USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29529

Lighthouse 1205 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious beachfront condo overlooking the Gulf w/ shared pools & hot tubs!

This stunningly situated 12th-floor condo offers all the delights of home: spacious bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, and a beautiful master suite with access to the balcony. Yet you'll also enjoy one of the Gulf Coast's most gorgeous stretches of white sand at this beachfront resort, as well as fantastic shared facilities that include two zero-entry outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center with a sauna, and 635 feet of private beach.

What's nearby:
The Lighthouse Resort is a renowned Gulf-front property that sits near the heart of Gulf Shores, just over half a mile east of Highway 59. Within walking distance are an assortment of shops, nightlife, and some of the best restaurants in town. Gulf State Park, with its wonderful nature paths and pier, is only half a mile east, and a variety of family-friendly attractions - including Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, and OWA Entertainment Destination - are just up Highway 59. You'll be five miles south of the Craft Farms Golf Club, and close to The Hangout Gulf Shores, Mikee's Seafood, Sea-N-Suds, and countless other popular spots.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Beach service is available for an additional fee

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared


Gas grill : Shared




Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Accessible bath/shower



23 reviews

Tanya H. Jun 2022
We enjoyed our week. The Condo was beautiful. Thank you
Manh D. Jun 2022
Love this house . Absolutely I will come back for next vacation.
Barry S. May 2022
The condo was very clean!! Smelled very clean. The air conditioning unit worked great. Very well maintained unit. Beautiful views of the pools and the gulf!!! Definitely a FIVE STAR condo!
Melissa C. Apr 2022
We had a great vacation! Very clean! 1 pool and 1 hot tub were closed due to construction, but it didn’t bother us. Luckily it wasn’t very crowded so the other pools and hot tub were enough. We will definitely be back
Doug S. Jan 2022
I really enjoyed my stay in 1205 but during the night the microwave started beeping and said it needed servicing. I unplugged it. I tried to call Vacasa to report it and never got connected to a human being, which I found very frustrating!
Manager response:
Hi Doug! Thanks for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor correspondence during your stay and any inconvenience this has caused. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently adding additional staff to assist our guests better as quickly and efficiently as possible. We hope to host you again!
Marilyn C. Oct 2021
This condo has poor quality furniture, maybe second hand. Toilets made for children and jacuzzi is just for show because it doesn’t work. Shower is rusted and the door doesn’t close. Beds are dangerous because of wooden corners that stick out and they are uncomfortable and noisy, I give this condo a 2 ,Only nice things are the view, kitchen and TVs.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Marilyn. The homeowner is currently staying here and looking at potential updates for the near future. The jacuzzi has been fixed, and we're taking care of the rust and difficult door. Thank you!
Tina B. Sep 2021
We were within walking distance of several restaurants. The view was amazing and we had the privilege of seeing the dolphins every morning from the balcony.
Denise H. Sep 2021
We liked the space overall, but a few things should be pointed out to anyone considering this unit. I made our reservation two months out. I emailed Vacasa about a week later, and no one ever responded. So, about a week later, I called them with questions, but it appeared the only guide being used for answers was the listing I could see online. Be aware that there will be no ice in the icemaker when you arrive. We finally discovered there is an ice machine on the first floor, but you must have a debit card to access it. Maybe a sign on the refrigerator door about this issue should be posted. The bunk bed is in an alcove, not actually a room, and there is a sign on the wall beside it that states that no one over 200 lbs could use the lower bunk and no one over 150 lbs could use the upper bunk. This should be included in the unit's description so that potential guests can take this into consideration. The lower bunk does not have sufficient support (and was broken) beneath it to hold anyone, so not only were we counting on that lower bunk, since there were three adults using this unit and we each needed separate sleeping rooms, the third person could not use that lower bunk. We moved that mattress into the living/dining area floor for one person to sleep on, which was a huge disappointment and uncomfortable for that person. The sofa itself isn't supportive so we didn't try the sofabed. There was not enough silverware unless we ran the dishwasher much more frequently than we needed to otherwise. The Direct TV this unit has installed is not intuitive to use, so I would recommend that they furnish explicit, written instructions. We would have loved to have a Keurig-type coffeemaker, since we wanted different types of coffee, and making smaller amounts in the Mr. Coffee