USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #30192

Timber Woods Lodge - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
54 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 2 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New mountain cabin w/ private hot tub/ 9-seat theater room/ game room/ smart TV!

Newly-built and packed with a variety of entertainment options, Timber Woods Lodge provides luxurious relaxation and the perfect atmosphere for some family fun. After a day spent out in the Smokies, enjoy such thoughtful touches as a top-of-the-line theater room with an 85-inch smart TV and a game room with a pool table, shuffleboard, TV, and a state-of-the-art 60 game arcade cabinet. You'll love the private hot tub, the luxury kitchen with granite countertops, and the stonework throughout the cabin! After dinner, cozy up to the outdoor fire ring and watch the stars and Dollywood fireworks come to life.

What’s nearby:
This home sits three miles west of the heart of Pigeon Forge, so you'll be mere minutes from the Island and an assortment of dinner theaters and attractions that line the Parkway, not to mention the always iconic Dollywood with its seasonal fireworks display visible right from the cabin’s many decks. Downtown Gatlinburg is 12 miles south and is home to several Ripley's attractions as well as Ober Gatlinburg - an amusement park and ski area with an aerial tramway and year-round ice skating, an alpine slide, a mountain coaster, and chair swings. You'll also be just 11 miles north of the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Three king-size bedrooms (w/ smart TVs and phone chargers)
Full kitchen (w/ Keurig and 12-cup coffee brewers)
Seasonal gas fireplace
One queen sleeper sofa is available in the living room.
No pets (although we love our pets, we are sensitive to allergies of others)
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



