Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Ocean View Condo with Shared Pool & Hot Tub, Central AC, and WiFi - Dog-Friendly
Comfortable and bright, Doral 502 in The Beach Club Resort & Spa is beautifully situated overlooking the sugar-white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Floor-to-ceiling glass doors lead out to a private balcony, where you'll enjoy breathtaking views from sunrise to sunset. Surround yourself with comfort, relaxation, and a variety of on-site amenities that include a pool right downstairs, tennis and basketball courts, and a beautiful stretch of beach.
Nearby Services and Dining Options Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.
Places to Visit During Your Stay
Distance From Home
Fort Morgan Historic Site
Mobile Bay Ferry - Fort Morgan Landing
Downtown Gulf Shores
Gulf State Park
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Gulf State Park Pier
Things to Know Free WiFi and cable Full kitchen with a dishwasher Up to one dog is welcome Elevator in building *Please keep in mind that this condo has no access to the Clubhouse amenities Age-appropriate games are available for younger guests This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 5.
Parking notes: There are four buildings: A, B, C, and D. You will want to park in front of your building to enjoy close proximity to your condo.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Other
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Shared Charcoal Grill
Parking & access
Bridgit B.Apr 2022
This cute condo is in Fort Morgan AL. It takes about 7 minutes to get to but thats the best part, it takes you out of the hustle of the beach traffic and people. It's decorated with a cute blue and Grey beach theme. Very clean. The balcony is perfect! The 5th for is just the right height. You can sit at the table or on the couch and still see the waves. We had everything we needed to make all the meals in the condo. Plenty of fluffy towels.
Kara S.Apr 2022
Our family just stayed in this unit for Spring Break, April 2022. I definitely like to read honest reviews and base my stay on others’ reviews, so I want to share our experience, too. It was a nice stay; we have stayed at The Beach Club on previous vacations and always enjoy it. This unit was well-equipped, and it was overall clean. The view is perfect, and the bathrooms were cleaner on arrival than the Hilton Garden Inn we stayed in on our way down in Huntsville, AL. While there, we got to see the Blue Angels flying back from Texas, as well as Fred the Alligator at the entrance gate pond. We saw dolphins several times while on the beach, as well. We liked that the trash chute was right outside this condo; that was convenient for our family. A couple of negatives: There were a few dishes with some leftover grime on them, as if perhaps the dishwasher didn’t get them clean. Not a huge deal - we just washed dishes before using them. For me, it was a bigger deal that there was no toaster. I really wish this unit had one (and we were quite surprised it did not), as that would’ve helped our morning breakfast rush with the kiddos. Also, the bunk bed ladder is a bit off-kilter and did not seem very safe; I would recommend taking a look at that. My hubby tried to realign it a bit, as best he could. Overall, great trip and good unit. 4 stars just bc of the lack of toaster & the bunk ladder. Thank you!
Morgan S.Mar 2022
The view was amazing. The condo community itself was more than we expected. Everything in and around the condo was in working order and we never had any issues with anything. The condo itself is showing some wear and could have been a bit cleaner. The bunk beds were an OK feature. Neither bunk was actually made when we arrived, they both had a very thin fitted sheet over the mattress and the comforter and a decorative pillow on top. A flat sheet was folded up under the pillow. While making the bunks up for sleeping we noticed the top bunk pillow had what appeared to be red or pink juice spilled all over it. We searched the unit for another pillow, only to find more decorative pillows in the master closet that did not appear clean either. And also noticed the master bed only had 2 pillows on it so we couldn't use one from there. The unit could use additional pillows for sure. Many have said the light outside the master bedroom was bright, the first night we slept fine even with the light, the curtains dim it a bit but do not totally block it out. The next few nights we would wake up numerous times thinking we had over slept and it was the sunlight coming in, when it was still the middle of the night. True blackout Curtains would definitely be an improvement. Overall our stay was great and we created many memories, just a few things could use improvement.
Sheryl B.Feb 2022
Loved the view. Unit was adequate but tub needs grab bars or a none skid surface on the tub.
Beverly C.Oct 2021
Beautiful view. Nice complex.
Julia M S.Oct 2021
no toaster the only bed room in condo is next to hall way which is brightly up at night and has no light blocking blinds
Hi, Julia! Thank you so much for staying with us. The toaster will be replaced, and we are asking the homeowner about providing blackout curtains. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the future!
Jamie K.Oct 2021
We had the best time staying at The Beach Club! It was clean, so close to the beach and the perfect amount of space and room. Can’t wait to go back!!
Paul L.Sep 2021
The beach and view is gorgeous..
Heather C.Aug 2021
We arrived at peak check in time with only one out of three elevators working. We had to wait about 45 minutes in the lobby with no carts available to get to our condo. Elevators were maxed out and we had to split up our party. Blanket and dirty pillow on floor in closet with old lamp and ironing board. Otherwise was great
George C.Aug 2021
We think the view from balcony is beautiful. We love staying at The Beach Club and love how there is resturants and food trucks there. Its a very good place for kids to have something to do from the playground, basketball court, volleyball court, volleyball court, pools, to the beach
Mary G.Jul 2021
The location of the apartment is fabulous with the gulf right outside the door.
Libby E.Jul 2021
Loved the room location
Alexia S.Jun 2021
This place is very rundown and dirty. Moldy unclean bathrooms, doors falling off hinges, doors not being able to close at all, no remotes to the tv, nasty disgusting floors under the pullout sofa, leftover clothes from the previous people that stayed there, no curtains in the bedroom making the room so bright at night because of the light in the outside hallway, construction on the unit directly below us and above us making it so loud for two days straight. I have video of how obnoxious it was that I wish I could upload. We won’t be coming back.
