USA California Nevada County Truckee Listing #26403

Mountain Modern on Tahoe Donner Greenbelt - Truckee, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Futon 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Large, dog-friendly home w/ access to a shared pool, hot tub, & gym

Book this amazing home for the perfect mountain vacation. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac and facing the Tahoe Donner green belt, this spacious, dog-friendly getaway is surrounded by gorgeous views. A rare, newer Tahoe Donner build, you will love the stylish, rustic, touches both inside and out. This home features a well-equipped, gourmet kitchen with everything you'll need to put together quick snacks or full meals. Gather in the living room to watch a movie by the gas fireplace, or head outside to the yard to hit some golf balls and grill up lunch or dinner on your private grill. Relax on your beautiful deck, or spend an afternoon at the shared pool and hot tub.

What's nearby:
Guests of this rental can enjoy access to the shared pool, hot tub, sports courts, and fitness center at the Tahoe Donner Trout Creek Recreation Center! Take advantage of the private dock at the Tahoe Donner Marina. And in the winter months, you will be less than four miles from the popular Tahoe Donner Ski Resort. Hiking, biking, and horseback riding are also available nearby. And when you get hungry, there are plenty of dining options close by including Smokey's Kitchen for fantastic BBQ or the hip spot, Burger Me.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full, gourmet kitchen with a dishwasher
Up to two family dogs are welcome to come along
A 4x4 or tire chains are required in winter
Wet bar
Xbox in the downstairs living room
* Please note that there is one security camera in the garage, however the garage is off-limits to guests

*Following the Tahoe Donner HOA agreements, gatherings of people not renting the home are not allowed. Authorities will be notified if there is a party or large gathering in the home.
*No excessive noise and/or trash
*All exterior lights must be turned off between the hours of 10 pm and 7 am, seven days a week

