the weather is warmer so we could use the pools.
Tina H. Dec 2020
We had a fantastic time over the holiday. The house was clean and enjoyable to be in.
Anna G. Dec 2020
The house was absolutely beautiful and spacious. We had granddaughter home from college and several of her friends, they totally enjoyed the game room and the close proximity to the beach! They are all soccer players so the spacious area was fantastic for drills and great area for running .
Allyson H. Dec 2020
The photos of the house are what you get.
Charles L. Nov 2020
The views at sunset was so nice.
Catherine C. Nov 2020
It is a large home with lots of room for our group.
Steve S. Nov 2020
Our family had a great time with this house. They were helpful with our questions. The property is all you could want for a large group. Definitely recommend!
Lawrence T. Oct 2020
Loved the views, the layout, the many patios, the pool table, and air hockey. The house was very tidy but the cleaning was not great on the floors or counters. No soap on second level bathrooms. Banister on second level is not stable, screws coming out. Overall a great place to stay and will definitely return.
Susie T. Sep 2020
The sun setting over the bay was beautiful.
Tahnee H. Aug 2020
Let me start by saying that the beach house rental Baydream Believer in Pointe West is a beautiful home in a perfect location. Our family enjoyed all the inside games and the large patio. Unfortunately, during our stay from August 10-14, 2020 we had some major issues we weren’t expecting during our family vacation.

• Upon arrival the home was not cleaned adequately for a normal stay, not to mention it being a time of a pandemic with Covid 19 . The home looked as if it had been mopped and wiped down with dirty rags and mops. We had to spend time cleaning before feeling safe to bring in food and our things.
• We expect some minor wear and tear being a beach rental but this home is in dire need of some updating. Quite frankly, the amount of money that we spent to have a nice clean beach house was totally ridiculous with the dirty conditions in the house.
-Towel holders fell off the wall when drying hands
-None of the restroom doors locked for privacy to shower or use the toilet
-Mold in the showers
-Fire ants all over the bar by the sink that got into our food and beverages
-Toilets continually stopping up
-Only scalding hot water in one of the guest bedroom showers (I called and a maintenance man was sent out later that night to address. He found out it was a valve that wasn’t installed properly so a plumber was sent out the next day) At this point, I’m thankful for the service yet it made family members have to stay behind from the beach trips because someone needed to be at the house.
-No cleaning supplies at all in the home except a dirty mop in closet and a Swiffer mop with no pads to make it useful.
• I thoroughly read through the home details to see what we needed to bring from home and it didn’t say anywhere that we needed to bring the essentials. There was only 2 rolls of toilet paper per restroom in a home that sleeps 22. We had 18 people and the toilet paper was gone in 24 hours. The hand soap dispensers were half way full in the bathrooms and the one in the kitchen was completely gone with NO extra hand soap to refill. There were only 2 pods for washing machine and 2 for dishwasher (the house specifically states that we wouldn’t have to wash dishes because there is a dishwasher provided) with only 2 pods for the dishwasher that made it impossible to use during our week vacation because we were instructed to start dishwasher upon check out.
• Only 2 trash bags in home!!! We had to go to the store 8 min away while on vacation to buy trash bags because we ran out by the second day we were there. Not sure how we would have thrown out our trash otherwise.
• The home features a Wine Chiller that would not work. I tried several things to get it working and then tried to make a couple calls to get that addressed and found that there wasn’t even a quick number I could call for issues. My family and I are BIG wine drinkers and that was a total bonus with the home having a wine chiller unfortunately our dozen bottles of wine sat in the pantry.
• Then to top it all off there are limited amounts of people that can go to the Beach Club Pools at a time which we were not notified of in advance when booking. I bought $216 worth of wristbands for my family to be able to enjoy the amenities and we were only able to enjoy them about 30% of the time. I would have thought the wristbands would be half off knowing that the pools were at only 50% capacity.

