USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge Listing #30110

Just the Two of Us - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Romantic & secluded cabin w/ a private hot tub & amazing views!

Escape to this cozy log cabin with idyllic mountain views. Head up to the loft via the spiral staircase to indulge in friendly games of pool or foosball while trying not to let the majestic views distract from play. Enjoy your favorite beverages while kicking back in the rocking chairs, or soaking your cares away in the private hot tub while looking out over the astounding vistas.

What’s nearby:
Explore the park with its many hiking trails, old growth forests, waterfalls, wildlife, and breathtaking views, just 19 miles away. Picnic at Metcalf Bottoms, fish in the streams, or auto-tour the scenic byways. Pigeon Forge is only 14 miles away where you can check out the Island in Pigeon Forge for entertainment, shopping, and dining. Catch a show plus dinner at Dolly’s Stampede, and wander the strip to Ripley’s Aquarium, Shoot ‘Em Up Cinema, and the Amazing Mirror Maze.

Things to know:
Full kitchen (plus a minifridge in the loft)
One sofabed included

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table



32 reviews

Tammy N. May 2022
Cabin was very nice & had everything we needed for our 3 day trip. Although the couch & chair are old and very uncomfortable. Also the mattress is hard and broken down. After 4 phone calls explaining the hot tub wasnt working, the next day there was a very nice cleaning lady and technician that came and got it cleaned & up and running great. Which we really appreciated so we got to use it our last night there! Overall nice stay. Just needs furnishings updated.
Ashley E. Apr 2022
This home was really nice…only issue we had was the hot tub did not work. We tried switching breaker off and on like it said to online but that did not work. I emailed Vacasa to help but no one emailed me back.
Manager response:
Ashley, thank you for the review of your stay at Just the Two of Us. We are so glad you enjoyed the home. We apologize that the hot tub was not working during your stay. We strive to have all amenities in good working order for every guests stay but with all things mechanical we cannot always control how they work. Please remember we have a 24/7 hour customer care line with agents ready to assist our guests with whatever the issue might be. During this busy season we are not always able to answer all the emails in a timely manner while our guests are in the home. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you!
Kate N. Feb 2022
We were just coming through and needed a place overnight. It was fun, cozy, clean. Perfect for what we needed. Extra blankets for cold nights.
There’s no seasonings so please remember your salt and pepper.
Thanks for a great time.
Robert T. Nov 2021
The mattress on all beds were horrible. Nice little cabin to have such dated furniture.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Robert. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your comments to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
dana g. Nov 2021
Great space for a couples weekend
Manager response:
Dana, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home and had a wonderful stay. We hope to host you again soon!
Brian M. Nov 2021
View, quiet, clean, well maintained, relaxing
Steven H. Oct 2021
I really enjoyed myself. We stayed 3 nights. The house was very well maintained and the views were spectacular.
Robert P. Sep 2021
What a lovely cabin. Nicely laid out and had all the amenities you needed.
Jerry M. Sep 2021
The cottage was secluded off the main road about 3 miles. We saw a black bear the first morning. Which we love wildlife.
Alicia C. Sep 2021
The house was beautiful, great place to relax and enjoy family time. The pool table, fooseball, and hot tub were a big plus. Extra beds could use some work, felt more like camping on the ground everything else was great. The house was spotless, the office was quick to respond to my questions prior to arrival. I would definately recommend for a couples retreat or family time.
Curtis S. Aug 2021
Cute cabin with hot tub on lower level porch. Beautiful drive in and beautiful surroundings. Not much of a view from back porch but it did give privacy to the hot tub. Very cozy for a couple. The hot tub wasn’t operational when we arrived but contacted vacasa and someone was out the next day. They were very accommodating in getting it repaired. Plan to take the grandkids next year and will get a cabin through vacasa again.
Alicia C. Jul 2021
I loved the cabin in general, but the pool sticks need chalk spots they had nothing on them. I thought it was a lm actual 2 bedROOM cabin, but it was a ONE BEDROOM, with two pull out couches.. the pull out couches had absolutely no privacy. Even the upstairs bathroom was wide open & not in an actual ROOM. The fireplace didn’t work. The hot tub was messed maintenance came to fix the the next day. The bedroom didn’t have a tv. All the windows were nasty & full of thick spiderwebs on the outside. It was a trail of ants upstairs on the wall when we got there. Up against the pull out couch. But honestly overall it was a decent cabin . But I’ve stayed in better cabins so I wouldn’t stay in this one again unless I ABSOLUTELY had to..
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Alicia. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. Our team will address the pool sticks and chalk and will discuss with the owners the suggestions for more privacy for the pullout couches. Our gas fireplaces are off during the summer season. Pest control has been sent to the home. We hope we can have the opportunity to host you again!
Frank H. Jun 2021
Had a wonderful stay at your cabin and we were trying to check out and realized our water had been cut off no way to wash dishes take a shower or even go to the restroom if we pay til 10 am ck out I should have water til that time so may reconsider another rental company next time Thank you
Manager response:
Hi, Frank! We are so sorry to hear you had no water your last morning. We believe it must have been because the well was used up since we did not turn anything off. Hopefully you will consider returning. Thanks!
Candace M. Feb 2021
Everything but the jacuzzi and the fireplace had things wrong with them
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Candace. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than stellar. We wish you would have contacted us with your concerns as we would have been happy to send our housekeeping team out to clean the jacuzzi for you and help you with the fireplace. Please know that the fireplace is working, but it is for show and not a source of heat. We greatly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jacqueline R. Feb 2021
I've stayed in several cabins. This was the most I have paid for one and the least impressed I have been. Several blinds were broken throughout the cabin and there isnt much privacy. No curtain or blinds on the front door so anyone nearby could see right through as well as other windows with no curtains-felt like staying in a fish bowl. Back porch could use some work and there was trash in the back yard as well. Would not stay here again. For the amount charged, you would think there would be wifi available as well but there isnt. Overall not impressed.
Manager response:
Hi, Jacqueline! We are excited to announce the homeowner has approved the addition of WiFi to the cabin. We are getting a quote to replace the blinds throughout the home, and back porch will have work completed once the weather improves. We apologize for any trash oversight and will address that as soon as possible. Thank you!
Donny S. Dec 2020
The cabin
Jason R. Nov 2020
horrible experience,. Do yourself a favor and seek another home for your vacation. We booked this home for a lil Thanksgiving get away as we've stayed in the Preserves in the past and we're very pleased.
This time was a whole different story. I'll list and go in to details