City/town permit number: STR21-00883

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Suddenlink



DVD library

Gaming system

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing



Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private


31 reviews

Maria C. Jan 2023
We love everything about this place !!
Mark H. Nov 2022
This home is a wonderful cozy place to enjoy with your family and friends. We had a tremendous Thanksgiving week that felt like a staycation as the home is so well furnished, well designed and well, just like home! Highly recommend!!
Shannon F. Sep 2022
The house was plenty large enough for 10 people. It has everything you need and more.
Ursula E. Jul 2022
This house looks great in photos, but there were several things that disappointed us. First of all, there were no passes at the house, which are needed to be able to use the amenities. We arrived on Friday, called for passes on Saturday, but didn’t receive passes until Monday around 11:00am.
The door on both bathrooms on the main floor of the house don’t lock. This was a big problem for us.
The refrigerator was not working properly either. We had planned to make a few meals at the house, but we couldn’t keep meat at a low enough temperature for it to be safe to eat. This was very disappointing. We notified the company of this issue, but it was never addressed or attempted to be fixed while we were there. (We stayed for 6 nights.)
The overall cleanliness of this home leaves a lot to be desired also.
The railing on the upstairs balcony needs to be completely redone and is unsafe. I would have been very scared if I had little kids there. The hot tub also was not useable. Overall, this was disappointing, especially for the amount we paid to stay here. We would definitely not stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing us for your getaway, Ursula. We are surprised and saddened to read your review, and we apologize sincerely that you were disappointed with your stay. We do feel it necessary to note that we have record of our contacts with you, and unfortunately none of the concerns were reported as we would have hoped. We have followed up with our local staff to address this feedback, and we hope to have the future opportunity to host you for a truly enjoyable stay. Thank you.
K. S. Jun 2022
Broken cabinet doors, filthy throw rugs and blankets, broken blind pulls, broken window latches, barely cold refrigerator temps, caked food on BBQ, dirty walls. Needs maintenance and a refresh.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, K. We regret to hear of the issues you ran into during your stay and apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that this is not the typical standard to which we hold ourselves. We will notify the appropriate parties to revisit areas of the home in need of maintenance. We will schedule a deep clean to ensure everything is up-to-par. We hope to host you in the future for a more enjoyable stay.
Victor S. Mar 2022
Every time we go here, we feel so at peace. We have everything we need. Great Location, Great Amenities, and Great Ambiance
Anne L. Jan 2022
We absolutely loved the interior of this home. Beautiful furnishings, spacious rooms, and fully stocked kitchen and game room. There were a few signs of wear and tear on the house (the corner kitchen cabinet was completely off it's hinge), but overall, things were in good condition. Unfortunately, though, the very long, slightly sloped (down toward the house) driveway was completely iced over (2 inch thick ice) which made backing out impossible for our two-wheel drive car (this is my hint to others to bring your four-wheel drive car! Lesson learned!). The neighbors tried to help us push the car out (imagine 4 grown men slipping and falling all over the place trying to push the car), but it just wouldn't budge over the ice. I ended up Uber-ing to the hardware store to get our own gravel and ice-melt in order to be able to get our car out. In addition, the garage was inaccessible, which meant that loading and unloading was inconvenient (especially since we had to repark the car at the top of the driveway and then trek over the ice back and forth to the house). I am working with the management company to get refunded for the materials I had to purchase (which I do appreciate!) and I also appreciate that they brought a shovel out to the property when there wasn't one already there. It definitely made for a memorable trip, but meant that I missed one ski day. :(
Manager response:
Hi, Anne! Thank you for your review. We are glad the home was well suited to your needs. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with the iced driveway. As indicated in our listing, 4WD or tire chains are required in winter. We are glad. We apologize for the inconvenience and are glad you still were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to host you again soon!
Xin L. Nov 2021
The house is modernly furnished and we had a great time before Thanksgiving. Two master bedrooms are very spacious, each with a pull-out futon. The third bedroom has a full sized bunk bed and the fourth bedroom has a queen sized bed. Plenty of tools and utensils in kitchen. Both the family room and the living room have big screen smart TV, so kids and adults have separate fun. When we arrived there, one of the bean bags had some fillings scattered on the floor, but this is just a minor thing. However, one of the closet sliding doors is unsecured and fell out. Since we did not use the closet, it did not bother us, but it should be fixed to avoid potential danger to young kids. Other than that, everything is great and we would recommend to friends and consider renting again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Xin. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in this vacation home. We appreciate you letting us know about the closet door. We have made our local team aware and they will be sure to secure it for future guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to host you again soon.
Claudia A. Jun 2021
The home was beautifully designed and furnished, and located far enough from the main road to feel almost isolated. We even saw a doe walking around the neighborhood. Cooking was easy to manage with the fully-equipped kitchen. And there were lots of board games to choose from for our family game night. However, there were some issues with the heat inside the home. It only has a heating system, no AC. The living room/dining area and upstairs King bedroom were unbearable during the day. Yet, the bottom floor remained cool the entire time. We tried to set the thermostat according to the instructions, and even called customer service, but it didn’t help much. Also, most of the linens seemed like they needed to be replaced or washed. We had to wash some of the sheets before using them. Overall, our stay was mostly pleasant and enjoyable. Would definitely return during cooler weather.
Tori G. Mar 2021
This home is amazing! It’s beautiful, modern, has all the amenities and then some!
Kee R. Mar 2021
The house was fantastic in every way … I wish I knew how to turn on the fire place !!! :) Bedrooms were great, TV rooms were great, all the modern upgrades appliances counters lighting TVs … We had a perfect stay ! Puppies liked to too :)
Jeff H. Mar 2021
We loved the dual split with downstairs and upstairs - perfect for inlaws. Location was great, house was great, no complaints at all! We'd love to come back.
DeMarques P. Feb 2021
This is an amazing home that is even more stunning in person! This would be a 5 star rating but the fireplace in the main living room upstairs did not work (they sent someone out but were not able to fix it), there were no washcloths at all in the house (they dropped some off on day 2 of our stay), and the couches downstairs had not been cleaned underneath. Other than that, our stay was great! Vacasa has great customer service and was very responsive.

The location is ideal and felt private, living areas were huge and comfortable, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was very well stocked with any cooking utensils you could think to use, the bathrooms were very nice, there were boot dryers/warmers at the door, the house was clean, just a truly amazing home and we had a fantastic stay! Would definitely stay here again!

