USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #27960

Mountain Ridge Cabin - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming cabin with private hot tub, patio, firepit & foosball - dogs OK!

Charming, cozy, and well-appointed, this cabin near Pigeon Forge will bring warmth and comfort to your next Smoky Mountain getaway! Whether you choose to spend your days hiking, fishing, shopping, or riding the coasters at Dollywood, you'll love coming home to a private hot tub, a front patio with a gas grill and a firepit, a foosball table for your at-home entertainment, and a fireplace and a jetted bathtub to keep you warm and toasty inside.

What's nearby:
This cabin sits seven miles west of Pigeon Forge, which is home to such attractions as Dollywood, Splash Country, The Island in Pigeon Forge, WonderWorks, the Old Mill Shops, and an assortment of restaurants and dinner theaters. You'll also find plenty of adventure less than four miles away at Wears Valley Zipline Adventures. Lovers of the great outdoors can head 10 miles south to Great Smoky Mountains National Park, which is known for its excellent fishing streams, hiking trails (including the Appalachian Trail), and wildlife watching opportunities.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

Parking Notes: There is free parking for 2 vehicles.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining








Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private





36 reviews

Ashlie P. Jan 2022
We absolutely loved our stay, we dis not want to leave. The only issue we had was the Whirlpool tub was very slick and didn't have any nonslip things on it and my husband slipped trying to get out and busted his head on the rock around the tub. But other then that it was great! Very clean and cozy!
Manager response:
Thank you, Coy, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this Cabin. Please know that your feedback is vital, and we are very sorry for any issues encountered. We have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
James D. Dec 2021
Nice place to stay and close to the strip
Claire e. Dec 2021
We loved the hot tub, and fire pit. It was a wonderful stay. Highly recommend this cabin and we will be returning!
Jerrod H. Nov 2021
The fireplace didn't work. I felt that the cabins were all stacked too close together. Didn't really feel very private or remote.
Manager response:
Hi, Jerrod! Maintenance is taking care of the fireplace so our guests can use it. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you!
Holly R. Sep 2021
We had such a fabulous time! Loved having the hot tub and peaceful surroundings!
Kim l. Aug 2021
Nice quiet setting, loved the screened in porch, and hot tub. Parking was tight with full size pickup truck.
Lauren W. Jul 2021
We really liked this cabin because it was off the beaten path, but still close to the activities and restaurants. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and there were plenty of towels. The bathtub was great and there's a hot tub m The only reason it looses a star for us is because it's pet friendly but there's literally one tiny patch of grass/weeds next to a neighboring cabin for our dogs to use the bathroom. We couldn't walk off the steep street because the crossing street was steep and narrow also with no grass. Only other issue is the dryer was not working well. We set the dryer to sensor dry and it ran for hours! The sensor must not work. There's also a huge hole in the lint trap and it sucked up one of my socks and then stopped working. I told vacasa and they were very very responsive, but just check that the dryer works before making a reservation if you will need one. If I go back it will be without our pets because having no where for them to stretch their legs/potty was inconvenient.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lauren. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home! We regret that the yard was not suitable for your dogs and that the dryer was not working well during your stay. We appreciate you reaching out to us to report the maintenance issue, and for allowing our local staff the opportunity to assist in a resolution. The owner has since replaced the dryer appliance in the home. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Jennifer S. Jul 2021
We enjoyed our stay and found this cabin to be cozy and very clean. I wanted to give a lot of details. I didn't have much trouble but, if you are a rather large person, getting in and out of the shower is very difficult. The stand up shower is very small. The nice thing is you can take a bath in the jetted tub. I wish there had been a shower curtain for the tub. My son was sleeping on the pull out couch and the only access to the 1 toilet is walking past the tub. So if you want to take a bath you have to shut the doors to the bedroom and no one can go to the bathroom. Everything was very clean and set up comfortably for us. We were very happy with the cabin.
