USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #30107

Bear Creek Crossing Resort: Holiday Haven - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming log cabin nestled in the mountains w/ a private hot tub

Holiday Haven is the perfect getaway for your next family vacation in the Smokies. Enjoy the fun-filled game room equipped with a foosball table, and pool table as well as a multicade arcade game. This rental also includes an open, full kitchen and a furnished deck with a private hot tub, gas grill, and porch swing. And be sure to enjoy a few rounds of mini-golf or swim in the shared pools all within the resort.

What’s nearby:
This home is just six miles from Pigeon Forge, the home of Dollywood, Wonderworks, and the Titanic Museum, giving guests easy access to all the best attractions the area has to offer! For restaurants, shopping, and additional fun, stop by the Island at Pigeon Forge and take a spin on the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel for a remarkable view of Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Just 15 miles further on down the Spur, visit downtown Gatlinburg, with so much more to do, it’ll have you planning your next trip out this way!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

Parking Notes: Parking for two vehicles. This unit has off-street parking available. Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


31 reviews

Lucy C. Jan 2022
Perfect location, clean, full kitchen. …
Absolutely the best
I hope I can locate the same cabin for the many next time that I’m looking forward to come
Faith S. Jan 2022
Space and game room
Kimberly C. Oct 2021
It was very clean! Our boys especially loved all the amenities. We would definitely recommend this cabin. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Sierra D. Sep 2021
My family loved this cabin, so many great memories were made! The cabin had everything you could need plus more! The movie projector was a big hit for us! Kids had plenty to do. The pool was very nice, even though it’s shared it’s not crowded at all we actually had it all to ourselves when we went. Money well spent and will be planning another trip!
Carolyn K. Aug 2021
The layout of this cabin was kind of odd. Both bathrooms are en suite, so anyone sleeping on the sleeper sofa or bunk beds need to go through the bedrooms to use the bathroom. Pots and pans were mismatched and missing lids. Master shower spigot was leaky. I expected more at this price point.
STACEY L. Aug 2021
Lovely cabin
Carrie R. Jun 2021
Holiday Haven definitely lives up to it's name! From the inside to the outside. The pool table was a huge hit with my boys. I loved waking up in the morning, sitting in the rocking chair with coffee in hand; doing nothing but listening to the birds. I would rent this cabin again in a heartbeat.
Michelle K. Jun 2021
The cabin was beautiful and clean. Upstairs was a bit hot but maintenance brought box fans right away. Outdoor and indoor pool were a nice bonus! Would definitely stay here again.
David S. Jun 2021
Loft with pool table, foosball, multi arcade, and projector big screen was great. Not emphasized in the listing is access to the indoor and outdoor pools and mini golf course. Would book again.
Michael W. Jun 2021
Based on the pictures of the cabin, I felt that I pretty much knew what to expect from the location, the view, the room layout, and the offered amenities, however, there were several items that were much different then I had anticipated. First off, I expected the view to be not as great given the fact that the house is lower on the hill, however, there could have been a little more or some strategic tree pruning by the property management to maximize the limited view and still maintain privacy from the neighbors. Secondly, I expected there to be some insulating layers between the floors, however, in the evening when everyone was going to bed, you could hear every little noise that was made upstairs in the downstairs bedrooms, even as small as a dropped pen. Thirdly, we had to have both the downstairs and upstairs fans on reverse to pull some of the cooler air to the upstairs loft. The planning, or lack of planning, on where to place the AC register vents and how many was gravely poor. There are only two vents, one in opposite corners of the loft area, with one being directly behind the head of the bunk beds (which never delivered any air possibly due to an obstruction or blocked vent duct that was buried inside the locked closet). Finally, and probably the most frustrating, was the fact that NONE of the audio visual equipment upstairs worked correctly. We tried to