54 reviews

Brittany O. Jan 2023
We loved this cabin. Most certainly will refer and back back again. Thanks
Kelly B. Jan 2023
The house was perfect for 3 couples, we each had our own floor. The house was very clean and comfortable. We were close to restaurants as well.
Austin Luke M. Dec 2022
Everything was great! Only thing was in the theater room the tv was messed up and you couldn’t watch anything on it, but other then that everything was great. Great cabin !
Penny N. Dec 2022
The positives: We thought it was a great location to Pigeon Forge less than 10 min to most anything. Having three stories gave each of our group personal space. Negative: We had planned to watch Christmas movies using the theater room, but when we arrived the tv in the theater room was not working. We immediately contacted Vacasa and was told someone local was contacted. When we left no one had come and no response to let us know this would not be fixed. The theater room was one of the reasons we picked this cabin, so not having that was disappointing and why I gave it 3 stars.
Manager response:
Hi, Penny, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views and the interior at this property, we are deeply saddened to know of your experience about the theater room. Our sincerest apologies that the information about the theater TV, that is not working, was not transparent. Unfortunately, it was still being ordered and hopefully, this week it will be replaced. We are very sorry for dropping the ball for your stay and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that our communication is streamlined and thorough to meet our high service standards. We hope to have another opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Peggy R. Dec 2022
Very clean cabin. Very cutety decorated. Great beds. There was enough parking for a car and a minivan. Staff responded very quickly to my questions and concerns. Recommended.
Derrick H. Nov 2022
Loved the cabin!!!!
Christy T. Nov 2022
Cute cabin in great location. Quiet but not far from the activities in Pigeon Forge. We saw two good size bears beside the road not too far from the cabin.
Elizabeth L. Oct 2022
This cabin is in a great location! Perfect for a group of families with children. Forests and Mountain View’s. Plenty of wildlife!
Lesley C. Oct 2022
Will definitely be back to stay here! Love the proximity and how the cabin was set up.
Kaitlin S. Sep 2022
We stayed at 1036 timber woods for a weekend getaway. Overall, the cabin was nice and everything was great but the upstairs AC went out. When we arrived Friday it was 80 degrees upstairs and set on 68. We tried opening windows, calling maintenance, etc. and was told someone would call us back that night. Never heard from anyone. Had to call again Saturday morning and Saturday afternoon only for someone to come check it out around 4:00 and say nothing was wrong with the air since it had finally gotten down to 71 degrees even after being set on 68. Very nice cabin, just disappointed in it being so hot upstairs and having to call multiple times for someone to come.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Kaitlin. We're happy to hear that you had a good stay overall. We are sorry that the upstairs AC wasn't functioning as well as it should have and for our delay in responding to address it. Please know we will follow up with our team to ensure that our guest concerns are being addressed in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have you stay with us again anytime.
Ignacio A. Sep 2022
Absolutely loved the cabin so beautiful the views were great not too high up on a mountain and not too many neighbors still had privacy. Some of the down falls were uncomfortable bed and stained sofa beds. The theater room was confusing since it had like 7 remotes. We couldn’t figure it out. As we were cooking outside the gas finished, I called and they said we could either go buy it and get it refunded or wait till the next day (Sunday) to receive it. We didn’t want to go get another tank so we said we would wait until the next day and we never got a call back nor a new gas tank.
Manager response:
Hello Ignacio, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Skyla S. May 2022
This house was great! We spent the week there with our family and another family, kids from ages 3-16. Everyone loved it! Plenty of room for everyone, loved the theater room, games and hot tub. We had one minor issue with the AC when we arrived and a maintenance request was put in and filled very quickly (on a Sunday even!) and everything was good to go in a very timely manner. I wish there was a bit more of a Mountain View but the decks still provided a very peaceful, relaxing atmosphere and view. Definitely recommend this house for a stay!
Felicia B. May 2022
Every bedroom had it's own balcony. Great common areas and wonderfully entertaining basement level with a hot tub, game room and theater room!
Arianne R. Apr 2022
Cabin was clean, great views,my entire family had a great time!
dave w. Jan 2022
Easy to get everywhere
Cami C. Oct 2021
The sun rises over the mountains viewable from the rear porches for morning coffee or yoga & hangs low enough for some Vitamin D on the front porch rocking chairs in the late afternoon. The home is well stocked in the kitchen for cooking. The only item we wished we had more of was plastic containers for the kids to carry snacks in & for saving leftovers. The home was very clean with the exception of a needed deep cleaning on the floors (bare feet would quickly turn black). I'm sure that's hard to achieve with so many folks coming & going. Everything was in pretty good working order. The pool table had a couple dead rails & was off balance but the guys were able to do some fixing & we used it daily. The main floor tub couldn't be used we learned due to a drain pipe leak that caused water to come through the downstairs bathroom fan/light unit. It just so happened that the couple in that bedroom were bathers rather than shower persons so that was a bit of a bummer. Hopefully that will be repaired soon. The bedding was nice & comfortable. Blinds were excellent for sun blocking & privacy. The location is convenient for Kroger runs.
