USA South Carolina Isle of Palms Sea Cabins on the Ocean - Isle of Palms Listing #33123

Sea Cabin 318-B - Isle of Palms, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 0 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean view villa at a beachfront complex w/ shared pool & pier!

Spend your next vacation basking in the sun and surf at this beautifully updated, third-floor villa with views of the ocean! Here at the oceanfront Sea Cabin Villas in the heart of Isle of Palms, you'll be treated to 490 square feet of living space, a private shaded balcony, and easy access to the beach, the community pool and fishing pier, and a variety of shops and eateries right down the road.

What’s nearby:
The Sea Cabin Villas sit right on the beach in the center of Isle of Palms. You can swim in the outdoor pool and fish from the pier mere steps away, or walk down Ocean Boulevard to peruse a wide selection of cafes, eateries, and shops. The Isle of Palms Marina is two miles east, where you can rent a jet ski, pick up a paddleboard, or charter a boat. And downtown Charleston, with its rich culture, cuisine, and history, is only 13 miles west.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One parking pass provided
Access to coin-operated laundry facilities on-site
No elevator; there are stairs to access this third-floor villa

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

City/town permit number: RS22-4465

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Beach access

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Deck

33 reviews

Linda M. Sep 2022
The Condo was just right for the two of us. It was tastefully decorated and updated. The third floor gave us wonderful views of the Ocean, Pier and Pool. And yes, there were steps to navigate. September was a perfect time to enjoy Isle of Palms!
Mark C. Sep 2022
This was a great place to stay. Wish we coulda stayed a bit longer. Easy access to the beach and into downtown Charleston. Will definitely look into staying on this property again.
Gersel O. Sep 2022
Close accessi to the beach
Carol C. Jul 2022
This Sea Cabin is very nice. It was clean upon arrival. It is very close to down town.
Chris S. Jul 2022
The pictures are exactly what you get. This is our second stay at Sea Cabins and this is our second different unit so we new what to expect as far as the unit lay out etc. This unit is updated nicely and is kept clean and ready to go for the next people staying. All in all a very positive experience.
Nichole M. May 2022
We have stayed at Sea Cabins quite a few times. I really liked that this one was at the end near the stairs and high up with a nice view. It was fairly quiet and the space was clean.

