USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33914

Hilltop Hideaway - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
43 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming, Dog-Friendly Getaway w/ a Private Hot Tub, Deck, & Mountain Views!

Escape to Hilltop Hideaway for your next family vacation or romantic getaway and enjoy the serenity of this long-range mountain view log cabin featuring two private bedrooms, one-and-a-half baths, a spacious sleeping loft with a new foosball table, hot tub, covered open-air party deck, and much more.

In between unforgettable excursions to destinations like downtown Blue Ridge, Ellijay, and the Aska Adventure Area, Hilltop Hideaway provides the perfect home base for your North Georgia mountain getaway. Relax under the trees and enjoy breathtaking views from your private hot tub, make memories together in front of the oversized wood-burning fireplace, and unwind with cable TV, complimentary internet access, and video streaming via your mobile phone (the den TV features Chromecast and the loft TV has a Bluray player). Barbecue on the Weber grill or make a home-cooked meal in the well-equipped, full kitchen and delight in the views from the dedicated dining room - also perfect for family game and puzzle time. Downstairs, a spacious open-air party deck awaits with bar seating, rope hammock, and seemingly endless views of pristine forest and mountaintops.

Hilltop Hideaway invites you to leave your cares behind. Whether you are looking for that perfect romantic getaway, special family vacation, or simply a place to relax, you’re sure to find it here. You will not be disappointed with this cabin.

What's nearby:
Hilltop Hideaway is perched atop Cherry Log Mountain, less than seven miles from the renowned dining, shopping, breweries, and scenic railway of downtown Blue Ridge and only 13 miles from the additional small town charm of Ellijay - home of the world-famous Apple Festival! You’ll also be just a short drive from the popular Aska Adventure Area as well as Section 7 of the Benton MacKay Trail, Indian Rock Lake, and Cherry Lake for some of the area’s best hiking, biking, fishing, and boating.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The family dogs are welcome to join you here for a small, nightly fee
Central air conditioning