watch a movie on the large movie screen, however, we could never get any audio from the receiver, plus the top left corner of the screen was wedged behind a wall mounted TV that caused several large ripples that skewed the image. Additionally, there were two DVD players in the loft, one that was supposedly connected to the projector and the other that was supposed to be connected to the wall mounted TV, but there were no cables even connected to it. All the A/V equipment was enclosed in a wooden box that would not even allow you to troubleshoot or even verify that the cables were actually connected. The information folder for the cabin even states that there is a $100 charge if you have to call to have any of the A/V equipment fixed or reconnected. This is very poor management in my opinion to charge a service fee for something that was never verified to be working prior to a new visit. We did enjoy our stay and will be back to Pigeon Forge, however, we will not be staying here again, nor will we be reserving through Vacasa.
Sharon M. Feb 2021
Upon check-in we discovered several things that were disappointing. The fireplace: it's electric, not gas as advertised and it did not work at all. One of the bathroom tubs did not drain hardly at all, so you were in ankle deep water even after only a few minutes. One outlet in the kitchen didn't work and the toaster also didn't work. We usually don't make a fuss, but we did call Vacasa the next day and reported everything in hope that maybe at least the next tenants wouldn't be disappointed as we initially were. But, one repairmen came that same day and he was able to correct everything except the fireplace. He said he would have to reach out to another vendor to try and get it repaired. The next morning another repairmen cam a looked at the fireplace, but didn't have the parts, but he said he would try and find them. He came the following day and got the fireplace partially going, but he would have to order a blower motor for it to actually provide any heat. At least we had a simulated flame to look at and overall the response Vacasa was very good and the cabin itself is gorgeous and the game room in the loft was great. We have used Vacasa rentals before and we will definitely use them again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Sharon. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home, we are so sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you endured. We appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to address the issues promptly during your stay to improve your comfort. We confirm the gas fireplace is in working order. We look forward to hosting you again!
KAREN S. Jan 2021
We had a wonderful stay! It was very clean. Easy commute to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The kids loved the video games.
Brian W. Dec 2020
The best part of this cabin is that located on a cul-de-sac and it's pretty private. The Cabin is clean, and has easy access to town. This is the second time we have stayed at this cabin this year. Great place for a family to stay.
Juanita L. Sep 2020
Loved our stay! Place was clean and welcoming!
Keni H. Sep 2020
What a beautiful cabin! It was perfect for the 4 of us and we loved the pool table & video game in the loft. Thank you for providing a washer & dryer and plenty of bath towels.
deauntrelle b. Sep 2020
Myself and family came here for my son's 15th bday and let me say the place was better than expected. If you've seen negative reviews about Holiday Haven, just forget it. This cabin was very clean and lived up to my expectations. The gameroom in the loft was great with the projector screen coming in handy for movie night. The community was about 3 miles from the main strip of everything. My son and nephews had a ball. We will definitely be back again!
Sarah A. Aug 2020
House was super clean, we loved the jetted bath in the master bedroom. The projector screen wasn't very straight so everything looked wonky, and it was very hard for us to set up our own electronics to the projector so we gave up on that.
The pool table was nice, even though some of the pool cues were broken. Besides that, everything previous reviewers mentioned was fixed.
The area wasn't very secluded. We could hear our neighbors loudly arguing and it sometimes kept us up.
The hot tub was kind of gross and smelled weird, but that could have just been a normal hot tub smell. However, there was a gigantic spider on top of the hot tub that seemed to indicate it hadn't been cleaned in a while (even though it was still on). I'm serious, the spider was an absolutely gigantic thing from my nightmares.