My only negatives would be that the bed seems pretty old and you sink into it. And this is probably a Vacasa issue but we didn’t have transportation until 11 and check out is at 10. We asked if we could leave a little later. The “lobby” contact messaged us that they would ask housekeeping. They never got back to us and housekeeping walked right in at 10 as we were finishing packing. No knock, no message, nothing. If it wasn’t ok it would have been nice for them to message us back and tell us. We thought we would at least have a few extra minutes.
Manager response:
We apologize we missed getting back to you about your request and understand how uncomfortable that must have been for housekeeping to enter while you were still present. Hopefully we can host you again for a more perfect experience. Thank you, Nichole!
Kristen C. Mar 2022
The condo is located in a beautiful area! The ocean view was amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed waking up to the sounds of the waves and drinking my coffee in the balcony. The condo was a great size for me and my husband! It was clean and had just about everything we needed. I was disappointed in the quality of the mattresses (bedroom and pull out couch). It’s worth investing in a comfortable mattress. Overall, we had a fantastic experience!
Manager response:
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, Kristin! We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Lori B. Feb 2022
The sight and sound of the ocean out the window is the reason I go the the coast! So relaxing 🌊🐚☀️
Charles F. Feb 2022
This condo was wonderful. I have stayed at air bnb places all over the US and abroad. It was very clean, had everything you could possible need, was very quiet, had an excellent view of the ocean, private pier, beach access, pool and you can walk to nearby restaurant and shops.
David S. Sep 2021
Location,right on the beach
But cleanliness of unit is an issue
Manager response:
Hi David, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve upon when making future improvements. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Tomi A. Sep 2021
Could have been cleaned better, inadequate attention to detail that was not conducive for a welcoming and comfortable environment. Check in was a disaster due to poor management staff. Many other better managed and upgraded rental units in same area for the same price
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tomi. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment in the cleanliness and communication issues you experienced with our local staff. Please know that this is not our standard nor is commonplace and we thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We have passed your comments along to our local manager to review with our local staff and housekeeping team to resolve for future guests. We hope to have the chance to better impress you in the future.
Amy M. Aug 2021
We loved the location of the condo. The swimming pool, private pier, and beach access were definitely our highlights. My husband was able to spend some time fishing on the private pier while I worked on my tan at the beach. The condo was in walking distance of the Harris Teeter, local seafood store, and IOP restaurants/beach stores. The condo itself was a bit small - it fit 4 people comfortably. It says it sleeps 6 but I would say 4 adults and 2 small children. As for when we arrived, the bathroom had hair still left in the shower and around the toilet. I had to do my own cleaning but we did get to check in a little earlier than anticipated so maybe that’s why the cleaning was rushed? That is the only reason it isn’t receiving 5 stars. All in all, I would stay here again!
Andrea R. Jun 2021
Great view of the ocean. Very nice sea cabin. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Kathy B. May 2021
This unit is an awesome location with great views plus it is light and airy. They provided loads of towels and washcloths and bedding essentials. . The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of essentials like pots, bowls, utensils, etc. All the necessary items when travelling with young children and you need to prepare snacks and meals. The only drawback...there was no broom only a less then functional vacuum. Would definitely revisit.
Maria R. Jan 2021
Amazing view. This cabin had all the amenities needed for a stay.
Nancy L L. Nov 2020
Views from balcony, convenience for beach walks, good location to drive to Mt. Pleasant.
Amber L. Nov 2020
Couldn't have picked a better place. Nice ocean view, 2 minutes walk to the beach, private access. The place is very clean and had everything we needed. Very happy.
Curt K. Jul 2020
Great condo an location.
Wendy R. Jul 2020
We enjoyed this Sea Cabin! Great view, clean cabin, plenty of amenities, located next to everything. My only complaint is the knobs kept falling off of cabinet doors and the dishwasher worked SOMETIMES. Also-be Warned- the sand fleas are horrible at night! I would absolutely stay here again!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Wendy. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Minh T. Jul 2020
The third floor apartment is a good value. The furnishings were nice and we had plenty of towels. It’s a 1-2 minute walk to the beach and community pool. However, the location is right next to public access so the beach area was very crowded. Also, there are a lot of stairs to get to the third floor with no elevators. It was worth it for us because the view from above is much nicer but something to keep in mind.
Nicole B. May 2020
Right on the beach!
leonel G. Mar 2020
Loved it! I Would recommend it!!
Kathleen W. Mar 2020
This was a great little condo. Perfect for the 2 of us.. Great view of the ocean.. the deck was awesome. Protected from the wind this time of year (March).. so lovely to sit with coffee (or a cocktail) and a book.

The only thing was that we’ve stayed in a lot of these places & this one was probably the least well stocked.. had to buy TP & paper towels.. Very few provisions (we’ve stayed places with tons of spices, coffee, etc.. this had none of this)... For some reason, the shower wasn’t particularly hot.. even when other sources were.. go figure..
Manager response:
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do not provide spices or coffee for sanitary reasons and do suggest guests bring anything specific they need for a recipe. We apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Brian W. Feb 2020
If you’re looking for a reasonably priced stay about as close to Carolina beaches as possible, this should be a primary consideration. Our condo was very well situated 1 minute from the beach with a solid view of the ocean as well (3rd floor). And this beach is stunning! There’s a private pier and a swimming pool (which we were unfortunately unable to use because it was February). We also arrived late in the evening and had to leave early so we couldn’t enjoy as long as we’d like. Still, quote a view and an experience. Our only critiques were that the place is very cozy but also very small. Also, the instructions for getting the parking pass from the rental office were a little unclear so we had to call the 1-800 number. I have a very nice stay and would return if given the opportunity. Thanks Vicasa!
Sean B. Oct 2019
The check in was easy, great view and nice clean accommodation.
Ginger R. May 2019
The customer service was exceptional! I felt that anyone we talked to went out of their way to answer questions and complete my requests. The accommodations were very clean and nice.
Philip B. May 2019
My reservation, check in and request to stay for additional nights was a breeze. The rental was exactly what we were expecting and the views were awesome.
Kendra W. Apr 2019
The unit we stayed in out of the 5 families that stayed in our group was by far the most updated, spacious, clean and comfortable units out of our group!
Marylnn W. Feb 2019
The whole process from reservation through check in was smooth and easy! The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. There was an issue with the heat. The breaker tripped a couple of times but the owner himself came right over and had it fixed in no time.