USA Gulf Coast Florida Inlet Beach Listing #32686

Inlet Beach: Surfer Dog - Inlet Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright, Welcoming Home With Gulf-Front Views! Private Pool! Free Bike Rentals!

Surfer Dog is a beach-goers paradise just a short walk from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. The spacious interior and accommodating bedrooms allow for up to 13 guests to enjoy this beautiful getaway. The covered balcony is a great place to watch morning light and crashing waves with a cup of coffee and the fully equipped kitchen is perfect for whipping up breakfast for the whole group. Once everyone is awake and ready to start the day, head out to the private pool and soak up the sun in a lounge chair or take a dip in the refreshing waters. To feel the sand on your toes, take a quick stroll down to the beach with a picnic in hand for a great way to spend the afternoon. When it is time to call it a night, draw a bath in the master bedroom and take a moment for yourself. Join the group back in the living area and cozy up on the large sectional while watching a favorite movie on the flatscreen TV. If you are looking for more space for a family reunion or other special occasion, Surfer Dog may be rented with Turtle Watch which accommodates up to 12 guests and is located on the same lot!

What's nearby:
Just a short three and a half miles away is Camp Helen State Park where the entire family can explore trails or rent a kayak and paddle on the waters of Lake Powell. There's shopping less than a mile away and if you're looking for local favorites to dine on, Restaurant Paridis is only 0.3 miles away, La Crema is also a short 0.4 miles down the road and George's at Alys Beach is only one mile from the home as well. For a bit of a drive, head up to Pier Park and experience the hustle and bustle of all of your favorite shops or catch a concert at Aaron Bessant Amphitheater.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Private Pool
Free WiFi
Free Bike Rentals
Reservations March through October include beach service.

This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking Notes: Parking: Drive way parking can accommodate up to 4 vehicles. Rv's, boats, trailer, and street parking of any vehicle is prohibited.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Adult bikes



Beach chairs


Shared Charcoal Grill



11 reviews

Debbie D. Oct 2021
The view was amazing,private pool, and access to the beach.
Sandra F. Jul 2021
First, the good things. We absolutely loved the location. There are no houses between this house and the beach and the second story view of the beach and ocean is amazing. The pool is large and so there was plenty of room for all of us (7 adults) to enjoy it at the same time. Having the pool right at the beach was such a joy and made our vacation so much nicer. The house came with beach service of 8 chairs and 4 umbrellas daily and, as long as we met the beach attendant around 8 am, we could get a great spot on the beach. It was wonderful not to have to carry chairs and umbrellas back and forth to the beach. The floor plan of the house was very comfortable and worked well for us. Each of the four bedrooms have a bathroom. The house was well built and feels very solid. Sound between rooms was not an issue and we loved the feel of the house. The refrigerator, washing machine, and dryer were brand new and we loved the laundry room. The bedrooms were open and spacious and the balcony and porches were so great to enjoy in the mornings and evenings. The second story balcony is the best place to have your morning coffee. It's in a quiet residential area and yet not too far from stores and restaurants.

Some problems we found: even though it appeared the house was built with a lot of love and thought, it seems that it’s being neglected and has been for quite a while. Maintenance doesn’t seem to be a priority. The doors, which are hurricane doors, stick and refuse to open. We weren’t informed they were hurricane doors and there are no instructions as to how to use them so it felt very much like an escape room puzzle. The maintenance man who came out was condescending and, though he was able to open the side door himself, only the larger men of our group were able to use that door as it sticks and is rusted.. None of the women were able to lock or unlock that door though we were all able to use the front door.. The door out of the downstairs master wouldn’t work at all and the maintenance man said it needed a lock smith but one never came. The upstairs queen room doors also are stuck closed. This became a safety concern for us as we couldn’t have escaped a fire easily. For future guests, clear instructions need to be given as to how to use the doors. Looking through other reviews here, the doors have been a problem for many guests so it's a mystery as to why instructions haven't been typed up for guests. (For any guests who haven't received instructions, you have to pull the door handle all the way up and then turn the deadbolt to lock or unlock and then, to open the door, push the door handle all the way down.)

The porch light on the upstairs balcony is just hanging there and the water proof sealing is also hanging there. Many of the blinds are broken and the cheap shades on the doors are broken. When we got there, the linen had been changed but the rest of the house had not been cleaned. When we called, the owners of the cleaning service came out quickly and cleaned the house but there is a need for a deep clean. There was a lot of dirt on many things such as ceiling fans and mold in some of the bathrooms. The towels are older and need replacing though there was plenty and they were clean. The kitchen had plenty of plates, glasses, mugs, and silverware; however, the utensils were non existent other than a few things like wooden spoons and some extremely dull knives. There was a broken pool chair. The plants have over grown the sidewalk to the pool and make it a bit challenging to go through the jungle to the pool area. Insecticide needs to be sprayed as there is a serious hornet and fire ant problem around the pool. The grill is a very cheap charcoal grill that needs regular cleaning. The living room furniture is old and dirty and needs replaced. There were many other things along the same lines. It really does feel like a beautiful, sold home that has been neglected for a long time.

