USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #23181

Bear Up the Creek - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
64 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain Cabin with a Private Hot Tub, WiFi, Gas Fireplace, & Foosball Table

Your next Smoky Mountain getaway is this comfortable cabin in Sevierville, offering a hot tub overlooking the treetops and a game room with a foosball table and kitchenette. You'll enjoy sipping your morning coffee while reading a book on the furnished deck, and retreating indoors after a day of adventures for movie night around the gas fireplace.

What's nearby:
This property is located in beautiful Wears Valley, which puts you close to the sights and sounds of Pigeon Forge. Entertain yourself at Dollywood, ride the Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster, and eat at one of the many restaurants on the Parkway. Friendly Falls is a half-mile away for all your souvenir needs, and then Great Smoky Mountain National Park trailheads are around 17 miles from the home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Private washer & dryer

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Water view



Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




64 reviews

lisa t. Oct 2022
Cabin was in a great location. The view off the deck was stunning. Also very easy to access if you were going in a car truck or even a motorcycle
Tina E. Sep 2022
The location was perfect. The shoals out back were wonderful to sit and watch with a cup of coffee. Great hot tub and beautiful cabin.
Drema F. Sep 2022
Everything about the cabin was perfect. It was clean, laid out perfectly for privacy. Plus, it was a perfect location. It had everything you could need for a stay there! I would definitely stay there again.
Rhonda J. Sep 2022
Loved the location! Spent time down by the water fall. And met some awesome neighbors.
Last group was a total blast. We even got to fish with Jamey Johnson’s dad! A very nice man.
Jamie L. Aug 2022
Loved the whole cabin, and location was perfect.
Mary C. Jul 2022
Great location, beautiful house.
Jessica F. Jul 2022
The cabin was absolutely beautiful, spacious, and peaceful! So clean and had all of the necessities like pots/pans, plates and cups, towels, etc. My kids loved that they had basically a whole house downstairs to themselves, and my husband and I enjoyed all of the hot tubs and jacuzzi tubs!
heather h. Jul 2022
Adorable cabin with view of small waterfall. Very comfortable for a family of 4.
Mary D. Jun 2022
loved the fireflies and sound of the river. Did not know it was a duplex until we got there. Neighbors were smoking the first night
Manager response:
Hi Mary, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the condo and the convenient location overall. However, we sincerely apologize for any smoke odor you experienced. To clarify, this is a non-smoking property. Absolutely no cigars, cigarettes, electronic cigarettes, marijuana or any other form of smoking is permitted at any time on the balconies, in guest rooms, or on any other area of the property. Should you encounter any issues with smoke odor, we encourage you to reach out and report it, as we take this seriously and will take necessary action to address it. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will follow up with our team regarding your experience. We hope for the opportunity to host you again!
Jason V. Jun 2022
Loved the location, the creek and the cabin and the visiting wildlife
Samuel T. May 2022
Beautiful views and sound of the waterfalls. Upper balconies boast views of the waterfalls. Hot tub on middle balcony along with grill. Cabin is well cared for with only minor things that need some fixing (blinds in bad shape -especially upper floor bedroom one on door, the bed in upper floor bedroom is very creaky - makes noise every time someone moves) otherwise great. We will book again in future.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Samuel. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve our home, as well as our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates to the home. We hope to host you again.
Danna J. Dec 2021
We loved everything about this place
As a matter of fact we didn’t want to leave
We will be back next year thank u y’all
Dana H. Dec 2021
Loved the proximity to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. Beautiful views from the decks. Nice, quaint, and quiet! Clean with all the necessities.
Mia H. Nov 2021
The cabin was beautiful except for the fact that there was animal feces on two of balconies. Other than that we were extremely satisfied. I will definitely book again.
Manager response:
Mia, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family! However, we are highly disheartened with you encountering animal feces on the balconies upon your arrival. We never intend to present guests with anything less than our standards, and we are sorry for the oversight. Thank you for informing us, and we will follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure premium standards are implemented with every guest. We hope to host you again for another stay!
Fred S. Oct 2021
Great for two couples with totally separate bedrooms and baths.
Steven D. Sep 2021
Loved the views from the balconies of each level of the house. Very clean upon arrival and well stocked with necessities required for comfortable stay.
Ljiljana K. Sep 2021
Our vacation was awesome. Cabin was clean and beautiful. Thanks
Sarah A. Sep 2021
Adorable cabin that overlooks a creek. Away from the pigeon forge chaos, but just a short drive to get to it. Absolutely loved this cabin and will be back next year!
Nisa S. Aug 2021
This cabin was perfect. Clean and spacious. Only issue we had was the key code didn’t work. Called customer service which they were very nice. She gave us another code to us, didn’t work. So we got the spare key and worked just fine. Wasn’t aware it was a duplex but it wasn’t bad. Barely heard them. It was a great stay! Beds were comfy and clean. Hot tub was really clean and I’m super picky. I’d stay here again!!
Jeannie C. Jul 2021