Besides those things, our experience was great! We would gladly stay there again.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We did recently discover the projector screen is ripped and will get it replaced as soon as the owner is able to. We apologize for any errors with the hot tub service; this is regularly maintained to ensure a safe and fun guest experience. Thank you!
Regina J. Aug 2020
This cabin had everything we needed. Only thing that was not good was the upstairs. It was so hot up there in the gaming area you could hardly stay up there. The kids could not sleep on the bunk beds because of no air. There is a small vent in the corner but this is not enough if you go in the summer
Brandon P. Aug 2020
We loved the game room and porch swing! Not fast on maintenance-our toilet wouldnt flush and reported it but by the time we left it had still not been fixed. No gas for grill and could pay attention to cleaning details more.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments you experienced, Brandon. Maintenance has taken care of your concerns. Thank you!
Brian W. Jul 2020
What you see in the pictures is what you get, the cabin is beautiful, modern, clean and best of all the beds are comfortable. The cabin is located at an end of a cul-de-sac so it is quite. A plus during the summer time is the air conditioning works great. You will not be disappointed, we spent everynight on the back deck. You can get to the island in 10 minutes and dollywood in 20. The check in and check out was easy and we had no issues. We will definitely look at staying here again in the future. The only thing that could be improved is the garbage container outside was full when we arrived and does fill up rather quickly. But that is very minor issue and did not affect the quality of the stay. I assume that garbage is an issue with all the cabins.

As a side not they put instructions on things like the air conditioning and hot tube. Things such as please put the cover back on the hot tub, then they will tell you why, because it could put stress on the heating element. I thought it was great. I would do the same thing if it was my place. Great Job!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brian! We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the trash receptacle, and have notified the local team to further address this feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and welcome the opportunity to improve the home for our future guests. We are thrilled to hear that overall your visit was enjoyable, and hope to host you again in the future!
Jeffrey G. Jul 2020
The set up was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the large covered porch and swing. The games were enjoyable. The kitchen area was roomy and we all enjoyed meals together. Our only issue was the 2nd floor room was not cool. The air condition wasn’t cooling that floor on one side. We did call and a maint person came out within an hour, opened a locked closet and brought out a nice fan to help circulate cooler air. It was tolerable for my girls after that. It is a nice place to stay. The shaded area around the porch, with a nice breeze in the AM & evenings made for some comfortable swinging. Would definitely consider staying again and recommend to others.
Elizabeth w. Jun 2020
Great for the kids to be entertained and we were close to town for activities. We would stay here again
Jessica R. May 2020
We enjoyed we’re it was located and everything was very clean !!! Also it was close to everything really enjoy would love to come back
James C. May 2020
I wish I had seen Lisa's review before I had booked this cabin. I originally booked for Easter weekend but due to Corona Virus we had to reschedule. Was told we couldn't get a full refund because it was within 30 days of the trip when we were told we couldn't come. Then was told if the rescheduled trip was cheaper then what we paid we wouldn't get any of that money back, if rescheduled trip was same price we'd break even, and if rescheduled trip was more expensive then we had to pay the extra money for the trip. My wife and I sat down and tried to look ahead thinking about when we could make the trip. Thinking since I booked it Easter weekend to begin with why not wait until things were completely back to normal and get it next year Easter weekend. Prices were a lot more expensive for next year than what I paid this year so that was a no go. As far as the remainder of this year, I had last weekend to get it for the same price or else I was going to have to pay extra money for the cabin. So we took the dates we could because we had budgeted for this trip and didn't want to pay more than we already had for this cabin. We get there around 4:30 Friday evening. As we're checking things out I go to the deck outside because I wanted a nice view. The view from the back deck looks nothing like you expect from the limited photos on the site. The 1st look at the hot tub was disappointing. It looked dirty but I thought surely we would get a clean tub upon arrival. I was wrong. I cut the jets on which was very weak and foam started forming in the tub. Rather than wait for someone to come clean it my family and I drained the water out by scooping it out by hand, cleaned the dirt out of it, and refilled it up. While we were waiting for it to heat back up we decided to try out the pool table and games. The cabin is nice and would be a nice place to stay if everything was in working condition as expected. I'm going to list the other problems rather than make this post any longer.
- pool stick tips were either broken or missing with only one in working condition. Very little chalk to use for the one stick.
- projector bulb was burnt-out so you couldn't use it at all
- majority of the movies were gone
-foosball game is using golf balls in place of Foosballs.
We used 1 pool stick and heavier golf balls for 4 days at this cabin.
As I stated before we were kinda forced to go this weekend or pay a much higher price so when we went out to town to do stuff the majority of places were closed including the majority of outlets that we were wanting to shop at. If we could have waited another week or two and not had to pay the extra money we could have went to those outlets and done some of the extracurricular things that we typically do on our vacation. We called and asked about getting an extended check out because one of my children are disabled and it takes a little extra time to gather him and his things up and were told that due to the cleaning that has to be done they weren't giving anyone extended check outs so that the cleaning crew could get the cabin ready for the next guests. We checked out at 10am like we were supposed to but during the process of packing our stuff into our vehicles the battery went dead in one of my vehicles. Nobody around us had jumper cables and I had accidentally left mine at home so I called a friend to come help me that lives in the area. It was after 11:30am when we were finally able to leave the parking area and the cleaning crew still hadn't arrived so giving us a little extra time for check out would not have been an issue. I liked the cabin as far as design and coziness but overall very disappointed with the lack of upkeep and price. I guess I'll be finding a different place for next year.
Manager response:
Hi, James! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. We apologize there were some issues with your visit. The empty DVD cases have been removed; cleaning has been addressed with the housekeeping team; maintenance has been scheduled to take care of the foosball game, pool sticks, and projector. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Victoria L. May 2020
I'll just make a list so this is easier to go through.