Place litteraly appeared to be in for-closure.
Completely let go and unkept,. Molded wood inside. Rotted wood outside, dirty cob-webbed covered windows. Bugs, ( alive crawling scorpion) litteraly walking across the living room floor. Yes you read that right. A freaking scorpion. Like you I'm sure, I thought these were all in the desert and it was my understanding they'd kill you so imagine my Surprise. Yes we killed him and immediately called Vacasa,. (Closed of course) & no one available, so we turned to Google and found they were native to this area and actually these will not kill you. After google, the whole family went into OMG mode and started looking everywhere. This is where we found hairs, crumbs, bugs and so on everywhere. Hairs in the clean extra sheets for the extra beds. Hairs on the shower curtain. And so on.
The futon upstairs is covered in stains,. I hope sweat stains, but appears to be white colored stains. There's molded rotted wood inside, upstairs behind the futon,. There's pink mold in the upstairs shower.
Theres no wifi, the TV's are old outdated, tube TV's with no ports for the kids to plug anything into. We are super disappointed, in the owners of this property in addition to Vacasa. Our family will not give either our business again. I'm sure they'll delete this review.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Kathi M. Oct 2020
Location, close to Pigeon Forge
Bear Siting
What a view!
Michelle A. Aug 2020
The view from the pictures is NOT accurate! It’s so overgrown you can’t see a single mountain, and the windows are filthy (bird poop, spider webs, etc), so it’s not even pleasant to look out at the trees. The fireplace didn’t work, there was no WiFi, the couch was horribly uncomfortable, and most of the buttons on the TV remote didn’t work, so if you’re looking for a cabin to spend time in, this is not the one!
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! We are so sorry you were not happier with your accommodations for your stay. The fireplace has been verified as working, and we will be installing all new TVS in the cabin. Thank you!
Sarah B. Aug 2020
The cabin was well maintained and had all the basic kitchen and grilling supplies. The hot tub, pool table and foosball tables were nice and we used them frequently during our stay. I was a little bit disappointed that there wasn’t an actual Mountain View from the balconies. However, there is a nice Mountain View from the front porch. There is no WiFi, which I initially was ok with. I assumed I would have my phone to Use. I am with T-Mobile and there was no service the entire Time we were there-service was actually terrible for us everywhere in Pigeon Forge too. The only road there is a little bit scary, but other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
Richard R. Jun 2020
Cute, quaint cabin. Comfortable, way up in the mountain but still close to others and town. View could’ve been better from deck but trees were in the way. All in all, nice place to stay. Cozy
Holli P. May 2020
It was a beautiful cabin not as clean as we would have liked and the view is completely overgrown with trees. If you'd like to see mountains from the patio you will be very disappointed.
Manager response:
We apologize for any cleanliness oversights. We have high housekeeping standards and will continue to train our team to reach those. Thank you!
Brian B. Aug 2019
They had a leak in the fridge up stairs that was leaking thru the floor and dripping on the downstairs toilet
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Colleen K. May 2019
Stayed here before and was very comfortable
Gina T. Mar 2019
Overall, it was a good experience. There were just a few small maintenance things that should be addressed.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Mary Jane M. Nov 2018
Clean. Enjoyed hot tub and jacuzzi tub. Nicely maintained. Beautiful area.
Aaron S. Jul 2018
I never been on vacation before
Johnny C. Jun 2018
Great cabin
Jim R. Jun 2018
Outdated TV no WiFi broken pavement with drop off wet asphalt right where you go in door
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Lois P. May 2018
The cabin was clean, well taken care of, and the view was breathtaking.
CHESTER L. Mar 2018
The cabin was in a great location the name of the cabin is JUST THE TWO OF US very well mantained