USA Washington Stevens Pass Leavenworth Listing #21528

Icicle Road Haus - Leavenworth, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright cabin w/ cathedral ceilings & hot tub on one acre - close to town, hiking

Experience all that Leavenworth has to offer at this bright and cozy cabin. The cathedral ceiling and large windows let in an abundance of natural light and scenes of the Leavenworth Valley. Take your morning coffee out to the deck and enjoy the woodland views or relax in the hot tub after a long day of exploring.

What’s nearby:
Tucked into the woods, this home backs up to U.S. Forest Service land with easy access to the Icicle Ridge Trail. Osprey Rafting Company is one mile down the road and offers guided trips or rentals for tubing or rafting the nearby rivers. Downtown Leavenworth is only two miles away, where you'll find Bavarian-inspired storefronts, great restaurants, and entertainment. Located on the west end of Leavenworth, you can skip the downtown traffic and drive 35 miles to Stevens Pass Mountain Resort for world-class skiing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
* Please note that there are active security cameras on the exterior of this home

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Three vehicles may park in the driveway. Important: please park only in the private driveway and not down below on the shared road.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View


Internet : Other



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private



28 reviews

Amanda W. Oct 2021
We loved the hot tub. The location was beautiful and there was so much space to hang out!
Kelli B. Oct 2021
Great house for larger parties. We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and beds are comfortable. My only issues were the hot tub motor ran all night next to one of the bedrooms keeping them awake; would not shut off even after getting up checking on the tub. Second, there were no towels or hot pads in the kitchen. Had to use bathroom hand towels. Third, there’s no blow dryer in any of the three bathrooms. Please stock dryers!
Great location and loved the very clean hot tub! Thank you!
Ashlie Z. Aug 2021
Absolutely amazing! Fantastic location. Used it as a jump off point for our enchantments thru hike. We LOVED the hot tub, and proximity to town. Thinking about booking again for next year!
Dani W. Aug 2021
This was the perfect house for our getaway! We hope to stay here again soon! It was a great location just a few minutes from town! We had a great stay!
Jessie N. Jul 2021
I loved the location a mile out of town up Icicle Creek Road. The house layout was great for families or multiple couples.
The kitchen could use a refresh on amenities like tools/pots. The hot tub was nice but seemed to be on borrowed time. The plumbing was very sensitive and even with careful use, needed a plunger at one point.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Jessie! The local staff has informed us that the hot tub is in working order but it is an older model and they will continue to watch this address any issues that arise. The plumbing in the home was draining as needed in the tub and sinks. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again very soon.
Brian P. Jul 2021
Place was okay, but there were some issues that I wished we would’ve known about. There was a lot of damage to the home that we had to document upon entering. We found that the home wasn’t maintained that well either. Slow draining sinks and baths, lights switches not connected, no sound system, loose shower heads and faucets, broken doors, etc. It was also pretty close to the main road, so a bit loud. And to get to the actual water you have to drive, not within walking distance unless you want to play under a bridge with a lot of rocks. Unsafe for children. The driveway is extremely steep too, you are likely to scrape. Make sure to use your emergency break.

Overall it was an okay experience. We had all the dishes we needed, except a can opener. We had hot water and power, so that’s a plus. Internet was a bit slow but what do you expect in the middle of nowhere. Place is close to town and only 30 minutes from the lake.

Oh, and one last thing, the beds are horrible. All of the adults over 20 had back problems the entire trip because of how bad the mattresses are. Bring your own air mattress or sleep on the floor. Oh and those stairs leading to the top deck are not looking to well. They should probably be rebuilt.

In general, stay if you want a cheap place but don’t take your kids.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your visit, Brian. We are disappointed to read you were unhappy with your experience. The property manager and two housekeepers walked through the home to check for your concerns and did find the can opener was missing. This will be replaced. They were unable to locate or verify any of your other issues, but we will keep an eye on it. Thanks again!
Donald B. Jun 2021
We had a lovely stay at your home. It was a special treat that all three couples could stay in one place and enjoy celebrating together. Between us we were celebrating 145 years of marriage, and couldn't of ask for a nicer place to stay. It was clean, airy, and beautiful. Thank-you for opening your home to us. Don and Catherine, Dave and Deb, Les and Wilma
Sally F. Jun 2021
close to the river and golf.. two reasons we went to Leavenworth. lots of bedrooms, full kitchen, good tv! lots of room to spread out.
Nicholas J. May 2021
The place is great for family to get together and have their own space at the same time. The location just minutes from town was nice too. Property manager called ahead of time to ask if there was anything he could do before our arrival and was responsive to needs in a timely manner.
Jennifer G. Feb 2021
Beautiful location, house was well kept and stocked. The oven was a little tricky to cook with but overall highly recommend
Tia F. Jan 2021
I really enjoyed the high ceilings, loft and hot tub. Lots of options for lighting. Only complaint would be that the shared road below has A LOT of HUGE potholes.
Jessica C. Dec 2020
Our five and two year olds loved the bunk beds, we loved the spacious floor plan, we were able to spread out and be comfortable. The house was fully stocked but the pans were in pretty bad shape, we couldn’t do our usual breakfast cooking. We love eating out on vacation so that wasn’t that big of a deal. The dining table was troublesome for us, it’s metal so the kids banged their shins and heads and the rugs on the seats slip around. Looks beautiful though. Lots of pillows and bed options. This place was wonderful for us. We all LOVED the hot tub, just perfect.
Alicia H. Dec 2020
We had a group of 10 people, the home was set up nicely to accommodate all of us. Good location and home is well taken care of.
Monique L. Oct 2020
The house is located very close to downtown with easy access to other mountain activities. We loved the hot tub and the outdoor spaces to sit and relax. There are several bedrooms, TVs, and bathroom facilities on each floor. Place was clean upon arrival. Only word of caution is that the master bedroom is a loft which is filled with light as the sun rises, not great for sleeping in.
Icicle Road LLC . Oct 2020
This is a spacious home with great light, lots of bathrooms, a comfortable interior, and right next to a great trail. I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a comfortable home to enjoy Leavenworth!
Theresa G. Aug 2020
Nice place to stay. Plenty of room for all of us. The hot tub was lovely. Love the area, super close to river if you want to bring tubs and float, close to town too.
Suzanna G. Aug 2020
Everything is amazing about this place!! It’s really nice to stay at with a group of friends and it’s so close to town!
Danielle G. Jul 2020
Had a wonderful time here with my girlfriends. It was a perfect home base, and the hot tub was an added plus!
Bella K. Jun 2020
We had a great experience at this home. Lots of beds and a really great time. Very close to town and many hikes!
Amanda W. Jan 2020
We had a wonderful time in Leavenworth. The home was cozy and perfect for us. The hot tub was dreamy.
Anatolie R. Jan 2020
Clean and cozy
Karen N. Jan 2020
good location, clean and lots of room for all of us. highly recommend.
Mary S. Nov 2019
Lots of room to spread out and beautiful views. Close to everything. We loved the private hot tub just a step outside the back door.
Brenda W. Jul 2019
Clean, well organized, would stay again
Kellie S. May 2019
This house was really great for 6 of my friends. Three separate levels plus the couches created ample room for all of us to have our own sleeping areas. The living room/kitchen area is large enough for a group to hang out as well.

There isn't really a yard but the decks made up for the outside lounge space. Also decorated very cute. We all loved it!

Only suggestions for improvement would be that the instructions had a different address than the address physically on the home. Also maybe adding some games/ playing cards for guests? Such small things, I just want the owner to know. Nothing to knock a star off the rating.