USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #30071

Gatlinburg Mountain Splash - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
43 reviews
Max. occupancy: 22 6 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed 7 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms Sleeps 20 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant home w/ mountainside views, a private hot tub, & seasonal pool

Gatlinburg Mountain Splash is a deluxe, one-of-a-kind home complete with a seasonal, private, outdoor pool, hot tub, home theater, and games galore. This rental is the perfect venue for large family reunions, weddings, or gatherings with groups of friends. Marble countertops in the full kitchen along with an open fireplace for both the dining room and expansive living room add to the luxury. This rental features a fun-filled game room with a pool table, air hockey, upright arcade cabinet, and more.

What’s nearby:
This rental is located just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, the Great Smoky Mountains Arts & Crafts Community, and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Just 10 miles from Pigeon Forge and its many shops, restaurants, and other attractions. Stop in at the Tanger Outlet Mall with over 100 name brands stores to choose from, or enjoy some snow in the summer at Pigeon Forge Snow, a fun, indoor snow park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed
Gas grill
Wet bar with a minifridge
Ping-Pong table in the finished garage
Please note that there are externally-facing security cameras on-site.
*The pool is seasonal and open for use Memorial weekend through Labor Day weekend only.
Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.

City/town permit number: 2436

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

HBO streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



43 reviews

Banessa G. Mar 2022
The house was very spacious ! It was great for my big family. There was a couple of flaws that we didn’t like but overall it was good.
Yessica S. Jan 2022
The house was super spacious, clean and fits a lot of people. The only downfall was when we arrived one of the beds were broken. Other than that my friends and family enjoyed their time At this home
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Yessica! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that the home worked well for you and your group! We are so sorry for the broken bed frame upon your arrival. We appreciate you alerting us to the issue so we had the opportunity to repair the bed following your departure. The bed frame has since been replaced. We look forward to hosting you for another great stay in the future!
Emily H. Jan 2022
My family of 11 stayed here Dec 28-Dec 31. The home is spacious but for the price it needs a lot of TLC from small to large things.

Cleaning is definitely not a priority and there needs to be a deep clean done to this home. Almost all of the tv controllers were missing batteries, there were lady bugs everywhere, the air hockey table didn't work, the pool table needs work done on its top is very rough, the bunk beds downstairs while very spacious needs stabilization for the upper bunks, the outside pool/hot tub area needs a good sweeping/cleaning as well as the vines are out of control especially around the hot tub area, the grill while it does work needs some Serious work or replaced all together, we couldn't get one of the dishwashers to work, the house while states sleeps up to 20 only supplied 14 towels, not all beds were supplied with heavier blankets as it was colder while we were there and a light sheet and comforters were not enough, (thankfully we travel a lot and everyone had brought their own blanket), there are broken tiles that need replaced and in general this house could be amazing if a little extra care was taken and a little money was spent. All and all I would not recommend this house mostly because of the price tag. It was definitely not worth the money.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Emily. Housekeeping is getting addressed, and maintenance will be tackling the batteries, hockey table, pool table, bunk beds, grill, dishwasher, and tiles. We do hope to see you again!
Calvin D. Dec 2021
Our players enjoyed their stay very much!
Marsha L. Nov 2021
The place was big enough for our Thanksgiving get together. Some issues that we encountered included the bottom oven didn’t work properly, a shelf in the refrigerator was cracked, the ice maker needs replaced but it worked, the mattresses on the beds need to be flipped or replaced, a lamp switch in the needs to be fixed, the air hockey table didn’t work and the fuzz ball table ball was missing. On our last night there we saw a mouse in the house that went behind the oven. I would also suggest that the foliage around the property be trimmed back and some extra lighting outside. There were a lot of tv remotes that took some time to figure out. Even with all these issues my family enjoyed the property as we had enough space to be able to enjoy each other.
Manager response:
We were happy to host your family for Thanksgiving at our home, Marsha. We are sorry to hear that there were any concerns during your visit. We have found both ovens to be working well. The lamp works well, it just needed a new bulb. The air hockey table and ping pong table are in working condition. Our homes are frequently treated by pest control. We hope to host you again very soon.
Camillia B. Nov 2021
So I won't lie..... After reading some of the reviews, I was definitely skeptical and I did call ahead of time make sure everything would meet our standards upon arrival. Pros: The home was very spacious and accommodated our family of 15 well. The theater/game room was perfect for our movie night. The location is scenic but not a bad drive to and from town. Plenty of parking and we had 6 vehicles. (1 truck, 1 suv, and 4 crossovers). More than enough frig space for food, drinks, etc. Nice kitchen for cooking large meals. ( Bring skillets) Huge table and bar space for eating as a family. Cons: The mattresses definitely need to be replaced! (Universal complaint from the entire family). Box mattresses are very inexpensive and would definitely allow for a good night's rest. Definitely should make the investment! In the description of the home it says 6 bathrooms but there is only 4.5 bathrooms. 2 bedrooms upstairs share a hall bath, master and 4th bedroom upstairs share the master bathroom, 2 bedrooms on main floor share a hall bathroom, and basement bedroom with the bunks has a bathroom in it. This is only on the cons list for those of you who are vacationing with people that you may NOT feel comfortable sharing a bathroom with. Our family made it work but and 8,000 sq. ft. home definitely has the space for more bathrooms. There were some things that were broken or we couldn't get to work....... No ice, ping pong table, and air hockey table. Ice was definitely a bigger deal than the others but we would have liked to use all the amenities that we paid for. Overall, we had a great time in the home and would return if they get new mattresses!

