USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #23809

Beach Retreat - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 3 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean view home with balcony, private hot tub & grill - walk to the beach!

This wonderful Oregon Coast home is sure to please during your next getaway to Lincoln City, offering views of the ocean, and a separate carriage house for additional privacy. The well-appointed interior features nice furnishings, stainless steel appliances, and flatscreen TVs throughout the house. Outside, you can sit back on the balcony, light the gas grill at dinnertime, and watch the ocean waves roll into the shore.

Come in through the ground floor of the main house and you'll find the first bedroom down the hall to the left. This room features windows with a deck view and an en suite bathroom that features double sinks and a standalone shower. Down the hall, the second bedroom features a private deck entrance and a multi-window view. Across the way, the third bedroom features a corner view and a matching bedroom set. The nearby hall bathroom with a shower/tub combination can serve the guests of these rooms. Upstairs, the fourth and main bedroom (at the end of the hall, past the staircase) includes a private deck entrance, a gorgeous sleigh bed, and an en suite bathroom that features double sinks, a standalone shower, and a jetted tub. All bedrooms in the main house feature their own mounted flatscreen TV. The carriage house features one bedroom with a mile-window view.

What's nearby:
This house sits at the northern end of Lincoln City, close to numerous restaurants, grocery stores, and even a full casino. You'll find access to the ocean beach less than a quarter-mile north at Road's End State Recreation Site, allowing you to stroll on the sand and comb the beach with ease. Try the nearby Wild Flower Grill for a top-notch breakfast or lunch, or head over to Blackfish Cafe for a lovely evening meal.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A Murphy bed in the common space of the carriage house, one sofabed in the carriage house living room, and two sofabeds in the main house (one in the game room and one on the second level living room) provides an extra sleeping space

City/town permit number: 6733

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view




Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


21 reviews

MICHAEL B. Aug 2022
There were two empty propane bottles so no grill availabe. The “game room” stunk of mildew, heavily, and was unusable because of stench and inability to open doors to let air in. Main refrigerator was sealed shut with tape and smelled like something dead inside. Other refrigerator far too small for 10 people rental. This is a nice property but needs some serious attention. Not worth the cost compared to other properties.
Manager response:
Hi Michael! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Jackie L. Jul 2022
This is a well taken care of home, with a good source of towels! Anywhere there looks like is space? Towels! Especially in the master bathroom on the main floor.

We stayed for over a week. Be sure to purchase toilet tissue and paper towels if you plan for more than a weekend and have a l0t of guests.

It's about a 5ish min walk to the ROADS end Beach. You could als0 drop off your crew and drive back home /walk back.