Tracie B. Oct 2021
This is a nice home that is exactly as it is pictured. Lots of room. Best stocked kitchen I've ever had in a rented vacation home. Great job! Comfortable beds and nice layout of all rooms. Only a few constructive comments - please have written instructions for the Movie room and also the aracade game. We spent several days frustrated with spending way too much time trying to figure out how to get the TV system on/off and on the arcade game trying to figure out how to get the game we wanted to play to display. We never got to enjoy either which was a major point in why we choose this home. We grilled out on the back deck two nights and enjoyed having home cooked meals and the slow pace of being home away from home. The living room rug is quite dirty/stained and needed cleaned/replaced. All other furnishing are clean and comfortable. Air works well and water pressure is good too. Home is well taken care of. We saw no animals.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Tracie. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in this home. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement. We always appreciate feedback on how to make our guests stay more comfortable and will pass your suggestion to our local team for consideration. We hope to host you for another pleasant stay in the future!
Kelly S. Sep 2021
My husband and I went down with sons, their wives and our granddaughter. We had a a beautiful family vacation and the cabin was just as comfy as the pictures we were shown. Everything from reserving it, to information before we went and follow up on texts, was extremely easy and we felt that we were taken care of during our stay. Thank you!
SCOTT J. Sep 2021
Everything was amazing, more than I could have asked for! My group cancelled out but it was just me solo! It was great watching College football in the Home Theatre room! Perfect quiet location away from the noise of Pigeon Forge yet close enough to get takeout at nice restaurants. Loved all the decks! I would recommend putting a golf simulator on the top deck outside. Plenty of room and height to swing a golf club. Just a thought to further stand out from other Cabins.
David W. Aug 2021
This cabin is beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was very clean as well. We did have to go buy extra TP, paper towels, soap and trash bags as there weren’t many extras stocked for us to use for the week. We would stay here again!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, David. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
PATRICIA H. Jul 2021
Close to town.....was very clean ...little extras sure helped!!!!
William D. Jul 2021
A nice cabin but could use a deep cleaning!! Also needs sprayed for Big Black Ants!
Manager response:
Hello William,it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again!
MICK S. Jun 2021
Beautiful house, well taken care of. My whole family enjoyed staying there.
Ray B. Jun 2021
Plenty of space, comfortable beds, great theater room, nice hot tub and plenty of space to spread out. Loved the rocking chairs on all levels to enjoy the outdoors.
Kendra H. Jun 2021
We loved it here. We had no issues with anything. Everything worked, it was very clean!
Susan S. Jun 2021
We loved our stay at Timber Woods Lodge. It was perfect for 3 couples. The only complaints we had were the window air conditioners in the upstairs windows had cardboard duct tapped around the windows and the rocking chairs on the porches need some TLC. Those 2 things take away from the niceness of the home. But overall it is a great cabin and we would stay here again
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Susan. We are glad you enjoyed this cabin and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Please note that window units were temporarily placed in the home while awaiting repair of the HVAC system. While the rocking chairs are fairly new, we’ll be sure to inspect for any safety issues. We hope you’ll return for another great stay!
RASHID M. May 2021
The cabin was amazing. The amendies was just fantastic and the cabin was super clean and will return and recommend it to anyone.
James H. Apr 2021
The cabin was awesome for three couples. Each had their own private living quarters on different floors. The cabin was fresh and updated. Just a few things small inconveniences. The grill was out of propane which we planned on using 2-3 nights we stayed. The management did run a new tank out within and hour or so. There were dead mosquitoes in the mid floor bathtub that made us question is it had been cleaned prior to our arrival. And lastly the arcade game in the basement didn’t work. We would all definitely all rent again in the future for sure though.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, James! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the arcade game was broken during your stay. We are currently working with the homeowner in getting it repaired. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address the issues with cleanliness with our housekeeping team. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Courtney H. Mar 2021
Loved the cabin! Perfect for families with a lovely movie theatre, game room, and multilevel bedrooms to allow for those that want to stay up and those that want to turn in early.

