USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #31139

Evergreen Escape - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Relaxing, secluded mountain home w/ a private hot tub & air hockey

Escape to this relaxing mountain home offering a little something for everyone in your group, regardless of age. Inside this colorful and contemporary getaway you'll find a spacious, open kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a formal dining table with seating for eight, a warm and inviting living area with a large sectional sofa and a flatscreen TV, a loft with an air hockey table, and a fun kids room with a foosball table. Outside, enjoy the view from your furnished deck, fire up one of two grills for the perfect summertime cookout, gather around the firepit, or slip into your private hot tub and soothe your weary muscles after days out exploring.

What's nearby:
The mountain town of Helen, located less than seven miles from this home, is a nature lover's paradise. From tubing on the Chattahoochee River to hiking in Unicoi State Park (11 miles north), this town is a slice of outdoor heaven! Helen is also home to Helen Tubing & Waterpark for all-ages fun. Plan a tour of several local vineyards and wineries including Serenity Cellars located just three miles down the road. And if you're in the mood for the ultimate urban escape, you can always make a scenic day trip to Atlanta, just 90 miles southwest.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.

Parking Notes: Parking spots available on drive in front of the garage plus one spot in the garage.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Air Hockey


Gas grill : Private





Enclosed yard



22 reviews

Kathryn P. Oct 2021
My family and some friend stayed here for a long weekend in the fall. The house was just beautiful and so relaxing. We loved the fire pit at night, Breakfast and coffee out on the patio first thing in the morning, walking around the grounds and watching the sunset over the mountain. It was so close to Helen and lots of hiking trails.
The only big problem we had was the house was supposed to sleep 10 but it was more like 9. The 4th bedroom is an open loft and had a small futon that really only fit one adult. My 5'10 15yo barely fit on it. We had to buy an air mattress for his older to sleep on. They could not share that bed. However one of them could have slept downstairs on the couch or in the comfy recliners.
Steven W. Oct 2021
We loved the location and the amount of space that this house provided! That, in addition to the wonderful view from the back deck and being able to relax in the hot tub was great. There were a few small issues that weren’t ideal, but the property managers responded quickly when we communicated those things. If you need a lot of space for an enjoyable stay in Helen, this might be the place for you!
Maja F. Aug 2021
We loved how spacious the home was. It was surrounded by nature. We saw deer everyday. The hot tub was great. Spacious kitchen.
Shelby A. Jun 2021
This is a great, safe home with even a bonus pet cat for your stay. Would highly recommend!
Christy H. Jun 2021
The house is close to everything in Helen and yet secluded. The layout is great and the views were nice. The hot tub is a plus.
MARTIN D. Jun 2021
This was a perfect house for our vacation. We spent 5 days and 4 nights here. This house provided large common areas and with rooms on multiple levels enough privacy when wanted. Nice views from deck and very convenient for time in Helen.
Sarah F. Jun 2021
This was a great house to stay. Very accessible for my 82 year old mother to get around. We were able to spread out and the kids had their own space. Wonderful scenic area with lots to do!
David C. Jun 2021
Everything was great!!
Ashley M. Jun 2021
Was amazing and great view
Pamela B. Apr 2021
This was a great house for a family get together. The floorplan is open and comfortable. Kitchen appliances were well stocked as we made most of our meals here. The only setback was the futon had a wonky leg on it, so when my son tried to sleep on it, the corner keep dropping down. He finally just slept on the couch. The house could use a thorough vacuuming and shock the hottub with some chemicals....other than that we loved our stay! Location is priceless! Beds were comfortable. Loved it here!
Brandon A. Nov 2020
rachel j. Oct 2020
The home gets lots of light (lots of windows) and the mountain and sunset views are great. However, there are issues that made the stay unpleasant.
The most disappointing, was the house had rodents and dead ants. Rodent droppings we’re in the drawers and window sills upon arrival and found on countertops throughout our stay. Ants were constantly dying and being found on the floors.
The Wifi passwords were inconsistent and connection was weak - making it unable to conduct business.
There were a lot of other minor issues (in comparison to the major issues), including the garage smelled of urine, the master shower leaked consistently, the dishwasher didn’t work, there was no dvd remote upstairs, the downstairs bedroom tv connectivity was very slow and sometimes wouldn’t load at all.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Rachel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed the mountain and sunset views from our home, we are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We confirm the rodent and bug problem has been addressed. WiFi is working but it can be spotty sometimes due to the location of the home. The shower leak and dishwasher have been repaired and are in working order. We appreciate you letting us know about these issues for us to properly address them and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will continue to work to make our homes the best they can be and hope to host you again.
Maria L. Sep 2020
Open floor plan, great views!
Morgan B. Sep 2020
The only thing was that the shower in the master bedroom when we arrived leaked and would make a drip noise all night long along with the dishwasher when you start it would leak out the bottom.Perfect location close to everything around though.
Manager response:
Hello Morgan, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to get the showerhead replaced for you.  Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
DERRICK E. Aug 2020
very beautiful view from Master bedroom and balcony. Beautiful interior design and very comfy couches.
Chasity A. Jul 2020
This house was everything pictured! Perfect location ,very close to Helen. Very clean and great views. Will rent again.
David H. Jul 2020
Everything went very well! The house is beautiful. In fact, this is our 4th visit to Helen and I think we found a place to stay for the foreseeable future. We will be back and will stay here again. One comment just FYI is there was no remote for the LG DVD player so we could not start a movie. This was a tiny issue but something we thought you should know.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, David. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will be sure to add a remote, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Robert R. Jun 2020
Spending time with family and the house was nicer than back home. Would love to go back.
Denaa Y. Jun 2020
This property was beautiful! Very peaceful and quiet! It was the perfect get away.
Raven C. May 2020
Everything was perfect