USA Gulf Coast Florida Santa Rosa Beach Listing #32782

Wave Watcher B - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront, wedding-friendly home w/ large deck & incredible gulf views!

Select fees waivable upon booking select dates: November 1st through February 28th.

Wake up and go to sleep to panoramic views of the emerald Gulf of Mexico at this spacious, event-friendly home on the shores of Santa Rosa Beach! This gulf-front retreat sits right on the dunes, with white sand as its front yard, an expansive wrap-around deck, and an open, lofty living space where you can make unforgettable memories with your loved ones.

What's nearby:
This beachfront home is located on Scenic Highway 30A, with the beach out back and Oyster Lake just across the road. You'll be mere minutes from wonderful gulf-front meals at Vue on 30A (a quarter-mile east) and fantastic shops, galleries, and restaurants at Gulf Place Town Center (three-quarters of a mile east). Follow 18 miles of local bike paths to explore the nearby beach communities and coastal dune lakes, or take an easy drive six miles east to spend a morning at Grayton Beach State Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Reservations between March and October include beach service
This home welcomes weddings with a maximum of 25 attendees (for a $500 fee plus taxes)
If you're traveling with a larger group, this home can be rented with the four-bedroom Wave Catcher next door

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Adult bikes



Beach chairs



39 reviews

Lori W. Nov 2022
Kathleen P. Sep 2022
I love Hearing the water at night
Jennifer A. Jul 2022
My family and I rent this every year and its so nice to get away/relax in this beautiful home. Needs to renovations done and the decks are falling apart but its was super clean and local staff was very helpful
Mrs Robert W R. Jun 2022
The home was very clean, and the kitchen was well appointed, The bed linens and towels nice and the beds were comfy. We loved the porch and views of the Gulf. And being right on the beach. The stairs need replacing - they are steep and the railings are wobbly and disconnected entirely at the top and bottom beachside . Pretty scary for children and oldsters ! It is a lovely home and I realize the weather is hard on beach homes.
Manager response:
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, Mrs. Robert. The calendar for this home is blocked in November for deck construction. Thank you!
Diane W. Feb 2022
Perfect house for beach access and views. We loved our stay here!
Erin K. Jan 2022
Although the bedrooms and bathrooms are a bit dated and could use a little TLC, we loved the great room and the updated kitchen was perfect. This was our first time staying right on the beach and it was priceless. Our family loved this home and it was a great week in Florida!
Valerie S. Dec 2021
Very clean and nice home
ANN H. Nov 2021
Great deck
Nick L. Nov 2021
Overall, we like the Wave Watcher B rental and will plan to rent again in the future! Below are the pro's and con's that we experienced:

-Location simply can't be beat. It is right on 30A, beachfront, and close drive to all the restaurants and coffee shops.
-Chair service daily was a huge plus. Alan set up our chairs every day with umbrellas, nice touch.
-The deck is large and has lots of seating and tables to eat at.
-The kitchen is updated very well and the appliances are great.
-Wifi worked well, no issues.
-The management company was very prompt. We had an AC issue and they fixed it with two different technicians within about an hour and a half, great job.
-Very friendly neighbors to the right side.
-The beach condition is amazing. The sand is wonderful, no garbage or other debris, etc. Location, location, location.

-The house is in need of some maintenance in all rooms. Many rooms have large scuffs and scrapes in the walls.
-The overall cleanliness was not up to par. The fan blades and window coverings look to have never been cleaned. The floors were sandy (but I can't fault too much here as I'm sure its impossible to keep sand off the floors when you are that close to the beach).
-The amenities need to be increased. We stayed for five days and were only given one laundry pellet for washing. Other amenities like not having any beach towels, no coffee filters, were all discouraging.
-The bed sheets are not soft and need to be upgraded. For the money spent at this place, we expected better linens and pillows.
-The wash machine had a cigarette smell.