The only snag was we could not get the video game to consistently work. Maintenance came the first day to fix it (maintenance and guest services were great!) and it worked for that evening but went off again. I believe it's an issue with the monitor. The only other item that wasn't a problem but might want to be looked at is the upstairs air. It seemed to be really warm and running all day so might have something going on.

Overall great house and location! So close to town but far enough that it's quiet and beautiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Amy C. Mar 2021
Me and my extended family stayed together in this home during our vacation to Pigeon Forge. We had a great time and would definitely come back. The house had things to do for all ages and was in a great location to all attractions. The size of the home was great for the 12 of us. The porches on all levels were large and had wonderful views of the mountains.
Greg B. Dec 2020
We loved Timber Woods Lodge! The theatre room was especially cool, and you couldn't beat the location. There were a couple minor issues, but the response we received was very good. All around great experience!
Debbie C. Nov 2020
The cabin was clean and spacious for our family of 13. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything needed to cook, bake, and serve meals. My children and grandchildren loved the game room and theater room. The beds were comfortable and rooms were spacious. We would stay here again.
April S. Nov 2020
I probably would’ve given this cabin 5 stars, however, a couple of appliance issues kept me from it. The cabin is beautiful and was a perfect layout for our visit. My boys loved the movie room! The cabin is very spacious and the layout is really great! We really enjoyed the location. There was a nice view and it didn’t take forever to get back and forth places. We did have trouble with the appliances. The ice maker did not make any ice while we were there, we called about it but it wasn’t handled while we were there. It was not a huge inconvenience because we could buy ice. The bigger inconvenience was the dish washer was broken, could not even pull the bottom rack out, therefore we couldn’t use it during our stay. We called about it and although it could not be fixed while we were there, someone did bring us extra dish soap and towels. I don’t think anybody wants to wash dishes by hand on their vacation, though. Neither thing kept us from enjoying the cabin or our vacation. I would recommend to the management to fix or get better appliances.
Manager response:
Hi, April! We appreciate your feedback and have scheduled a Samsung tech to check the dishwasher and fridge. Thank you for staying with us!
Janell G. Nov 2020
We had four adults and three boys for our trip. This property is close to attractions in Pigeon Forge but has a remote feeling. Cabins on the dead end road are spaced out and quite. We found the inside of the cabin extremely clean and all beds very comfortable. Highly recommended.
DONALD M. Nov 2020
Cabin was top shelf, good location, quite. Would definitely return and recommend to others!!
Teri M. Oct 2020
We loved the view, the drive from the parkway in Pigeon Forge is only a couple miles, but it is winding and a little sketchy.
The driveway is difficult to park more than one car.
We had issues with several of the appliances, some were addressed and fixed, but others were not.---namely, the dishwasher. I didn't particularly enjoy spending my vacation washing dishes by hand.
The theater room is awesome, but there were about 6 - 8 remote controls, with no instructions whatsoever.
Also, a password for some movies (we tried to watch Beauty and the Beast)---and couldn't get them to send us the password.
The grill was broken, but they did replace it.
The firepit was a mess, and there was no firewood.
The gas fireplace was a nice touch, but there were no instructions.
They gave us 1 trash bag, and 1 roll of TP in each bathroom ---for 5 nights!
The layout of the house was awesome. It held 3 couples really well. Minimal noise between the 3 floors (which were each master bedrooms).
Overall, we had a great trip, but get right on any issues you see as soon as you check in.
My feeling was that there is a disconnect between the housekeeper and the management company.....and the property owner. The place has the potential to be a 10 out 10 rating, but those three entities need to get on the same page to make that happen.
Manager response:
Teri, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate the suggestions from our guests on how to make our homes and our services more exceptional. We are working on getting instructions written out for the theater room and fireplace. Vacasa does not provide wood in most of our homes. You are welcome to give us a call to confirm whether or not we do prior to your stay. The dishwasher has been fixed. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful home and we look forward to showing you great service in the future!
Deborah T. Aug 2020
My brother, sister and i is its our spouses booked an Alaskan Cruise over a year ago. When that was cancelled due to the COVID 19 pandemic we decided we needed to take a trip where we could! We decided the Tennessee mountains and picked Timber Woods after searching for a nice cabin with 3 king bedrooms with attached baths, a spacious living room and kitchen. We spent 5 nights and it was wonderful. Somewhat secluded (not cabins on to of cabins), very comfortable and clean with a lot of amenities, within just a few minutes to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! A very relaxing vacation!!! We plan to go back late spring next year!!
Alison C. Aug 2020
There was tons of room inside and out (on the decks). The kids loved the game room, movie theater and hot tub. Great remote location but really close to everything. Enough space and bathrooms for multiple families. There is no yard but there is a small space off the driveway for fires which worked well. The decks were awesome with one side facing the woods and the other side with a Mountain View. The hot tub is covered and we even went in when it was raining outside. The space was really clean and stocked. My only suggestion is to leave a small container of laundry detergent If you’re asking guests to start the laundry.
Wayne K. Aug 2020
Amazing cabin. One of the cleanest cabins in PF or Gatlinburg we have ever rented over the past 30+ years....Very nice amenities and entertainment systems. Not to be critical, but basement door needs a child proof latch or lock . And the rockers on the porch are a nice touch but you almost feel like you are ready to roll backwards thru the window... other than these two critiques, this is an awesome place.
Manager response:
Hi, Wayne! Thank you for choosing a Vacasa home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate your suggestions regarding the basement door and rocking chairs and have notified the local staff with this feedback. We will use this information to improve our home for future guests. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to host you again in the future!
Joelle B. Aug 2020
The cabin was almost new, very modern furnishings and decor and the layout of the 3 level cabin provided 3 private master quarters. (One in each level). The main floor was open and offered a great space for games and meals. There’s a hot tub, game room (pool, shuffleboard & arcade) as well as a Movie room. The sound in the movie room was dynamic! The top floor had a master suite (awesome bathroom with garden tub) along with a loft. We also used the gas grill on the back porch & fire Pit out front. Best of all, the WiFi is excellent and we all were able to stream Netflix.

