USA Alabama Gulf Shores Beach Club Resort - Gulf Shores, AL Listing #29474

The Beach Club D502 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean View Condo with Shared Pool & Hot Tub, Central AC, and WiFi - Dog-Friendly

Comfortable and bright, Doral 502 in The Beach Club Resort & Spa is beautifully situated overlooking the sugar-white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Floor-to-ceiling glass doors lead out to a private balcony, where you'll enjoy breathtaking views from sunrise to sunset. Surround yourself with comfort, relaxation, and a variety of on-site amenities that include a pool right downstairs, tennis and basketball courts, and a beautiful stretch of beach.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Fort Morgan Historic Site9.5 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry - Fort Morgan Landing9.1 Miles
Downtown Gulf Shores14.0 Miles
Waterville USA12.9 Miles
Gulf State Park12.6 Miles
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo16.4 Miles
Gulf State Park Pier14.8 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Up to one dog is welcome
Elevator in building
*Please keep in mind that this condo has no access to the Clubhouse amenities
Age-appropriate games are available for younger guests
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
This rental is located on floor 5.

Parking Notes: There are four buildings: A, B, C, and D. You will want to park in front of your building to enjoy close proximity to your condo.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

29 reviews

Jamie K. Oct 2021
We had the best time staying at The Beach Club! It was clean, so close to the beach and the perfect amount of space and room. Can’t wait to go back!!
Paul L. Sep 2021
The beach and view is gorgeous..
Heather C. Aug 2021
We arrived at peak check in time with only one out of three elevators working. We had to wait about 45 minutes in the lobby with no carts available to get to our condo. Elevators were maxed out and we had to split up our party. Blanket and dirty pillow on floor in closet with old lamp and ironing board. Otherwise was great
George C. Aug 2021
We think the view from balcony is beautiful. We love staying at The Beach Club and love how there is resturants and food trucks there. Its a very good place for kids to have something to do from the playground, basketball court, volleyball court, volleyball court, pools, to the beach
Mary G. Jul 2021
The location of the apartment is fabulous with the gulf right outside the door.
Libby E. Jul 2021
Loved the room location
Alexia S. Jun 2021
This place is very rundown and dirty. Moldy unclean bathrooms, doors falling off hinges, doors not being able to close at all, no remotes to the tv, nasty disgusting floors under the pullout sofa, leftover clothes from the previous people that stayed there, no curtains in the bedroom making the room so bright at night because of the light in the outside hallway, construction on the unit directly below us and above us making it so loud for two days straight. I have video of how obnoxious it was that I wish I could upload. We won’t be coming back.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review, Alexia. We inspect all of our homes before guest arrival and ensure all remotes are in place and working. All doors were in good shape, the bedroom window has a curtain, and construction is complete. Housekeeping issues have been addressed with new staff. Thank you!
Joy H. Jun 2021
Beautiful view but no broom, no extra sheets for sofa bed, no toaster and no crockpot. Those have been standard items at every condo I’ve rented. Otherwise, seamless check in and check out, great resort and access to beach and pool!
Manager response:
Hi, Joy! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The toaster is kept in a cabinet, and a broom has been added. The sleeper sofa linens are left in the closet for guests that need them. Thank you!
Julia G. Jun 2021
The condo was fully equipped, the king size bed was very comfortable, beautiful views from the balcony. Our home away from home for a week!
Cassondra T. May 2021
Everything was lovely, and my family enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be staying again!
Adam C. May 2021
A condo on the beach is easy to enjoy. Great gulf view, the condo was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the amenities provided were helpful. With a few minor upgrades/repairs, this condo would be perfect.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Adam. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow up with both our local team and homeowner to address any areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Caleb G. Aug 2020
Very dirty, broken overhead light, terrible customer service. Spend your hard earned money with another company.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Caleb. We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We confirm the overhead light has been replaced and other repairs are being done to continue improving our home. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Josie H. Aug 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Very clean unit. My only complaint is the thermostat is a Nest which is great except it was either programmed or controlled remotely and continued to change to 77 degrees during the night and the day, even after we adjusted it.
