USA California Arnold Blue Lake Springs Listing #21532

Woodland Chalet - Arnold, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, secluded cabin w/ community tennis & lake beach - plus gas grill & deck!

Hide away at this secluded cabin in Arnold for your next California adventure! You'll be treated to a cozy interior with a wood-burning stove, a jetted bathtub where you can soak away your cares, and a spacious, furnished deck that overlooks the surrounding cedars. Spend your days on the community tennis courts, prepare meals on the gas grill each evening, and retreat indoors at the end of the day to watch your favorite movies and shows on the flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
This home sits among the evergreens in the Blue Lake Springs neighborhood, which offers community amenities that include tennis courts and a sandy lake beach. You'll be two miles east of downtown Arnold, where you'll find a few restaurants, shops, and a public park and beach on White Pines Lake. The spectacular Calaveras Big Trees State Park is also only three miles northeast, providing wondrous opportunities for hiking and sightseeing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
This cabin is heated by forced air.
Logs are provided for the wood stove.
Guests must pay $15/person to access the community amenities (please note that golf is for members only).

The Blue Lake Springs HOA has closed off all amenities to guests (residents only) due to local restrictions and regulations.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is no garage.

Other permit number: EXEMPT

County tax number: 355

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Xfinity

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

5 reviews

Cinthya H. Sep 2021
First, if you're not familiar with Arnold, the driveway is very steep, so watch out when you pull up. You'll want to arrive during daytime hours, cuz it's very dark and difficult to maneuver otherwise.

AC units were helpful for fighting the heat, but not needed everyday when we stayed.

Loved the bones of this home, but it needs some maintenance-- missing light switches, messy/ broken utensils.

That view off the deck is priceless. Love that this location is up at the top of a hill.
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your feedback. The light switches and utensils are now replaced. Thank you, Cinthya!
Michael G. Aug 2021
The cabin was nice and clean, but it seemed like everything is original furniture and fixtures from the 80s. Power went out on final morning.
David G. Nov 2020
the house and furniture were worn, broke down and dirty. The carpet was dirty and sticky. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned and the pots and pans were dirty. My wife suggested a motel and call for a refund, but the reason for the trip was to see if she liked living in a cabin in this area we are looking for a retirement home. I feel that most of the responsibility has to go to the cleaning crew that didn't even look at the home it was bad.
Manager response:
Hi, David! We are disappointed to read you had a bad experience. The property manager is meeting with the homeowner and maintenance team to address any issues they can. Thank you!
Eduard A. Mar 2020
Super cozy and very clean
John D. Aug 2019
We had a very nice time in Arnold this weekend staying at the Woodland Chalet. This cabin is perfect for two couples with an upstairs master bedroom and the downstairs bedroom with separate full bath. The dark brown shag carpet and TV could use an update but it certainly would not stop us from staying here again.