USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #30063

Sherwood Forest Resort: Dancing Bear Lodge - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
45 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

“Beary” inviting cabin w/ a private hot tub, pool table, & shared pool access!

Dancing Bear Lodge is "beary" inviting with its stunning view of Mount LeConte. Enjoy your favorite shows with the extended cable package. Prepare full meals in the well-equipped kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar. Head up to the loft and shoot some pool with a spectacular view. Or head out to the deck and fire up the gas grill or slip into your private hot tub and enjoying a soothing soak. A private, gated community, Sherwood Forest Resort also offers a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool to its guests.

What’s nearby:
Just four miles away is the Parkway of Pigeon Forge with days of entertainment and a plethora of dinner shows. Visit the charming mountain town of Gatlinburg and wander through the Village Shops’ unique boutiques and eateries. Wander the Great Smoky Mountains National Park for an afternoon. Take a zipline through the treetops with CLIMBWorks and spend almost two hours off the ground! Ramble the Smoky Mountain Wine Trail with five wineries over 12 miles, or stop by a local distillery for a taste of moonshine.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


45 reviews

Barbara A. Dec 2022
I loved the quiet of the mountains. This cabin was simply beautiful. It had everything I needed to make my vacation both memorable and relaxing. Will definitely be back to stay again.
Brandon W. Nov 2022
Cabin was easy to find and nicely decorated for Christmas. Loved the look and the layout. It really needs a good deep cleaning though. Dirt and dust under the beds, in the couch, jetted tub had moldy jet ports and didnt turn on, hot tub water was yellow/brown and smelled bad, in between the mattress and side rail was full of hair and dirt. Mainly stayed here because it had a hot tub but wasn’t comfortable using it. Just gave me the feeling of how clean the place truly is. Cabin was nice but just need some maintenance and deep cleaning.
Manager response:
Hi Brandon, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It must be frustrating to be in your situation, and we sincerely apologize for both the cleanliness and maintenance concerns you experienced during your stay. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review, and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Eileen F. Sep 2022
Sherwood Forest is a great resort to stay. It is safe and quiet. It’s also a great location for those who don’t want to stay on the busy Parkway but also want to be close to the action. We’ve stayed at this resort many times and have never had any problems.
Jennifer B. Aug 2022
We had a great time at the Dancing Bears Lodge. The location was perfect to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the view of the mountain was great.
Joshua N. Aug 2022
We loved everything! The pool area was always nice and clean and not over crowded. Beds were comfy and plenty of blankets.
Michael T. Jul 2022
The view was great. There were quite a few cabins that just had woods for a back drop. Our backdrop was all of the other cabins and the mountain. It was great.
John H. Jul 2022
No real complaints other than no room to play pool.
David T. Jun 2022
Our family of five just spent four days here and it was great; the location is ideal, the views are spectacular and the house is roomy and comfortable.
Christopher D. Jun 2022
Loved the cabin and the porch with a beautiful view!! Very convenient to pigeon Forge, Sevierville, and Gatlinburg. We will definitely stay here and with Vacasa again!!
David B. Jun 2022
This cabin has an amazing view with flat parking surface. It’s away from the Pigeon Forge noise but still very close. Our family had a wonderful stay.
Connie P. Jun 2022
We absolutely loved our stay at the Dancing Bear Lodge! The views are amazing! Plus the property was so fantastic! We loved using the hot tub, grilling on the deck, and just starring out into the mountains. The bed was super comfortable. We even saw a bear while driving into the lodge. Great location to get to Gatlinburg and takes about 10-15mins to drive into town, but that was ideal for us.

It was a bit close to the neighbors, if you are looking for complete privacy. It also isn't very stocked with stuff - so pack your own (i.e. coffee, condiments, beach towels, cleaning products). They did have dishwasher detergent, dish soap, and washing machine detergent.