close enough to town but was an apartment type cabin you could hear your neighbors all hours of the night.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Jeannie. We're glad to hear that the home suited your needs. The convenient location does also bring some added noise, and we apologize for any disruption this caused during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Scott K. Jun 2021
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. We loved staying there. The downside was the customer service. We reached out to Vacasa numerous times over our stay and we never received a call back and none of the issues were fixed. We drove all the way from Florida on Sunday. We weren't sure how long it would take us but ended up being a few hours early for the 4pm check in. You can speak to the owners od the cabin. You have to use the 800 number and deal with Vacasa for any questions. I called Sunday from the road when we saw how early we would be arriving. I asked if it was possible for us to get in any earlier and if not can they help us with a place to go to kill time since we weren't familiar with the area. They said they would reach out to the owners and someone would call me back. After 2 hours I ended up calling again and was told the same thing. So we continued waiting and ended up at the cabin with no call back from anyone. There is no main office to go to, just the 800 number. On Monday morning I called and asked where can we put the trash because our trash can outside had a padlock on it. I was told we have to call the 800 each time we need trash pick up and they will have the cleaning lady stop by the next day to pick up. Well the next day came and nobody showed up. Thankfully a nice lady across the street cleaning a cabin offered to take it for us. I called the 800 number again Tuesday morning because our bedroom TV stopped working and the kids had just informed me there was no ball for the pingpong table. The 800 number said they would put the message through to the owners and I gave my permission for them to enter the home if we weren't there. Well needless to say, I never had any return calls for any issues we had and nobody every came to our cabin. Very disappointed, I don't know if it was Vacasa or the owners but this needs to be fixed. All in all the cabin was lovely.
Manager response:
“Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We apologize for our Customer Service Team in the event that you did not get your questions answered. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
abdullah o. Jun 2021
Cabin is nicely located, 10 mins from the downtown Pigeon Forge. There is a creek streaming by the Cabin makes the view beautiful, but there is a the noise of the streaming water that may be bothering-we did not mind at all. Cleanness of the cabin was ok but not very good. Some of the surfaces have not been cleaned for a long time. Hot tub was clean, filled and working. The appliances were good. One of the beds (the on in the basement) was not comfortable-needs to be replaced, but the other one was good. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
johnnice j. May 2021
We had a wonderful time ...Great location.
Susan G. May 2021
We loved this cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The sound of the water outside was so peaceful! Definitely will book again
connie w. May 2021
the view of waterfall/trees, the rustic log cabin, the short distance to Pidgeon Forge yet our own private cabin in the woods
David H. May 2021
Cabin is beautiful and the location and views are amazing.
Amanda B. Mar 2021
We loved the cabin! It was a perfect size, and my kids loved having their own space downstairs. It was located in a beautiful spot that was centrally located. Before we went I was worried about the cabin being a duplex, but I was very impressed with how insulated the cabin was. I never heard the neighbors next door! We will definitely be back!
robert s. Mar 2021
the location right above the creek and the ambiance created by the sound of the water; covered outdoor decks on all three levels; very spacious; brand new propane grill!
Tammy B. Feb 2021
Love it. Wonderful place to stay at. Clean and peaceful. Small waterfall in the back yard. Will definitely go back. I give this place 4 stars!!!
Alexandra V. Feb 2021
The cabin was very nice and well kept. We enjoyed the sound the river made. The jacuzzi was awesome and it was only 10 minutes to Pigeon Forge and about 20-25 to Gatlinburg. Overall we had a great experience. It is a 3 story cabin that is attached to another unit that is also identical. I liked that we where one of the first few cabin because going up the hill was too scary for my taste. During the winter the road freezes, we saw a few cars got stuck going up the hill. Luckily this cabin was at the bottom no getting stuck! There are 2 full bathrooms and 1 have bathroom . This place is perfect for a quick getaway. It can fit two small familes for instance 2 parents and 1 child..
Blaine B. Nov 2020
The view of the creek is great. The hot tub was perfect for soothing sore muscles after a day of hiking. It is located away from the noise of the main strip of Pigeon Forge but still only 5 miles from a grocery store. We would absolutely stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Blaine! Thank you for such helpful feedback regarding your stay at Bear Up the Creek. The handrails and blinds are scheduled to be fixed, and we will check the TV. We hope to see you again!
Murine S. Oct 2020
Ommmggg!!!! My stay here was AMazing. The sound from the water out back was breathtaking. The cabin was super clean and cozy!!! I will definitely be visiting again
Denise C. Oct 2020
Sound of the waterfall was amazing. Hot tub felt great after long day of hiking. Set up of the bedrooms was nice like having a private suite downstairs. Close enough to everything without being in town. Only regret is that we didn't use the fireplaces because our weather was so nice. Perfect for two couples.
Susan K. Sep 2020
Everything was great!
JoAnne B. Sep 2020
The cabin was like “business in the front and party in the back”. When you pull up it’s almost like a little residential neighborhood. When you go out on the back deck there is a creek and little waterfall straight down from us. The main road was kind of in view so we turned our chairs and let the sights and sounds of nature take over. The cabin was very clean and inviting. We also enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. Very relaxing getaway!