My family rented a house in Pointe West last summer and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It wasn’t perfect but it was definitely CLEAN, had plenty and extra of the essentials like toilet paper, hand soap, paper towels, and laundry detergent. There was normal wear and tear but had plenty of TLC to make our family feel like we were staying at a home away from home. I later realized that home was rented out by an individual whereas Baydream Believer is managed by Vacasa. I know Vacasa has high standards on their rental homes but based on this experience it was unacceptable.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Nicole G. Aug 2020
This was the perfect home for our family. Everything you need - they had. BBQ pit - Beach and swimming pool toys for the kids. It was very clean and enough entertainment for the adults and kids to keep us busy.
James R. Aug 2020
The home was great for our family of eleven to have a much needed getaway. Beautiful floor plan a great living space to enjoy.
Stacey W. Aug 2020
The place is huge!
Monica B. Jul 2020
Loved this house!!! We will
Definitely be staying here again!!! ❤️❤️❤️
Julie K. Jul 2020
I rented the Baydream Believer for a ladies weekend. The house was large enough for everyone - there were 13 adults. Unfortunately everyone could not enjoy time at the pool due to the Point West Club limiting the number of wristbands you could purchase to 12 (3 per bedroom is the maximum - which they have every right to do but that detail should be included in the listing). Upon arrival the house wasn't as clean as I was expecting. When they are not allowing any early check ins due to "extra" cleaning for COVID I would have expected everything to be completely wiped down and clean instead there were dirty dishes in the cabinet, small rocks in the master bedroom sheets, and sticky counter tops. When calling the local number for extra propane for the grill that they claim to provide - Ruth was the local manager who told me to go buy it and send her a receipt for reimbursement. When the nearest propane pick up location is about 15 minutes down the road - why not make sure you have an extra on hand, wouldn't that be the easier and more accommodating thing to do after someone has paid to rent this home? There was also a water leak coming from the vent hood over the range and while I told Ruth about it she didn't seem all that concerned but essentially wanted me to troubleshoot what could be causing the leak. Another issue I had was with the air conditioning and thermostat settings. It was clear that before we got to the house the thermostat was set up in the 80s. It took until 3 AM the first night for the house to cool off to the lowest settings - 68 upstairs and 70 downstairs. At over $700 per night (including taxes/fees/etc) I would expect the thermostats to be dropped before our arrival and to be able to turn them down so they stay down all day - per Ruth's reply that is what the owners have it set at and there's nothing anyone can do about it. They go up to the mid 70s during the day and stay there until the evening time when you can finally drop them for the house to start cooling off again but in the peak of Texas heat - that takes hours. I would not recommend this house unless you are going to rent it outside of the hotter summer months (unless you like to sleep in temps of mid 70s then you'll be fine) and if you're willing to drive to the beach each day, if the beach is on your activity list. For the price point we were overall disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry you had some difficulties with this stay. It appears you had incorrect contact information as our property manager for this home was never in touch with you during your stay. We will be looking into what happened there so our guests know exactly who to reach out to for assistance. The owners have a new HVAC system that requires a pin, and we do provide that to our guests. Maintenance is checking for a leak to ensure there is no problem there. The property manager will be checking with housekeeping and apologizes if there were any oversights. Thank you!
Denise P. Jul 2020
I loved the space in this home and views of water on both sides.
Alma M. Jul 2020
Absolutely loved this house. It was 9 of us and we had plenty of room. House was clean, kitchen was fully stocked. Plenty of games. Master shower was amazing! My husband toddler and I got to shower all at once with the 2 shower heads on each side and rain shower in the middle. Beach was a very close, quick drive up the street. Loved that we were able to utilize beach toys from shed. Enjoyed opening door from bedroom and enjoyed views from all around.
Lauren H. Jun 2020
We loved how fun they made this house. The game tables were a hit with all ages. There were lots of board games, crayons and paper, books, and tvs. There were a few broken things that kinda sucked. We were really looking forward to the Wii but the cord had been ripped off beyond repair. The banister to the stairs was also broke upon arrival along with the wine cabinet. All of the broken stuff kinda sucked but there was enough other things to keep us entertained when the rain hit.
