USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29858

Sugar Beach #167 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Centrally-located studio w/free WiFi, shared pools, sun deck, & tennis courts

This cozy studio, located right in the heart of Orange Beach, features a well-equipped, full kitchen with a breakfast bar and a furnished balcony with a bistro set, ideal for intimate breakfasts. The condominium amenities include shared pools, a sun deck, grilling area, tennis courts, and easy beach access. And for quick bites or refreshments, be sure to visit the Sugar Shack, located on-site.

What’s nearby:
You'll find plenty of opportunities for fun within a short drive or even walk from this rental. The 6,500 acre Gulf State Park is conveniently close offering miles of hiking trails, beaches, picnic pavilions, and its popular fishing pier. Head west along Beach Boulevard to find several beachside restaurants and shops, or travel just four-and-a-half miles east to SanRoc Cay Marina for fine dining, boutique shopping, and adventure opportunities like deep sea fishing, diving, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
*Dear guest, please note that there will be construction going on between 7 AM and 9 PM. There may be construction at the complex, as well as a new condominium being built on the property next door, which will continue through at least the end of the present year. Work is being performed daily using heavy machinery, so construction noise is significant and previously shown views from the balcony may be impacted. This is taking place immediately adjacent to Sugar Beach, approximately 10-15 yards from this rental.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking passes must be purchased on-site upon arrival. There is one level of parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 2019-1275

Other tax number: 28926

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



15 reviews

KATIE G. Sep 2021
Absolutely love this place
Emily A. Jul 2021
It was perfect for my little family!
Ethan E. Jun 2021
Positive: Safe, family friendly, clean, and comfortable.

Negatives: Elevator not working always stuck on floor 2.
Manager response:
Hi Ethan! Thank you for submitting your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the elevator at Sugar Beach #167. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Wilma T. Jun 2021
Nothing to love, noisy, dusty, construction outside my condo, cramped space inside, efficiency apartment, not a queen size bed as advertised. Dark dirty hallway.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Wilma. We are sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our home. Please know that local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Kristy G. May 2021
Loved the location, the sugar shack was a plus as well as security. The only somewhat negative thing I can say is the air conditioning was not very cool at all!! I did buy a pizza pan onky because I couldn’t find a pan to bake pizza or biscuits on but overall great little place to stay on the beach!!! It was very clean as well. There is construction being done right now and when we left the third pool deck was finally finished so there were only two pools
Opened at the time of our stay. Parking is a little tight as well.
Manager response:
Hi, Kristy! Due to Hurricane Sally and a recent hailstorm, construction at the complex is ongoing without an estimated date of completion. This information is noted in the listing so guests are not caught by surprise. The air conditioner is scheduled for inspection. Thank you!
Denise R. Feb 2021
It was the perfect size and had everything my husband and I needed. Perfect getaway from the northern winter storm.
Jill M. Aug 2020
access to the beach
kitchen was good, dishwasher very loose, shower curtain mildewed, shower curtain rod rusty, air conditioner wasnt the greatest, bedskirt dirty, walls had chipped paint,
clean, needs updating
Manager response:
Hello, Jill! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience with us! Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
nhi h. Jul 2020
The location is really near the beach. However, we did not enjoy the condo. Here is WHY:
Some of the utensils are old, and a dish washer was broken. The stove was not at it best state; there are 4 things to heat up and cook, and 1 of them did not work at all. Service was bad :(. We was not sure how to use the stove and the shower. There was smoke from the stove when we first turned it on and that freaked us out. Then we called the staff 3 times, they kept saying someone will come before 9:30pm ( We arrived the place around 3:30pm). And... NO ONE CAME! The next day we called 3 times again and finally someone came. Turned out the stove has crumbs of food on it and that's why there was smoke. The condo was kinda old and rusty, but that's ok. Water could not go through in the toilet's sink.
In conclusion: THE CONDO DOES NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL!!! Plus, the balcony is not beach view.
Manager response:
Our apologies to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. Please know this is not commonplace, nor indicative of our level of service. We have passed your comments to local staff to review. Since your stay, the shower and stove have been repaired, and the dishwasher is functioning properly. Also, we are happy to report that we are now using in-house maintenance staff. We look forward to having the chance to provide you with a more exemplary stay next time. Thank you!
Rebecca L. Jul 2020
The layout wasn’t bad at all. Our family liked it. But the unit was dirty. We are in the middle of a pandemic and it didn’t appear to be cleaned. So bring some Lysol and prepare to clean and do laundry when you get there. This isn’t anything fancy. Which some people don’t mind. I knew it wouldn’t be extravagant-just thought simple living. But dirty. The shower curtain was so gross. Multiple things broken. From the bed, futon, and oven door. One good thing-no bugs so I can’t complain too much. The beach access was great. But if you don’t rent umbrellas from them you get pushed down the beach. Even if you set up your umbrellas before they do-you have to move. The beach was pretty empty and we still had to move down. Definitely won’t book here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rebecca. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We have spoken with our housekeeping team to ensure future guests experience a clean and accommodating home for their stay. We confirm the oven door, beds and futon has been repaired. We would have loved to rectify these issues during your stay if we had been notified as our dedicated team is standing by should any need arise. We hope we can host you again!
Timothy W. Jun 2020
I didn't love anything because I had to cancel my trip because of the virus and I still got charged the full price even cleaning fees which nothing had to be clean
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Timothy . We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed area. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Karen S. May 2019
The small studio apartment was well equipped with everything we needed, and it was clean and comfortable.
Donald C. Apr 2019
Good location but view could have been better. AC location...cracks in bathroom
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Shawna J. Oct 2018
i called 3 times and emailed twice to see if my room was ready because I wanted to see if I could check in early. I finally got upset since it was after 4pm and the lady was rude and said I sent you a text at 1pm. I said no ma'am I did not get a text. I have been calling all afternoon. She sent it then and I got it immediatly so I know she did not send it
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Michelle H. Jun 2018
It was so easy! And everything was as described
Abram B. May 2018
This vacation location would have been a 10 however the cooling system for the condo was to small. It would not cool off in the condo.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.