USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29805

Summer House on Romar Beach 803A - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front condo w/ shared indoor & outdoor pools, hot tub, gym, & tennis

This spacious Gulf front condo features a private, furnished balcony with stunning Gulf views, a spacious living and dining area, and a well-equipped, full kitchen, making it ideal for a family beach vacation. And when it's time to truly relax or have some fun on-site, Summer House offers a variety of deluxe amenities including indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, sauna, fitness room, and tennis courts.

What's nearby:
Visiting golfers will want to check out the courses at Craft Farms and the Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, both located within 12 miles of this rental. For shopping, dining, and live entertainment, you can't go wrong with a visit to the Wharf, just six miles away, or SanRoc Cay Marina, less than three miles up the coast. And if you want to get out on the water, arrange a fishing excursion through Zeke's Landing Marina, only two miles from your rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Thank you for choosing Vacasa Alabama as your upcoming vacation management company and choosing to stay at Summer House on Romar Beach! We are thrilled that you have chosen us and hope that we are able to help you have the best time while in Orange Beach, Alabama.


Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you enjoy your stay and look forward to serving you and your families!

Other permit number: 2019-1678

Other tax number: 6451

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access




18 reviews

Richard C. Apr 2022
The Good: Location, View, Size and Layout of unit. Living Room, Dining Room and Bedrooms nice, Available Restaurants. Large patio overlooking the beach.

The Not So Good: The unit was mostly clean but did not feel clean because the kitchen and bathroom cabinets are falling apart and the floor tile grout is black instead of the light gray its supposed to be. Many of the pots and pans need a good scouring with a Brillo Pad to look clean (the dishwasher will not make them look clean). The patio furniture was sparce and rusty with the exception of some plastic chairs stacked in the corner.

I had read the reviews on this unit before we rented, some were good and some were bad. The unit is actually in the middle. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets need replacing and the tile foors need a good steam cleaning, grout in main bathroom needs replacing, patio needs new furniture and finally the front door needs painting.

This could be a very nice 5 star unit with some needed work.
Manager response:
Hi Richard, thank you for visiting. We are glad that our home's location worked well for your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope that you'll come to stay again soon.
Aimee L. Mar 2022
Beautiful view and great time! Close to everything!
David M. Sep 2021
Loved the stay. There were a few problems when we arrived but were taken care of quickly. Other then that it was an amazing stay. The view and comfort was very nice. Thank you so much
Nathaniel G. Sep 2021
803A is most definitely the WORST vacation condo we have ever stayed. It is in total disrepair and dirty. Do not stay here. There are plenty of options in Orange Beach, find another. The kitchens and bathrooms were beyond outdated - the old, cheap, particle board cabinets were literally crumbling and the doors barely hanging on. The cabinet under the kitchen sink was the worst, it crumbled when touched and the doors were hanging so crooked it looked like you were in the 803A fun house. The dishwasher was not attached properly and moved around every time you ran it. The inside of the cabinets were filthy with visible dirt and grime and chunks of nasty stuff all over. Even if the dishes were clean, they were sitting in such filthy cabinets they all had to be washed before used. There were burn marks and discoloration all over the Formica kitchen counters. The drip pans on the stove have quite surely never been replaced. One of the big burners stopped working completely while we were staying there. The racks in the refrigerator and freezer were rusty. The vents and registers throughout the unit were rusty and covered in black mold. In the master bathroom - black mold around the bathtub and toilet; broken sink faucet that sprayed water everywhere every time it was turned on; dirty, crumbling cabinets; and one single lightbulb that worked over the sink, the other three were either burned out or flickering. The hot water tank was not big enough for even two people to take hot showers at the same time. The sliding glass door in the master bedroom did not open to the patio. Management left a note on the glass saying replacement glass had been ordered but that meant nothing for our stay. The closet doors in the master bedroom were off the tracks and wouldn’t slide, they had to be pulled and finagled to open. The ironing board was broken and unusable. The second bathroom had black mold on the ceiling and the vent was hanging half out of the ceiling because the opening was moldy and crumbling. The sink in the second bathroom dripped nonstop. The white tile floors throughout the unit had black grout, not because they were installed with black grout but because it was THAT dirty, probably never been cleaned. Door hinges were rusty. Light switches were filthy. The best part about the unit was the patio and the view of the pool and ocean. However, the patio experience was diminished because of the old, rusty, falling apart patio furniture. The entire unit needs to be gutted and completely redone. And it should not be rented again until that happens. Shame on the owners and Vacasa for renting out a unit in this condition, just trying to make a buck, with total disregard for the families that spent their hard-earned dollars to stay in the unit.
Jackie B. Aug 2021
Love access to beach, balcony was a great size, pool is really nice and big, condo layout was perfect, 2 bedrooms across kitchen and master on the other side!! However unit 803a is outdated, sliding glass door in master was broken and wouldn't open which really sucked, plan showers with plenty of time for hot water to be replenished, sheets were scratchy but I've stayed at plenty of beach condos and they all are so plan ahead and bring your own, only 1 set of elevators which makes certain days extremely hard to get one, we waited 30 minutes to get our stuff down, hotel quality towels, few kitchen towels. Kitchen was stocked with dishes which was nice, knives need sharpening, and need measuring cup. Housekeeping locked us out 30min before checkout so we weren't able to do our final walk through. I was a bit ticked off with being locked out and master sliding doors not opening.
Manager response:
Hello Jackie, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad the location and layout of our home worked well for you. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. The owner is getting the sliding glass door repaired but is having a long wait due to door companies being backlogged for damages caused by Hurricane Sally. We will discuss the lockout with our housekeeping team and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We hope we can have another chance to host you for a much more enjoyable experience!
Erin M. Jul 2021
Orange Beach is a wonderful place for the whole family! After reading reviews before I was worried about the place. It maybe somewhat outdated but if your there to sit and watch tv okay but if your their for a vacation on the's perfect! We had a wonderful stay, the place did everything for us that we needed it to!