Communication was excellent through Vacasa. We ended up extending our stay another day because it was so great. Would definitely recommend this property if you want to stay in the mountains!
Cesar M. Apr 2022
Since the first moment we walk inside cabin, my wife , kids and myself , loved this place, it’s an amazing cabin, then the outdoors and entire place was amazing!
Kathy W. Apr 2022
We really enjoyed our stay at Dancing Bear Lodge. The wrap around front porch and spectacular views were amazing. Nice, clean cabin with great layout and amenities.
Sung P. Apr 2022
The house is as beautiful as the picture. The morning view is great. We enjoyed the hot tub every night since the weather is a little cold. More blankets and dinning table salt and pepper might be helpful.
Mahmoud S. Jan 2022
It was clean and the view was so beautiful. But expecting to have everything working by paying $330 a night for a 2 bedroom cabin is not always true. It’s like camping specially in the winter. They should expect renters to spend most of their time indoors, therefore they should maintain and keep everything in good shape which wasn’t the case here. Cable, hot tub and Jacuzzi were not working if not disconnected in purpose using them only as false advertisements. What made things even worse I needed help sealing my booking so I called sales and they referred the cabin I rented instead of the one I wanted, during the call I asked individually about everything if it’s there and working or if it’s not like the photos including the three things I mentioned. I was told that if anything on a photo is not working they delete the photo that has it. It also had some older tvs that are not easy to connect some and newer devices to them. Not sure if I’d go there again for that price!!
Manager response:
Your feedback is appreciated, Mahmoud. We're sorry to read you weren't completely satisfied. The items of concern in your review were all working upon inspection after hearing from you. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance with these things so we can help you make the most of your stay. Thanks!
Renee L. Dec 2021
The whole cabin was fit for Christmas which was a treat..the kids loved the gameroom and the hot tub just overall relaxing views
Robert K. Dec 2021
Hot tub could not use the jet tub could not use the beds were really cheap and the AC didn’t work
Manager response:
Hello Robert, we are very sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We are very sorry you weren't able to use the hot tub. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Michael Y. Nov 2021
What a great cabin for the family, and the views are amazing. My wife’s only request when I booked the cabin was wanting a view. I wanted a clean cabin with a hot tub. We got both!! Easy and quick access to Gatlinburg. And we saw bears at our cabin everyday. Will definitely be back.
Beth W. Oct 2021
From reservations to check in all the way to check out, Vacasa made the whole experience so easy. This cabin was so clean, well stocked, and had such a view. We seriously discussed not leaving the cabin at all. Thank you so much and we look forward to returning.
David P. Oct 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at the Dancing Bear Lodge. The mountain views and jacuzzi made it so relaxing. The location is great for accessing Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Pamela M. Aug 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dancing Bear Lodge. The view was incredible! It was quite private and yet we were just a couple of minutes from all the shops, restaurants and activities. We appreciated the fully stocked kitchen and comfortable beds and furniture. Little details like providing laundry soap show an effort to make the cabin feel like you're at home. We would definitely book this cabin again.
Riyadh A. Jul 2021
sepehrullah m. Jun 2021
Loved it
Joseph F. Jun 2021
I loved everything about the cabin, it was extremely nice. The only thing I didn't like is that it was very dusty and had spiderwebs in places.
Christie S. Dec 2020
The location was great! Close to everything! Very clean!
Darron F. Oct 2020
What we enjoyed the most was the mountain view. It provided us exactly what was expected during our stay. The cabin was clean and there were no hassle entering the facility. Also, the attractions and restaurants were within 3 miles. The only issue we encountered was playing pool. The felt on the table was worn, the stick's tip were loose, and the space was limited with certain shots. Overall, the stay was great!!
Taylor D. Aug 2020
This was our first trip to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge and I was very picky about choosing a place to stay. I have to say this cabin did not disappoint! Effortless check in/check out process, cabin has an amazing view, and everything was extremely clean and neat. It was also the perfect location for exploring both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It only took us 15 minutes to get to downtown Gatlinburg, and less than 10 to get to the Island in Pigeon Forge. After walking around all day we soaked in the jacuzzi and admired the amazing Mountain View! We will definitely be staying in this cabin again!
Kenneth E. E. Aug 2020
The cabin was great! We enjoyed our stay. We had some small issues with the hot tub, but maintenance came out and fixed it while we were out. The pool table would haven been so much fun if it were in a larger room. The AC was wonderful and the and the view was amazing!
Laura B. Jul 2020
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the hot tub. The main door to the cabin next door looks right on to the deck and lots of neighborhood noise.
Morgan D. Jun 2020
Coming in to see it was a gated community was something we weren’t expecting. Cabins are slightly close together but overall we had amazing views and an awesome time! We did have a problem with our hot tub but calling to get someone to look at it was simple and they were great to work with!
Chris B. Nov 2019
Easy process, great location
Polly B. Jun 2019
Great place, beautiful, clean - comfortable
Garylisa B. Jun 2019
We have stayed in this cabin before, it has really ran down in a year. The hot tub Was loud, the jacuzzi we couldn’t use due to the knob being off/broken(we did call maintenance and he was very kind and told him we were ok and just wouldn’t use the jacuzzi... he was going to report it) the furniture is looking bad, The upstairs shower door fell and my husband caught it before it landed on my grandson! The dishwasher is on its last leg.. I doubt that I will use this cabin again
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Stephanie B. Jun 2019
Easy check in and out. Clean
Sandra T. May 2019
Only issues were the shower doors in master bath kept falling off the rails, and there were issues with Ants in the downstairs bathroom. Other than that the place was very clean and nice. I especially liked that you used Charmin toilet tissue instead of the cheap sandpaper that most places use. A big plus for us.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Lawrence S. May 2019
Great area and cabin was nice and clean!
Glenda R. Oct 2018
It was just a wonderful time with a gorgeous view and just a perfect time
Khalid A. Aug 2018
Everything. location, activities around, and most of all the cabin
Diana R. Jun 2018
Everything was perfect!
SCOTT D. Mar 2018
Seamless, easy experience. No problem with entry, or departure. Unit was as advertised, clean and in a good location.
BOBBIE M. Mar 2018
I have been renting cabins in Sherwood Forest for over 10 years. It is in a great location close to everything Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has to offer. The Dancing Bear cabin is very clean, which is very important to me. Both beds are comfortable as well. The view is excellent! This is the second time I rented this cabin.