USA Northern California California Shaver Lake Listing #27183

Tollhouse Landing - Shaver Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, dog-friendly cabin near the lake w/ a full kitchen & spacious deck

This charming cabin is the perfect family getaway with all you need to make memories to last a lifetime! This home has been updated with hardwood floors, a partial kitchen, and a lovely rustic and modern theme throughout. Take your dogs out to enjoy the fresh air on the enclosed deck, or dine outside at the table in back.

What's nearby:
Enjoy Shaver Lake no matter what time of year you visit! This home is conveniently located within five miles of several restaurants such as Shaver Laker Pub and Grub, Shaver Lake Pizza, and Shorthorn Bar and Smokehouse. Also, just two miles away, spend your days swimming, fishing, and picnicking on the shores of Shaver Lake. When snow is falling, China Peak Mountain Resort is only 19 miles from this rental.

Things to know:
Internet access is not currently offered at this cabin
Two family dogs are welcome to join you here

A 4x4 is recommended during the winter season while chains are required in all vehicles

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking available for two vehicles

Other permit number: EXEMPT

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Mountain View





Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private


16 reviews

Esmeralda A. Sep 2021
The rental was nice and clean, very comfy we had a great time it was right in the middle of all the excitement. ♥️
Noemi J. Aug 2021
Was a perfect place to stay for our family! Had everything we needed. Only thing I would suggest is better water pressure for the shower. But over all we loved it and will definitely be going back!
Johnnie M. Aug 2021
The lake facilities were nice. Rented kayaks and spent quality time on the lake.Cruz boards from Santa Cruz was there, let my children test the boards. Didn't make prior reservations for friday dinner, we had to drive down the mountain to eat. Vacasa staff are wonderful. Nice cabin, air con, TV and better water pressure would of been great. My daughter and her boy friend, said " We should rent this cabin again." I give the cabin 4 stars.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Johnnie. We are so glad you enjoyed the gorgeous views this home has to offer. We are so sorry to hear some aspects of the home did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we will pass your feedback on to our local team. We hope to host you again very soon!
Carol G. Jul 2021
The place was adequately clean and well stocked with utensils and towels. The bed was comfortable, and the second bedroom has nice size bunk beds. It was good to have screens on the windows since it was very warm, laundry facilities were a plus.
Manager response:
Thank you for your generous review, Carol. We are very glad to hear that the cleanliness and amenities in the home met your expectations! Please know that our guest services line is available to assist 24/7 if amenities in the home fall short. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Robert V. Jul 2021
Great stay. T.V. has no antenna, Or Cable . Bring your own form of media to watch/play on there T.V.
Norman S. Jul 2021
This place is located 5mins from the Dorabelle Picnic Site. If you're looking for a place to unplug and just come back to after a long day at the lake, this is just right. No WiFi or functional TV. No AC with a single ceiling fan in the living room. Helps to cool down the place at the end of the day while opening the sliding glass patio door. Unfortunately, side windows were broken and unable to open, and the master bedroom window had no screen so we had insects flying in as we tried to cool down the room. Whole cabin was clean and worked out well for our family of 4. Not great water pressure, but it was perfect for rinsing off from the lake. If the window issue could be repaired, overall, wouldn't mind rebooking in the future.
Manager response:
thank you for providing your valuable feedback, as we use your comments as a means to continually improve. Please know that local staff is available to assist if there are issues with the amenities offered. We hope to have a chance to host your next visit, thank you!
Aaryn B. Jul 2021
We booked a 3 night stay over 4th of July weekend @ Tollhouse Landing. Since there was no AC it was very important to have the windows open for good airflow but all windows were missing screens. That wasn’t a huge issue until the second night when a group of people set up camp in the backyard. We called Vacasa and they were very helpful trying to ask them to leave but we were informed that they were friends of the owners and they would not be moving. This quickly became a privacy issue (especially with no screens on the windows). There were multiple cars parked in the back area (that is pictured in the description as part of the rental) along with a huge tent and a barbecue. I was highly disappointed that the owners we so disrespectful to us as paying renters. Very sad and upset that our Holiday weekend was ruined.
Manager response:
We're glad to hear that the home suited your needs. We truly apologize for any disruptions caused during your visit. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Laura L. Jun 2021
The location was easy to find. Close to stores and cute town.
ALBERTO V. Jun 2021
We love the location and the silence of this house
Ashley R. Jun 2021
Had a great time, house was perfect. Thank you!
michelle h. Jun 2021
The cabin was great the only thing I would have to say if you don’t install an air conditioning or a swamp cooler please put screens on the windows so you can let the airflow
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken these concerns to the local property manager to review. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Jim C. Mar 2020
It is a nice cabin
Mitchell E. Jan 2020
Great location and having the area behind to play in the snow was great cute little cozy place to bring the family
Mayra L. Jan 2020
Its a cozy little cabin and within walking distance to the stores in shaver lake. The heater is a little bit loud, but other than that we had everything that we needed. We even found some surprises in the trees in the backyard, which my children enjoyed looking at.
Erica A. Jan 2020
Location was easy to find, even in the dark. House had all the kitchen necessities. Heater was a little loud, but kept us warm. I would definitely stay again!
Nancy W. Dec 2019
We had an amazing stay in this cozy cabin. There was an issue with the heating on Christmas Day and we had the best customer service. The repair man was able to get it back and running within a few hours. There were plenty of towels, sheets and beds were comfortable. Only things missing was a shovel for the snow, broom and coffee filters but that didn’t change how amazing it was to stay there. We would definitely stay again.