USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #29957

Alone at Last - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming log cabin with private hot tub, pool table, and mountain views!

Alone at Last is a peaceful log cabin and also the perfect place for a quiet couple's getaway. Enjoy memorable and marvelous mountain views from the wicker lined, wooden rocking chairs on the covered deck or from your very own private hot tub located there as well. This gorgeous cabin also features elegant wooden touches throughout along with a convenient open layout that combines the kitchen, living room, and dining room for even more togetherness. Take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen to prepare the most delicious meals or snacks so you don't even have to leave your retreat. The pool table is a great amenity that will surely help you spend the afternoon before heading downtown.

What’s nearby:
Visit all of the attractions that Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have to offer with this cabin being centrally located to everything. Only minutes from your doorstep you can be at Wonderworks or The Smoky Mountain Opry. Dolly’s Splash Country is only six miles down the road for those hot summer days.

Things to know:
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Free WiFi

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

28 reviews

Kristy S. Jul 2021
Location and the Mountain View!
Frank T. Jun 2021
Great view! Nice hot tub!
Cable/TV didn't work upstairs in the bedroom. A couple light bulbs out. Blinds broken. Not enough room to play around the pool table. Downstairs toilet seat lid broken.
Dariel V. May 2021
Very clean cabin, the mountain view was amazing. I will definitely be staying here again
Corey A. Apr 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Alone at Last. The property was clean and located conveniently close to both downtown Sevierville and Pigeon Forge.

One item I will note is if you plan on cooking for your self you might want to bring an extra pot or pan. There was only one frying pan at the location.

We will visit this area again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Corey. The property manager will be checking on the kitchen amenities to ensure they get replenished. We hope to see you again!
Andrew M. Mar 2021
The location, if looking to do Pidgeon Forge stuff, is really perfect, only a few minutes to town on very scenic, albeit curvy and hilly backroads. The house was clean and the view off the deck and hot tub is to die for!! The couch is new and bed was comfy. I would have given 5 stars, but the really nice jetted tub in the loft only can get about an inch deep with hot water, rendering it useless. Fix the hot water situation and this is 5 star!
Manager response:
Hi Andrew. Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that there wasn't enough hot water to enjoy the jetted tub. We have passed along your comments to our local staff and homeowners to see about resolving this issue. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Carrie D. Mar 2021
Great cabin and beautiful view. Only drawback was the VERY uncomfortable couch in the living room!
Manager response:
Hi, Carrie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize the couch was so uncomfortable. Hopefully you will be pleased to hear it will soon be replaced. We hope to see you again!
Adam M. Feb 2021
My fiancé and I were only there for three days but we loved Alone at Last. It was very clean and cozy. The view was the reason we chose this location and it didn’t disappoint. We plan on coming back for a longer stay In the future.
Christopher J. Feb 2021
The cabin was very nice, very spacious, and the views were remarkable! The hot was very hot and inviting as it was 25° outside at night! Although the couch was very worn down, the tub upstairs was virtual useless as the hot water only lasted a few minutes and we could only fill up the tub a little less than half way, and the tv upstairs did not work! Regardless, the cabin was beautiful and we will definitely use it again!
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Christopher, and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. The hot water is being checked by maintenance, and we have reached out to Comcast regarding the TV issues you experienced. Hopefully we can host you again!
Katie S. Feb 2021
The cabin is a perfect, private spot for a getaway for 2. The hot tub and pool table were a highlight for us. We loved the loft bedroom and 1.5 baths. The whole weekend was perfect because of our "home away from home." I had read some reviews about the couch needing to be replaced and I would agree with that, but that was the ONLY thing I could suggest. We would definitely love to return one day based on availability.
Jolene G. Oct 2020
We could see both sunrises and sunsets from this cabin's deck. The king size bed in the loft was comfortable and we both slept well. We use the hot tub which was wonderfully relaxing. The kitchen faucet was broken but they had it fixed within an hour of us calling. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely book this cabin again and recommend it to friends. The couch could have been more comfortable but we understand that not every piece of furniture is brand new.
Rebecca C. Sep 2020
This was a nice little cabin for my husband and I to get away. The view from the back porch was beautiful.
Venkata G. Sep 2020
We loved our stay at this place. It's clean, cozy and great view. It's so close to every attraction and at the same time it feels like we are out of no where. We would highly recommend this place for family of 4.
One main issue is the couch, can't believe they didn't get a new one after all the feedback. Also the TV in front of the couch is very high that gives neck pain, would be a good idea to install pull down mount.
Manager response:
Hi, Venkata! We appreciate you staying with us and telling us about your experience with Alone at Last. We have shared your feedback regarding the couch with the owner for their consideration, and housekeeping has taken care of the jets. Thank you!
Taylor M. Jul 2020
Staying in this cabin was my first real vacation. My now fiancee and I really enjoyed our time there. The view of the mountains was just beautiful. The hot tub was clean, and so was the rest of the cabin. I can only think of 2 down sides to the cabin. The WiFi did not work, but that was okay. Vacasa reimbursed me for that. The bed was a bit stiff and the couch cushions were pretty worn out. Other than that. The cabin was excellent.
Manager response:
Hi Taylor, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view of the mountains. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that the WIFI was not working during your stay. We are glad that we were able to offer compensation. We are very sorry to hear the mattress did not suit your preferences. It is in good working order, but each guest has their own unique mattress preference. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to provide you with another truly special vacation in the future!
Pricila C. Jul 2020
We had lots of fun. Very quiet. Perfect to relax.
Shane B. Jun 2020
The scenery was absolutely beautiful!
Laken W. Jun 2020
My hubby and I loved everything!!! It was so beautiful and peaceful! We took advantage of the hot tub and garden tub! The bed was comfy and I loved the views! The ONLY even better I can provide is an upgraded couch lol. That one was rough to sit on lol so we laid in bed and watched tv! Will totally stay here again!
Yusmel C. May 2020
Perfect location 10 minutes to town and still feels like you are in the middle of nowhere. Private and quite. Gorgeous views!!! Place was beautiful, clean and well equipped. Confortable bed. Pool table was a plus. Spacious rooms with glass doors and windows to admire the view.
The only cons is that by owner recommendation air conditioning should be on 70 and this was not enough for the second floor. However there was a fan to cool the room.
Hot tub light not working and temperature not too hot. Still nice and we really enjoyed it.
Great stay. Definitely will come back!!!