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Hammock

43 reviews

Mark B. May 2022
We stayed here three nights and had a blast. Beautiful view from the screened in porch and hot tub. The dogs loved it as well. Very spacious. We got good use from the fireplace and hot tub, and ate multiple dinners on the porch. The drive up was on a long, windy mountain road, which was picturesque. Excellent hiking nearby. Would highly recommend. The perfect mountain escape!
Sarah F. May 2022
Beautiful view, comfortable beds, with a clean and properly working hot tub and a spacious lower deck that was fully gated which is handy with a small child and a dog! We had a wonderful weekend, and it was a treat to bring the dog with us, who enjoyed the nearby trails and sleeping on the screened in porch.
Carol S. Apr 2022
Beautiful view! Very quiet and peaceful. Would stay there again!
Laina S. Mar 2022
This cabin was the perfect home base for our visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains! The cabin was comfortable and well-equipped, and stayed nice and warm even in cold weather. We loved being able to bring our family dog. Thank you!
Candace O. Feb 2022
Wish I could've given five stars. This place was located in a beautiful place in the mountains. The view was amazing. My only complaint was that the jacuzzi didn't work and that was one of the reasons we chose this particular cabin. It did put a little damp to our Valentines weekend but overall we did get some relaxation and peace.
Manager response:
Hi, Candace! We're sorry you were unable to utilize the hot tub during your visit. Hopefully the compensation provided helps alleviate some of your disappointment. Local staff has confirmed the hot tub is heating normally when in the correct setting. Thank you!
Pamela G. Jan 2022
It snowed. We saw 6 small deer and a whole group of turkeys! The sunrise and sunsets were beautiful and even at 18 degrees outside the hot tub under the stars was wonderful
Christine A. Jan 2022
We had a great experience here ! Visited the Bigfoot Museum, Grumpy Old Men Brewery and lots of other places!
Only suggestion- downstairs bedroom really needs a new mattress -the current one was lumpy and has deep indentations in it .
Everything else was great!
Abby F. Jan 2022
This cabin had such pretty views as it was at the top of the mountain. The road up to the cabin was basically a one lane road which made it tricky if people were coming from the other direction. If you are staying in the winter the cabin was pretty cold because of all the windows in the main part of the cabin, however the view made it worth it. It was just the two of us, but a lot of room for a family. Although there really isn’t a place for kids to play outside, it was perfect for a romantic get away. The proximity to Blue Ridge and Ellijay was perfect. All in all it was a really nice place to stay!
Christa M. Dec 2021
Our family stayed at the Hilltop Hideaway for Christmas 2021. 4 nights, 5 days ... everything was perfect! The only issue we had was that the hottub, to us, didn't seem clean enough. Vacasa immediately took care of it. Sent someone out within 2 hours of our request, completely drained and cleaned it with no issues at all. They've been great, highly recommend. The cabin itself has one of THE BEST views on this mountain. You can watch the sunrise over the mountains, from the screened porch, living room, hot tub deck, etc. The loft has one of the best views! Thank you for an amazing family trip! Lots of beautiful hiking all around as well.
Danielle R. Dec 2021
The cabin was everything we needed and more. Absolutely beautiful views.
Julie C. Nov 2021
The cabin is very nice and we'll stocked. The view is absolutely beautiful!!
Brenda R. Oct 2021
We loved the view. The sunrise was magnificent and glorious. I watched it every morning from the porch.
Tennille S. Sep 2021
What a wonderful cabin. Everything you can think of, they've provided. The glassware is top of the line, two different types of coffee makers, and beds are very comfy! The view is breathtaking!! Love the town of Blue Ridge, wonderful restaurants and area is very dog friendly. Would recommend a stay at this cabin! We will be back!!!
Edward W. Sep 2021
We came up to celebrate our wedding anniversary and I would say the cabin made it extra special. The layout was perfect for us we had plenty of space and the cabin was well equipped. We enjoyed the sunrises as we sat in the the screened porch sipping on a hot cup of coffee. The hot tub was also an excellent amenity especially on the days we went on hikes. We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace as it added a touch of the “home” feeling. We enjoyed catching up on all the Netflix episodes we were behind on. The kitchen had everything we needed, we mostly cooked breakfast had lunch in the many surrounding restaurants around in the towns. The cabin location is great as you can easily drive to either Blue Ridge or Ellijay for meals or supplies needed. We had the opportunity to see wildlife from the cabin or on the roads driving into the cabin which was a nice treat and honestly unexpected. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I would like to thank the host for keeping such a beautiful cabin.
Joseph W. Aug 2021
The home was great! It provided everything we could have possibly needed for our 4-night stay. Very clean. Clean bathrooms, clean kitchen, and bedrooms/sleeping areas.

The view from the screened-in porch was great. It's spider season, however, so new webs were a daily thing. But we never actually saw the spiders, only new webs.

The furnishings are all in very good condition and pretty comfortable. There were a lot of board games, cards, and puzzles. The TVs all worked great.

The kitchen was well equipped and has both regular and Keurig coffee makers. Both are in very good condition.

The hot tub was hot when we first used it, but then cooled down and we could never get it back up past 92-93 degrees. It was pretty warm outside during our stay, so it was still enjoyable. Also, it seems to have some minor issues with the jets but still worked well enough to be enjoyed. The hot tub cover, however, is in serious need of some TLC, but I'm sure it's normal wear and tear and may just need replacing.

Other cabins were closer than we expected, but we really didn't see anyone else and there is still plenty of privacy. The drive up the mountain was further than we expected. The roads were just what we would expect for a mountain road... but be sure to follow the speed limit sign and watch for people, animals, and especially other vehicles. Not everyone drives cautiously or slowly so other vehicles come up fast and there is not much room to move over in most places.

The party/bar area was a great open space. Unfortunately, the Foose ball table didn't have any balls anywhere we could find so we couldn't use it.