Plenty of room for 11 of us and we noticed enough for 2x the amount of people.. Just wouldn't be as comfortable if you actually had 22 ppl in there for 3 days. I'd say 15 tops. Plenty of beachy stuff for playing at the beach and the pools. A hammock that was relaxing. They need to fix several things but I'd say book it anyway!
Bonny P. May 2020
Great amenities and nice quiet uncrouded location. The family really enjoyed their time at The Point Beach Club!
Jennifer J. May 2020
This house is was nice a big. Location was great! But it was absolutely filthy when we checked in! Food smears all over the cabinets in the kitchen, chop crumbs and sticky circles on the coffee table, sticky floors, carpets weren’t vacuumed, burned out light bulbs, etc. There was even a puddle of orange juice on a kitchen chair. No trash bags, no extra rolls of toilet paper, it appeared the top bunk beds fitted sheets weren’t changed, bathroom counters weren’t clean... and no boogie boards or beach towels (as the listing advertised) and on it went. We called and after waiting on hold for 30 minutes, requested someone come out to reclean. They stated they would come out the next day. So we spent the first 2 hours at the house cleaning it enough we felt comfortable eating and sleeping in it. The house was nice but I would never book with this company again! They have no standards for cleaning apparently.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the missed clean you encountered, and we are so sorry we could not get staff out to clean it for you immediately. We do have high cleanliness standards, especially during this time of COVID-19, and we will continue to work on reaching those standards every time. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Justin G. Mar 2020
Beautiful house with a perfect location. Will stay here again for sure
Rashaad J. Feb 2020
The space!! games and the kitchen, bar room & more then enuff beds. The sunset/sunrise is awesome. Being able to fly kites with the kids priceless
Carlos M. Jan 2020
We had a good time. Lots of room.
ellen h. Jan 2020
The house was very nice.
Ravindranath K. Jan 2020
Overall stay was good. Kids enjoyed the indoor games. Spacious living area but the guest bedrooms are too small which can just fit the beds.
Scott L. Dec 2019
Great house. Lots of room.
Delia R. Dec 2019
We loved it!
David B. Oct 2019
We have 5 children and they were fully entertained by all of the games in this house!! Anytime we were not at the beach or pool, they were busy playing together in the house! The kitchen was super spacious with plenty of room for people to line up and eat meals. Beds were comfortable and clean.

We will definitely stay here again.
Fabian M. Sep 2019
It is very nice, we rented a golf cart to get to the beach.
Catherine B. Sep 2019
Nice and quiet. The place is big and beautiful.
Kristi C. Sep 2019
Overall a great time.
Shannon S. Aug 2019
Clean, huge house. Gorgeous
Glenda G. Aug 2019
Very clean and comfortable.
Eran F. Jul 2019
We loved it.
Celeste C. Jul 2019
Very nice
Stephen S. Jul 2019
We've been back to this house 5 times! It's perfect for multi-family units to convene for pool, beach, bay, and fun in the house.We have made many memories ranging from kids enjoying some amenities to adults chilling in the evening to fabulous sunsets on the front porch. Add to this a great local support team that responds quickly to issues. We will be back again next year!
Mary K. Jun 2019
This was just a fun place to stay for a few days. Very comfortable, convenient, everyththing we needed was here.
Christopher U. May 2019
This was a great rental. Price point was great and the Vacasa staff has always been amazing. The only downside to the weekend was the battery dying on the front door lock leaving us locked out of the property. Fortunately, the property manager was prompt and got us back in. Excellent customer service all around.
Reece M. May 2019
This house is 100% completely worth it! We had 16 people and still had plenty of room. We will be coming back in the future!
Suzette B. Apr 2019
This house had everything we needed. Very clean great location. Would defiantly stay again.
Rolando M. Mar 2019
It’s a beautiful home! We enjoyed our stay very much. The family room was filled with good laughs and good time. That kitchen was packed with everything we needed.
Reyna C. Feb 2019
House was fully furnished. Had everything you could of hoped for in a rental home. Entertainment for the kids and a relaxing feel for the adults. Pool table, foozeball, air hockey table you name it, this house had it. Everything was very clean and it slept all of us comfortably. The Views were really something. Great choice for your stay.