USA Maryland Ocean City Golden Sands - Ocean City Listing #25016

Golden Sands 1112 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Direct oceanfront condo w/ shared pools, gym, tennis, game room, sundeck, & more

Wake up to stunning sunrises and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at this direct oceanfront condo, which comes complete with a wealth of resort-style amenities! Within the Golden Sands Club, you'll enjoy access to indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, a fitness center, a half-acre recreation deck (which sometimes features live music), tennis and volleyball courts, and a well-equipped game room with foosball, a pool table, and more! After a gorgeous day at the private beach, you'll come home to a full kitchen, a private washer/dryer for your swimsuits, and an ocean-facing balcony where you can kick back with a cold drink.

What's nearby:
This beachfront condo is ideally located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping options; you can also take the bus for hassle-free travel to your favorite destinations. The historic Ocean City Boardwalk, with its carnival atmosphere, great food, and superb nightlife, is located five miles south. You can also plan a family day of fun at Jolly Roger Amusement Park and Splash Mountain Waterpark, only four miles south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Until further notice due to local restrictions and regulations shared amenities may not be available at the time of your stay.

This rental is located on floor 11.
Parking Notes: There is one assigned parking spot, #33. The parking spot is located inside the parking garage, not in the parking lot, near the end of the building as you exit. You will need to register and obtain a parking pass at the management office for $40. The parking pass must be displayed in the vehicle at all times. If you arrive after hours, please park and register first thing in the morning to prevent possible towing. Please note that wide or oversized vehicles may have trouble parking in the provided space, additional Municipal parking is located across the street. Additional parking passes may be obtained at check-in (at the front desk), for an additional $15 each. Parking for an extra car is on a first-come, first-served basis. It may not be available. There is a municipal public parking lot (paid parking) on 100th Street, if needed.

Please visit this site for information on parking options during your stay in Ocean City, other than what is available specifically for this rental.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Beach access




Cable : Comcast

DVD library

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table



Parking & access


Paid parking only

14 reviews

Diane P. Jun 2021
I spent over $2k on renting this condo and when we first entered it and looked around my daughter broke into tears at the horrible run-down condition. The carpet was filled with stains of too many spills over the decades and there were no working TVs in the entire condo. The internet did not work either. There were so many rips in the living room furniture and the slipcovers were ratty as well. The bathrooms look like they have never been updated. I tried to complain to the Golden Sands staff but they said since it was rented out through Vacasa, we were stuck as they had no jurisdiction. So I had no one to tell of the unacceptable condition of this accommodation.
Manager response:
Hello, Diane. We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was less than stellar. Please know that we have a 24-hour customer service team and a dedicated local team that is always available to help with any issues or questions you may have during your stay. We wish we had been notified of these issues to have the opportunity to address them and increase your comfort. The owner is in the process of picking out new flooring as well as replacing the washer and dryer. The sofa has been replaced and the loveseat is on backorder. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Karin P. Jun 2021
The view!!!!! Wow it's amazing! The amenities in this resort are fantastic. From the pool area, to the 1st floor shops and then to the tiki bar, we didn't even have to leave if we didn't want to. Common areas are clean, clean, clean. Staff is friendly! Parking was great, nice big spaces.
Two thumbs up!
Shane K. May 2021
I'm going to be brief because I've listed out the issues with this unit several times to different parties. Neither the unit owner or the company offering this rental have taken any action whatsoever after the many other reviews listing the issues with this unit. Unit is not clean in any manner, kitchen had what appeared to be blood on floor of kitchen, also on fridge door. Inside of fridge and freezer not cleaned at all and still had food, spills and leftover food in them. Secondary bedroom smelled of urine. Main room smelled like old fish and crab. Furniture after a year of first complaint listed is still broken and torn. They just threw a brown sheet over them. All appliances and utensils were dirty and had pieces of old food on/in them. Walls are torn in places and have visible water damage. Mold on outside of shower. Mildew inside of shower. I reported issues immediately upon walking in and haven't heard back from my contact at Vacasa at all. Everyone is apparently aware of the ongoing issues at this unit and refuse to correct them or stop listing this unit. I recommend going with any other unit. I've stayed at the golden sands for years and have never seen a unit in this kind of condition.
Manager response:
Shane, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues that negatively impacted your visit. Please know this is not in line with our standards and we hope the refund given shows our desire to rectify issues for our guests. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Alan S. Jan 2021
Old, run down, dirty, nothing works
Manager response:
Thank you for booking with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns you may have while in the home. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Russell R. Aug 2020
The property (Golden Sands) is very nice. Swimming pool, volleyball, and tennis courts. Tiki hut with nightly entertainment on the deck is fun.

The 11th floor view overlooking the beach is great.

This unit is adequate for a good vacation. It's a bit "dated" (approximately 1996), and hasn't been updated inside. Plenty of room for 6+ people.

The only major complaint- the washing machine of broken. There is a laundromat approximately 2 miles north, but an inconvenience when we expected to be able to take care of it in our unit.