Again, lots of pro's and con's but overall we had a great time. We will rent this place again in the future and hope they do the necessary maintenance and upgrade recommendations I left above. Thanks again!
Manager response:
Hi Nick, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your stay! We appreciate you bringing your observations to our attention. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable stay!
Susan N. Oct 2021
Love the location! Perfect
Shawna F. Sep 2021
House was clean just not very modern, the beach was beautiful and we had a blast
Connie W. Sep 2021
We have been coming to Santa Rosa Beach for our annual girls trip for 9 years. This is our first time staying at Wave Watcher. Stepping directly onto the beach is heavenly. The chairs and umbrellas set up daily is definitely a plus. There were a few things that could use improvement, but that won't stop us from staying here again. The shower door in the hall bathroom doesn't close all the way. The air duct in the hall is in dire need of cleaning, it is clogged with dust bunnies. The blinds are very dusty as well. The ice maker isn't working properly. We had an issue with a stair being broken on the beachside, management got someone out in a timely manner to replace the step. With that being said there are some remaining loose boards on the stairs as well as the deck, nothing I would consider a hazard at this point, but definitely in need of maintenance. Overall we enjoyed our trip and look forward to visiting again.
Manager response:
Connie, thank you for your review. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Diane C. Sep 2021
This house is in an ideal location and has by fare the best view!! We only noticed a couple of things:
1) The towel bar behind the toilet in the hallway bathroom fell and we were unable to reattach it
2) She shower door in the hallway bathroom would not close all the way
2) The handle on the freezer door seemed loose