All in all, it was a great place to stay.
Jessica B. Jul 2021
My husband and I took our kids plus my parents on this trip. We had a great time relaxing in the mountains. What we loved most about this trip was:
*Clean and well organized/stocked kitchen
*Washer/dryer available which was really important as we hiked and tubed.
*Relaxing hot tub
*Plenty of room to relax outside screened porch and downstairs. Was able to keep the puppy secured in these areas as well without a problem.
*Great loft area for kids to play foosball
*Games and puzzles available to keep kids off screens
*Large table we could all gather around for meals

Some things that need to be noted include:
*Roads leading to cabin were extremely bumpy with lots of pot holes.
*On last day of our trip without any notice, the road to our cabin was closed as someone privately payed to repave a road was completed. We were able to take an alternate route and beg to get by just before pavement started. This prevented us from being able to go out that night as well as we had to leave early (before 7:00 am) so that we didn't get stuck in our cabin before pavement started back. Vacasa would not refund any part of our stay since we didn't leave early and there were no cabin issues. Still, it kept us from having the fun night we had planned.
*The upstairs steps were very hard to climb. We ended up giving my parents the downstairs bedroom because the steps were very narrow and had to be taken with your foot sideways. I was nervous the kids would fall. The dog was too scared to ever try them even.
*No dishwasher

Overall it was a great trip and great memories with the family!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jessica! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home, as well as its many wonderful amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the road closures, and we appreciate you calling our 24/7 Guest Services Department right away to find a solution. Regrettably, we were unable to provide the refund you requested as there were a few different alternative routes in and out of the neighborhood to access the home and the issues you were experiencing were not directly related to the home itself. We are disappointed to learn that the navigational detours we suggested were not suitable. We have shared your concerns regarding the stairs with the local management for them to carefully review. We apologize for any misunderstanding: this home is not advertised as coming with a dishwasher. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Megan R. May 2021
THis was such a wonderful cabin with so much room. Lots of extra things like foosball table and borad games. The Hot Tub was wonderful with a great mountain view. Beautiful sunrise from the back porch. Will be going back again.
Kevin W. May 2021
Stayed here for 2 nights over Mother’s Day weekend and had a great time. View was beautiful from living room and hot tub. Clean sheets and towels!!! Hot tub is said to be drained and cleaned after each guest but there was some dirt in hot tub so not sure it was cleaned prior to our stay. We look forward to visiting again.
Manager response:
Hi Kevin, we are delighted that you enjoyed Mother's Day weekend at our home! We are sorry that there was dirt in the hot tub. We do clean and check it in between guests. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you again soon.
Kendal L. Apr 2021
We had a great time!
Jamie B. Nov 2020
This was our first time booking with Vacasa . Hilltop hideaway is exactly what the other reviews have said ... BUT we have stayed in the area each year .. and can tell you something is always going to not be perfect .... it’s how the booking company , Owner etc responds to any issues at hand . I can tell you that Mike was always a call away , was very helpful and fixed any issue we had ... which goes a long way. Photos will never do this cabin justice The views are stunning .
Tom R. Oct 2020
Great cabin. Very nice and clean. Beautiful mountain views.
Casey C. Oct 2020
We loved everything about this home. There should be a manual for the hot tub as we had to figure out how to get it to heat up and the DVD players don’t work which was a bummer for the kids, but everything was wonderful! Would stay here again!! Amazing View in the mornings
Manager response:
Hi, Casey! Thank you for telling us about your stay. Instructions for the hot tub are located in the welcome notebook in the house, and the owner will be bringing a new DVD player to the home during their next visit. There is a 'loaner' in the home in the meantime. We hope to see you again!
Laura H. Sep 2020
My husband and I loved this cabin. The open layout is perfect for spending time together, and it was well-stocked with kitchen supplies and grilling accessories making cooking easy. We knew there wasn’t a dishwasher going in, but it would have been a bonus. The view is beautiful, and the hot tub was a great way to end the day (we did have to look up the manual online to figure out how to make it hot). We brought our dog, and it was nice that the deck and downstairs space both were secure for letting her off the leash. We didn’t use the downstairs game area much since the pool table wasn’t flat, and the upstairs was perfect for hanging out. We would stay there again!
Manager response:
Hi, Laura! Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that the cabin provided a comfortable environment for you! We are pleased to report that the pool table has been replaced with a new foosball table. We hope to host you again so you can enjoy it!
Patricia K. Sep 2020
Really cute little house. A few things didn’t work but we were only here for a few days and didn’t bother calling anyone. Nothing vital. It was the perfect size for the two of us. Beautiful view of the mountains!
David F. Aug 2020
The view was amazing and the cabin was cute. The stairs to the second floor were a bit hard to navigate since the steps were quite narrow so we just stayed on the main level.
Olga A. Aug 2020
This is a nice cozy cabin that has everything for a short stay in the mountains. Our favorite part was sitting on the screened deck and enjoying the great views
Tennille S. Aug 2020
We had the best long weekend. This was the perfect home away from home. We were able to hike and play in the creek. My husband found fantastic mountain bike trails.
Angel C. Jul 2020
We spent a week in this home and it was wonderful. Home is fully equipped for all day to day needs. We cooked all our meals including grilling. The view was great and the Hot Tub was a plus! The downstairs bedroom gets really cold when the door is closed so I would recommend extra blankets for those who tend to be cold. Our family of 4 includes 2 teens and they enjoyed the home. It has good WiFi as well. We streamed movies, etc. The home is lived in and shows signs of wear and tear but we don’t mind that.

