USA Maryland Ocean Pines Listing #23088

Dockside 16 Retreat - Ocean Pines, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Unique waterfront home w/ shared pools, a furnished deck, & a full kitchen

Your vacation experience will be truly memorable at this uniquely round home with bright and fresh decor and an electric fireplace. Enjoy the comforts of your surroundings or launch your kayaks and SUPs from the dock for a little water adventure. The outside seating offers fresh air, tranquil views, and plenty of space for relaxing meals. With all the amenities of home, your vacation will be carefree as the stress of daily life melts away!

What's nearby:
You'll be about two miles from White Horse Park and its recreation center featuring a playground, picnic area, and a year-round farmer's market on Saturdays. The community also offers shared pools (passes can be purchased on-site). Plan a day of shopping at the Tanger Outlets, just nine miles away, or venture 10 miles to the beach, the boardwalk, mini-golf courses, and amusement parks in Ocean City. About five miles away on Racetrack Road, you'll find the Ocean Downs Casino and Raceway featuring table games, slots, and horse racing!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher

*Please note that you must pay a daily fee if you wish to use the pool.

Until further notice due to local restrictions and regulations shared amenities may not be available at the time of your stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Private




19 reviews

Robert G. May 2022
We loved our stay at the bright, cheery round house. The house accommodated the 8 of us with everything needed. Loads of towels, blankets, fluffy pillows, spices in the kitchen and shampoo and conditioners in the bathroom. Although the weather was rainy the whole time the close proximity to Ocean City and local restaurants helped make our stay special.
Trudy G. Oct 2021
Loved the modern/contemporary furniture and decorations!
Loved all the soft bright white towels!
Private deck with mid morning sun!
Suk H K. Jun 2021
The house was great, we loved most things about it. Great views, nice layout with great amenities. The problem we've had were mostly about the humidity in the house and bugs. There was a dehumidifier in the basement which I could not figure out how to use until the second night(never really used one before), no instructions were given. One little dehumidifier was not enough the cover the whole house even with me dumping out the water 2 times a day. That wet feeling in the sheets going to bed every night was just terrible. Did I mention bugs? There were bugs everywhere! Ants , flying ants, roaches, spiders, flies, you name it they had it. Every morning we would wake up scratching not knowing exactly what bit us, but we knew 100% it wasn't mosquitoes(mosquitoes loves me, different bite). If you look out the window from the upstairs bathroom, you may see a colony of fire ants on a tree branch touching the siding of the house. Unfortunately I saw this on the morning of our departure. I read the review of another guest whom had stayed here complaining about ants. Well, we see ants all the time, heck we got some at our house. But at Dockside 16, that is something different. We travel a lot and mostly with airbnb, sometimes you get what you pay for and more, sometimes you get some of these. But that is LIFE, right?
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Suk. We are sorry your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We apologize that bugs found their way into the home. This home is on a contract with a pest control company and is treated regularly. We are also sorry to hear you had some difficulty with the dehumidifier in the home. For the future, please note our team is available 24-hours a day via phone call and we would have been happy to assist with operating it. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Karen T. May 2021
The wall of windows looking out on the canal and framed by the trees was fabulous. The house was spacious and well appointed. We enjoyed neighborhood walks and the easy ten minute drive to Ocean City.
Barbara R. May 2021
The house is amazing and beautiful, also the view is incredible
Corrie W. Jan 2021
This home and the surrounding area were perfect for a birthday week celebration. Very relaxing and comfortable.
Deborah B. Dec 2020
Very convenient to shopping. Very clean and well stocked. Easy check-in. The house was very cute and roomy.
Shannon C. Sep 2020
We go to Ocean City MD every year but with Covid we had been looking for a home to stay that we felt we could reasonably social distance and still enjoy ourselves. We loved fishing and crabbing off the dock. We even took a kayak out. It was nice to relax with a lovely water view for meals. The beach is about 20 minutes away so you definitely have to plan more for a day at the beach and be prepared to have sand in your car. The house itself was very spacious and clean and there was room for us to spread out. We really enjoyed our stay.
Renee S. Aug 2020
Nice option w 4 bedrooms - 2 bathrooms. Round house wooded area w water view & dock for small canal. Nice shower. Linens provided. But had issues w ants in kitchen & bathroom. So be careful w food! They need Kurig coffee maker. The ant issue caused us to leave early. I reported it so they can get exterminator for ant issue. Otherwise it fit our need for wedding weekend for family.
Manager response:
Renee, thank you for your review! We are so sorry for the ant issue you experienced during your stay and want you to know that Vacasa prides ourselves on quality homes and service, which means we take our guests’ feedback very seriously. The ant issues you brought to our attention are being handled by our local team to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. For this reason, we thank you for your feedback as it is helping improve our processes. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Pamela A. Aug 2020
This is a charming home on a canal in an established neighborhood, about 20 min drive to Ocean City. We enjoyed paddling around the canals and sitting on the deck. It was convenient to get to the beach when we wanted, and it felt like a peaceful and safe option for a family holiday during the COVID pandemic.
Kristin G. Jul 2020
We loved this home. So much more spacious than we had anticipated. Great creek and waterways to kayak. Neat and clean. Plenty or supplies. They’ve thought of everything. We hope it’s open next year when we come back.
Tamara A. Jun 2020
The house is overlooking the lake in a quiet neighborhood. It is about a 10 min drive from the ocean city action. The owners should be more flexible with check in and check out, need better ways to get in contact with management, and lastly they should have enough towels for all the guests.
Seth K. Oct 2019
Helpful staff got us into the house early via a quick phone call. Made our tee time with plenty of time to spare. Weekend was smooth and we had fun.
Tara H. Sep 2019
We stayed at this home for BikeFest and it was great. House was clean, enough space for everyone and well stocked. Location was great that it was close enough yet a little further away from the crowd. Would definitely stay there again.
Jason C. Aug 2019
Great location and cool house
Christine B. Jul 2019
This was a peaceful, bright and beautifully updated home for our stay during our company retreat.
Duy N. Jun 2019
We stayed here for two nights on the weekend. We really love the place. The place is well equipped with all essential things as we were staying in a hotel. We love the architecture of the house. It looks small outside but it’s warm, cozy and big inside. Both kids and adults love the dock area where they fished and enjoyed quiet time. We will definitely come back. Based on GPS, it only takes 15-20minutes but due to traffic it took much longer for us to get to the beach due to traffic. That was the only negative part but it’s expected because everyone goes to the beach on the weekend.
Cody W. May 2019
This house is very up to date. Only issue i had was not being able to connect to the WiFi.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We wish you would have called our 24/7 Guest Services line to give us an opportunity to fix the wifi. We hope to host you again soon!
Dianna R. May 2019
Great place to stay.
Perfect for families or time away with friends.