USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #30387

Boardwalk 1706 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Delightful Gulf and beachfront condo with shared pool, hot tub, and snowfriendly

This marvelous beach condo located at The Boardwalk is ready to host you and your family for your next Panama City Beach getaway! The fully equipped kitchen will make preparing delicious meals easy and fun. This home was recently remodeled and has everything guests will need to enjoy their vacation. Admire the unforgettable and unbeatable beach and Gulf views from your furnished, private balcony and then head to the shared swimming pool for a refreshing dip. If your body is too sore and tired after swimming your day away or exploring the nearby souvenir stores, the shared hot tub awaits!

The emerald waters and white sandy beaches are just a few steps from this house, which means beachgoers will have the time of their lives. Dine on local seafood and other delicious menu items at any of the nearby restaurants. Pick up beach gear and souvenirs at one of the many beach stores. One mile away from your beachcation rental, you can find plenty of family-friendly fun for everyone such as WonderWorks, Race City, Coconut Creek Family Fun Park, Ripley's Believe It Or Not, and more! For endless sales and opportunities, Pier Park is exactly what you need and you can find this shopping center six and a half miles away, near Gulf World.



AttractionDistance from home
Pirate’s Island Adventure Golf1.3 Miles
Todd Herendeen Theatre2.5 Miles
Sea Screamer4.0 Miles
Capt. Anderson's Marina4.0 Miles
Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise4.0 Miles
St. Andrews State Park4.2 Miles
Oaks By The Bay Park7.9 Miles
Public Beach Access 589.3 Miles


Other tax number: 30634

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



30 reviews

Courtney G. Aug 2022
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. We stayed at the Boardwalk last year and loved it so much that we wanted to stay here again. The condo was very nice and met our expectations. Our only complaint would be the bed wasn't the most comfortable. It was very hard and stiff. But other than that we really enjoyed staying here! It was equipped with more than enough kitchen supplies and utensils. There were 2 big TV's that we enjoyed. We can't wait to come back next year!
Richard S. Jul 2022
The condo was ideal for our family of 5. We had a minor snag at check in with the toilet leaking around the bottom of it and a loose rail on the bunkbeds, but those were both handled within an hour of us reporting. That was very much appreciated, and we will use Vacasa for our rentals again in the future.
Jordan H. Jun 2022
The room has everything we needed and more. We had an issue with our keypad to our room and Vacasa handled it FAST! View was awesome. Will definitely stay again!
Martie H. Apr 2022
Great: beach access, largest pool, fantastic balcony view, lots of towels, great on location bar & food!
Not so Great: hard mattress, slow flush toilet, temperamental door lock on front door, dusty base boards.
The balcony view and beach were fantastic!
Sheena S. Apr 2022
It was nice the TV just wasn't light enuff but other than that everything was nice
Tyler H. Mar 2022
Was a great, yet short stay. Would stay again
Evan S. Dec 2021
I reserved this unit for 2 nights. And left after night 1. I was promised a call back from management and they never called. Mold coming out of all vents including the bathroom light/vent as well. Clearly not taken care of and management is non existent. Price was attractive but clearly the owners are deceiving. Avoid 1706
Manager response:
Evan, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointments during your time with us. We have made sure to resolve the mildew issue. All the mold/mildew has been properly cleaned and removed. Thank you for allowing us to refund you for this. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Tessa P. Oct 2021
Right on the beach. You can be in the pool and look over and see the ocean and listen to the waves
sonia g. Sep 2021
We had a wonderful girls trip. The room had everything we needed.
Michael C. Aug 2021
This was our first time staying here and we’re glad we did. It was everything we expected and then some. Conveniently located in the beach and close to many shops, restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
ROBERT R. Aug 2021
My family and I booked the boardwalk hotel 1706 through vacasa. It was VERY dirty. The floor had not been cleaned. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty. Lint trap in dryer had layers and layers and layers of lint. No telling when it was cleaned last which is also a fire hazard. Dirt all over the bunk bed ladder. Top bunk rail in our condo is about to break off. Bed in master room is uncomfortable and squeaks so loud at any movement, it’s very difficult to sleep in. The fold out couch is broken and slanted. Breezeway looks like it’s never been cleaned. The splash pad looks so nasty we didn’t even take our kids to it. Bathtub was dirty and so slow to drain. The only positive note is I didn’t find any bugs and it’s right on the beach. That’s it. Very disappointed and will not stay here again.
Vanessa K. Aug 2021
I can’t say enough how much we enjoyed the Boardwalk Condo the facility is awesome however upon arrival we did not have our parking pass or site bracelets and waited 2 hours for a phone call back from Vacasa only to call and find out my only choice was paying myself. Not a good experience with Vacasa but the facility was awesome.
Reco W. Jul 2021
It was right on the beach. the pool area was really great to hang out at
Courtney W. Jun 2021
We had a great stay this past week (June 21-26). We were on the 17th floor with a beautiful view of the beach. The pictures of this room are an accurate description of what to expect. The staff was very informative and made sure we had everything we needed prior to getting there and after arrival. The splash pad was working and the kids loved it! Very clean. Despite reading the negative reviews of the beds being uncomfortable we thought they were reasonably comfortable & had no complaints about the king sized bed or bunk beds. The toilet was a little slow to flush and when we went to load the dishwasher for the first time since being there before leaving (per check out instructions) we noticed there was standing water in the bottom of it so we did not start it due to worrying it may flood in the floor. We notified Vacasa to let them know and I have no doubt they will check on those two issues as I can tell they take pride in their listings. I highly recommend booking with Vacasa & we would definitely stay in 1706 at the boardwalk again! Just a few other things to add separate from the room-the pool requires kids 12 and under to take a 10 min break at the end of each hour for a “water and sunblock” break and I thought this was awesome as it helps remind people to hydrate and sunblock up their children (people are human so this is great that the staff makes a point to ensure this)…The pool guards were very good at their job and made it a very family friendly environment!
david l. Jun 2021
This unit is small and narrow. A bedroom with king bed and bunker bed on hallway. Not for family of 4 or more. Don’t try the snack bar next to the pool It is pricy, taste bad and takes forever to get food out.
Manager response:
Hello David,We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
ROBERT B. May 2021
Egress from parking to condo excellent. Parking garage can accommodate many of the vehicles. The pictures of the condo are representative of the condo. but there are no assigned spaces. We did have the following comments;
Bathroom sink and tub slow to drain ( no way to clean these fixtures and no know they are slowly draining)
King size bed ridiculously high
Only two pool passes for five day stay
Trash can liners do not fit trash can in kitchen
Burnt out lightbulbs in living room
No instructions on how to use the TVs
Need additional nightstand on bedroom; one existing nightstand had inoperable drawers(no guides or stops)
Manager response:
Hi Robert, thank you for your feedback. We will ensure that the local staff is aware of your suggestions. The armbands can be used throughout your stay to access the pool. You were given 2 because of your occupancy amount. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Alana W. May 2021
Super nice. We had everything we could of possibly needed. Also the staff at the resort were super friendly
Leanne B. Mar 2021
Condo was wonderful and the staff at the complex were extremely nice.
Melissa M. Mar 2021
This was a great place to stay/everything was in perfect order and view was spectacular
Rishabh S. Dec 2020
The property was nearly perfect, It was properly cleaned, check-in and checkout was absolutely flawless and contactless to any staff. The balcony view was stunning and the kitchen was fully stocked with the kitchenwares. The stores like Walmart was also very close (.3 miles) and there were restaurants/pubs within 1-2 miles.

