USA South Carolina Hilton Head Sea Pines - Hilton Head Listing #31851

Shell Ring Road 78 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Private island home w/ deck & privacy - central location

Unwind and take a deep breath when you book a stay at Hilton Head Hideaway. The foliage and greenery that surround the home provide a lovely blanket of shade and some privacy from the neighbors. The full kitchen has a spacious layout to let multiple cooks help out during mealtime and breakfast bar seating. When the morning chill burns off, pack some snacks and lay by the shared pool or head to one of the many pristine beaches on the island. When everyone gathers at the end of an exciting day, the flat-screen TV and WiFi will offer a plethora of options for movies and streaming! Open a bottle of wine and sit out on the deck to chat with loved ones as the day comes to a close.

What's nearby:
For the beach-goers in the group, make your way two and a half miles southeast to Coligny Beach Park where you will find placed to rent beach equipment, boutiques, and tasty restaurants. For a more secluded option, Sea Pines Beach is just two and a half miles south with pristine beaches and a local surf shop. If golf is your game, Heron Point by Pete Dye offers immaculate greens and a challenging course design! Enjoy an afternoon lunch or evening dinner in Harbour Town where you can relax under the Liberty Oak listening to local musicians. Carolina Place has an abundance of shared amenities that include a pool, sauna and on-site tennis courts all within walking distance.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private grill
Shared pool

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: driveway parking

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

16 reviews

Megan P. Jul 2021
Great location in Sea Pines. Not far from the trolley stop. House backs up to a busy street through a bunch of trees. We heard the traffic in the mornings because of this. The master bedroom is huge, great closet space & nice bathroom. All 3 bedrooms could use new pillows. Unfortunately, there are not blinds on one of the upper windows so the master bedroom gets really bright in the AM. We didn't cook but the kitchen looked well stocked for a rental unit. Only issue in the 2nd bedroom/bathroom was the hot water didn't work. We were only there 2 days/3 nights so we didn't report this to the propter management. We worked around it by just using the shower in the 3rd bathroom. Communication was great with the company prior to arrival. House showed as pictured.
Manager response:
Hi, Megan! We appreciate your helpful feedback and want to let you know what a pleasure it was to have you here. The hot water in the bathroom and blind in the master bedroom will be addressed by maintenance. We hope to see you again!
Rob L. Jun 2021
Beautiful location and very well stocked. It fit our needs very well we had 3 couples. Having a pool was nice. Sea Pines could not have been any prettier and all the bike paths made for great days riding around. We said we would all come back right here
Lizzie C. May 2021
The house was beautiful and very clean! I am already planning my next trip!
Sandra S. May 2021
We truly enjoyed our stay , we had our own private bathrooms and all the amenities we needed , plenty of privacy the deck on the back was all that it’s a secluded getaway minutes from the Beach and Shops
Louis E. May 2021
Plenty of room for our family of 4 for the week. Located in Sea Pines so very close to Harbor Town and Caligny Beach. Would definitely recommend!
Jeriah H. Sep 2020
Our family had such a wonderful stay here. The layout of the house was so open and allowed us all to really enjoy each others company. The bike ride to the beach was such a scenic route. Neighbors and locals in the community were helpful and friendly. Home was clean and smelled great upon arrival. Definitely would stay again.
April K. Jul 2020
We have stayed in Carolina Place several times over the last 10 years. It’s quiet and beautifully maintained. This home has everything you need for your family vacation. Very clean too.
Tammy R. Jul 2020
My family and I really enjoyed the home! It's in a great location! It was nicely furnished and clean. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is that we had some trouble with the living room TV and we had at least 1-2 roaches a day in the house. We did enjoy the house!
Shanice S. Jun 2020
My family and I loved this house. This house was beautiful inside and out. Very clean. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful.
Kellie B. Jun 2020
We loved this house, it was perfect for our spur of the moment beach trip. I would’ve given this 5 stars but I took a star away for bugs. Guessing the house was vacant a while before we got there because there were spiderwebs.
Katrina L. May 2020
We loved the layout of the house, 3BR & 3 bathrooms, the location was a short bike ride to the beach, the house was clean and the neighborhood was lovely. I gave it 4 stars only because of the roaches and water bugs (4 in 2 days), otherwise it was a 5.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Katrina! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. While the home is regularly treated for preventative pest control, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused during. We will review this further with our housekeeping team to address. We hope to host you again!
Julie C. Aug 2019
Great location, accommodations, easy check in and out. Clean.
April K. Jul 2019
The house was fully furnished, completely clean and had everything we could have possibly wanted during our stay. Saw quite a few palmetto bugs in the house on this trip though. We’ve been coming for HHI for 20 years and sometimes they are bad and other times we don’t see a single one.
Robin F. Jun 2019
Clean, quiet, nicely decorated, comfortable, everything worked, great location, nice pool
Susan M. Jun 2018
Clean, well appointed and just as described
Robert N. Apr 2018
Beautiful home. Great location.