USA Virginia Lake Anna Bumpass Listing #26708

South Bank - Bumpass, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 19 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 7 bedrooms 7.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous lakefront home w/ multiple fireplaces, game room, theater & beach!

Get away to Lake Anna and stay at this spacious home in Bumpass! This beautiful lakefront property offers a furnished deck and patio, a fire pit, a spacious yard, and a sand beach, perfect for entertaining the whole family or group. You can play Ping-Pong or foosball in the game room, watch movies in the theater, or cozy up around one of the many fireplaces indoors. This home has everything you could need for a relaxing vacation!

What's nearby:
Being on gorgeous Lake Anna, you'll have easy access to the water for swimming, boating, kayaking, fishing, and more! If you're up for an adventure, you can swing by Lake Anna Winery (12.5 miles away) for a wine tasting before heading to Lake Anna State Park (16 miles) for hiking and the beach. The town of Mineral is just under 14 miles west and offers a few restaurants and markets.

If you happen to be visiting for the Fourth of July, this home is perfectly located on Lake Anna VA, where there are annual July Fourth fireworks. The property has among one of the very best vantage points for enjoying the display from land (or while swimming in the lake, off of our private beach). There is no public viewing point and most people watch from their boats. It's certainly a magical experience having a lengthy professional display in such a tranquil and private setting.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Private washer & dryer

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.

* Please note that a harmful algae bloom may be impacting the lake in this area. Please contact Vacasa for more info.

Parking Notes: Driveway has plenty of parking and a small roundabout. Garage may be accessed from inside home, keypad code for owner use only.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Dock Details: Two private docks

