USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Dauphin Island Listing #33441

Sunset Point - Dauphin Island, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly bay front house near beach access w/ private dock & free WiFi!

"Waterfront" is a lifestyle in this home! Guests can enjoy beautiful views, a private dock. and a swimming ladder for easy access in and out of the water. After a day splashing around, shower off in the outdoor shower and come together for dinner on the deck. After dinner, everyone can relax on the deck or in the picnic/swing area underneath the home. The family dog is welcome to join you during your stay!

What's nearby:
Just steps out the back door, guests can enjoy swimming and fishing from the private dock. There is also beach access located only one-tenth of a mile away from the rental, on Saint Stephens Street. The Dauphin Island Sea Lab (just under five miles away) is perfect for ocean fans who want to see unusual creatures. This home is also less than two miles away from delicious dining options such as Reel Deal BBQ, Islanders, Beached Cafe, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Dog friendly
Snowbirds welcome

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking is available in the driveway.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

20 reviews

Joyce J. Oct 2021
This home has been lovingly cared for by the homeowners - charmingly decorated with hundreds of beach and nautical themed items. We encountered a number of issues that should have been addressed by the management company, and much of our precious vacation time was spent dealing with them instead of enjoying the beach. I believe the owners need to contract with a different rental agency that will represent them better. Also, future renters need to know that restaurants and other services are almost non-existent on Mondays and Tuesdays after Labor Day. Not a problem if you know ahead of time and can plan accordingly.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with us, Joyce. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Lauren B. Jul 2021
The house is located in the perfect spot. Right on the water for the fisherman and right down the street from the beach. Great place to come with your family for a relaxing get a way. Can’t wait to come back!!!!
Pam M. Jun 2021
Cleanliness issues. Pack your own lysol wipes.
Loved the kayaks! And that is was dog-friendly.
Wi-fi spotty---difficult to participate in a work seminar.
The AC went out, in AL, in the Summer.
There is no charcoal grill as the photo shows. The gas grill didn't work consistently.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read we missed the mark for your stay, Pam. The WiFi reliability depends on the weather and is definitely spotty in this location. The air conditioner was serviced during your stay, and we have verified the gas grill is working correctly. Thanks!
Barry R. Jun 2021
House was clean and very comfortable and was across the street from the beach!!! Its right on a canal and there's kayaks there to take cruising on the water.
Amy M. May 2021
Great location with access to the canal and views of the beach. All my family needed for a couple of days of relaxation.
Tiffany M. Mar 2021
Loved this spot on the canal! Short walk to the beach or bay. House was clean and comfortable and perfect for our family of four. Had everything we needed to make our week enjoyable!
Angela C. Feb 2021
Absolutely wonderful home, location and vacation.
abigail t. Jan 2021
We stayed 2 weeks and would have stayed longer if it wasn't already booked after us. What a gem, we will be back.
Pros: very quiet neighborhood with beautiful views. I worked remotely while there. Ocean view is great. Front porch is great, seats 8 out there. Sunday farmers market had local fresh produce. Bike path across the island is nice. Bird watching and fishing opportunities every day. Kayaks are fun and easy to use.
Cons: limited groceries but enough to get by on island, plan accordingly. Wifi is weak and spotty for blocks of time. I used my phone hotspot as a work around solution. We were there in January and a tornado hit Birmingham one night. The winds were crazy on the island. The island is still under restoration from the last hurricane. I sleep lightly and the repetitive noise from the natural gas platforms kept me up a few nights until I got used to it.
Destinee A. Dec 2020
We had a great time spending Thanksgiving on Dauphin, a quaint little beach town with not much to do. The house was stocked with enough kitchen appliances for us to whip up the traditional thanksgiving feast. This house is conveniently located on the inlet for easy fishing and about a block from the beach. We took the canoes out one afternoon, which is easy given there is a launch immediately next door to the house. There was also, as an added bonus, an outdoor shower to get the sand off our feet. I also will say I am a fan of the many bathrooms—one for each bedroom.
My main complaints were there were a few additional house rules not initially provided (e.g. no dogs on furniture). While they said doggy blankets and doggy beds were provided, none were actually supplied. If we had known beforehand we would have been more thoughtful about bringing our pup’s bed. In addition, given that you have to do a partial clean up of the house and load and start the dishwasher, a 10:00 am check out time seems a bit early (an hour before industry standard when you don’t even have to clean the place).
Notwithstanding, I would totally recommend spending your time here.
Manager response:
Hi, Destinee! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do not provide pet blankets of bedding of any type and apologize for any miscommunication that occurred. Thank you!
Lauren B. Sep 2020
Great location, wonderful people. Can’t wait to go back!!!!
Courtney N. Aug 2020
We had a great time staying at Sunset Point. It was clean and there was plenty of room. You could see the ocean and the walk to the beach was very short.
Mary C. Jul 2020
The house was exactly what we needed! Cool breezes, boat dock, quick beach access and great deck! We all loved the outdoor shower and plan to book again!

The previous guest left BAIT in the refrigerator and it took 6 days for the smell to go away! We hope they lost their cleaning deposit, but Vacasa staff were a great help in the battle for “non-stinky ice”
Christine C. Jun 2020
Most everything was great BUT pack trash bags (only 2 there), tp, papertowels & hand soap. All were available at the dollar store inland.
Elizabeth D. Jun 2020
Sunset point is perfectly situated between the bay and gulf! Had a great time watching birds from the porch and fishing in the canal. There are plenty of towels and the Beds were comfortable. Only note would be to bring your own hand soap and bath soap as travel sz bar is all that is provided. Overall, great place to stay!
Kim A. May 2020
The house was gorgeous. It had everything we needed and more. Very clean , great view and the neighbors were very friendly. Very family friendly. This was the best beach vacation we have had ever . Thank you sooo much
Sarah M. May 2020
Very easy walk to the beach- and peaceful lagoon lookout! We had our wagon and had breezy enjoyable walk to and from the beach. Kitchen was well stocked with staple utensils. Would totally go back!
William D. May 2020
The house was beautiful. It was perfect and relaxing. Just what my family needed.
Michele A. May 2020
Home was beach cute, clean, and in a great location. A really quick walk to the beach or bay. Located on a canal, it is perfect for fishing, kayaking, or kids to swim right outside the back door. Our family of four enjoyed the stay and appreciated that we could bring our dog.
Benny H. Apr 2020
Everything about it was great and we look forward to staying again soon..
Samantha K. Mar 2020
Home is very nice. 2 minute walking distance to beach. Very well equipped kitchen.