Even though the property was nice, there were some issues and if these are fixed, this would be nothing less than the PERFECT 5 STAR unit.

1) The small dining table : It was shaking up, legs were not properly balanced. Probably there was some issue with table legs so when I was working or eating food, it was quite of a pain to balance.

2) The center table / coffee table : The glass on the top was not sticked to the stand, it was just kept because of which it was kinda sliding on the stand every now and then.

3) The bed : I like the firmest mattress available out there in the market but this thing was hard like floor. I could literally feel the springs on my whole body. Also it was shaking badly and making very weird noises whenever we were trying to move out or into the bed.

Apart from the above issues, the internet was also very slow though when we called Vacasa, it was fixed immediately.

I would book this unit again if the above issues are addressed specially the BED.
Manager response:
Hi, Rishabh! Thank you for telling us about your stay. Maintenance has been tasked with inspecting your concerns regarding the furniture so we can make sure everything is handled. We hope to see you again!
Joshua A. Sep 2020
Two of us stayed in 1706 for a week and it was a great experience. Check in process was easy and the security at the building was helpful with directions when we arrived.
We arrived to a fully stocked kitchen with more amenities than we've typically found in comparable rentals (multiple blenders, Keurig, large variety of dishes, pots, pans, and other supplies), though some utensils and glassware were not clean - a quick run of the dishwasher, not a huge deal though a minor inconvenience.
Aside from that, the only fallback was the bed. The mattress is a bit stiff and the sheets did us no favors after a day in the sun.
The building was clean and well-kept, elevators were quick and there is plenty of beachfront to spread out around.
All things considered, I would definitely stay in this unit again.
Manager response:
Hello, Joshua! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the utensils and glassware were not in better condition upon your arrival and that the bed was not suitable for your party. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation and that we would be more than happy to correct any missteps upon request. We are happy to hear that overall your visit was enjoyable, and hope for the opportunity to host you again soon!
Miguel H. Aug 2020
This place was great! Beautiful view and not too far from many great places to eat! The suite was very well cleaned and very comftorable. Will definitely be coming back!
Amanda D. Jul 2020
Good location and nice pool and facilities
Jennifer G. Jun 2020
This was a decent condo, in a good location. It was a bit smaller than I had expected. And the beds were extremely uncomfortable, I wasn’t able to get a good nights rest there either night. There was still towels in the washer when we first got there, and all the mirrors on the walls were smudged and looked awful.
Manager response:
Hi Jennifer, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Morgan W. Jun 2020
This is our favorite condo for many reasons. First is it’s on Thomas Drive which is so much quieter than Front Beach, yet its very close to everything. Second is the parking is on the same side as the condo so no long walk to the car. The pool and splash pad are lovely as well as the bar and cafe next to the pool. And it’s a very short walk to the not so crowded beach! This particular condo was plenty big enough for our family of 4. Some things I would like for them to improve on are there is no rail on the top bunk, the coffee table has a glass top that is not secured to the table so it slides, the bed was not very comfy, and the bathroom sink did not drain well at all. Everything else was perfect! Thanks for a lovely stay and we can’t wait to be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback with us, Morgan. We are delighted to read that this home is a favorite of yours! The property manager appreciates your input and is verifying all of the maintenance issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you again!
Magan H. Jun 2020
This unit was absolutely perfect and fit all of our needs! We will definitely book again! The condo has everything you need from cookware to laundry detergent to extra beach towels. It is directly on the beach with a beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean with zero obstructions. Pool area and beachside bar are excellent! Highly recommend!

Only issue we found was upon arrival we found a mysterious brown stain on the bathroom rug. We just stuck it in the laundry closet and used one of the other mats provided.
George R. Mar 2020
the view was fantastic
location was very good
weather was bad cold never got above 65
unit was comfortable and well equipped
Rodney H. Feb 2020
Condo was as pictured. A nice getaway for a couple at a good price. No complaints.......