USA Northern California California Shaver Lake Listing #30645

A Walk In The Clouds - Shaver Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Custom-Built Cabin in Timber Ridge w/Private Pool Table and Close to the Lake

Nestled under the pines in desirable Timber Ridge, this custom-built cabin is perfect for your next Shaver Lake vacation. The open floor plan with floor-to-ceiling windows makes A Walk In The Clouds perfect for entertaining and family enjoyment. Whip up a gourmet meal in the large, open kitchen, which comes fully equipped with modern appliances and cookware for your convenience. After a day of skiing on the slopes in winter or boating on the lake in summer, relax in this grand vacation rental brimming with home entertainment options including free WiFi, three TVs, and a fun-filled game room equipped with a pool table! In warmer weather, head outside to the large deck and fire up the grill to enjoy a fun, family cookout.

What's Nearby:
This private home is located in the Timber Ridge development, on the western edge of the Sierra National Forest. In the summer, spend your days swimming or boating in the waters of Shaver Lake (four miles away), mountain biking at China Peak (21.3 miles away), or exploring the scenic shoreline of Huntington Lake by kayak or jet boat. When the winter comes, you'll be surrounded by a winter wonderland of mountain snow, perfect for snowboarding, snowshoeing, and cross-country skiing!

Things to know:
Full kitchen w/dishwasher
Free WiFi
*Please note that cell service can be poor in areas around Shaver Lake, and items such as GPS may not function properly. It is suggested that guests print out driving directions prior to arrival
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Plenty of parking in driveway

Other permit number: EXEMPT

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View


Internet : Dish Network



DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


16 reviews

Jeannie T. Sep 2021
The location, well stocked, clean, roomy
Eric S. Aug 2021
Very nice home with all the amenities. Having garage access was a huge plus for storing all our boating and fishing stuff conveniently, not all rentals allow that. It has 2 downstairs bedrooms and bathrooms, which makes it nice for 2 families as the adults can have pretty equal amenities despite one master. Great kitchen, great kods room. They allowed us to leave our bagged trash outside for the clean up crew, which is a HUGE bonus. Hauling away trash is always a pain.

My only wish is it had an AC. Summers in Shaver can be hot, and so much tree removal has left a lot of cabins exposed to more direct sunlight that ever before. Open windows and fans help for most ofthe day, but the early evening after the lake is the hottest and we felt it a bit. We will target houses with AC moving forward. We discovered that you can run the fan only thru the thermostat, no heat, and it circulates the air very well. I recommend doing that for future summer tennants.

It was generally clean, some spiderwebs in hard to reach places but theyre catching bugs.
Alma C. Jul 2021
Our stay at the cabin was amazing! I loved everything about the cabin. Everything was clean, had everything we needed. Big rooms & loved their kitchen & restrooms. The only thing that I had a little problem with was working the AC:( so it was too warm in the cabin. But, overall I still loved it ! I will definitely stay there again!!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Alma! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! To clarify, this home does not come with an AC as an available amenity. Our guest services line is 24/7 if you should have any questions or concerns. We hope to host you again for another pleasant stay!
Leslie O. Jun 2021
Loved the open floor plan and deck. Great place for kids to have a great time. Close to lake and town. Would recommend to friends and family
Staci D. May 2021
We absolutely loved our stay at this cabin! Not only was it gorgeous, it was located in the best area and had everything that we needed during our stay. The pool table was an added bonus for our family. We are already looking forward to booking it again this summer. We’ll definitely be back!
Dominick R. May 2021
The whole house , pool table and just the area was amazing. I will definitely be staying here in the near future .
Tiffney T. Mar 2021
Very spacious, clean and a wonderful area for snow play. Unfortunately there were no pellets for the pellet stove (and they were all out in town), no hot tub as advertised and there was trash around the fire pit from a previous guest. No salt in the salt shaker, nothing that made for a bad weekend and nothing emergent. Overall was a beautiful place, updated and plenty of room for 10 of us (6 kids). The biggest disappointment was the lack of a hot tub since we all brought suits and I was assured before the visit that it would be available (called to check due to covid). Would recommend updating your listing for the lack of hot tub and letting people know in advance about the pellet stove so they can come prepared if you don’t provide them.
Manager response:
Hi, Tiffney! We appreciate your feedback and do wish you had called regarding any cleanliness issues and missing pellets. The hot tub is not listed as being available, and we have verified you were not charged for that amenity. We hope the compensation offered for the other oversights alleviates any disappointments they caused. Thank you!
Jackie M. Sep 2020
Greatly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again!
Darin J. Aug 2020
Beautiful home and furnishings. No deferred maintenance home in good condition. Unfortunately, very poorly managed. Home was not sanitized. Garbage still present and spoiled smell in house. Green jacuzzi. 🙁
Manager response:
Hi Darin, thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed this gorgeous home! I apologize for the issues you experienced. We were happy to refund your cleaning and hot tub fees for the inconvenience. We have serviced the hot tub and the home has been professionally cleaned. We hope to get the chance to host you again soon!
Brent B. Aug 2020
Such a great place to stay. Perfect location close to everything. Great place to get away and relax with the family. Cant wait to go again!
Monica M. Aug 2020
The home was beautiful. Wish we would have booked for more than 2 nights. The size of the home was spacious. Towels were provided. There was a hot tub on the deck.
Dana H. Aug 2020
Let me start with the positives. The house is beautiful, plenty of room for the 8 of us that went. Quite neighborhood, plenty of parking. There were a few negatives though. When we arrived, the front door handle seems to be broken and took time to get in the house. The oven was still on, I'm assuming from the people that checked out that morning. There was a huge spot of gum on the kitchen floor I had to scrape off, which makes me wonder how well was the floor cleaned, a full dishwasher that needed to be put away and wet washed towels in the washer that I then had to dry and fold. Wasn't excited to have to spend the beginning of my trip cleaning that up. The rest of the house was nice and clean. The outdoors BBQ was a mess!! We had to fix up the propane tank to make it work. The hot tub was hot but it had zero chlorine and started to smell like pond water. The hook in the upstairs bathroom fell off when a towel was hung. I wish there was a better selection of kitchen utensils and pans, but we made due. I still gave 4 stars because overall, the house was great and clean. I think a few minor improvements and the maid service finishing up some of the cleaning would be great.
Manager response:
Hi, Dana! Thank you for choosing a Vacasa home! We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Please know that this is not the regular standard for our homes. For in-home issues, we encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to request immediate assistance from our staff members. We do apologize for any missteps, and are happy to address any incidents as they arise. Please be assured, the local team has been notified of your experience to ensure this will be properly addressed. We hope we get the opportunity to host you again sometime in the near future!
Lisa C. Aug 2020
I loved the fire pit down below and the large kitchen table that sat all of us.
Mary K. Jul 2020
This place could be amazing, but definitely needs some extras-- new bedding, more pillows, bigger TVs (including with color and HDMI cables), bunk beds with a connected ladder, and all the touches you expect when renting a luxury vacation home.

The good things: comfortable for a large group, great trails near the house, close to the lake, good layout, nice to have the laundry room if you have a big group, and the fire pit/jacuzzi are real pluses!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Mary! Your suggestions will be taken to the owner for their consideration. Thank you!
Laura C. Jun 2020
Easy check in and check out, very clean and very nice. Thoughtfully decorated, not a hodge podge collection of old out of date decor like a lot of other rental homes. Room for everything and lots of parking.
Cory R. Jan 2020
This house was perfect for our family. We loved it so much we didn't even want to go out adventuring.