USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #30118

Majestic Overlook - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 26 12 King Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 12 bedrooms 12.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Large, luxury cabin w/gorgeous mountain views, private hot tub, & shared pool

Majestic Overlook, a large mansion retreat like no other best describes this gorgeous Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge vacation cabin! Your group will notice the moment you enter this glass and wood wonder that no detail is left out. This three-story mountain retreat features everything you and your group could ever need for an unforgettable and fun-filled getaway. The first floor is spacious enough to feature a large theatre room for 22 people, a kitchenette (full-size fridge, microwave, and sink), two dining tables, a pool table, and even a living area equipped with four couches strategically placed near a stone encased fireplace and a flatscreen TV. You'll also have direct access to a wraparound deck, which overlooks the forest, providing memorable views! The second and main floor is going to make your jaw drop! With an open floorplan, high vaulted ceilings, and floor-to-ceiling windows that let in plenty of sunlight and breathtaking mountain views, Majestic Overlook is simply unbeatable. Here, you can also find an inviting living room area conveniently equipped with large and comfortable sofas near another stone encased fireplace, making it the perfect place to wind down after spending your day swimming in the shared pool. This secluded getaway also offers a fully-equipped kitchen with brand-new stainless steel appliances and gorgeous granite countertops for easy meal preparation. This floor has direct access to the furnished deck as well. And last but not least, the third floor boasts another comfortable. Nestled on the side of Mount Harrison is the well-appointed Chalet Village the only resort to feature three community outdoor pools and tennis courts.

What’s nearby:
Being only minutes away from Ober Gatlinburg Ski and Amusement Park, you can be the first on the slopes in the winter and first to the amusement park in summer. Venture down the hillside to play along the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. Be sure to visit Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies with their amazing underwater tunnel. It is just seven and a half miles to Pigeon Forge with a spectacular family-friendly atmosphere.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: UNINCORPORATED

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

40 reviews

Mohammed A. Oct 2021
The cabin exceeded our expectations. The group appreciated how the place was very clean and ready for us. The virtual check in was smooth too. We had some technical issues with the theater TV, but the Vacasa team was quick to resolve the issue and came fast. Overall great place and defiantly we will love to come back again
Toni C. Sep 2021
The bedrooms were gorgeous and every bedroom had a private bathroom. It was even more gorgeous than the pictures.
Christopher T. Aug 2021
Brought a team of 12 and loved the cabin. Loved the fact that everyone had their own room and private bathroom!!! Beautiful views
Greg F. Aug 2021
The views were spectacular from the house, nice secluded area from the other houses! We noticed several foundations without houses on them and realized that the fire in 2016 had eliminated many of the homes surrounding the area. The kitchen was very well stocked with appliances and cookware. The bedrooms, living area and patios were all very nicely furnished and spacious. There was also a large black bear that visited a couple times in the evening to see if there was any food around the trash area. Here are the issues we had with the location: We had 22 people staying in the house for our family gathering. We ordered food delivered from the grocery and put all the perishable food in the refrigerator to keep cold or frozen. The temp on the unit showed it was at 45 degrees which seemed somewhat warm. We intermittently checked the temperature and it continued to rise to about 60 degrees. We left it overnight to see if the temp would drop due to the influx of food. In the morning the temp was the same so we contacted Vacasa. A representative came out the next day and said they would need to get a refrigerator service tech out to look at the unit. It took 2 days to get a tech out and by that time, all the food was exposed to excessive heat and had to be trashed. Vacasa said for me to submit receipts for the food for reimbursement. I have done that and I am waiting for a reimbursement. A couple minor issues I would like to see addressed: 1. Beautiful view of the mountains thru the windows, however I think it would be time to clean all the windows in the house to improve the view. 2. Maybe dust/clean the ceiling fans and the light fixtures hanging from the ceilings. 3. There was some trash and chewed up chairs around the house, maybe do a walkaround before the next guests arrive. 4. No hot water the morning we left, I assume the gas tank was empty for the hot water supply? Make sure there is enough gas in the tank for the entire week.