Diahn F. Jul 2021
The cabin is difficult to find… in some ways it was nice… however the dryer did not work and I noticed in the guest book that has been a problem since the middle of April… I also don’t think the Cabin was cleaned properly due to spider webs being all in the corners and on the walls… I would not recommend staying here
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Diahn! We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. The owner is in the process of finding a new washer/dryer stackable set to replace the one currently in the home. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Amanda M. Jul 2021
It's been at least 15 years since I have been to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge so when I arrived, I fell in love with this area all over. My sister and I had a mini vacation together and this is just what we needed. We talked about doing a siblings stay in the near future and also a family getaway sometime in the future as well! This cabin is perfect for a couple, a single person or sisters like us. There is a pull out couch in the living room, which I have to say is really comfortable!!!!
Mallory T. Jun 2021
As soon as we arrived I placed my daughter down so I could unpack and her feet and knees were black with in minutes, the pull out couch was dirty and stained, the rug wasn't vaccumed, the vacuum has a bad order coming from it, the bedding for the main bed was ripped and hanging, paneling off of the hot tub was off when we arrived, the dryer vent has a huge hole that someone taped ( huge fire risk ) the dryer vent is full of socks from previous ppl and lint therefore dryer doesn't even heat up, I had to hang dry everything, jacuzzi tub wasn't cleaned out properly and the button to the jets on tub didn't work, shower head to shower was too big for the shower, back deck was dirty and dusty and filled with lint balls...the pictures they advertise is of course when cabin was first done , it's definitely a lot older and more withered looking now, for the price I paid I expected this place to be maculate and it wasn't, Im very disappointed I spent so much on such a disaster of a place , could have stay at a hotel with better cleanliness then this ...
Manager response:
Hello Mallory,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Barbara S. Jun 2021
We loved the location. It was a very cozy little cabin. Loved the hot tub the jet bathtub. Hope to visit here again soon. Only downside was the dryer didn't get your close dry. It's really a great little cabin.
Carolyn N. May 2021
My husband and I needed to get away from it all. We absolutely loved everything about this cabin. The hot tub was the perfect temperature, the bed was comfortable and the screened in porch was a plus as I'm not a fan of bugs. They also had everything we needed to cook our meals which is not always the case with some cabins. We will definitely make this our go to spot to get away in the Great Smoky Mountains!!!
Charles W. Apr 2021
Love the location and the views around. Easy access to all destinations. Love the hot tub
Christopher T. Apr 2021
Loved the cabin, perfect for couples! The hot tub was amazing along with the fireplace.
Brionna P. Dec 2020
Everything was great! The cabin was clean and decorated for Christmas moderately. The hot tub being right off the bedroom was my absolute favorite! Starter soap was also left for dishes, clothes & shower. Plenty of towels for our stay and bathroom was clean. The only complaint that I have is that the drains probably should be flushed/clean. You could smell a slight odor from the drains in the shower & bathroom sink.
Nathan C. Dec 2020
We loved everything from the moment we walked in and we were sad to leave. So glad it was pet friendly but very clean as if there hasnt been any pets in it. Only thing that bothered me was the elbow curves to get to the cabin, especially at night but we made it safely! Loved everything about our stay! :) you will too!
Joanna I. Dec 2020
This cabin is small but cozy and was the perfect size for my husband, newborn baby and I. We also were able to bring our dog with us which kept our family complete. The hot tub was an added bonus. We enjoyed walking around the area and the Mountain View’s. The only negative is the bed is very worn, it is sunken in the sides and you can visibly see where people have been sleeping. A new bed is definitely needed. Overall we enjoyed our stay
Manager response:
Hi, Joanna! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Ridge Cabin. The homeowner replaced the mattress the beginning of December 2020. Thank you!
