USA Texas Corpus Christi North Padre Island Listing #25409

Pathway to the Sea 102 - Corpus Christi, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ground-floor condo w/ shared pool, patio - block to the the beach!

Relax in style at this spacious, ground-floor condo with access to the outdoor community pool, hiking trails, and the beach. Outside, you have a private, furnished patio with a view of the sunset in the evening. Inside, walk into a full, well-equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, along with modern decor throughout and a living area for the whole group. There are also multiple flatscreen TVs and a dining room table with seating for four.

What's nearby:
Located in The Pathway to the Sea Community, you will be just a few steps from Whitecap Beach! Or discover all the wonderful souvenir shops and restaurants that Corpus Christi has to offer, just 23 miles from your front door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central air conditioning
Single-level home with step-free access plus a shower chair for guests with limited mobility

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

City/town permit number: 303706

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared



Beach towels


Shared Charcoal Grill


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible



36 reviews

Kim M. Aug 2022
I loved staying here. The beach is just down the road, the pool is nice and refreshing. The accommodations were perfect for my family. We loved the beach decor and all the amenities of home.
Crystal M. Jul 2022
This condo was absolutely perfect for our family of 6. Plenty of space to hangout inside or outside on the patio. Absolutely loved the outside shared grilling area and our kiddos loved the pool. Conveniently located near the beach and grocery store, which was a nice perk.
Jessica L. Jul 2022
Loved that the condo was practically on the beach (off Whitecap). The home is beautifully decorated. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking/baking. Towels are provided. The only things that were minor inconveniences were that the master room did not stay very cool. I only used a thin sheet to sleep but the bed & linen were so comfortable. Also, the noise level is not good for light sleepers. We heard neighbors above us well into 2am. I read previous reviews and took an industrial fan to put in the 2nd bedroom, where my children slept (great bunks, BTW with a 3rd bed trundle option). One of my children has special needs and his sleep cycles are difficult, especially when we are out of his normal environment. However, after spending most of the day out in the sun, ending it in the pool, and a full belly...they slept well after a good shower! The water pressure on the shower head...excellent! The industrial fan worked like a charm. The remote in master room was missing and none of the other remotes would work, but again, not a big deal. We enjoyed a movie or two as a family in the evenings, and honestly, the sun was enough to wipe me out, too, so I did not really miss the fact that the TV in master was not an option for me. Overall, it was a great experience, and I would most definitely book this condo again.
Manager response:
Jessica, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for any disturbance the neighbors may have caused during your visit. Guests are welcome to call about noise complaints during quiet hours so we may assist them. We apologize for the missing remote and for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our local staff is always available to assist you with any issues during your stay if we are notified. We look forward to hosting you again.
Charles D. Jul 2022
Home was very clean and well maintained.
Brian F. Jun 2022
This place is very convenient and close to the Whitecap Beach. We walked about 100 yards down a path to the private beach. There's a place for people to park on the public side of the beach (permit required). The pool was close to the condo and we enjoyed it on several occasions.
Miriam H. Jun 2022
We loved the house so much we decided we're staying here next time we come. It felt like we were home. The property was very clean all throughout. All the amenities offered were amazing. I would love to say a huge thank you to Joseph, the property manager, for holding onto and delivering my forgotten truck keys. I truly appreciate it. My guest and I were able to contact customer service quickly with our questions.
Jamie M. Apr 2022
Great place, right on the beach, super cute and clean. Very easy to navigate around the check in and check out. Will stay again!
Jessica V. Apr 2022
Our family enjoyed staying in this condo as the location was ideal for being able to walk down the pathway to the beach or drive your car to the beach. Our daughters enjoyed swimming in the pool when they needed a break from the beach as well. The condo was clean on arrival and had all appliances and linens needed for a comfortable stay and vacation away from home.
Margaret R. Dec 2021
We love this condo. It was just 2 of us over Christmas and we had the best Christmas ever. Very cozy and beautifully decorated. Close to the beach where we went every day.
Warren B. Nov 2021
We had a great time….
Serafin R. Aug 2021
We absolutely loved the house. It seemed perfect and it was clean at first glance and everything seemed ok. Our first small issue was with parking passes not being available. We did contact Vacasa and everyone we spoke to were accommodating and contacted the manager to bring passes to us. Debbie did state she had placed two parking passes prior to our arrival on the counter. We looked everywhere and found nothing. Debbie did bring us one pass. We only had one vehicle so one was enough. This honestly not a big deal. The second but more serious issue. When getting our 3 & 4 year old ready for bed. I pull the sheet back and my 11 year old noticed something on the bed. It was a pill! Medication! I freaked out and showed it to my husband. We had no clue what it was but noticed it was dirty and it had letters and numbers on it “CL 022”. So we did what anybody with a phone would do...we googled it. Something you as you are reading this review might be doing also. I will save you time. Turns out it was something called “Carisoprodol: used in the treatment of muscle spasm and belongs to the drug class skeletal muscle relaxants.” When i contacted Vacasa, Claudia contacted usand asked what happened. Although she seemed nice and understanding. It seemed like she didn’t believe us. She asked how we knew it was a bad pill...well because we did what anyone would do and googled what it was! Of corse we looked into it, it was laying in our daughters bed! What if I didn’t tuck them in and allowed them to be independent like usual and they got a hold of the pill?! We would have never known what they took! We could have ended up in the ER! So that night, on our vacation. My husband and I had to speak to them about pill safety! Our home is child proof and yes we mention in passing when we take Motrin or Tylenol in front of our 3 & 4 year old that it is not for kids. All our over the counter meds are locked away along with vitamins to avoid them from getting a hold of something. Never did i think we would have this in depth conversation with them will on vacation. After putting them to bed but changing the dirty sheets... yes there was hair and dirt on the bed, along with the pill. My husband and i spent the rest of the night looking under things, in drawers, in every spot we can think of where more hidden dangers can be. My husband was livid. I had to be the one to speak to everyone. Don’t get me wrong, just because I was calm didn’t mean I was not upset. I was beyond upset that my children were put at risk due to carelessness and neglect. I hope the owners were notified of the staff that they have working for them. Claudia did state she would be giving us the cleaning fee and $150 back. For the inconvenience, We received $172 and some change. I did feel like they slapped me in the face with that low amount for what could have been. I didn’t despite it for the simple fact that I believe she thinks we were lying and somehow got our hands on a dirty muscle relaxer. I have photos of the dirty pill and I gave it to Debbie ant the request that Debbie stayed the owners wanted me to give it to her. My husband did want to contact the owner. We ended up finding the owners phone number but I convinced him that contacting the company would be sufficient on getting things settled. My husband placed the pill on a napkin and we had to hold it for them in a safe spot away from our girls. I don’t think Vacasa is at fault for this. I guess it was the responsibility of who ever lost it to keep their medication under wraps and not carelessly lose it. Just an ugly ugly experience.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read your stay was not as relaxing as we would have hoped for you, especially since you enjoyed the house itself so much. The cleaning crew was coached on the issue you encountered so they can be more mindful in the future. Thank you, Serafin!