Would we stay at this house again? You bet, it was a great house, location with lots of room and views!
Dana M. Jul 2021
The house was everything that was advertised and super clean and wonderful!! We have a large family, and the visits from the bears was one of the best highlights of our trip!! We actually named one, Fruity Pebbles!! They will absolutely go into your car if you do not lock the doors so just remember to do that and don’t leave things outside. But other than that, they made our trip an adventure!! We will definitely return again one day.
ajay p. Jun 2021
Great stay
joanne g. Jun 2021
Spacious comfortable and beautiful home! Loved everything about this home. Easy access and management.
Robert P. May 2021
The few issues we had were addressed immediately! House was as described and better! You simply can't beat the view from the many windows of the biggest mountains in the park! We saw lots of bears and had some regular visitors but as long as you don't leave anything in your cars or bikes that they can smell (including scented stuff that smells like something they would eat) they will leave you alone. I don't recommend bringing a convertable...we had 3 bears crawl in ours...no damage but it made for some great photos!
Holly N. May 2021
The house was absolutely amazing! Worked great for our group of 15! Everything we needed was there and everything very clean! Momma bear and her 3 cubs made several visits! Couldn't have ask for a better time!!
Shauna P. Mar 2021
This home did not disappoint!! No complaints!! Only comment is bring your own hangers if you need them... there were none in the closets.
Manager response:
Hi, Shauna! We're delighted to hear that you had a stellar time and felt right at home. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We have passed this information along to the local manager so they can look into the possibility of adding coat hangers for future guests. We hope to host you again soon for another memorable family vacation!
Owen H. Jan 2021
Very secluded compared to most cabins in the area,best part was we had three Cubs and a momma bear on the front porch!! Don’t want to leave any food outside at this location
Tonya O. Dec 2020
This was a beautiful cabin with lots of room for our small family wedding weekend.
However, the bears came out every night jumping on cars & attempting to get into them. Very scary!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are sorry you encountered some unwelcome guests during your visit. During this time of the year, bears are getting ready to hibernate and are looking for food. We are glad to hear you all remained safe. We are glad your stay was otherwise enjoyable and we look forward to hosting you again!
Nathan M. Oct 2020
The cabins was not fully cleaned when 1st arrived and had a few broken things. The TVs in some of the rooms didn't have remotes or worked. We called the property manager to inform them of things broken and not being fully cleaned. The housekeeper was to come that night we checked in, but they didn't come until the next night in which by that time we cleaned ourselves. They did come to fix the TV issue, but screens were broken and locks to sliding door was broken. Other than the that the cabin is spacious and comfortable.
Manager response:
Hi, Nathan! We are so sorry about the housekeeping mix-up and appreciate your patience. We are in the process of repairing the screen doors. Thank you!
Jeff D. Oct 2020
We loved this location which is high up on the mountain. It was quite and the house was very clean.
Melissa E. Oct 2020
Wonderful home for a large group. We had 10 adults and 12 children. Plenty of room for everyone. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was well stocked. The home was VERY clean! We even saw a mama bear and four cubs right at our front door.
Lindsey A. Oct 2020
Very happy with our stay!
Kasandra L. Oct 2020
House was incredible for our group of 13. All had their own bed and bath. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was awesome and views were breathtaking!
We used the media room to hold our meetings and stayed in and cooked every night.
Really is an excellent house for a large group and I would highly recommend!
Super clean and very nicely decorated.
Moira C. Sep 2020
Just as pictured and described. Beautiful, comfortable and clean. We loved the bear visits! Great house!!!
Dare For More D. Sep 2020
This cabin is BEAUTIFUL with amazing mountain views! This is the only cabin we have found that has 12 bedrooms each with it's own bathroom and king bed. The openness and huge space on the main level were perfect for our board meeting. We even got to see a couple of bears while we were there! Awesome weekend!
Ritesh P. Aug 2020
Deck is breathtaking. This 12 bed 12 bath house has deck in every room plus main deck off living room is worth money. For all Bear lovers there is a bear who lives on this property. Kids had so much fun observing this bear. Plenty of pots, pans and utensils. Now did we had some issues with this home ? Yes. we had some issues. Manager was easily reachable ( after few times calling ) But hey, despite all Minor issues every one had blast.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Ritesh. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the few issues you experienced. We are glad out local staff was able to assist you with the issues and we look forward to hosting you again very soon!
Matthew K. Jul 2020
The home has an amazing view. Also, numerous black bear sightings.
Candice O. Jul 2020
Really enjoyed the impressive view of the mountain from the living room. That was what I pictured in my head and this place manifested what I envisioned.
Shannon T. Jun 2020
We had absolutely no reason to leave. The cabin was beyond beautiful. We had problems with the ac and TV but management came out the same day to fix the issues. The views we're beautiful, the cabin fit everyone comfortably, there were plenty of pots and pans to cook for our 26 guest, the kids loved the theater.Couldnt find the pool but it was plenty to do. I could go on and on but my finals are to book this location for a wonderful getaway! Thank you so much!! We had a wonderful time
Darius H. Mar 2020
All great things about this wonderful cabin. Customer service was GREAT. Pictures don’t do it justice. We’ll go back and use this company for sure.
Kokeithia J. Feb 2020
I love this place. We made a lot of plans Prior to go out, shop, visit the city BUT when we actually arrived and seen this cabin plus the views, we cancelled all plans and stayed inside. We needed to go pick up groceries and no one wanted to go. Everyone wanted as much time inside this cabin as possible. It’s gorgeous & we will be booking again next year
Love J. Jan 2020
We have a little tradition. Every January a group of friends get together with me and my husband. We laugh, play games, make meals as teams, take lots of photos, rest, reflect, and dream. Majestic overlook made this possible on a level Beyond expectation.