Back cottage is a reasonable size. Garage play area is perfect.
Linda S. Nov 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Beach Retreat. It had everything we needed and more! Quiet neighborhood. We could see the beach from the kitchen/living room with a short walk or drive to beach. Very clean and homey.
Don E. Aug 2021
This was a nice house for ourlarge group
Desiree S. Jul 2021
Fit our very large family very well. Very roomy and comfortable. Close to the beach and the main road.
Janis B. Jul 2021
The location of the home is perfect with ocean breezes, salty smell, unfortunately with just a few maintenence efforts it would have been one of the better homes we have vacationed in. in the kitchen the cutting board was dirty with old food still on it, kitchen towels still with food on them stuffed into drawers. the cute little balcony just wonderful for catching the breezes and the beautiful sun rises and sunsets has some safety issues with the wooden guard rail very shakey needing to be either reinforced or replaced with even the wooden chairs in poor shape needing simple maintinence and paint. The dishwasher was said to be new but had no drying cycle so dishes very wet but the host was very quick to have repair personel out to check with complaints, very, very few trash bags for kitchen or bathrooms, no soap for dishwasher or clothes washer, new hot tub had a few issues but was delt with by the host so my family could enjoy it. The carriage house had no electric power at the bottom, shower had minimul spray the head possibly needing replaced, the odor of mildew still present in the game room and the stairs are very steep to access the room. Even with the issue's of the home we as a family enjoyed our stay espisically with the respnsiveness of the host to our questions and requests.
Vicki S. Jun 2021
Nice home and we loved the easy walk to the beach!
Valarie T. May 2021
I've given this review a lot of thought because there are good things about this home, we were warm and safe, which is truly all that matters BUT when I booked this home several months ago I did not have the luxury of recent reviews, if I had, I most likely would not have chosen to stay at this home. It's really a shame because a few hours of repairs/maintenance and bit of money would fix all the issues (broken dishwasher, broken hide-a-bed, broken hot tub, mildewy game room) there is a seagull who paid us a visit multiple times a day which was super fun for kids and adults alike. The house was clean. The location on the north side of Lincoln City is preferable (many less stairs to the beach) the local neighbors are an eyesore but that's really not anything that can be solved. I gave four stars but because of the lack of maintenance on this property I would rather give 3.5 stars. I don't know if it's VACASA (property management) or the home owners who are being neglectful but either way if someone just stepped up it would be MUCH better.
Kristin C. Feb 2021
Could have been better though. Close to the beach, nice beds, bedrooms, plenty of tv's etc. The "arcade" didn't quite live up to expectations, it was just a pool table, foozball table shoved into a garage with no source of heat. We discovered a bag of liquor bottles and beer cans on the master bedroom patio and the shower had hairs on the walls. Plus the dishwasher didn't work. Overall though, very nice house, great location, nice beds, nice amenities. Very comfortable.
Laura G. Feb 2021
My family and I had a great 3 night getaway. We enjoyed being walking distance to the ocean. We experienced some home repair issues while there (no dishwasher, clogged drain, and we opted not to use the garage apartment due to a rather powerful, unpleasant odor). Vacasa refunded us for a portion of our stay due to the issues. If these repairs get fixed, I would recommend this house for a future stay.
Manager response:
Laura, thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location during your stay. We apologize for the plumbing and dishwasher issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that the compensation that was provided back to you helped relieve some of the stress and inconvenience that you experienced. The local manager is working to resolve these issues. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay!
Molly M. Nov 2020
This house is so beautiful on the inside. Slept us all very comfortably (11 with use of the cottage). The cottage is adorable but the shower and tub kept backing up and the maintenance guy told us that this has been an on-going problem that we were not informed of. We weren't able to use the tub and toilet by the end of our four-day stay, hoping to get a discount/partial refund. The heater only blew cold air in the Living room, only heater is in the bedroom. Also, some misrepresentation about the exterior; the house does not sit on the bay, which we assumed meant that we could walk out the door and be ON the bay, not the case. Truly a five-minute walk to the beach though. But the neighbor's house was disgusting, full of trash, and was able to be seen from the decks and hot tub area. We had a blast, we will go back now that we know what to expect. As I said, the inside was gorgeous!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Molly! We are so glad the home was comfortable for your group and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The cottage drain is in the process of being cleared, and we are working with the city to get through this process as quickly as possible. There are space heaters provided for extra heat, and we do not usually have any issues with the neighbor. We do hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you!
Tammy V. Sep 2020
This location was great! Plenty of room for our family. There were good games to play. We really liked the game room. Very relaxing and close enough tho the beach. We even saw deers in the back. We will be sure to do this again!!
Vicki G. Sep 2020
This home was perfect for our 8 ladies as we live streamed a conference. The tv isn’t smart, but we hooked up with hdmi to smart phone and reception was great. There was plenty of beds for us without having to share. Games in the carriage house and hot tub and puzzles were our go to during the rain and wind. The house is well appointed-but bring your own coffee! Travel Crib and high chairs were a blessing. The Murphy bed was a memory foam mattress-so comfy! Don’t be afraid to look around for sheets, blankets, and pillows-they may be in the dryer. We would definitely use this home again.
Shan G. Sep 2020
We had a great time in this comfortable home. The home was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We only had two minor complaints- the pool cues were missing felt tips and the guys were disappointed to be unable to play, and some of the clean towels were put away slightly damp. Other than that, the setting was perfect and we enjoyed many short walks to the beach. I would book this house again.
Alicia G. Aug 2020
What an amazing home has it all we celebrate 3 birthdays 50,48,16 was magical
Amazing view , amenities and grate location
Wish I was there now ! Too short would be nice to extend the check out to 2:00 pm
I will stay again and again
Yvonne S. Jul 2020
very spacious home fit all 16 of us well and the view 9f the beach was amazing for the price. Being able to walk to the beach in less than 5 minutes was also a big plus
Mikayla G. Jul 2020
Needs a deep cleaning and fumigation and a reevaluation of the cheaper parts being functional before the next rental. Great bones and hot tub are the plus side as well as how close to the ocean.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Emily T. Feb 2020
Everything except the game room. It smelled of smoke and the games were broken
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and apologize the game room was not up to par. The property manager has scheduled maintenance of the room to check for any unpleasant odors and repair or replace games. Thank you!
Kristan M. Jan 2020
We had 9 family members and the house fit us all comfortably. It was nice for every group to have their own bathrooms as well!
Anne C. Nov 2019
Great house with plenty of room for everyone! Clean and comfortable