USA Oregon Central Oregon Black Butte Ranch Listing #28264

Steeplebush - South Meadow 173 - Black Butte Ranch, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, dog-friendly home w/ a private hot tub, shared pools, tennis, & gym

Cozy up by the fireplace at this beautiful home, great for family getaways! This spacious, ranch style, three bedroom rental offers a large updated kitchen with everything you might need to make meal prep a breeze and plenty of seating for dining. You can also enjoy relaxing out on the porch taking in the cool breeze or soaking the day away in your private hot tub!

What's nearby:
When you aren't relaxing at your home, head over to Glaze Meadow Recreation Center and enjoy the shared swimming pools, fitness room, and sports courts, all less than a half-mile away. Black Butte Ranch also offers miles of hiking and biking trails, as well as two championship golf courses for guests to enjoy. Ten miles east you will find the quaint little town of Sisters, with its many wonderful dining and shopping options.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Pack-N-Play provided
A 4x4 may be required to access this home in winter
The family dogs are welcome to join you here
* Please note that at check-in, the resort will collect an $8 daily fee for every guest seven years and older

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking is available for three cars in the driveway

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private



24 reviews

Craig R. Sep 2021
We LOVED this home!! It's the perfect set up for a family. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable, and there is a great space downstairs with built in bunk beds that is perfect for kids. It was clean, well stocked for cooking home meals and it's a quiet property with great views. We will absolutely be renting this place again!
Thomas K. Sep 2021
Overall, we enjoyed are stay. However, the dishwasher never worked and there was an awful smell because the water wasn’t draining. We stayed four nights and I called the second day we were there to have it looked at but no one ever showed up. The dryer had to be ran four times to get clothes dry. Not big issues but when there is a lot of people in the house a functional dishwasher is nice to have.
Manager response:
Hi, Thomas! We apologize we missed correcting the dishwasher during your stay. Both the dryer and dishwasher are no in good repair. Thank you for staying with us!
Adele H. Aug 2021
We loved our stay at this house. The location was perfect for getting to the pool and pickleball. We loved having access to lots of bikes, a private hot tub, and a fire pit. The house has some wear and tear on it from previous renters, but it didn't bother us. When the sink was leaking, they came and fixed it within 24 hours. Great layout for two families and a dog!
Kerry H. May 2021
Unfortunately, this home is in need of a lot of TLC!! The garage is very junky. Ping pong table is a great amenity, but paddles are old and falling apart. Hot tub and sauna are nice, but no door on the bathroom, fireplace wasn’t working, several baseboard heaters don’t function at all, and the Wi-Fi is lousy. Just doesn’t seem to get much attention and even tried staying a couple of times because we live the bunk room downstairs for the kids. But it hasn’t improved at all and this time there was no foil, Tupperware, etc.
Manager response:
We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in, in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
BILLIE W. May 2021
Spacious with plenty of room for a big family.
Kim K. Apr 2021
Great house. Good location. Ping pong and bikes were fun
Lisa D. Feb 2021
Very nice home. would be helpful if there were more instructions for the home; ie heat, hot tub.... otherwise everything was great! Would definitely stay again!
Will E. Jan 2021
Great place
Stephanie M. Dec 2020
Nice home. Well appointed. Hot tub was great if slightly odd location. Cabinetry and other places in home shows some wear and tear but everything was cozy and nice overall.
Susie O. Nov 2020
A great home for a large family. Lots of bikes to ride on the awesome bike trails. Great layout for gathering, playing games, and socializing. Would definitely rent this home again.
Craig R. Nov 2020
This home has the best lay out for friends and family to come and enjoy a relaxing weekend. Large rooms, open concept, big porches in both front and back, and we loved the sauna and hot tub! There is also the best play room for the kids downstairs. This house is our favorite!!
Lauren K. Nov 2020
Couch and master bed were exceptional. It’s a quirky house but we would definitely stay again. Can’t beat the location to Glaze Meadow.
Scott E. Oct 2020
Very relaxing,
Cynthia E. Sep 2020
Loved this home as it has so well appointed and perfect layout for our family to enjoy a week together. Lots of room to spread out and a great deck.
Cindy B. Aug 2020
This property is spacious with all the extras! The kitchen is well stocked with quality cookware which made meal prep convenient. Bikes, ping-pong table, hot tub, sauna, BBQ, dog friendly, close to the pool and many areas close by to explore! Our family had a relaxing vacation and will return in the future!
Jennifer M. Jul 2020
The house is well appointed and great location. There were plenty of bikes, comfy beds and updated appliances. Definitely would stay here again!
Eric N. Jun 2020
The house was amazing! The location was central to the amenities that my family wanted to take advantage of. Will definitely be back for a longer stay soon!
Josh C. May 2020
This home offers everything we wanted in a weekend retreat. Stayed at many getaways and this is in our top 5 on the west coast.
Kristal D. Apr 2020
This home was well equipped! they even had bikes to ride. We were disappointed that the hot tub was broken during our stay, but I'm sure this isn't a normal occurrence. Vacsa reimbursed us money for the inconvenience.
Over all great place, We would gladly stay again.
Nicholas G. Feb 2020
This house was well equipped and nicely updated while still keeping the Black Butte style we've all come to know and love. Id definitely stay here again.
David E. Feb 2020
Sauna, location.
Naomi S. Jan 2020
We LOVED staying at this wonderful home. The sauna was so lovely, the beds were super comfortable, the layout was fabulous for 2 families and the kids loved the bunk room. The location within Black Butte was great too. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Vudhi S. Oct 2019
This home is quite beautiful and well-appointed. It is very cozy, has large windows with gorgeous views, immaculately clean, has many entertainment features, comes with thoughtful extras (like toiletries, plush linens and towels, cleaning supplies, hot coco, etc.), and is in a beautiful neighborhood. However, we did have a number of functional issues during our stay.

There was no switch or remote to turn the gas fireplace on. Because this home does not have central heat, this was a major issue. The baseboard heaters in a few of the rooms did work and once we figured this out, the cold was no longer an issue. There are heating lamps provided but beware, these appliances draw so much power from the home electricity system, it caused the refrigerator to short circuit and turn off. While we were able to reset the breaker system, it was an annoyance we should not have had to be concerned about. The hot tub did not function consistently but the sauna worked perfectly. Further, none of the outdoor lights worked (upstairs and downstairs deck). This may, of course, have been purposeful to prevent annoying the neighbors. However, it is something to consider if you plan to travel with people who require well-lit areas to avoid injury.

Be prepared to pay “hefty” resort fees. This is not clearly communicated in the listing. At the time of our stay (October 2019), the resort charged us $9/person/night. So, for a party of 9 people staying two nights, $162. We did not make use of any of the resort amenities (pool, tennis courts, etc.) so I cannot speak to the value that this resort fee adds. For us, it was unexpected because it was not clearly relayed, and this is why I mention it here.

This home has a lot of potential. I would absolutely stay again should the aforementioned functional issues be addressed. Most importantly, the VaCasa staff were extremely helpful and made a lot of notes about the issues we relayed to them. They also did an outstanding job providing financial redress for our grievances. I am confident that they will be addressed and this listing will only improve for the next visitors.
Manager response:
Hello Vudhi, We do apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We have notified the owner regarding the fireplace so we can address this. We do have the resort fee listed, so we apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this caused. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.