Jessica W. May 2020
We can't wait until we return, peaceful and romantic.
Jenniffer S. Mar 2020
Pros:
Cleanliness- while there were a couple of spots that could use a little more effort, it was well cleaned.

Location- It is off the main parkway but close enough that you are not far from stores, restaurants, or attractions.

View- there is a very picturesque view of the mountains from the back deck.

Pool table- kept my 12 yr old entertained. We all had fun playing thought the location makes it a little tight to get shots in

Hot Tub- very clean and great to use. It was awesome to relax and look at the stars, but the hot tub light wouldn't work.

Cost: it was reasonably priced and is available for one night rentals which is not the case with most cabins.

Cons:
Sleeping- Both the bed and the sofa bed are extremely uncomfortable. I had read this in the reviews but hoped they had fixed those issues. Their replies to other reviews claims that this was due to the former management company but they've bee. Using that excuse for two years so don't expect it to change much.

Wifi- did not work so we could not stream Netflix. We were only there one night so we just watched cable instead and didn't need wifi.

We were just there for one night so we did not use the jacuzzi or anything in the kitchen besides the fridge so I can't comment on those.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jenniffer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll check the wifi for any issues and also pass your additional comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jeff E. Dec 2019
The staff was exceptional. Every time I called I spoke with someone who was pleasant and able to answer my question.
Patricia W. Dec 2019
Very peaceful and pleasant but cabin needs a little upgrading and toilets both should have been rinsed before our arrival. Black lines dripping down the entire rim on both. Fireplace was not working.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Leslie C. Apr 2019
The cabin was a great place to stay. We really enjoyed ourselves. The only downfall was the couch. It wasn't very comfortable and the sleeper bed was even worse and uncomfortable to sleep on.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Martin M. Oct 2018
Nice cabin, but needs some work.
Dwayne G. Aug 2018
Beautiful view and very nice and clean cabin!
Jeffrey F. Jun 2018
Great location with beautiful views. Easy check in/out.
Danielle S. Apr 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy and in a nice area
Daniel C. Apr 2018
Cabin was nice, in a scenic area. The mattress needs replacing along with the couch. Couch cushions were completely flat. Hot tub was mediocre. Could not use the bath tub, as there was only enough hot water to fill one inch..
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
VEERA V. Mar 2018
Awesome cabin