Manager response:
Hi, Josie! Thank you for staying with us! We have never heard of our guests having this issue before, but we will be sure to look into it. We hope to see you again!
Kathy C. Aug 2020
Bunk beds were great w grandkids. Chair on deck was broken. Shower curtain scummy. We called about ice maker and it was fixed promptly. Unit is sufficient.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We have notified our local staff of the broken chair and shower curtain and we will use this to improve this home for future reservations. We hope to host you again!
Janet H. Jul 2020
Inside the home was perfect, getting in the home was the issue, I had to make 2 calls to be able to finally get in after 1 csr was completely rude (Bonnie), 2nd call was great, didn't get her name but she was heaven sent, and helped me get the right code to enter.!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We sincerely apologize for the unprofessional service you received, this is certainly not in-line with our standards and expectations. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Elizabeth M. Jul 2020
The location of this unit is great, not too high not too low. It’s at the end of the hall so less noise from others in the hallway (bedroom window is in the hall). It’s advertised to sleep six but I think it would be very tight for six people.
Dwight L. Jul 2020
This was the perfect place for a simple vacation at the beach. We had everything we needed for a great time. Appliances were so helpful and we felt that everything was clean and ready to go. Loved how easy check in and out were. We would love to come back next time!
Joe D. Jun 2020
The resort location and on-site staff were excellent. Most guests were families so really no loud party-like atmosphere which was nice. The kitchen was well stocked with items for those who will actually use it to cook. We had a small hiccup with the coffee pot (actually there was a hole in the glass carafe that we didn't find until trying to make coffee the following morning). Unfortunately, it was also difficult to find any sort of contact phone number as per the direction given if something is found to be broken. And, when we did, the on-hold wait was long. All that said, the customer service rep was helpful and we had a replacement coffee pot the very same day. Note: bring coffee filters as none are provided. The unit, though decor-wise is updated and cheery, could really use a refresh.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Joe. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We apologize for your long wait time. We will continue to strive for the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home and all it had to offer you and we hope you'll give us another chance to really impress you soon!
Darby S. Jun 2020
The condo was nice, but it needed a good deep cleaning and updating to certain things. Wall hooks and curtain rods were falling off the wall when we arrived. The coffee pot was shattered at the bottom and there were dusty dishes and table tops. I normally wouldn’t go so far as to complain about things like this, but after being closed because of the coronavirus and being reassured that extra measures were taken, I don’t think anything like that was actually done in this particular condo or at the resort itself.
Manager response:
Hi Darby, thank you for your review! We appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding the coffee pot, curtain rods, wall hooks, and cleanliness to our attention and regret to hear that this was your experience. This is not the high standard of service we hold ourselves to. We apologize for any inconvenience and frustration resulting from the condition of the home upon your arrival. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you better in the future!
Maria N. Jun 2020
We loved the view and location of the condo. The easy access to the beach and how it was a quiet area.
Rob K. May 2020
Although we only got to stay 1 night we really loved the facilities. The apartment we stayed in was ok for the price but desperately needed some updating and cleaning. Master bed was musty as well as bright at night due to being at entrance of room and curtains thin as paper so hall light came right through. Lo action is awesome and view is perfect.
Cindy P. May 2020
The condo had everything we needed. Three view was amazing. Great chairs for the balcony. An all round good experience with vacasa.
Anica P. Feb 2020
Clean, neat, comfortable, well stocked, great view, easy check-in/out, well kept grounds. Perfect for a relaxing retreat.
Bridget N. Oct 2019
Love the Beach Club!
Mike B. Sep 2019
Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and updated. Beautiful view from pato,short walk to the Beech
Kenneth S. Aug 2019
Was all we were told and expected.
Lauranna L B. Jun 2019
Our stay was comfortable. However, when I had to deal with people on the phone they were not very friendly or helpful. I also felt like I should have known about construction on the property before I booked it.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Dave K. Feb 2019
it was as advertised
David L. Jun 2018
A little pricey