USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32327

Tidewater Beach Resort 1714 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo with 2 lagoon pools, hot tubs, beach service & gym!

Wake up each morning to the impossibly azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico at this beachfront condo in Tidewater Beach Resort. With complimentary beach chair/umbrella service provided seasonally, this resort offers endless options for fun and relaxation, including indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, an arcade, a movie theater, and a 4,300-square-foot gym with a steam room and sauna.

What’s nearby:
You'll be just over half a mile from Pier Park, an expansive outdoor complex with 124 stores, a variety of restaurants and eateries, a Grand IMAX movie theater, and the Panama City Beach Skywheel. The Aaron Bessant Amphitheater, which hosts a summer concert series among other events, is three-quarters of a mile east, as is the Russell-Fields Pier. Swing by Gulf World (one mile east) for a wildlife encounter, cool off for the afternoon at Shipwreck Island Waterpark (four miles east), or treat your kids to a visit to Ripley's Believe It or Not! (six miles east).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Reservations between March and October include beach service
There is a one-time fee of $35 plus tax for parking and wristbands, payable on arrival

Other tax number: 31856

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only



22 reviews

Becky P. Sep 2022
The condo was very clean, kitchen was stocked nicely. Our family enjoyed our time together.
Melisha C. Aug 2022
Clean, roomy and beautiful view. Very quiet
Jacob R. Jun 2022
This unit was very nice, well cleaned and spacious. We decided to stay one more night and picked this unit. Time your arrival to be around 5-6pm to avoid the massive lines at the elevators. Or only bring to the room what you need to and grab the rest later that evening.
Heather H. Jun 2022
Very beautiful and clean condominium! Had a wonderful relaxing stay! 10/10 recommend
Sheila D. Jun 2022
The View was amazing and clean rooms and comfortable beds
Kailey K. May 2022
The room was clean and very nice, there was a few things that were broken when we arrived. The view was nice and the space was great!
Manager response:
Kailey, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. Our local staff is always available to assist you if there are any issues during your stay if we are notified. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again.
Petra H. Apr 2022
The condo was spacious and clean. We had a beautiful ocean view from the balcony, and the beds were very comfortable! But the elevators, oh my goodness! It took forever for an elevator to arrive, and most of the time they were full, so you would have to wait again. It was the worst I have ever experienced. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had issues opening our balcony door, but they helped us in a very timely manner.
Sondra R. Apr 2022
The condo views also how they go out of their way to help we are handicapped
John M. Jan 2022
Great place
Randal L. Oct 2021
Not at all what it looks like in pictures. Furniture is filthy, drapes as well, carpet in bedrooms needs a good cleaning, Mildew in showers. Overall in desperate need of painting and deep deep cleaning. I will not stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Randal. We're disappointed to read you were unhappy and hope you will return after a deep clean and maintenance inspection spruce the place up after a busy summer season.
Angela C. Sep 2021
I love the amenities, the access to the beach, the room was nice.
Nallely E. Jun 2021
The room was just as pictured. The view was amazing. We will definitely be coming back!
Eleuteria N. Jun 2021
Buen precio
Jocelyn C. Mar 2021
We took a last minute one night couples trip to PCB, and Vacasa made sure our stay was amazing, the condo we chose was very clean and equipped with everything we needed, we will definitely choose vacasa again to book our next trip wherever we go!
Nathan M. Jul 2020
As a last minute vacation this unit was good. Fit my family perfectly. However, the unit is on the 17th floor and using the stairs is not much of a option for my husband and I. The elevators were a nightmare. You have to plan your day around when they “might” be available. Vacasa was easy to book through and very friendly. Just would never rent at Tidewaters again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Nathan. We are glad you enjoyed the condo and it fit your family! While we manage the condo, we do not manage the building. We have notified building management of your feedback regarding the elevators. We hope to host you again in the near future!
lakeya h. Jul 2020
I loved the view and the room. But it just wasn't enough elevators the wait was to long. Other than that I loved the view
Misti Rejahn R. Jul 2020
Hands down worst rental experience I’ve ever had- and we aren’t “complainers” at all. Elevators were always slow or malfunctioning- wait times of 20-40-60-90-120 minutes. Yes, as in 2 hours at times with lines 10-20 people long, especially during check-in times. Check-in of masses of people with carts full of luggage was too overwhelming for small lobby space and previously mentioned lack of elevators. We took the stairs most of the time up and down to the 17th floor in a hot, humid, overcrowded stairwell- often with groceries, beach bags, Takeout, coolers, etc. Sounds like a vacation, right? We felt like hostages in our room most of the time, not going anywhere that wasn’t necessary because of the elevator situation. Unit was outdated, very “worn” appearing.... and didn’t look or feel very clean when we arrived. We never saw staff sanitizing or wiping down common areas. Only one small Pool Was open for 500+ units.

Complaints about the elevator situation (fire hazard, overcrowding, dimly lit stairwells, etc) were brushed off and a manager or supervisor was NEVER on property it seemed, according to first line staff.
Definitely not worth the overpriced peak season rates by any stretch. Would not recommend to anyone and certainly will never book again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Misti! We value your suggestions surrounding the condition and cleanliness of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Joseph R. Apr 2019
From a human relations point. All the personnel I encountered were very polite, respectful, and helpful. They were prompt to answer questions politely and knowledgeable. The worst experience I had was to have to wait up to or more than 30 minutes for an elevator. Am sure the full time residents did not appreciate it either. Thank you.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Lakesha F. Apr 2018
It was relaxing