USA Maine Acadia Trenton Listing #23502

Chickadee Bay House - Trenton, ME

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Home w/ Gorgeous Views, Pebble Beach, Private Washer/Dryer, & WiFi

You'll marvel at the sweeping ocean views from this comfortable home on the scenic shores of Downeast Maine. This spectacular oceanfront setting is ideal for a family looking to escape the noise of the city, allowing you to find some peace and serenity on the water. Enjoy beautiful views from almost every room (including from the bathtub), a deck that faces the ocean, and direct access to a pebbly beach where you can launch kayaks and observe passing marine life!

What's nearby:
Located on oceanfront property that it shares with two other houses, this home sits on the former site of the locally revered Oak Point Lobster Pound. Within Trenton, also known as the Gateway to Acadia, you'll find numerous lobster pounds, restaurants, antique shops, and bakeries. You'll be an easy 13-mile drive from Acadia National Park, where you can stroll the iconic Ocean Path or take in the first sunrise in the United States on the summit of Cadillac Mountain. This property is also ideal for stargazing, as Downeast Maine has some of the last pristine, star-filled night skies in the eastern United States and was recognized as having the darkest skies on the eastern seaboard (the annual Acadia Night Sky Festival even takes place nearby each September).

Things to know:
The other two homes on the property, Harbor Bay House and Schooner Bay House, are available to rent as well; all three houses can be rented together as Loon Cove at Oak Point
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is plenty of parking in the driveway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Mountain View





Nearby activities & attractions



Gas grill : Shared


10 reviews

Alisha C. Aug 2021
The (semi) private beach that comes with this house is amazing! During our 4-night stay, there was almost never anyone else on the beach. Our 3 kids had a blast playing in the waves during high tide and searching for shells and rocks during low tide. The house is large and accomodating. There were two negatives for us - the lack of A/C and the mothball smell. The A/C is on me. I didn't realize the house didn't have it when we booked. Most of the year it's probably not an issue, but it was quite humid and sticky during our visit. The mothball smell is quite strong and if it's something you have an aversion to, you'll want to skip this rental. Overall, it was a great house and location.
nichole g. Aug 2021
Great home, the outside and view are amazing!
There could be more sitting room
In the family room so everyone can watch tv. The fans are extremely dusty and need cleaning. Overall it was a great home for the week.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nichole! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your feedback regarding the fans to our housekeeping team to address promptly. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Roxanne H. Jun 2021
The house is on the water with a beautiful view and close to Acadia National Park. It is comfortable, clean, well furnished and equipped.
Theresa F. Jun 2021
We loved the whole experience. It slept all of my family for a wedding in Bar Harbor
Mary C. May 2021
The best things about this house are the views & the ability to walk out in to the beach and kayak. And close to Acadia National Park. Those great things I would rate a 5 star. The house itself is a let down more of a 2 1/2 star. The furniture is old worn out, carpet is buckled and stained dirty. The shower curtain downstairs had mold on it. The bedroom curtains are thin and the morning light will wake you up at 5:19 a.m. This house is in need of repair and does not feel clean even the refrigerator wasn't cleaned. The house smelled very musty when we arrived and we had to open every window to air it out even though it was cold outside.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mary. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Lucas L. Jun 2020
Excellent location, great house, convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Looking forward to returning
Rhianne S. Oct 2019
Awesome location. Great amenities.
Beth F. Jul 2019
We had a great week in this rental. The location is excellent and it is right on the water with a beautiful view. The owners even have two kayaks for you to use which was great fun! It is close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. The only downsides for us were that only one TV worked, and the shower shut off multiple times during each shower. We called for assistance but nothing was ever done. There were many people in the house next door so you do need to share the fire pit and kayaks and I’m guessing the water pressure! Overall a very positive experience and a great week in a beautiful location.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear that the water pressure was low in the home, the home is on a well and if there are too many people using the water at once it is hard for the system to keep up. We are sorry that we did not respond to this issue during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Scott M. Jun 2019
The property/house had a personal home feel. The views were outstanding. And we spent time finding shells and seaglass along water front. Only used master bed room, but bed was very comfortable. How close it was to Arcadia Park and Bar Harbor worked well. It is a great place to stay and will recommend to family and friends.