Minor repairs are needed, but overall a decent unit for the view & location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Russell. We appreciate you reaching out immediately and giving our staff the opportunity to promptly address the issue with the washing machine. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Thomas F. Aug 2020
View was great. Condo dated with worn furniture, broken plumbing
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Thomas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments and suggestions. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Jennifer M. Aug 2020
This was not a relaxing Vacation at all! When we got to our condo Unit 1112 you could clearly see the place was not cleaned well at all, the glass had handprints everywhere, dark sticky spots on the carpet, garbage can still had trash in it. Sand on the floor and the dryer was filled with sand. The baseboards were filthy. And the MOST DISGUSTING thing- underneath my child’s bed was a DIRTY pair of women’s underwear!! Took us the first few hours of vacation to clean the place. One of the first things you will see is the gigantic rips in the couches, the one arm was completely ripped with foam sticking out, one cushion was completely ripped too. Then there was just a bunch of little rips everywhere. We covered them with sheets. The main balcony door was broke and wouldn’t open. The door did get fixed the day before we left, but since we didn’t know when they were coming we had to miss our boat ride with our family that we already paid for. The A/C barely worked, the main bedroom was around 90-95 degrees. We had it set on 72 but it never went below 79. The faucet in the kitchen was broken and was ridiculously hard to use. The washing machine was broken, it did not spin at all, so your clothes still had soap in them and were dripping wet. We had to go to the laundry mat to wash our stuff which is ridiculous since we paid the have these amenities. The plastic chair on the balcony was broken and before we knew it was my 4 year old sat on it and got pinched. The sliding Mirror closet Doors in the smaller room where my kids were staying were off the track and my 4 year old almost accidental knocked them over and if it would have hit him or his sister they would have been seriously injured. The refrigerator was leaking and not keeping stuff cold, after 2 days my step dad did fix this somewhat. If you like taking hot/warm showers don’t stay here! The hot water didn’t even last through one shower, they have a note saying to conserve hot water because they only have a 40 gallon tank but the temperature on the hot water tank has to be turned all the way down. We called when we arrived to let them know about the problems but only the balcony door got fixed while we were still there. I really hope the other problems were handled before the next guests arrived!

Be aware you have to schedule 2 hours to use the pool a day. They only allow 11 people in the pool at a time. They have 3- 2 hour time slots each day they are 9am-11am, 12pm-2pm, and 3pm-5pm which ever time you would like to go you have to go down a half an hour or so before and wait to sign up and get a wristband, once the time slot fills that’s it and you can only sign up for one time slot each day. The indoor pool, gym, and sauna are closed also.
If you need an extra parking space it’s $105 not $15.

On the upside:
The view was very beautiful, we got to see dolphins so many times! They were so close to shore, jumping and playing around. It was amazing to see. The tiki bar was awesome, the food was really good, a few nights they had entertainment. The pool deck was really nice, with the shops, cafe, ice cream store, arcade and the private beach. The kids loved hanging out and playing with other kids on the private beach!

I really had to complain and leave such a negative review but I just want to warn people who will be staying in this unit that these problems may still be there when they arrive. We never stay anywhere without a washing machine in the unit because we need it so having it not work was a huge inconvenience and I hate for someone to have a stressful vacation like we did!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Jennifer. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and wish you had called us to correct them. Our housekeeping team has undergone some big changes, and there is drastic improvement. This home is undergoing major upgrades that will address most of your concerns. We hope to see you when the work is done!
Debbie O. Aug 2020
This condo is in a great location and has a beautiful view of the beach. However this condo is extremely outdated. The furniture is ripped the washer barely washing clothes. Looks like it was bought in the 80s and not one thing has been replaced since it was purchased. We had 6 people comfortable for sleeping but it was tight when we were all in the condo at once which was a shame since we planned to eat in a lot because of COVID.
Nicholas H. Jul 2020
DONOT stay here the listing is not what it says or looks. It has not been checked on or updated. The AC does not work and golden sands specifically told me that unit had problems it was not a new issue.I was on hold for over an hour before I could get ahold of someone to fix the ac unit which the room was over 80 degrees and I have kids. The worst part was that golden sands specifically told me “oh yea that’s the unit that had problems with the last people that stayed there.” So clearly not a new problem which should have been addressed prior to us staying there especially when you have kids. We spent that who night waiting for it to get fixed with the kids sweating in 80 degrees. The listing states there’s extra parking and there is not so update the listing. The master bedroom door was broken, the patio chairs were broken, the master tub knobs are leaking, the couches are ripped, there were stains all over the carpets, the washer was broken, clearly this unit has not been checked on in a while. And vacasa has the worst service ever to get ahold of I will never ever book through you again. Do your self a favor and do not stay here.
Manager response:
Hi Nicholas, thank you so much for your feedback! We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the AC during your stay, but happy that we could get them resolved for you! The listing on our site has been updated to display paid parking only. We hope you give us the chance to impress you on your future stay!
Michael L. Dec 2019
The condo was clean and plenty of room with a great view. Fantastic place to watch Christmas parade from balcony and not far from the Winterfest of lights
Katherine F. Sep 2019
Perfect location and amenities. Condo was dated and dirty
Manager response:
We apologize if any part of your rental was dirty and wish you had called so housekeeping could have corrected the issue. We hope to see you again, Katherine!
Christopher C. Aug 2019
We had an 11th floor unit, which provided gorgeous ocean views. The views toward the bay were equally fabulous (including a gorgeous sunset with a shade of purple I don't think I've seen before). Great condo space, the layout was perfect for 2 kids + 2 adults. Vacasa support was great too--I hadn't realized the coffeemaker carafe was in the dishwasher, and reported it missing. Ron (their handyman) was out within an hour with a new coffeemaker, and fixed a loose shower knob. The waves were perfect for boogie boarding!
Sally C. Jul 2019
The view is incredible. It is built in 1979 so not new but is very nice. Beach is amazing and pool is nice. Very cool tiki bar. Elevators take forever to come. Not enough elevators for the building. We had a great time and would go back! Thank you