We are disappointed to read your review, Alexia. We inspect all of our homes before guest arrival and ensure all remotes are in place and working. All doors were in good shape, the bedroom window has a curtain, and construction is complete. Housekeeping issues have been addressed with new staff. Thank you!
Joy H.Jun 2021
Beautiful view but no broom, no extra sheets for sofa bed, no toaster and no crockpot. Those have been standard items at every condo I’ve rented. Otherwise, seamless check in and check out, great resort and access to beach and pool!
Hi, Joy! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The toaster is kept in a cabinet, and a broom has been added. The sleeper sofa linens are left in the closet for guests that need them. Thank you!
Julia G.Jun 2021
The condo was fully equipped, the king size bed was very comfortable, beautiful views from the balcony. Our home away from home for a week!
Cassondra T.May 2021
Everything was lovely, and my family enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be staying again!
Adam C.May 2021
A condo on the beach is easy to enjoy. Great gulf view, the condo was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the amenities provided were helpful. With a few minor upgrades/repairs, this condo would be perfect.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Adam. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow up with both our local team and homeowner to address any areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Caleb G.Aug 2020
Very dirty, broken overhead light, terrible customer service. Spend your hard earned money with another company.
Thank you for your review, Caleb. We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We confirm the overhead light has been replaced and other repairs are being done to continue improving our home. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Josie H.Aug 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Very clean unit. My only complaint is the thermostat is a Nest which is great except it was either programmed or controlled remotely and continued to change to 77 degrees during the night and the day, even after we adjusted it.
Hi, Josie! Thank you for staying with us! We have never heard of our guests having this issue before, but we will be sure to look into it. We hope to see you again!
Kathy C.Aug 2020
Bunk beds were great w grandkids. Chair on deck was broken. Shower curtain scummy. We called about ice maker and it was fixed promptly. Unit is sufficient.
Thank you for your review. We have notified our local staff of the broken chair and shower curtain and we will use this to improve this home for future reservations. We hope to host you again!
Janet H.Jul 2020
Inside the home was perfect, getting in the home was the issue, I had to make 2 calls to be able to finally get in after 1 csr was completely rude (Bonnie), 2nd call was great, didn't get her name but she was heaven sent, and helped me get the right code to enter.!
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We sincerely apologize for the unprofessional service you received, this is certainly not in-line with our standards and expectations. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Elizabeth M.Jul 2020
The location of this unit is great, not too high not too low. It’s at the end of the hall so less noise from others in the hallway (bedroom window is in the hall). It’s advertised to sleep six but I think it would be very tight for six people.
Dwight L.Jul 2020
This was the perfect place for a simple vacation at the beach. We had everything we needed for a great time. Appliances were so helpful and we felt that everything was clean and ready to go. Loved how easy check in and out were. We would love to come back next time!
Joe D.Jun 2020
The resort location and on-site staff were excellent. Most guests were families so really no loud party-like atmosphere which was nice. The kitchen was well stocked with items for those who will actually use it to cook. We had a small hiccup with the coffee pot (actually there was a hole in the glass carafe that we didn't find until trying to make coffee the following morning). Unfortunately, it was also difficult to find any sort of contact phone number as per the direction given if something is found to be broken. And, when we did, the on-hold wait was long. All that said, the customer service rep was helpful and we had a replacement coffee pot the very same day. Note: bring coffee filters as none are provided. The unit, though decor-wise is updated and cheery, could really use a refresh.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Joe. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We apologize for your long wait time. We will continue to strive for the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home and all it had to offer you and we hope you'll give us another chance to really impress you soon!
Darby S.Jun 2020
The condo was nice, but it needed a good deep cleaning and updating to certain things. Wall hooks and curtain rods were falling off the wall when we arrived. The coffee pot was shattered at the bottom and there were dusty dishes and table tops. I normally wouldn’t go so far as to complain about things like this, but after being closed because of the coronavirus and being reassured that extra measures were taken, I don’t think anything like that was actually done in this particular condo or at the resort itself.
Hi Darby, thank you for your review! We appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding the coffee pot, curtain rods, wall hooks, and cleanliness to our attention and regret to hear that this was your experience. This is not the high standard of service we hold ourselves to. We apologize for any inconvenience and frustration resulting from the condition of the home upon your arrival. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you better in the future!
Maria N.Jun 2020
We loved the view and location of the condo. The easy access to the beach and how it was a quiet area.
Rob K.May 2020
Although we only got to stay 1 night we really loved the facilities. The apartment we stayed in was ok for the price but desperately needed some updating and cleaning. Master bed was musty as well as bright at night due to being at entrance of room and curtains thin as paper so hall light came right through. Lo action is awesome and view is perfect.
Cindy P.May 2020
The condo had everything we needed. Three view was amazing. Great chairs for the balcony. An all round good experience with vacasa.
Anica P.Feb 2020
Clean, neat, comfortable, well stocked, great view, easy check-in/out, well kept grounds. Perfect for a relaxing retreat.
Bridget N.Oct 2019
Love the Beach Club!
Mike B.Sep 2019
Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and updated. Beautiful view from pato,short walk to the Beech
Kenneth S.Aug 2019
Was all we were told and expected.
Lauranna L B.Jun 2019
Our stay was comfortable. However, when I had to deal with people on the phone they were not very friendly or helpful. I also felt like I should have known about construction on the property before I booked it.
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.