Manager response:
Hi, Camillia! We are adding ice trays and have asked the owner to repair the ping pong and air hockey tables. We have also advised the homeowner of your concerns with the mattresses. Thank you!
Caleb B. Nov 2021
This house is absolutely MASSIVE, which makes it perfect for larger groups. That said, it left SO much to be desired. This is one of the most tragically ill-equipped homes I've ever stayed in, which is a shame, because it has all of the means to be nice. It's just not.

Trust the bad reviews on here. My friends and I had a running joke the entire time we were there, whenever something broke or didn't work, we'd yell "add it to the list!" Which I'll share now:

- when I reached out about the lack of available kitchen supplies (due to the bad reviews on here), I got a general message that didn't speak to any of the details of that particular house, but rather just made a generalization that all of their different houses have different equipment, so that was useless

- two out of three of the lamps in the living room didn't have working bulbs, and you want lamps in that area because the chandelier is so aggressively bright. That said, the management company did send someone the next morning with some replacements

- The ice machine in the kitchen fridge was broken

- there are no cookie sheets anywhere to be found

- a light bulb literally fell out of one of the kitchen fixtures and hit my friend on the head the night we arrived

- the dishwasher next to the fridge smells TERRIBLE, and did so the entire time we were there, even after running it multiple times

- the other dishwasher wasn't installed correctly and began pouring water onto the kitchen floor the morning we left

- there were no potholders anywhere in the house

- the light didn't work on the ovens, and the ovens didn't stay hot

- there's a ping pong table, but good luck playing ping pong on it. The net is falling off, the paddles are falling apart, and there weren't any ping pong balls in the house - we had to call about that too

I'm glad we were only there for two nights, because this house was as big a disappointment as it is a home. I'd recommend trying to find somewhere else to stay, because this is far and away the worst home I've ever stayed in while in Gatlinburg.
Manager response:
Caleb, we would like to take this time to thank you for your feedback, as it helps us to improve for future guests. We deeply regret the issues encountered as we never intend to cause disappointment or frustration! Thank you for notifying us immediately, allowing our local staff to address the matters at hand as quickly as possible. We will follow up with our property manager to ensure the dishwasher is checked, the oven is operable, and the ice machine is repaired. Thank you!
Sachin S. Oct 2021
The house is not so modern and wasn’t very clean. But there is lots of space for large families. The living room and the basement are huge which is very helpful.
Manager response:
Sachin, thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best vacation homes and experiences and sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced. We make every effort to be transparent with our listings, including the photos provided, so guests can make informed booking choices. We are so sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Please know this is not a common occurrence. We encourage guests to reach out to us during their stay should any issues arise, as we are happy to quickly assist. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Inetta B. Jun 2021
This house was the perfect size for our group of 20. There are things that need attention that are just being looked over based on reviews. I didn’t call to complain because our stay was short. The theater seat was still broken (it just needs to be screwed in properly), the refrigerator downstairs does not cool and the freezer upstairs doesn’t work well. The master bedroom lock doesn’t work, the propane grill doesn’t heat on the back side, and one of the coffee pots is missing. It would be an improvement to add fire sticks to the house for streaming, especially in the theater room because many people don’t use dvds anymore. One dishwasher is broken and the other wouldn’t function properly. The pool and hot tub were nice but there are no lights out side for night swimming. The beds were fairly comfortable. I was glad to see that new sofas have been added to the house. Small improvements would make this house amazing. The team responded quickly with a request for additional sheets. The problem with creating this post is that others have posted the same suggestions with good responses from management to make repairs on some of these same issues, but things aren’t actually changing based on my visit. Based on the price, I feel that we paid too much based on our stay and the improvements needed.
Manager response:
Hello Inetta,Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Crystal R. Apr 2021
The house was huge and accommodating, however it was a little dirty. Let’s start off with the bad... It seemed like housekeeping was focused on hitting the high notes as there was still grime on the kitchen counters and dirt/leaves on the floors. There were stains on the carpets and the front door was about to fall off at the top hinge. The beds were very uncomfortable as they were super stiff and very loud. The refrigerator leaked water from the bottom in to the floor. The hot tub was ok for the first night, but after that, the water was nasty and stunk badly.