The only two drawbacks/changes would be the offering of a handicap ramp to the front door and an additional half bath on the main floor (all 3 bathrooms are master setups). Overall, great experience!
William L. Jul 2020
The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star review is it is missing the little things. We stayed for a week and the home is absolutely gorgeous and well kept. Just some feedback to help make this a 5 star home. Provide more than one garbage bag, one dishwasher tablet, one half roll of paper towels. One bag is not going to last a family one week and we even went out to eat every night. No dish soap was provided to even hand wash dishes. So we went and bought paper towels, dish soap and more dishwasher tablets. Also not providing simple things like salt and pepper are annoying. This home has 3 suites so you would expect more than 2-3 people staying here. Only having one set of towels in each bathroom had us constantly washing towels which was a pain. Not one to complain but these simple creature comforts are what separate a good stay from a great stay. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
Catherine L. Jun 2020
Beautiful cabin in a great location. Photos are spot on and if you like what you see you won't be disappointed in that respect. The only issue we had was in the amenities or everyday items in the house. After eating out one night and waiting 1 1/2 hours for a seat, we opted to cook. We basically had to go buy everything we needed from spices, to garbage bags, to coffee filters, etc...

I left the remaining coffee filters for the next renters, as well as some firewood, but I felt the house should have been a little better stocked. There isn't even a knife to slice stuff, only serrated steak knifes. Only half of the bbq grill works and batteries were dead in the several of the tv remotes. The movie theater was amazing, really loved it, but you may have an issue getting everything up and running if you are not tech savvy. If driving here, I would highly recommend bringing your own towels as the ones provided are tiny and paper thin.

Overall it was a great house with basically 3 master suites. This was my first cabin rental and we just came from a Air bnb that was very impressive so maybe that set the bar too high, but I felt like they cheaped out on a lot of the little things. If you don't plan to cook you probably won't notice it, but if you do, come prepared or be prepared to buy what you need.
Bryce R. Jun 2020
We loved our stay at this cabin and very likely to do it again! It was very clean and well taken care of. The location was great for zipping around and avoiding traffic, and the game room, movie theater, decks, and hot tub were a huge hit with our entire family. Thanks for a great vacation!!!
Rebecca H. Feb 2020
The floorplan was perfect for our getaway. Lots of room for everyone and every need was met. We had great service all weekend long and are looking to book again this summer with another group. Great location for access to the outlet malls and Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg.
Jason R. Nov 2019
It was a great experience
Roger D. Oct 2019
Great location close to town. Everything we were looking for. Clean, quiet, relaxing and all the family enjoyed it
Dehia C. Sep 2019
It was a great experience
Victor G. Sep 2019
The property was beautiful, clean, inviting and very comfortable. Just great.
Larry H. Aug 2019
Because we were extremely pleased with the accomodations. We had a great time.
Mary Allen J. Jul 2019
Great cabin