Thanks for the stay!
Sondra B. Jun 2021
Size and location. Amenities
Chris B. Jul 2020
This is second time we rented from Vacasa and probably the last. Seems the specialize in outdated units with maintenance issues.
The condo location is great bit the interior is way overdue, the dishwasher was broken and the sliding door came off the track the first time we tried to open it.
Last time we rented a Vacasa unit in PCB it was much worse, so I guess they're making progress?!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We apologize that the home left a lot to be desired and we have worked closely with the owner and our local staff to make updates and repairs as needed. We hope for another chance to impress you in the future!
Shelby D. Jun 2020
Everything from the furniture to the appliances were outdated. The dryer didn’t work very well the living room furniture wasn’t comfortable at all. The beds all squeaked and moved a lot. The fan in the kitchen was missing a blade. Be careful with the bathroom sinks bc they have a lot of pressure and will get the entire bathroom wet. The dishwasher didn’t work either while we were here. Summerhouse as a whole like the pool and stuff was nice just not the condo 803A.
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us, Shelby, and appreciate your feedback. The dryer is not very old, but due to how the exhaust hose was routed, it does take a longer time to dry than would seem necessary. We will replace the kitchen fan and have ensured the dishwasher is working. Thank you!
Barry E. Jun 2020
We stayed in June and decided on this unit after the review said that several of the issues had been cleared up. they have not. TV in the 3rd bedroom has cable issues and does not work. Chairs on the patio are tearing. Furniture is old, worn-out, and dirty. The kitchen has old pots and pans. No Teflon pans. The closet door in the Master is broken. Dresser drawers are falling out and don't sit right. The bottom plug in most outlets doesn't work. The sliding glass door to the balcony has a haze like the glass has been compromised. We called on our first day to have some of these things fixed and were told they would have someone call us back to get them fixed and never received a callback. The unit is very dated and needs major repairs. On a good note check-in and check out as well as the reservation process was very good.
Manager response:
Hi, Barry! We appreciate your feedback so we can make improvements for our guests. The TV and cable are working properly on all TVs; the patio chairs have been replaced; the closet door and drawers in the master have been repaired; the sliding glass door has been addressed; kitchen inventory will address any kitchen concerns. Thank you!
Keith F. Mar 2020
Rented unit for a month and will not return. The unit has seen tough living and us badly in need of a make over. Dripping faucets, drawers that fall out of dressers, stuck kitchen drawers, etc. There are nice units in the building but this is not one of them/
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your accommodations, Keith. The property manager has taken care of the dripping faucets, and we are reaching out to the owner regarding your other concerns. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
Kathryn C. Oct 2019
The accomodations were good. I was dissappointed with the cleanliness of the linens and blankets.They were full of sand when got out which shows they had not been cleaned
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Synora J. Jul 2019
The view was exceptional. The condo was clean and comfortable.
Nancy H. Mar 2019
Great location at a fair price. Our condo was not fancy by any means it needed paint and new kitchen cabinets but it wasn't priced Cray either . We don't need all the fancy stuff so it was a good fit for us.
Scharmaine S. Jul 2018
we have stay @ summer house the last 8 times this unit i would say did not have the updates as the other units.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Michael M. Jul 2018
Location is great. Unit needs some updates ... like cabinets and closet doors for example. Closet doors didn't open properly in two of the bedrooms. Kitchenware needs to be updated.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
STEVEN I. Feb 2018
After a long day of travel, we were allowed to enter our condo early. Kaiser Realty always answered our questions.