Javier V. Aug 2021
Perfect location and super clean. Only feedback was pool was closed and we received no notification.
Manager response:
Hello, Javier, we are pleased you enjoyedyour stay. We apologize for the pool not being open during your stay. Since the outside amenities are not managed by us we are not always aware of any closures that may occur and are unable to give our guests notification.
Marcus L. Aug 2021
Location was ideal... quick trail to the beach. No worries once we arrived. Easy parking and condo was very clean. Space was very relaxing and well furnished with anything we need for the our week long stay. My family had a great time.
Danny H. Jul 2021
To start off, the place was very clean upon arrival. It is a very short walk right to a private beach area, and the pool was really nice and never too crowded. The house was stocked well, plenty of towels and bedding. Overall, it was a nice place and a good experience.
Donna V. Jul 2021
The condo is nice. Beds were comfy. Great location. Had a nice stay !!
Michele C. Jun 2021
The home was nice and clean. Having two bedrooms with kids was amazing!! The place did get loud at times and you can hear people running or walking on the top unit. For the most part it was a great place.
Marilyn C. Apr 2021
No extra toilet paper (as mentioned above), no coffee, mattresses on bunk bed (both top and bottom) were horrible, Air Conditioner did not work, there are multiple AC units outside of the bedroom windows which were very loud and made it hard to sleep, no ceiling fan in the bunk room, ceiling fan in master was so wobbly it made a clunking noise all the time. Need new frying pans too. The 2 that were there aren’t any good anymore.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Marilyn. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. While the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food and other pantry items like coffee and tea are not typically stocked in the home. Your concerns regarding the maintenance and updates needed have been shared with the local manager who is working with the homeowner to make any necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Eric B. Apr 2021
Clean facility, grill worked awesome, nice pool
Ciera S. Dec 2020
We absolutely loved our stay. Very relaxing and had everything we needed! So close to the beach. Loved how the whole apartment was uniformed. Very impressed. We will definitely book again!
Maharlika S. Nov 2020
We loved the property’s location to the beach.
Bradley J. Sep 2020
The rental is within a short walk from a wonderful beach. We often stay at Port Aransas but we’ll come back here again.
Robert S. Sep 2020
This is such a great little condo in so many ways! Awesome location with a path to a beach (very close!) that can not be driven on, great little pool, and very clean and nicely decorated on the inside! I also really appreciated the wagon and beach toys they provide for easy transport of all our beach belongings! The only reason for the 4 star review vs. 5 star is the master bedroom bed/ mattress. Attention needs to be taken on this ASAP; my husband and I barely slept a wink after two exhausting days on the beach. It is not only uncomfortable, it is extremely loud. Each time one of us would move it would wake the other person. We will happily stay here again once we can be assured that the bed situation has been resolved!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are sorry to hear that the mattress contributed to a negative experience during your trip. I have forwarded this feedback to the local staff so they can review and update the home for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
John D. Aug 2020
Close to the beach, well decorated. Huge TV in each room. Kitchen was stocked with all you need to cook with. Towels and sheets where nice.
Evangelina O. Jul 2020
This condo is beautifully decorated, and when we arrived it was amazingly clean. The towels and linens were really nice and also very clean. We appreciated this so much especially at this time of COVID-19. I would give it 5 stars just for that because so many places are lacking in this area. However, some specific things were not up to par and given the rate (not the cheapest in the area) I would expect a higher quality - 1. beds were quite uncomfortable (including the bed in master room which creaked loudly every time you moved and the top bunk mattress on second bedroom was hard and worn to the point that it had dents where you could feel the wood board), 2. The kitchen is nice and appliances are in great shape but the pots/pans, knives and cooking utensils were lacking (not a single serrated knife), 3. Overall the condo is small, especially the dining area/table, so even 5 of us could not fit on the table, 4. The toilet flushing lever chain broke on our second day there, 5. Gas grill was not working - we had made plans to use it, 6. We were not given any extra kitchen garbage bags (had to go buy some). The location of this condo is convenient to the beach BUT it is not truly walking distance. The path to the beach is long and not paved so not easy to haul your beach things in the summer heat. We ended up buying the beach parking sticker and driving to the beach. Also the pool looks much nicer and bigger in the photos than it really is.
Rebecca M. Jun 2020
My family and I stayed here for the beginning of our summer vacation. It was the perfect place for a socially-distanced vacation! The thing that stands out the most in our minds is how clean the condo was. It was exceptionally clean and well-decorated. The private beach wasn't crowded at all, and we could see the public beach areas on either side of us that were very crowded. We rented a canopy and chairs from the condos next door, and they set it up and took it down for us. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a wagon in the closet, and it made transporting our beach items so easy. Thank you for that! The condo has everything you need, including beach towels. We enjoyed having a washer and dryer to wash all our beach items before we left. Even though there is only one bathroom, it is set up nicely so that someone can be getting ready on one side while another person is showering on the other side of the curtain. The only downside to our stay was the upstairs neighbors. They were incredibly loud most of the day and late into the night. Hopefully, they were just visiting as well. Thank you for providing such a great place to make memories!
Ray C. Jun 2020
It was clean, quiet and close to the beach. Parking was tough but we made it through.
Benjamin V. May 2020
We randomly came across the pathways while searching for a 4 day getaway before Memorial Day. We stayed at the pathways, and it was great. The first day we actually went to the public beach because we didn’t know we had access to a private beach, which was awesome. There’s a walkway right from the condos directly to the beach, less than 1/4 mile. No cars were allowed to park on this part of the beach, and there were not nearly as many people in this section (probably about 1/4-1/2 mile private beach). The condo was nice, well kept, and perfect size for a family of three (could fit two adults and two kids in bunk beds comfortably). We had a blast and will be back again!
Jeremy H. May 2020
The unit was exactly as pictured. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need and much more. It was close to the beach and restaurants, the pool looked nice but we did not use it on our stay. The only issue we really had was how loud the upstairs sounds in the unit. Footsteps are pretty loud and for us, they went on past midnight. Also, the unit sits beside the parking lot and street so you hear people walking back and forth by the windows regularly. If that doesn't bother you then you should have no issues. I would definitely stay here again!
Jordan H. Mar 2020
This place was wonderful and the location couldn’t be better. Beautifully decorated and only a block from whitecap beach. The only critique would be that the beds weren’t overly comfortable. The mattress on the top bunk was like plywood with an eggshell on it.