- Cozy cabin, great size.
- Pretty good location.

- Projector bulb was burnt out. Customer service couldn't come until the next day.
- Hot tub jets kept spitting and wasn't consistent.
- Upon arriving, the cleaners were having lunch on the tables inside the cabin, then claimed they had a reservation? Very confusing until we got it handled.
- More than half of the DVDs upstairs had the case, but no actual DVDs in them.
- Some of the kitchen utensils seemed dirty and not clean. Very concerning considering the times we live in as of right now (COVID epidemic.)
- The jets in the Whirlpool tub barely worked, not enough water pressure I'm assuming, or possibly defective jets.

I may be nitpicking at a few things, but for the money spent on the cabin, this is meant to be a wonderful vacation. Truly unfortunate, really debating on coming back again. We were offered a "$25.00 inconvenience fee."
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you faced and do wish you had called about more than the projector so we could have helped improve your stay. The hot tub jets and jacuzzi tub are scheduled to be looked at, the empty DVD cases will be removed, and housekeeping will address the cleanliness issues. Thank you for staying with us!
Vanessa A. Mar 2020
Relaxing enjoyable stay when most people were quarantined and bored..we were happily stuck in this cute cabin. Everything was super clean. Beds slept good. Satellite tv's were tricky because we have cable at home and didn't figure out the remotes til the last day...and projector upstairs didn't work...lamp was messing up and overheating I think. Also there appears to be a squirrel or bird living up in the fireplace or behind it..he was very active at night and it was kind of amusing. Enjoyed the stay. Probably the cleanest I've ever seen a cabin...but I am sure they are going above and beyond due to virus. Great place!
Lisa R. Mar 2020
Easy access, spacious, close to everything.
Brandi E. Feb 2020
The house was beautiful, clean and in a nice gated area.
Michael C. Jan 2020
Check in and check out was a breeze. Cabin had everything we needed for our family of 5. Was happy to find the cabin in very clean condition. We’ll be back next year.
Barry S. Dec 2019
The cabin was exceptionally clean, kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. We were pleased with the proximity to Pigeon Forge and the security at Bear Creek.
Evelyn M. Sep 2019
The cabin was not easy to find when we got there we had to use the restroom and there were no where to go while we waited 1 hr at the club house for someone to come guide us to our cabin .