salvador r. Nov 2020
A great experience in a nice cozy and private cabin. The place was extremely clean and to our liking. they we’re extremely helpful I can’t wait to be back.
Patricia Q. Nov 2020
The cabin is the perfect size for 2 people very nice cabin stocked with supplies you need other then your personal belongings... now the parking is very very tight if you have a truck and the bed could use a new mattress but we made do. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us and we will return sometime in the future.
Robert D. Nov 2020
We loved the cabin and recommend it highly.
To Shelby & the entire team, thanks for the great service!
Katie W. Oct 2020
We booked this property for a honey moon. However; we was not able to attend due to a young family member passing the night before our arrival. Called the company and was told no refund or moving dates back as I have done in the past. This was out of my control. We will not be booking again through Vacasa, every other booking company I have used has a policy for this where refund can be giving or moving dates back.
Bryan A W. Oct 2020
This cozy cabin was great for a 4 day getaway.
Great for a couple getting away from the real world, if you are into that thing.
The best part was the hot tub on the back porch.
Would definitely come back.
Kaitlyn S. Jul 2020
The cabin was super cute! Getting down the drive was a little scary at night but take your time and make sure to go down the center and all is well! (: the hot tub and back patio was definitely the favored spot. It was too hot for a bonfire when we visited but we took advantage of the propane grill that was available. And the location was perfect!!! Very central to pigeon forge but not over crowded!
Lindsay B. Jul 2020
Our family loved this cabin as we spent a week exploring The Great Smoky Mountains. We hiked, biked, rafted, fished and enjoyed family time together. We always looked forward to relaxing at night in the hot tub, at the fire pit or enjoying some TV time. This cabin was perfect for our family and we would love to come back and stay here again.
Jaimie W. Jul 2020
Great stay, cabin was very clean and exceeded our expectations. The indoor and outdoor hot tubs were definitely a great feature, both of them were very clean. The parking space is a bit tight.
Michael J. Jun 2020
The place was exactly as advertised. Very cozy, and spot on for a family of 4. Wonderful views from the hot tub covered deck. Very comfortable furniture. The place does sit on a steep ridge so please big 4 wheel drive and drive slow.
Kenzie B. Mar 2020
Very cozy cabin, that was the most perfect size. Provided a great space for some friends to reconnect and lay low for a weekend. Absolutely loved the hottub.
Daniel L. Feb 2020
Very cozy cabin. Loved the huge jacuzzi tub and the hot tub on the enclosed deck right outside the bedroom door was a night touch.
JORDAN H. Feb 2020
Hotub and Roku tv was only reason I decided to stay for my short 2 night trip. King bed was Terrible two body sized craters like sleeping in a hammock just awful. Dog hair all over the bedding comforters smelled like a dog kennel. Then to top it off when changing the sheets from the horrible dog hair covered ones that was on the bed a spider ran out from under the comforter. Spiders in the shower and in the corners of the cabin. Want stay here again! I hate leaving a negative review but it's was deserved in the situation.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, Jordan. We are disappointed to read you did not have a better experience. Pest control has been scheduled to come by the home, and the property manager will be inspecting the mattress. Housekeeping will check the home for unpleasant odors. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Bryson S. Dec 2019
Very clean and nice!
Christina A. Nov 2019
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It is the perfect place for two people. The shower/toilet area is small but you just deal with it and make it work. The rest of the bathroom is big. We loved the screened in porch with the hot tub.
Brooke P. Oct 2019
We enjoyed our mini vacation. The cabin was very cute.
Donna R. Oct 2019
Great little cabin, had everything we needed!
Kevin P. Oct 2019
This place was perfect for the two of us. Had everything we need within close driving distance of just about anywhere in the pigeon forge Gatlinburg area. Pros: hot tub was amazing, cabin was very clean and easy to find, quiet. Cons: king mattress needs to be replaced, inside jacuzzi tub is too big to fill with hot water before running out (signs are posted but still).

All in all, wonderful getaway and we’ll be back!!! Thank you Mountain Ridge!!
Sarah B. Oct 2019
Clean and quiet