Overall, the house is a wonderful and beautiful house. The convenience of being so close to down town gatlinburg was nice! It’s only 6 minutes away from the strip. We would stay there again, just hoping they fix some of the issues before our next stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Crystal! We have recently done a deep clean on the home and had the door fixed. An appliance tech has been scheduled to look at the refrigerator. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Lisa E. Mar 2021
The house was wonderful for the most part. Parking kind of sucked, 4 cars were able to park awkwardly in a little drive. The kitchen chairs DEFINITELY need replaced completely; one was broken, several others were wobbly and questionable. One of the “theater” chairs was completely broken. The pool sticks for the pool table were pretty bad (but I still kicked ass). I just feel like things could have been improved with the price I (and many others) paid (almost $4,000 for 5 nights).
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Lisa. The property manager is working with the owner to replace the bar stools and dining chairs. The theater has been repaired, and maintenance will tackle the pool sticks. Thank you!
Denise C. Dec 2020
We planned this trip for my family & my brother’s family, unfortunately they all came down with COVID and unable to travel so my family had this huge house to enjoy which was a good choice only we were missing part of our family that would have made great memories. We would definitely recommend this home ❤️😊
Sergio V. Dec 2020
We enjoyed every place of the house .. in my opinion house have it all..
Rachel M. Nov 2020
This house is designed perfectly for families with a wide range of kids. Teenagers can have their space downstairs. Families can gather on the main floor. Privacy in each bedroom upstairs. And you can overlook the kitchen and living areas. We loved it!
Carol S. Nov 2020
We stayed at Mountain Splash for 2 nights, but wished it could've been longer. We had 5 couples and enough room to either hang together or space out! The one issue I reported was handled quickly. The communication was great from the time we booked until we left. We're planning to book again!
Jeannie P. Nov 2020
Be fore we arrived I emailed and ask Vacasa to make sure the grill ,hot tub,stove was cleaned.No reply from them what so ever.I wish we would of stayed home.7 family members had to leave on day 3 or 4 because the dirt ,mildew and filth had his asthma acting up so bad he had to go home.This vacation costed my husband 20,000.00 to get and pay for all of our kids and there family to come to the worse vacation ever.We arrived totally in shock when we open the door dirty carpet dirty spots everywhere.The smell was terrible.Foul smell in kitchen later realized it is the sink disposal and dishwashers smell.No pans,pots or cooking utensils but they had silverware to eat what?Stove ,oven dirty cleaning lady come and as dirty when she left.The table has not one place that isn’t scratch .Its very long and very tore up .The Long Island is awful.All the chairs and barstools except 4 barstools at the island are all broke and just threw in the garage a dirty garage too.Baths were mildew need to regrout ( made an odor.Cleaning lady come said she cleaned it .Was just the same when she left mildew in tile .I smelled NO Clorox .No wonder it was still there.All light switches looks like they haven’t been cleaned for years.A(Advertised cleaned and sanatized)Definitely not cleaned or sanitized.The house is about 18 years old and nothing has been done since built .Beds all sqeak and bouncy.Everything had to be washed and cleaned so it was a lot of work before the rest of our family arrived and this house was so dirty I didn’t want my grandchildren in it .The dishwashers are wore out .I washed dishes 3 times thru dishwasher and they were still dirty.So I couldn’t use the plates either .There were dirty dishes put on the shelf as clean.We waited three different day for day one to clean the grill it was beyond dirty . Still dirty when he left he just got stuff out the bottom.No bother to clean the grill.Over half of theater chairs are broke unusable, Day two hot tub guy ,day three hot tub guy finally fixed it we arrived it was dirty and didn’t work.It took that nite to warm so we actually used it 3 days.We had to call everyday and hear people had to go thrust array of question every time I called The walls are all dirty paint chips missing .This was the worse service I’ve ever had.I rented thru VRBO and Vacasa of Tennessee.handled the property .Definitely not a professional business.I honestly tried to find one thing good about this house.The only thing good was the word of God in a lot of the plaques on the wall.It made me question are they fake too.No God living person would rent such a dirty This house is only for someone who wants a horror show.It was so bad .Ill never rent a home that Vacasa of Tenn. handles.Dine be fooled this home is on VRBO,Maples rentals and several other sites.Dirty ,Unuseable home.Oh ping pong table no paddles !