This are all minor things that we didn't feel were worth reporting but felt like you should know. We look forward to renting this property (or the one right next door) in 2022. Thank you!!
Cathy B. Sep 2021
Second visit. We love the home and how great the kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook. From our last visit the place needs a little sprucing up. The trim is pretty beat up, the chairs have strings hanging off which could easily be cut off but the return air duct in that hallway is disgustingly nasty. I have pictures if you need them. Ice makes still makes very little ice. But we will return as you can not beat the location and space.
Ronald G. Aug 2021
House needs more maintenance than it should for the money you pay. Moldy shower curtain to shower doors not closing to cockroaches to noisy toilet and a/c running constantly which is noisy, 2 out of 4 bikes were useable, no beach chairs or umbrellas setup one day, had to do it ourselves, garbage cans at street, but the private beach with awesome view is the high point.
Kathy L. Jul 2021
Right on the beach….beautiful views
Rob K. Jun 2021
This was our second stay at this property. It seems that ownership and property management are using the location and view to mask things that need attention. For the second year in a row we had to get maintenance to repair the stairs/deck. One important note, the property managers were quick to respond when we notified them of problems requiring immediate attention but we also we believe the house should be ready for renters from the start without using the renters to find the problems for the company and report them. Facia was missing on the outside, wood rot hole on window sill, cloth shower curtains brown and moldy. The main door leaks at the bottom when it rains. (I know that doesn’t happen very often there) I opened the air filter register and the large amount of dust balls and clogged filter were making the A/C work overtime. There were no blankets in the house, just bed spreads. If we had needed to use the hide a bed the only thing were some sheets. Master shower STILL (same last year) allows water to run onto the floor (at the drain end) soaking anything close to the tub on the floor. No directions for the TV operation. One of the showers didn’t drain (it had the worst shower curtain). All of the door stops were broken off. The lights in the parking area under the house were inoperative. An interesting thing we just discovered- the price for this same week next year is almost $4000 more a week. Wow! For that much you think there would be a BBQ grill to cook on (there wasn’t)! Based on the lack of interest in keeping the house well maintained and the $11000+ price tag for next year it looks like we have spent our last week in this beach house.
Manager response:
Hello Rob, thank you for your review. We apologize that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we have forwarded your feedback to our property manager to make the necessary repairs to the home. While we are aware the deck is older, is not a safety hazard. The deck doors are being replaced this week, which is why it leaked when it rained. We are also waiting on new hinges for the shower doors. Our team immediately replaced the AC filter after we were notified and would have been able to deliver additional coverlets and fix the parking lights if we would have been informed. The BBQ grill was removed last year due to salt corrosion and was decided not to be replaced for the same reason. We apologize for the disappointment this caused and we hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Amber L. May 2021
Our family absolutely loved this beach house. Perfect location, amazing view, and the 4bdr/4bath worked great for our whole family. We have finally found the house we will continue to come back to. The beach service is a big plus. We loved having the chairs and umbrellas set up and waiting for us to use! Only things that I would “complain”, about would be 1. The deck needs to be fixed with loose boards in a few places, 2. One of the showers was so clogged it couldn’t be used, and 3. Some of the controllers either didn’t have batteries or they didn’t work. Keep in mind, we could’ve called and had someone come out, but honestly didn’t want to deal with someone coming and doing all this while we were on vacation. Overall, if I could give a 4.5 I would!
Steve M. Nov 2020
The location on the beach and the large deck and open floor plan made this house awesome. We had some issues with an electrical outlet shock and gas smell from furnace. The outlet issue was addressed but waiting for repair of the furnace issue was inconvenient.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. We apologize for the issues you encountered while in your home. The owner was able to call out a professional repair company and the furnace is up and running and fully functional so future guests will not encounter this issue. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Gina L. Nov 2020
The house was beautiful everything it said it was. Great location with great views.
S. Jaide C. Oct 2020
We loved this house. It was ample space for our family. The home is in a great location and we loved having our own beach access. The kitchen is well overstocked but lacking in forks and small spoons. We couldn't see out the windows as they were very dirty however there was a storm the day we arrived. The home had no blankets but many pillows. The walls were very dirty and scratched up. We did enjoy our stay and all the pros outweigh the smaller details.
Daniel S. Sep 2020
Hurricane Sally almost sent us somewhere else due to a deck repair that was needed afterward but Misty at the local office was kind enough to expedite the deck repair before our trip. She and the maintenance crew were great and we were so thankful to everyone that went above and beyond for us. The house is perfect for a beach vacation and we will definitely be back! A shower door was messed up in one bathroom but nothing that was a big deal after all we had been through just to get there so no complaints from us!
Karen S. Sep 2020
Can’t say enough about how beautiful the beach is. Star watching from the huge deck is so relaxing. Having chairs & umbrellas set up every morning is great. Kitchen stocked well with cooking supplies. Beds are fair. Cleanliness is fair.
JENNIFER A. Aug 2020
Our family has stayed here for 3 years in a row! The private beach and greatly location is worth every penny!
Karen L. Aug 2020
This house is easy to fall in love with due to it's very private location and beach! The 4 bedroom/4 bath set up gives visitors plenty of space. Unfortunately, this house was not clean at all! We arrived with cleaning products of our own due to covid -- and spent the first part of our vacation re-cleaning this home. The kitchen counters and backsplash had not been wiped down, one of the toilets appeared to be completely overlooked, and doors and door handles were sticky and disgusting! At this price point, I expect more!
Manager response:
Karen, we apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again, thank you.
Chris J. Jul 2020
Great house on the beach
Kathy L. Jul 2020
Love the 4 BR and 4 Baths
On the beach is wonderful!
Brenda M. Jun 2020
The house was amazing. Had just about everything you would need for cooking, baking, entertaining, etc. Right on the beach. We had a great time! Beautiful home!
Brian D. Mar 2020
quiet part of the beach with the nearest condo several blocks away
Alina F. Mar 2020
The pictures do not do it justice. Great house. Clean, updated, huge living area, spectacular outdoor deck overlooking the beach. All rooms have private baths and you can’t be any closer to the ocean. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.
You’ll need to be careful with some rusty nails on the deck and one of the bedrooms’ bed is quite hard.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Alina. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed this home! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we'll be sure to address any issues on the deck. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Samuel J. Jan 2020
The staff, especially Wendy was very helpful as we were making reservations and response to an electrical problem by the staff was very prompt .
Jo R. Sep 2019
This is our 6th year vacationing with friends at this property. Love it!
Donna E. May 2019
We love the beach!
Leanne N. Mar 2019
Everything was true as it appeared online in the pictures and description
Jo R. Oct 2018
Other than the master bedroom TV not working all week, all was well.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Janine M. Sep 2018
Beautiful view, nice to have 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms- layout of house is very nice.
Susan S. Sep 2018
Wave watcher was a great choice for space and comfort. The stairs to the beach were broken and we were asked not to use them. They are definitely too steep and should be rebuilt similar to wave Catcher.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Vicki H. Jul 2018
The house was nice, but needed a few repairs.