Nonetheless, we will be back.
Julie K. Mar 2020
Just as the pictures show, the rental is beautiful and tastefully decorated. The convenience to the beach and the private path to get there were fantastic. As a family with young children we appreciated that the community was quiet as was the section of beach we were at (and we were there during spring break). Further down the beach in either direction we could see lots of crowds. We also loved that although the part of the beach where people drive was right next to us, the private path for the condo community also had the beach blocked off from vehicles so we felt safe with the kids.
Allison J. Feb 2020
The decor was immediately welcoming, reminding us of how close we are to the ocean. The pool was heated so even on cloudy days we were able to hang out in the water. The patio was super cute, we had lunch outside daily listening to the ocean and enjoying the breeze. We will definitely be back.
Joyce L. Oct 2019
Why do you come to Corpus? To go to the beach of course! That’s why this place is where to stay. It is about as close as you can get without sleeping in a tent. The fact that the unit is beautifully furnished with everything you need, including beach towels, and is so close to the beach is why you need to stay here. I know I will be back!
Jo M. Sep 2019
This was a great location, walking distance to whitecap beach, pool was clean, the grounds were clean, they have a grill available on the property and the condo itself was great. It was clean and spacious. Only negative was that the Neighbors upstairs were noisy, especially at night it sounded like kids were jumping around all night and the dryer took a long time to dry my clothes but aside from that noise it was a great weekend getaway spot!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We will get the dryer checked to ensure it is working optimally. We hope to see you again!
Byron G. Aug 2019
Great location walkable to beach fun pool
rhonda w. Aug 2019
location, the condo was adorable