Manager response:
Hi, Jeannie! Thank you for leaving such a helpful review for us to work with. We do apologize your stay was not as satisfying as we would have hoped. Housekeeping will be addressing any mildew and doing a kitchen inventory. A vendor has been scheduled to repair the theater chairs, and we are working with the owner on your other concerns. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Brittany G. Oct 2020
This house is a great location and has great potential. It has a huge common areas, large bedrooms, great layout and lots of entertainment options at the house. Unfortunately it was not well maintained. The carpets were badly stained, walls and baseboards dirty and some of the bedroom furniture was very worn (Not great mattresses). The kitchen and bathroom were clean though! Overall we had a good trip but not sure I would stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brittany! We are sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. We apologize for any oversights with the cleanliness of the carpets , walls, and baseboards and have notified our local staff to ensure Premium Cleans are being adhered to. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you better in the future!
Melissande D. Oct 2020
We had a very nice stay at Mountain Splash. It rained most of the time we were there, but despite the fact that we couldn't go do as much around Gatlinburg as we had planned we had plenty to keep us occupied at the house. The house is large and with a big group there is plenty of room to spread out. The beds are all big and everything seemed clean. Previous reviews had said the sheets were dirty, but everyone said their beds were clean and comfortable. There were enough dishes and the large table was something we all really loved. The things we were disappointed about were the lack of trash bags provided, the absence of dishcloths to wipe counters with, and some of the disrepair of appliances and furniture. Some of the theatre seats were broken, the second dishwasher didn't clean dishes on the bottom wrack as the component on the bottom was not even attached, and the pool area was not clean. There were dirty washcloths outside and a chicken bone. I don't know if the people who had stayed their prior to us had trashed the place or if this was because of the cleaning company. I was sad to see beer cans littering the hills around the property from previous renters. Overall we had a nice stay, but thought things needed some TLC.
Alexandria B. Sep 2020
I can not say enough great things about this place. I was doing a small wedding due to the pandemic and needed a place for my bridal party and my new husband to stay. Everything was beautiful, clean, and more than I could have imagined. Beautiful huge bedrooms and a beautiful living space. It was an absolutely perfect wedding chapel at the Park and this place to come back to after the reception! Thank you so incredibly much for hosting us!!
Stella B. Aug 2020
We had about 20 people and the house had plenty of space for us to be all in the kitchen, or living room, or basement, or pool area. Short drive into Gatlinburg. The amenities are enough to keep you busy but they all need a little maintenance. Appears only a quick clean was done before we got there. But, overall we had a great time and it was a great open space for a large group.
REBECCA C. Aug 2020
This house was the perfect size for our family, and it provided a lot of entertainment for the diversity of ages in our crew. It's also in a wonderful location! However, it is time for it to be updated. Nothing that ruined our trip - but definitely things that could be improved or were frustrating when they did not work properly.
Manager response:
Hi Rebecca, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we will work closely with our local staff to perform a thorough inspection of the home to address any issues. We hope to host you again soon!
Cynthia A. Aug 2020
Loved the pool, hot tub, ping pong table and pool table. The teenagers had plenty to keep them busy and happy. They hooked up there gaming system to the big screen in the theater room and had tournaments. Also loved that it was so close to all of the attractions.
Miriam C. Jul 2020
Our family has been renting this home for 6 of the past 7 years. It is perfect for us in so many ways. We love the large family room for gathering, the large kitchen and dining area for the same reason. Our grandkids love the pool. It is beautiful and a part of our summer tradition. The only thing we don't love is the continuing maintenance has fallen into sub-par upkeep. We would love to see some of the rental fees put back into the property to keep it up to the standards that are advertised.
Manager response:
Hi, Miriam! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us in this review. We have a new property manager for this home who can confirm all living room furniture will be replaced very soon, and the maintenance team will be performing upkeep on the home. Thank you!
Nancy L. Jul 2020
Plenty of room for our large family of 15. Kids loved the pool. Close to Dollywood and the aquarium.
Michelle & Boyce L. Jul 2020
This property has the potential of being real nice if you guys correct some of the issues. The furniture is torn, the bunk bed smells like urine, one of the dishwashers has water sitting in it that gave off an awful odor. You can tell it's been like that for awhile. The ceiling in bar area is leaking and the carpet plus the walls need to be cleaned.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Michelle. We appreciate you letting us know some aspects of the home may be in need of repair. We will pass this information to our team for inspection. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Stacy L. Jul 2020
We just celebrated my mother-in-law's 70th birthday over the 4th of July weekend. We stayed for 3 nights. I wished we would have booked more nights! This home is very beautiful! Our favorite part was the private pool! A lot of family fun and new memories were made. What a blessing!
Gail W. Jul 2020
The house was roomy and great for our family. Although we had several things that we struggled to get to work, we spent most of our time outside enjoying the pool and hot tub.
Manager response:
Hi Gail, thank you for your feedback. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you
Leroy D. Jun 2020
Love everything about the house
mary w. Jun 2020
The setting Is beautiful - nestled in the trees on the hillside. The bedrooms are all large and comfortable. My favorite rooms were the kitchen and great room. With its 20 ft long bar and 16 ft dining table, we were able to have the whole family together for meals! The great room is equally large and afforded us the opportunity to have everyone seated comfortably for movie nights!
Jesse S. Mar 2020
We arrived in Gatlinburg late on Sunday afternoon and went into the house that we had rented. There were a lot of issues and i contacted Vacasa. They worked with us and stayed in contact with us and were going to move us that afternoon. We waited until Monday and we were moved into The Majestic Pine at no extra charge. It was an amazing cabin, as we stayed at the cabin most of the time because of the Coronavirus. I would highly recommend this cabin and Vacasa. They were so helpful!! They made what could have been a disaster into a very enjoyable vacation. Thanks so much.
Sarah B. Mar 2020
Very nice beautiful, and spacious home. nice quiet area with easy access. Must do again!
Patelya H. Feb 2020
The location was great! The house has everything we needed! It was clean even though the carpet was a little stained that can be expected with high turn overs! The kids love the home! It was beautiful!
Vicki W. Sep 2019
We had a wonderful place to stay.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Patricia A W. Jun 2019
the Gatlinburg Mountain Splash home was an AMAZING space to hold our family reunion. The house and furniture need some desperate updates.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Ameisha F. May 2019
It was great! We had little issues that were resolved and some that weren’t attended to but the overall experience was great. I will definitely come back and get the same house hands down
Joseph S. Feb 2019
Great visit overall. Toilet in main level bathroom did not work, and carpet in garage got wet due to heavy rain and apparent leak. Outside of that, great location and visit. Will definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Sharonda F. Jul 2018
The house was beautiful and clean and it was everything and more, I absolutely loved it there
Carl Sharon W. Jun 2018
The home & proprty were lovely & just right for our family vacation. We loved the generous seating possibilities in the dining and living areas plus the separate basement play area for the kids.artwork throughout the house was pleasant to look at & think about.
Christy G. Jun 2018
The house was comfortable, had all that it said it would. Just a very nice place.
JOSEPH S. Feb 2018
Awesome cabin. Wonderful accommodations for a large group. Will be coming back to this location next year if available.
. Feb 2018
We spend several days at the cabin with 4 other families. We were 17 persons and it was lots of room for everybody, this place is huge...we have been to other cabins before with same crowd and either the dining table was not large enough or the so called home theatre had just several seats...Kids loved the downstairs bunks and the games and every body liked the private pool. The cabin does not have a direct view to the mountains but its private with very easy access to Gatlinburg. Will come back!