Manager response:
Hi, DeMarques! Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are delighted to read you were happy. We are in the process of having the fireplace repaired and hope to have it done prior to the end of February. Thank you again!
Gary G. Jan 2021
Very spacious and most things are very nice. The cups were a bit dirty. A few broken tiles and needing to put a seal around downstairs tub, leaks cold air in. The garage you can't use. Told us day of even though site shows garage access.
Tonya R. Nov 2020
We had a wonderful experience at this cabin and were left wanting for nothing.
Alma L. Oct 2020
I rate it 4 start because everything was beautiful beside a couple of things. One of the kitchen door was broken and the under the couches was very dirty. Be side that we enjoyed the home bedroom were very nice and love the space.
Aleece G. Oct 2020
Your home was perfect for our family vacation! Thank you for such a warm , cozy, clean , comfortable house to relax in for a week ! Can’t wait to come back !!!
Travis M. Oct 2020
This home is a great place for a getaway. With two master suites, plus two additional rooms, there is a good amount of space for multiple families. The dining table is probably the largest I’ve ever seen and could comfortably seat at least 12-16 people comfortably. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need to prepare meals and enjoy a ‘home away from home’ experience. I loved that there were two separate living spaces. In our group, the kids hung out downstairs and the parents hung out upstairs. Donner lake is a short drive (10mins) away and a great spot for walks, beach play and water play.
Donna M. Aug 2020
The house is very spacious and comfortable. It is somewhat worn and has way too much “stuff” but still very nice. However, the outdoor table was destroyed and unusable plus one of the stair treads Inside was missing a piece of wood which was dangerous. I reported the issues to Vacasa. Someone came to look at the issues but never heard back again (I was not there). I was very disappointed in the lack of action by Vacasa.
Katie S. Aug 2020
Had a great trip here - very nice and spacious home!
Teri M. Jul 2020
Loved staying here and this cabin would have been a 5 star but there was an unusable, outdoor table on the deck with a completely broken tile top, non-working hot tub and no guest passes left for us to use the Tahoe Donnor recreation or lake clubs we were supposed to have access to was disappointing to say the least. We were also not warned that even if we did have the passes we would have needed reservations far ahead of our arrival date. Despite no use of pool or other shared amenities we loved the cabin for our large group and dog and it was very well stocked. One suggestion would be to have a binder with information for your guests regarding amenities, operational instructions for all the media/gaming entertainment units and remotes as some of us are tech challenged.
Manager response:
Hi, Teri! Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We have taken care of the broken deck table, replaced the guest amenity passes, and are working on instructions to be posted for the media centers. The hot tub is not advertised as it is not usable. We hope to see you again!
Danielle S. Jul 2020
We loved how spacious this home was, it is perfect for 3-4 families
The only difficult part was the TV/cable set up. Definitely could have used a tutorial, otherwise, a great way to spend a week in a relaxing location
Looking forward to many more trips.
Yolanda C. Feb 2020
This my second time staying at this beautiful home!! My family love it!!!
Mark H. Jan 2020
We had a wonderful weekend full of snow. House is fully equipped - feels like home. A kitchen full of EVERYTHING you need - all top of line stuff! Cannot wait to go back. Thanks!!
KELLI M. Jan 2020
Location, quiet street, backs to greenbelt, privacy. I only saw one car drive by the whole 3 days (it was a Tuesday to Friday stay). We met a couple of nice people walking their dogs.

2 Master suites, one upstairs and one downstairs (both with futons for people with small kids). Both spa like bathrooms with huge tubs, huge showers, double sinks. Nice tile work.

HUGE kitchen with large eat-at-bar plus dining area. Seriously we had 5 people working in this kitchen. Plus it's the best stocked kitchen I have ever visited. I think the owners must be chefs. It even has a Nespresso with 4 kinds of coffee. (we brought our own coffee but in some rentals if you forget you would be lucky to find a decade old Folgers can). I had never tried Nespresso before and it was nice.

Living Room open to the HUGE kitchen with big comfy sectional, two big, furry bean bags, huge TV and gorgeous stone gas fireplace. People cooking can be part of the whole group in living room or sitting at the bar or at the long dining table. Large windows and deck attached to this level. Wood floors on the stairs, living, dining and kitchen, easier to keep clean.

Family Room downstairs also with with big comfy sectional, huge TV and gorgeous stone gas fireplace. Lots of games/puzzles/books/kids activities to play with. There is also a downstairs 1/2 bath and laundry room. BTW there is also a stash of sleds and discs under the deck for snow hills.

In addition to the two master suites the secondary bedrooms are:
3) large bunk bed in one room - an upgraded one that adults can actually sit in w/kids without hitting their head.
4) another bed (I think it was queen size - could be a double)

Bedding - luxurious 540 Thread Sateen Sheet Sets (KIrkland - I checked because I want to buy a set!), warm down comforters and UGG style furry blankets. Soft, cozy beds. Everyone loved them.

Dog friendly and reasonable ($20/night per dog). I was going to rent another house and after booking the rental agency sprung a lease on me with a $200 pet cleaning fee (not a pet deposit but an actual cleaning fee on top of the original cleaning fee) I felt hoodwinked so I cancelled that one and called Vacasa. They were very friendly and I think the $20/dog is reasonable. It meant a lot to my son to be able to bring our dog and our dog enjoyed his first trip to the snow. This rental is about a 5-10 minute drive up the mountain to the Donner Ridge trail (Ski Slope Way to Glacier Way) which is a wonderful hike - dog friendly and you can take a picture with Donner Lake in the backdrop.

Heather the rental manager was EXTREMELY responsive and professional.

We rent vacation homes about twice a year, and have for the last 15 years, this was my best experience EVER.

I selfishly almost didn't write a review because I would love to keep this fabulous rental a secret for myself! But karma is karma so I am sharing my very positive experience.

Peter V. Nov 2019
Wonderful very spacious home with everything you could ever need. Beautiful high end finishes, very quiet area, wonderful spacious bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms! You won’t be disappointed!
Sarah F. Aug 2019
Fabulous and spacious home! More room than we needed this time, but didn’t work out to have friends this time (and quite frankly very few places offer the option to bring your four-legged furry friend). Felt truly comfortable like a home away from home, and absolutely loved cooking in the well equipped & spacious kitchen while everyone was close by. Practically everything you needed was there… All you had to bring was yourself, your clothes, some lake toys, and groceries. Would love to come back again and bring our parents or friends (fun for all ages and set in a peaceful and friendly neighborhood, just minutes to Donner Lake).