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use

Dock

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Ping-pong table

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

25 reviews

Troy L. Oct 2021
Perfect for a large gathering. Enough room for everyone to spread-out. We had one small issue with the television that was taken care of immediately. We have been renting homes over the October holiday weekend for 10 years and this home is in the top 2. A lot of country back roads to get the home but it is well worth the drive.
Sara C. Aug 2021
This home was sprawling. We had so much room for everyone (18 of us) to be able to find a quiet place, but so many areas to gather and spend time with each other. So many activities on site, we didn’t have to go anywhere to stay busy. The main kitchen refrigerator was leaking, and the media room projector wasn’t functioning. We loved the frequent visits by a doe and her 2 fawns, they spent a while in the yard. Bald eagles flew over the yard a few times each day.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Sara. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in this spacious home! We appreciate you letting us know the fridge and media room projector may be in need of attention. Both have been repaired and are working properly. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Mary Pat B. Jul 2021
This was our second visit to this home! We absolutely love the home, the beach, the fishing, the views and the eagles!
We hope to return for a third visit!
Joni M. Jul 2021
We have rented at Lake Anna for 15 years and this is the best rental by far! We have a large extended family and this house had plenty of space to spread out. We loved our family meals around the large dining tables in the kitchen and screened porch and this is the first rental house that has ever had a table large enough to fit our entire family. The sandy beach area allowed easy access to the lake and was great for both seniors and toddlers. We loved everything about this property and will definitely be back!
Donald S. Jun 2021
Near no wake area, but can see the kids ski and tube right from the beach area. Sad our family will be too large for this property in three years when we go to Lake Anna again☹️
Erica S. May 2021
South Bank property was amazing. Well kept. Checking in and out was a breeze. The outside of the property was well manicured and affords lots of privacy. We will definitely been visiting this property again. We travelled with a total of 10 people and were all very comfortable.
Chandra Sekhar M. May 2021
This was an amazing property, we had lots of fun. Well maintained and supremely spacious.
Tammy H. Apr 2021
We loved the kitchen and the view from the back looking out at the lake.
Kelley L. Apr 2021
Tons of room, beautiful views, and lots of amenities for the family!
Gabriel G. Dec 2020
We stayed here for the week prior to Christmas. Much of the house exceeded our expectations. The movie theater room was a lot of fun and had a ton of choices. There was enough space in the common areas to both comfortably accommodate a big group while also giving people space to be alone if they preferred. The fireplaces were warm, easy to use, and looked nice. For a few days the weather was warm enough for us to canoe on the lake which was a lot of fun. All of the bedrooms are pretty nice but some are much nicer than the others so be aware of that when divvying up the rooms. The mattresses were very firm which had mixed reviews among our group. Overall the house was great and we had a good time.
Amy C. Nov 2020
We spent the Thanksgiving weekend in this beautiful home and had a wonderful experience. There was plenty of room for all - we were a small group of eight people so we did not need all of the bedrooms but we enjoyed all of the living space. The kitchen had all the cooking tools needed for a Thanksgiving feast preparation. Very well equipped home. The ping pong table made for a lot of fun! The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed the large yard overlooking the lake. Highly recommend this home - it was clean, and more than comfortable.
Utpal S. Oct 2020
Well worth the money. Lots of rooms for everyone. Loved the way it is decorated and great views from many rooms. The kitchen was well stocked and generously supplied with needed things. We enjoyed the games and movie theater. So many choices of movies. The inbuilt speakers are awesome to stream music. Canoe was nice to use. Loved the fire pit too.
A couple things that did not work for us: The Dishwasher. Could not figure out how to work it. The start/resume button was broken. A manual or instructions would be good. The Right side of the 4 slice toaster did not work. It was very cold at the lower level.
Manager response:
Hi, Utpal! We are so glad you stayed with us and had a good time. We have replaced the toaster and verified the dishwasher is working. There is a fireplace in the basement for heat, and the homeowners are purchasing wall-mounted heaters for the bedrooms. Please do not hesitate to reach out so we can assist you with these things during your visit. Thank you!
Teresa G. Oct 2020
The house was enormous and well situated on the lake. It had a movie theater which was fun. Overall, it was nice. However, several things were not working -- the TVs & the jacuzzi. Also, the AC did not reach the top floor. To VACASA's credit they sent someone quickly to try to resolve the issue, but the cable box was broken so only some TVs worked.
Manager response:
Hi, Teresa! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. The cable box has been replaced, the jacuzzi tub has been repaired, and instructions are provided on how to operate the air conditioner so our guests can be cool upstairs. Thank you!
Bo B. Aug 2020
Would give 5 stars but lawn was over grown; pots were old and rusted. Upon calling Vacasa however, lawn service arrived within hours to correct. All in all - great experience and would return.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Bo! We are so glad you stayed with us and provided us with an opportunity to correct some oversights so you could better enjoy your stay. We just want to let you know we have also replaced the pots and pans as well as taken care of the lawn work. We hope to host you again soon! 
Amy W. Aug 2020
We had an amazing time at South Bank. Great location. We could have used a mixing bowl/ salad bowl but otherwise the house was set with so many games / chairs etc. we had everything we needed and more.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your review, Amy. The homeowner has restocked the kitchen with salad and mixing bowls for guest use. We hope to see you again!
Alice J. Jun 2020
We rented this house for a weekend away and could not have had more fun. The lake is absolutely beautiful and the house itself is perfect! Between the water activities, the movie theater room, and all of the toys and games in the house, you could not possibly be bored. Highly recommend!
Nick H. Jun 2020
Our stay at the South Bank just couldn’t of been any better. It’s the most wonderful Lakehouse I’ve ever experienced!! To name just a few of my favorite things... You have your own private beach. This lake is just so nice and the water felt absolutely amazing. Endless swimming whether you’re a small child or an adult. There’s a canoe!! The canoe was my favorite. We took it out everyday and there’s so many parts to this lake to explore. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets!!! There’s a movie theater!!! We watched movies every night in the theater on the bottom level. There’s over 400 movies to choose from!!! There are so many parts of the house to hang out in and everyone of them is just as lovely as the next. There are plenty of games!! Very large patio that wraps around the entire back side of the house with endless lake views. Extremely large backyard as well so lots of room for all kinds of fun activities!! I just can’t say enough about this property. It was just so perfect and all I want to do it go back. Can’t recommend this house enough. If you’re looking for a sweet Lakehouse for you and your family/friends to gather you will have the time of your life here. It’s an experience I’ll personally never forget. My family and I had the perfect vacation here at the South Bank. Can’t wait to go back one day!!!
Linda P. Jun 2020
House had lots of room for the entire family. The beach is wonderful, especially for the kids under 5. They could wade out quite far without going under!! Loved having the canoe and used the dock for our boat rental. This house is very close to the Pleasant Landing Marina which was very convenient. Lots of activities for everyone. Great theater room as well. Hope we can rent this house next year as well.
Michele M. Jun 2020
The house had everything we needed. It was stunningly beautiful. We loved the decor and the multiple fireplaces, Patio’s and decks. The weather was a bit rainy a few of the days so we didn’t get as much swimming in, but we were still able to have enjoy our time fishing, canoeing, playing bag-o, watching movies in the movie theater, and playing pong and board games ! We loved this house, the layout and the outside yard has tons of space and is very open !
Olivia D. May 2020
My friend and I had stayed here with our children to get away and enjoy a change of scenery. The house was everything we expected and more. The kitchen is completely stocked with cookware, dishes, utensils and even had some spices to use. We loved getting cozy next to one of the many fireplaces at night and relaxing. The downstairs game room was perfect for the kids and between that and the movie theater they were
entertained for hours. Although it was too cold to swim, we were still able to enjoy the beach area and dip our toes in. We had such a great time and can’t wait to visit again.
Samantha B. Apr 2020
The house was beautifully situated, spacious, and well-equipped. We also loved that a master and bunk room were situated next to each other, and a master/bunk room combo was situated on either side of the kitchen, offering a fair amount of separation for two families with kids. It was perfect for that purpose. Huge decks, loved the screened in porch, and there was a nice little beach area. Highly recommend!
Christina M. Mar 2020
The home was beautiful, and had everything! We had a great time celebrating my 40th! It was a perfect little getaway! The theater room was awesome, and there selection of movies was great!
Kelly B. Feb 2020
We had a magnificent stay at this house. The location is fantastic and it had everything we needed. The only tiny complaint is that there’s only one thermostat for the main level and the basement so the basement was cold. I’m sure it will be fine in the summer months. I hate to even give that minor complaint since the house was so great. It was spotless and it had everything that you would need to have a great weekend. Thank you.
Manager response:
Hi, Kelly! We will be providing a space heater for guest use. We hope to see you again!
Jeffery N. Jan 2020
This place was awesome!!!!
Plenty of space for 18 of us. Beautiful grounds, plenty of cook space and entertainment. Coming back next year
Angela A. Sep 2019
Our whole group was delighted by our stay here. The house is spacious and cozy and right on the lake. We had enough room to cook as a group and eat all together and it wasn't so crowded that we couldn't break off into smaller groups. The screened in dining area is wonderful, the porch is a nice spot to hang out and chat, and a fire pit is always a great addition. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.