USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #33176

Fairway Oaks 1339 - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly West Beach retreat - short walk to the beach, tennis & golf!

Enjoy a peaceful getaway that's still in the heart of West Beach Village at this second-floor villa on Kiawah Island! This dog-friendly space sits alongside the Cougar Point Golf Course, offering a private deck with lagoon views and wonderful walking access to the beach, tennis courts, and beautiful bike trails.

What’s nearby:
The Fairway Oaks Villas are located directly adjacent to the Cougar Point Golf Course, one of the five destination golf courses on Kiawah Island. Here in the center of West Beach Village, you'll be a few minutes' walk from the beach and the West Beach tennis courts. Hop on your bike and enjoy the many miles of scenic paved bike paths on the island, which even connect to Night Heron Park (less than two miles east) and Freshfields Village (two miles northwest). Historic downtown Charleston - home to some of the most acclaimed restaurants in the country - is only 24 miles northeast as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly
There's parking for two vehicles.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: A maximum of two vehicles per unit are allowed and is enforced by the complex.

Other permit number: RBL20-000177

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

14 reviews

William R. Jun 2021
This was perfect for us (wife, 3 dogs and myself) the place was clean, well furnished, nicely appointed, and cool. Great location to everything on Kiawah. 5 minute walk to the beach or 1 minute ride if you have alot of beach gear.We loved being able to walk to Cougar point golf course and clubhouse for dinner. We will stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
Sara W. May 2021
Nice place to stay. Clean with alligator views. Good access to shopping and food.
Kathryn K. Aug 2020
Wonderful for a small family or pet friendly getaway. Short walk to the beach. Perfect for a socially distanced vacation.
SHARON F. Aug 2020
Loved the kitchen island setup and the overall house layout. Linens/towels clean; kitchen and bath updates very nice. Short bike ride or walk to the beach. Very quiet area and right near the bike path. Just needs the carpet replaced/cleaned and back deck cleaned and furniture replaced - it was unusable due to all the spider webs. There was a nice lagoon that it overlooks and couldn't enjoy just relaxing out there and watching the wildlife.
Manager response:
Hi, Sharon! We so appreciate you staying with us and sharing your review. The carpets and upholstery will be scheduled for a cleaning, and housekeeping has been asked to clean the outside living area. Thank you!
Patricia C. Aug 2020
The house is very close to the beach public access and this is the only good new I can give you about this house. Kiawah Island is beautiful and We could have enjoyed better if we could see the view from the inside.
The windows were extremely dirty (dirty as ‘never washed before’)
There is a nice balcony from which you can see the pond. However it is extremely dirty and filled with spider webs. I did my best to clean it, since the view was astonishing, but I never felt comfortable seating on the chairs.
The girls found bugs in their room and bathroom (Cockroaches and other bugs I couldn’t identify)
We checked in at 8:30 pm and I let Vacasa know that that clean crew could take their time for the COVID deep cleaning. When we got inside the house, I noticed sand on the floor.
I had to clorox wipe the floor and Lysol sprayed the beds and couches, because the house was not ‘deep cleaned’ at all.
Before we start our trip, I called Vacasa asking what kind of coffee maker they had. They told me the house had a regular coffee maker and a coffee grounder. So I brought whole bean coffee. When I went to make a cup of coffee and I couldn’t find the coffee grounder and I had to go to the store to get grounded coffee. I was ready to make the coffee and The deep cleaning crew didn’t clean the coffee maker (note: bring your own coffee maker, because the one in the house is disgusting).
Because of COVID we cooked every single meal in the house (for the entire week). They do have a bunch of cups and bowls, but they really need utensils and good knives and better pans.
Outside stairs is so dirty that looks it is abandoned.
WIFI didn’t work (we checked in just after Hurricane Isaias). It took 2 days for Vacasa come to the house to reconnect the AT&T connection. And even after that, WIFI didn’t work.
The apt. Under was being remodeled, so there were a lot of workers in and out, with construction materials and a huge dumpster take the parking slots.
Carpet stains everywhere. Dog hair on blankets inside the master closet...
I definitely wouldn’t recommend this rental place.
Manager response:
Hi Patricia! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Lisa B. Jul 2020
Great location, minutes walk to the beach. We were invaded by little sugar ants our last day though.
Krista H. Jun 2020
We were honestly extremely disappointed with the overall quality of this unit & would not recommend renting it. Very dirty & could use some basic updating. Pictures make it look much nicer than it is.
Manager response:
Krista, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the villa, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Tom H. Jun 2020
We have been renting villas like this one in Kiawah for about 10 years and this was by far the worst of any. I am sharing the details below in hopes it will improve the experience for the next guest:

-We checked in on time at 4:00 and beds were not made. The cleaning staff came an hour later to finish this.

-The comforters were on the floor when we arrived and clearly unwashed, so we had to do multiple loads to clean them.

-Some old clothes and a pair of boots were left behind.

-The ice machine in the freezer didn’t work.

-The smoke detector goes off when using oven or stove, even when items aren’t burning (likely due to lack of cleanliness)

-There are exposed small nails where transition piece should be between second bedroom and bathroom. We had kids in there who kept stepping on them.

-There was a vacuum left out, which we at one point attempted to use, but it didn’t work. It chopped items into smaller pieces and shot them out the back of it, creating a bigger mess.

-No laundry detergent left for guests.

-No dish or dishwasher detergent left for guests.

-Not ample cookware (cookie sheets, baking pans, pot holders to name a few).

-The dishwasher did not work and could not clean items - seemed to be an issue with not properly dissolving the detergent pods (which we provided since none were left).

-The dryer machine was completely insufficient for large loads, such as towels.

-If you’re used to staying in West Beach in Kiawah, you may find this to be a little far from the beach.
Manager response:
Hi, Tom! We are so glad you stayed with us and apologize for the frustrations you encountered. The nails, freezer, and dishwasher have all been handled. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Audrey F. Jul 2019
Easy check in/ Condo was perfect size and location/ staff was friendly/
Mary S. Jul 2019
Overall it was good. Did have to throw some food away due to sugar ant invasion. Apparently the problem proceeded my visit because there were bait traps out for them. Also, the master bed is past due to be replaced. It sags and had no support
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Joe Or Laurie M. May 2019
Love Kiawah
Warren H. May 2019
Couldn’t check in until 4:40 pm. Check out at 10 is too early.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Tucker P. Apr 2019
Kiawah is always fantastic. These 2-BR units are great for families. The one disappointment was the hotel construction blocking what might have been our closest access to the beach.