USA Colorado Copper Mountain Resort Copper Mountain Listing #3214

Passage Point 525 - Copper Mountain, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Warm and Welcoming Condo with Shared Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gym and Free WiFi

Modern and eminently inviting, this one-bedroom Copper Mountain vacation rental has all the amenities one could ask for in a ski retreat. You'll find a shared pool, three hot tubs,and a fitness room in addition to the gas fireplace and open kitchen in the condo. Head here for a romantic ski weekend for two or a getaway with your small family!

Situated in the Passage Point complex, this unit is just 250 yards to the ski lifts and only 100 yards to Westlake. Lake Dillon in Frisco is only six miles away, and you are within walking distance of Ten Mile Canyon National Recreation Trail.

Upscale and chic, this condo has it all. The living room boasts a gorgeous beige sofabed as well as a leather armchair and ottoman. Admire the artwork on the wall or just gather around the gas fireplace or flatscreen TV for a toasty night in. A door leads to the cozy patio, which affords lovely mountain views.

A four-seat dining room table is perfect for enjoying a hearty repast crafted in the airy open kitchen. There's enough counter space to whip up that meal in seconds flat as well as a fridge, dishwasher, stove, and custom cabinetry.

Down the hall you'll find the bedroom and bath, which make this home ideal for up to four people. The bedroom has a king bed in an elegant wood frame, matching wood furniture, and a flatscreen TV. The full bath is right next door with a colorful curtain and neutral toned walls.

This home comes with a host of amenities. The three outdoor hot tubs are the preeminent feature, offering up plenty of spots to ease your weary muscles, at a variety of temperatures. There's also a shared pool (available at the Copper Mountain Athletic Club for a small fee), fitness center, and washers and dryers. A bus stop outside the main entrance allows for easy access to the slopes or other villages. Guests also get free WiFi, cable, and a DVD player.

Copper Mountain is one of the top ski destinations in Northwest Colorado. It has more than 2,000 acres and 140 trails. But Copper Mountain isn't just a winter wonderland. During the summer, it plays host to a variety of hiking and biking trails amid wildflowers. The Copper Creek Golf Course is a popular spot come summer, and the Eagles Nest Wilderness Area offers 180 miles of trails leading to an alpine lake.

Elegant and refined, you'll certainly enjoy your stay at this Northwest Colorado vacation condo.

County permit number: STR21-00265

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view

Walk to lifts





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared




Parking & access


38 reviews

Aaron V. Apr 2022
Good location, close to the slopes.

However the check in instructions were confusing and the lockboxes were in no particular order. We also couldn’t use the ski lockers (bring your own lock), which also were in no particular order. There are NO spices available, even salt.
Ian T. Mar 2022
Very nice unit with everything needed, good location, great hot tubs. Only complaint is the check in and out process seems overly complicated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ian! We are happy to hear you overall had an enjoyable experience. We apologize for any issues with checking in and checking out. We do hope you contacted our 24/7 guest services, so we could attempt to make your stay more enjoyable. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Stewart T. Feb 2022
The kitchen was well outfitted with pots and pans, however no spices. The king bed was very comfortable and firm. The sofa cushions slide off - making it very difficult to sit comfortably, constantly readjusting. The owners have a lot of stuff in the closet and bureau so there is not much space to unpack. Would stay again for a 3 day weekend.
Travis K. Feb 2021
The unit is very nice overall. There were no instructions for anything in the unit which would have been nice. Like instructions for ski lockers and how to keep the fireplace from turning off after a few minutes. Elevators are painfully slow to come which seems to be a problem in all of these large buildings at Copper where they simply don’t have enough elevators for the building size. Waiting 5 minutes for the elevator while roasting in ski clothes is not ideal.
Manager response:
Travis, we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Guest's feedback regarding their particular preferences is always considered and passed along to our local manager to review, in order to make necessary upgrades for future guests' pleasures and comforts. We hope you'll give us another chance to host your next stay. Thank you!
Charles A. Mar 2020
Our family of 4 had a great stay skiing here.. I have to highlight that the sofa bed was the best I ever used- I think King sized and the most supportive ever- firm and almost like a real bed. The unit was like the photos - clean and up to date. Even though the view is towards the highway, it is very quiet. Not a bad walk to the slopes, great hot tubs, ski lockers. And our first visit to Copper- great mountain. Lots of eating choices.
Bolin L. Jan 2020
It’s located around the main building of center village and 2 chairlifts. Everything is in good conditions.
Seth S. Apr 2019
Terrific hot tubs,
easy to find, location, location, location! Whether you are skiing or just walking with the village
Tamiko A. Mar 2019
This was the perfect accommodations for our family of three and you can’t beat the location to the slopes!
Matthew P. Feb 2019
Everything was perfect
Sarah S. Aug 2018
This condo had everything we needed and was perfect for our weekend away. The location of the building is fantastic- close to everything at the Resort. It was just a bit noisy- even with earplugs in, we couldn't leave the windows open in the bedroom because of the traffic noise from I-70. The unit does not have A/C, so it got a bit warm with the windows closed. We'd definitely reserve it again, though- in the winter, for sure!
Nicole J. Aug 2018
We had such a great experience at passage point!
The room was nice, clean, easy to access and check out . Would highly recommend this hotel!
Samuel A. Apr 2018
They send several emails with "detailed" instructions on how to pick up the keys. However, until you read them, it only states to pick up the keys at a lock box at their Frisco office, with no physical address. Googled the website and used maps to search for Vacasa to find an office close but it was not the correct office. Poor method of communication. Make sure you have a physical address before you go!
Manager response:
We apologize this guest did not receive all necessary information. We are investigating why only a portion of the check-in email is reaching our guests. Thanks!
Mary Kay B. Feb 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. Although the view out the window isn't the most exciting, the condo itself is great! It was comfortable, clean, relaxing, and close to the ski lifts. It is a wonderful location. We would stay here again.
Jim S. Apr 2017
Just enough room to let us spread out a little.
Thomas B. Mar 2017
Had a great time in Copper Mountain. Fantastic place!
Phillip S. Mar 2017
Great stay!
Kelli O. Mar 2017
Although we liked the building, this condo is extremely noisy from the Rt. 70 traffic, as it is on the backside of the building. I read about the traffic noise in previous customer comments before booking, but had no idea how loud the truck noise on Rt. 70 could be. None of us could sleep, especially since it was so hot in the condo and we had to sleep with the windows open at night (no A/C). Next time I'll make sure to listen to customer reviews.
Patricia H. Feb 2017
The pull out couch at #525 Passage Point is above and beyond the best pull out couch ever, large enough for two men to sleep comfortably. we were a group of 2 guys and 2 girls (no couples) and I initially felt a little guilty calling the bedroom and king size bed for the other girl and myself, but once we arrived and saw how large and felt how comfortable the pull out couch was, I felt sure the guys would be sleeping as well as us girls in the "real" bed.