caused the filter to collapse, which allowed the grounds to go into the coffee. There was a lot of construction noise above us most days, usually not starting till about 9 am, but one day, it started about 7 am, which was particularly disturbing since a few hours before, at about 4 am, we were awakened by an emergency alert that everybody in the building had to evacuate (down 12 flights of stairs). Needless to say, we would have liked to sleep a little later that morning. The noise was apparently from taking up brick walkways with jackhammers. Bring your own toilet paper (which, fortunately, we did) because the toilet paper furnished felt like parchment paper. On a positive note, we were glad to find a good supply of cookware we needed. The balcony view was wonderful. The pools are also very nice, and there were plenty of lounge chairs in the pool area. Be aware that Saturday evening traffic on the strip is bumper to bumper and getting into a restaurant, particularly with the lack of service staff these days, is almost impossible, so plan accordingly.
Manager response:
Hi, Denise! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you find our response helpful. The Lighthouse front desk staff does provide each guest wish a brochure that tells about the various amenities (such as the icemaker) and where they are located. The online listing for this home states there is a maximum of 6 adults despite the maximum occupancy being 8; this is due to the youth bunks as featured in the photos. The kitchenware is being replenished, and instructions for the TV are being put together. Hopefully we will get to host you again!
Genia B. Aug 2021
Loved the location and easy access to the beach
Judith C. Jul 2021
elock code made it easier to access room
Ashley K. May 2021
Having two toddlers, we loved the zero entry pool and would’ve been lost without it! Our room was nicely decorated and had that beach feel while keeping it modern. A pack n play fit in the bunk room for our one year old, our three year old loved having the other room to herself, and the master was perfect. The view of the beach was breathtaking and our favorite part of all. The only change would be to fix the jets in the master tub. We can’t wait to come back!!
Brittany R. May 2021
This was a great place on the beach to stay! Very roomy and comfortable. The balcony was big with sliding door from the living room and the bedroom. The only reason I’m giving 4 stars and not 5 is because the jets for the spa tub do not work, and there was a couple lights in the hall that did not work.
Manager response:
Hi Brittany. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! Since your departure, we have replaced the bulbs in the hall. We are also having the spa tub serviced so that future guests can enjoy all that the home has to offer. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Lauren Y. May 2021
I booked this condo for myself, my mom, & my 2 kids 14 & 4) & it was great! It had a beautiful view of the ocean, the condo was spacious & had a nice size kitchen & family area. There were plenty of elevators in the building so we hardly ever waited for one. The only complaint I had was the parking. There’s really not enough spaces & they’re really hard to get in & out of unless you have a compact size vehicle & it’s also pretty difficult to see in the parking garage at night. Other than that i was incredibly pleased with our stay & will definitely be booking again next year!!
Kimberly j. Apr 2021
Great stay! Was perfect !! No complaints
George F. Jun 2020
Both bathrooms smelled like urin. Called cleaning people they cleaned again and after cleaning product smell went away the urin smell returned. It was awful. Bunk beds are very unstable and do not look very safe and very noisy. The master bedroom bed is also extremely noisy and not comfortable at all. Garbage disposal did not work so there was also a bad smell in kitchen due to not being able to flush the food down the drain. I wont stay here again unless major upgrades are done. Also thermostat did not work right. It would be ice cold in the room with the thermostat showing 80 degrees. I had to just turn the switch off as needed.
Manager response:
Hi, George! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. The garbage disposal was replaced in June, and we have not had any further issues with unpleasant odors. The air conditioner will be scheduled for a tech. to take care of it. We hope to see you again!
Christina C. Mar 2020
This was my third stay at Lighthouse #1205, I absolutely love the comfortable decor, the layout and style, as well as the amazing view from the balcony. If I could post a photo, you'd see what I see from the view, it is lovely! Great markets, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance to a short drive. Big Thumbs Up!
Marina M R. Jul 2019
Great place on the beach, roomy and had everything we needed to cook meals.
Ellen B. Oct 2018
I was very disappointed with the beds and the outdoor furniture—both of which were worse than they usually are in the rentals we stay in. Additionally, the place smelled like a smoker had lived there and there were several folks smoking on their balconies. It was just kind of gross.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
John P. Sep 2018
Clean, extremely close to beach. Everything as advertised
Theresa B. Jul 2018
We love Gulf Shores & staying st the Lighthouse