Jasmine W. Sep 2020
The cabin itself was home away from home everything was as pictured in the photos. We enjoyed our trip an most definitely will be staying again
Kelley W. Sep 2020
Great location, lots of outside space. Hot tub was great. Only complaints were a bad smell under kitchen sink. No trash bags or coffee filters. Two out of the four stovetop burners did not work and frying pans were all very old and not very useful. Otherwise the house accommodated very well. Probably will look elsewhere as it was very expensive for what was provided.
Manager response:
Hi Kelley, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these areas of concern to our attention and we will work closely with our local staff to perform a thorough inspection of the home to address any issues. We hope to host you again soon!
Morgan J. Aug 2020
Beautiful home with a beautiful view. It was very clean and we would stay again!
Patricia J. Aug 2020
This cabin is absolutely beautiful!! All the amenities you need and all he quiet you need to relax and recharge. Will definitely return!
Tresha H. Jul 2020
Its nice Being able to view the creek from the cabin. Relaxing ! Get to see wildlife close up. We had bears in our trash can nightly.
Dennis F. Jun 2020
Nice place & setting.
Justin K. Jun 2020
The cabin is situated in the perfect location on the adjacent creek. Right next to the waterfall area. Beautiful and soothing.
Lauren S. Jun 2020
The whole house was clean and the hot tub sparkling. The kitchen has almost everything you need, except coffee filters and a can opener. The community pool is top notch. The river behind the property is amazing and the small falls create the most relaxing sound. Even the nearby traffic couldn’t take away from the relaxing natural atmosphere. This was perfect for our girls weekend! Would definitely rent this place again!
Malena M. Jun 2020
The view of the river with waterfalls is amazing. We got in! The listing wasn’t very clear that this is a HALF cabin and there is a cabin connected next door sharing a wall. That was a surprise to us but still a nice place to stay. Upon arrival some linens were clean in the restrooms but on day two we Finally found the rest of the towels left in the washer by housekeeping, so we did have to rewash & dry for everyone to have a towel. A little inconvenient, especially when you pay a housekeeping fee for a clean cabin. Overall we were happy with the location, proximity to attractions, and views from the decks. So 4 stars since we missed on the housekeeping. Would recommend.
Lesly Q. Jun 2020
This cabin was located in a great location. Everything was nearby and no mountain drive to get to the cabin. It also had great views and great nature sounds. The reason why I am not giving this cabin a 5 star rating is due to a leaking fridge downstairs which was resolved. I also would suggest a lock for the trash outside. But overall a great experience!
Jordan N. May 2020
Cool 1/2 Cabin with great view!
Marguerite B. Mar 2020
The cabin was clean, the hot tub (once fixed) was relaxing, and the river/ falls outside the back of the cabin was music to our ears. Personnel were pleasant, helpful, and professional.
Mary H. Mar 2020
We loved the cabin! Kinda disappointed the listing wasn't clear about no bed on main floor but it's ok. :) I especially needed the time away and although it was too short, I immensely enjoyed it! The jetted tubs in each bedroom are a HUGE plus!
Christa L. Dec 2019
This 1/2 cabin was wonderful. It was clean and mice free. We had the best view of the creek in the area. The one complaint is this cabin isn't really meant to sleep 6. There are two double beds. There is one pull out couch that my kids refused to sleep on. Luckily my boys are small and were willing to sleep anywhere, usually the couch in the living room. The beds were uncomfortable. Normally I am not picky with bedding, however, for the price to stay here I would expect better mattresses and bedding. They are pretty old and rough. The location was nice. The scenery was nice. I felt very safe.
Manager response:
Hi Christa, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the bedding not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the mattresses and pullout couch as we continue to make improvements to our home. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Donald M. Dec 2019
The location was good. The cabin had great view of the creek. So relaxing to sit out and listen to the water on the falls. Vacassa was responsive to my concerns. I have rented from vacassa several times and always a good experience.
Jennifer S. Oct 2019
The cabin is so beautiful and feels so comfortable and cosey.
Dan H. Sep 2019
I loved sitting on the balcony reading my book or sitting in the hot tub listening to the roaring waterfall directly behind the cabin.
Suzanne N. Aug 2019
The cabin was spotless and well-equipped. My family loved the view, hot tub, TVs in each room and proximity to downtown. Would love to vacation here again!
Mariola S. Jul 2019
Beautiful location, nice , clean.
We did like everything, and we will come back.
Amy V. Jul 2019
Loved everything about the cabin and the view.
Dawn H. Jul 2019
View was amazing......and the river with Falls delightful. Will return to vacation there again. We loved the cabin and hot tub! Location out of town was perfect.
Jonilee D. Jun 2019
The view was great and the area was very convenient
Debbie P. Jun 2019
Love the sounds of the waterfall missed that immediately.
Tiffany G. May 2019
Very clean and the view was awesome.
Jeff T. May 2019
View of river was great and nice cabin. VACASA reps were also quick to respond to our request. Easy check in and out.
Christian C. May 2019
The cabin was beautiful, clean and had everything you need to enjoy a nice quiet stay. We grilled everyday and had dinner on the balcony listening to the sound of the waterfall. The cabin has 3 balconies each one with a different view of the waterfall. I promise you wont regret booking this cabin!