For the price, we are used to better maintained homes. We rent somewhere in that area almost every year and, as much as we loved the location, pool, and lay out, we will most likely rent a different house next year. It’s too bad as we really wanted to love this place.
Manager response:
Hello Sandra, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased the location, pool, and layout of our home worked well for you. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. We have forwarded your review to our home manager to address your concerns and add instructions on how to use the hurricane doors. The door handles to the balcony have been tightened. Mold has been removed. We will check the kitchen utensils and add or replace anything that is missing. We will discuss your suggestions about the furniture with the homeowner. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Wendy W. Jul 2021
The location and view were amazing! The pool was bigger than any we have stayed at before, and we have been coming to Rosemary Beach for 20 years. I do wish the washer and dryer were better, but I think they were planning to replace. Some touch ups and interior maintenance would be great too. We truly loved our stay and hope to return!
Steven C. Jul 2021
This house has everything you need - steps from the beach, private pool, second story view has a great view of the beach, rooms are very spacious. Minor things needed to be fixed - bedroom door upstairs doesn’t lock and lots of blinds are broken. I think with a little TLC this place could be perfect. Shout out to our maintenance man who came twice to fix a couple issues we had with door locks and toilet handles. He was great! Would not hesitate staying here again
Manager response:
Hello Steven, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Les R. Jun 2021
Location is great! Pool is good! Inside blinds & shades need to be replaced. Living room furniture needs to be replaced (sofa). Door knobs on doors fall off & dryer ventilation needs to be checked often because very goes up not down. Maintenance & beach service is great!!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Les! We are glad you enjoyed the location and amenities of our home. Our property manager confirms the washer/dryer and fridge are being replaced by the owners. Additional work will be done on the doors and blinds in the fall. We look forward to hosting you again!
Angela D. Apr 2021
This home is absolutely beautiful and in the best location. So close to the beach and the bikes were an added treat. The home was well equipped with everything we needed. Only complaint is we wanted to stay longer :) Thank you for a wonderful spring break.
CARL H. Oct 2020
The house is nice and we would rent again. Bedrooms are spacious. However, we only gave it 4 stars because the house needs just a little TLC, e.g., door knob was broken, pool furniture was broken, multiple lights were out, etc.
Manager response:
Hi, Carl! We are so glad you stayed with us and let us know about your experience. The pool furniture has been repaired, door handle tightened, and dead lightbulbs replaced. Your feedback is so appreciated. We hope to see you again!
Garrett M. Jul 2020
The location of this house was great. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and we fit comfortably. The management team quickly responded to any issues that we had.
Papa Lou & GiGi G. Jun 2020
The best part about this property was its location! Perfect access to the beach! However, there are a few improvements needed. First of all, the cleaning could improve for new arrivals. The floor was sandy, and areas had not been swept. The top bunk beds were not made. The kitchen could be better stocked with silverware, pots, and pans. Fortunately, we did bring these items based on previous guest’s comments. There were definitely some great views, yet blinds could not be opened or raised, especially upstairs to appreciate beach views. The pool was much loved by our grandkids but not sure why the outside lights on the porch where not all working nor the pool lights. Despite these comments, ``````````we did have a great time at the beach. Great memories and will definitely return but not to this property.
Manager response:
Hi, Papa Lou & Gigi! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your experience. The blinds have been repaired, the kitchen is stocked, and the pool lights have been replaced. We do hope to see you again!
Patrick H. Mar 2020
We loved Surfer dog! Here's why.

House is roomy and well designed. It comfortably sleeps 10. Plenty of towels. Master bedrooms are fantastic and bathrooms are nice and clean. Wrap around deck on both levels provides plenty of space to hang out. Pool was nice and clean. The inclusion of 4 bikes, and 3 beach umbrellas with 6 chairs that are set up by someone every day is a huge bonus.
This is house is in a very nice area, that's not too dense with development. That helps manage the crowd at the local beach access, yet it's only a 5 minute bike ride to the town of Rosemary Beach, which is very nice.
The beach is hundred feet away. You're not on it, but next to as close as possible. There's a large bush area in front of the house, so you can see some ocean, but not the beach from the 1st floor. The 2nd floor view is great. Price was reasonable.

The only reason for 4 starts instead of 5 is there were several, small annoying maintenance issues. Several door handles were broken (but still somewhat functional), and looked to be for a while. Some of the window blinds were broken, or didn't work well. The refrigerator leaks sporadically, but that's probably an issue the owner is not aware of, or may be new. Kitchen needs new frying pans and a proper cutting board. Even though the house sleeps 10 comfortably, there are only 8 forks? Felt pads on the kitchen chairs would have kept the wood floor from getting ruined. Having said all that, we would return in a minute. Everything else about the house is great.
Robert H. Jun 2018
No real issues.