C.B. Grille was an incredible dinner a stones throw from the backdoor of the passage point building. Definitely on the high end ($60 /person with drinks, appetizers, entrees and deserts) but and absolutely wonderful experience. the staff was attentive (but not too attentive) and the food was all excellent (veal, lamb, striped bass, burger, creme brulee, soufle)

Our flight was delayed, and it was 12:30 am before we arrived at the lockbox to pick up the key in Frisco. Unfortunately it had not been replaced by the previous tenant. After calling several numbers from my emails with Vacasa staff, I finally found one that was a 24 hr. number luckily they were able to help us get another key immediately (there was a spare lock box with a separate entry #)

For check out, Our intent was to check out of the condo and ski that day before returning the key to the lock box on our way back to Denver (After 4 pm.) While I failed to get it in email verifying this with vacasa staff, I was confident we spoke about it on the phone as it was a very important piece to our plans logistically (we like to use the building's locker room showers without accessing #525 again after a long day of skiing before driving back to Denver) Unfortunately since it was not previously agreed upon in email. I was informed that we would be charged the $30 fee for a late return of the card if it was not replaced in the lock box by check in time (4pm).

The hot tubs are great! plenty of room so the kids could play in one and the adults could enjoy their own.

The kitchen was very clean and had plenty of dishes and silverware for us to cook and eat breakfast every day (we packed lunch bags to eat on the mountain and ate out for dinner)

The bathroom is spacious with plenty of towels and hooks for people to hang wet swimsuits etc. on.

We LOVED the fireplace. easy to turn on and off (flip of a switch)

The balcony's view was facing I-70, still has lots of great mountain views (just not of skiers)

I've visited Copper every year for the last 5 and as usual when traveling there were a couple hiccups, but the over all experience and ease of this condo was everything I could ask for. Great Location! Great Space! Would Stay again.
Steve M. Jan 2017
We always enjoy hitting the slopes at Copper and this time was no different. The condo was clean, neat and just a short walk from the center village and easy lift access for skiing at Copper.
Brandis B. Jan 2017
Great Vacay! Would stay again!
Eric T. Jan 2017
Good location
Lisa A. Dec 2016
Dealing with Vacasa was a great experience.
Roland B. Oct 2016
I think skiers or golfers would really like the place if the shops and restaurants are open. The room was nice, but the place is dead off-season. The TV does have a lot of good stations.
Loretta W. Sep 2016
The condo was great, the staff were very helpful, copper mtn is beautiful...thanks to randi for making our stay a memorable one!!!
Christopher R. Sep 2016
Great stay!
Dustin C. Aug 2016
Had a wonderful stay here. Property and Village are beautiful. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Comdo does face I-70 so if you have the doors open you do hear the traffic noise.
Gwen G. Jul 2016
Beautiful condo. We loved it and would definitely stay here again!!
Brad H. Jul 2016
Copper mountain is busy on weekends, dead on weekdays, and a easy jump off point to other mountain towns but not a ton to do without driving to a nearby towns.
James S. Apr 2016
Overall, happy with the experience, a few little things were annoying. Having to go to Frisco to check in and out is not convenient. Other years, the management company has been at Copper for other condos that we have rented. No serious issues.
Nancy S. Mar 2016
Nathan W. Feb 2016
Great place in Copper for small groups
Anna C. Feb 2016
We spent four days at this rental and we absolutely loved it. The hot tub area was amazing and definitely the social place to be after the lifts close. The condo was so clean and comfortable. It was a magical experience.
Susan F. Jan 2016
Loved this condo its amenities and location. The views, patio and fireplace all were great. Would stay there again for sure. Make sure to check out Frisco as well as Copper. Cute town.
Sara G. Nov 2015
The unit and Passage Point are very nice. Pros: in center village, spacious enough, excellent sleeper sofa, nice televisions, hot tubs and fitness room on property.
Cons: view from condo is of I70, check in is in Frisco NOT Copper, office was locked and we were unable to retrieve keys, very minimal kitchen amenities (no large mixing/serving bowls,only 4 mugs) and bring your own coffee/filters/sugar, there is a 4 cup coffee maker
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for us as it helps us to make improvements. We apologize that check-in was not seamless for you and that you were short on kitchen supplies. We will work on making sure that check-in is stress free and that guests have what they need in the kitchen as far as dishes go. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!