This home embodied hotel resort accommodation, while giving the ultimate cabin feel. There was more than enough space to accommodate 16 people, to include five couples and 7 singles. I couldn't find a speck of dust anywhere, and the three ovens, into dishwasher is made it an amazing place to cook and laugh!

The pictures do it no justice! We have pictures of all 16 of us standing around the island with room to spread our elbows LOL.

The only glitch, was that the two cabinets that held the trash cans were a little worn. But that was the only wear and tear. Also one of the big beautiful tubs with clogged... But guess what? It was fixed in one hour on a Saturday! Talk about superb customer service!

Twelve people on social media asked us for the link! And they are wise if they book place!
Rachelle R. Jan 2020
Majestic Overlook is just that. It has an absolutely majestic view worth every bit of the ride up the mountain. The roads were very curvy and steep and we chose not to venture out much a night and just enjoy the cabin in the evenings. The home is stocked with everything needed to prepare large meals. The stove could be bigger but plenty of ovens to use. Ample refrigerator and freezer space. Would have loved an ice machine but we managed with just bags of ice in the large freezer. Beds were comfy and a private bathroom with double sinks in all but one bathroom were great. The location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge was ideal.
Jo & Steve M. Jan 2020
Great room was very spacious. Loved the Theater room. Kitchen had everything you needed. Beds were very comfortable.
LaShawn B. Sep 2019
It was beautiful, will be staying there again.
Emily M. Aug 2019
Cabin was perfect for our large group!
Bina B. Jul 2019
Totally loved it!
Laurie R. Jun 2019
Great facility and well equipped.
Barbara J. Feb 2019
Great cabin! AWESOME beds. Hope y’all keep this place up over the years!
Pamela O. Feb 2019
The cabin was awesome!!
Ray S. Nov 2018
Beautiful appointed NEW cabin, even though we had a couple of issues and , a little on the expensive side
Kyle H. Sep 2018
The staff worked with us given our family situation and went above and beyond to help. Great service and a fantastic experience!
Misti G. Jul 2018
Great location, beautiful views, pristine cabin
Stephen D. Jun 2018
Great location, just beautiful. The parking was a little difficult for as many vehicles as we had, but it was manageable. Had a difficult time finding/getting the access key to the pool facility.
Mary M. Apr 2018
Gorgeous, clean, close to many places
. Mar 2018
Our church recently had a marriage retreat at the Majestic Overlook and it was absolutely gorgeous! The views are amazing and the cabin is great for large groups/couples. We will definitely be returning annually. It was clean, quiet and just what we needed for our retreat.