The lower level deck was a bust though. The pool table is broken and most of the space is not usable. Lights and fans were not working and the furniture was really dirty. We spent most of our time in the screened in porch which was big enough for our family and dog. Overall, would come back to this space. It was a good week.
Manager response:
Hello, Angel! Thank you for sharing your review! We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. The pool table has been removed and there is a new foosball table for guest use. The lights and fans have all been replaced and are in good working order. We hope to host you again soon!
Amy C. Jul 2020
This cabin is beautiful!! It is so relaxing and peaceful!! We will return!!
Mary F. Jul 2020
Perfect for our anniversary getaway after COVID-19 messed up our original plans. Quiet, amazing sunrise views, and the hot tub was so relaxing. Would be awesome in the Fall when the leaves have turned!
Christina C. Jun 2020
Love the cabin! Beautiful views! Excellent getaway!
Deborah M. Jun 2020
It was awesome because it was quite and peaceful, the drive up was a little at first but got use to it it the second day. The house was clean and rustic. The down fall was the pool table was warped and couldn’t use it, when I tired to call to tell them the coffee pot was broken it took an hour and a half to get someone to tell that to but upside it took 20 minutes to fix. If you want to rent this it’s ok with broken stuff but if you want peace this is the place to be, not everything is perfect wherever you go. Just make the best of it. The view is breathtaking here. Must go again!!!
Jaide K. May 2020
I loved everything but the AC/Heat stopped working on our last day there. The day before, some came to “fix” it but it still didn’t work. My family and I were cold and had to get covers from all beds to stay warm. Overall, I loved it.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jaide! We have sent maintenance out to ensure the HVAC system is properly working. We hope to see you again!
Nicole B. Mar 2020
The cabin was beautiful the pool table was not level but overall it was a peaceful get away.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nicole! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. The pool table has been replaced with a foosball table since your stay. We hope to host you again soon!
. Jul 2018
Pros- The cabin was beautiful. It is set on an incline looking over the mountains. There is plenty of privacy, even though there are other cottages on the road. It is set on a dead end street, so I was able to let my dog off his leash. The inside is modern with two levels of porches. Pool table and hammock on one porch and hot tub and telescope on another. I enjoyed watching the sunrise over the mountains on the upper level screened in porch. My husband and I are artist and musician. We were glad that there were several tables for staging our equipment and doing arts and crafts. (bring a cloth to cover). The shower has amazing water pressure. The bed was comfortable. Found the wifi password taped to the router. Cons: My dog was afraid to climb the steps to the upper level. It is a little steep. I am not a coffee drinker, so I didn't think to buy coffee, but in the morning I wished there was at least one cup available because when I woke up to the sunrise, I really wanted one. Even better would be to have had a kuerig machine. The weekend I was there the easy route to the road into town had a bridge out. This proved to be quite upsetting. Myself and many others on the road spent an hour trying to figure out the steep inclines and rocky winding roads to the other exit. I even saw a family stuck in the mud after the rain on a hill and crying because they were lost. I finally figured out that you couldnt put your destination into the GPS, but needed to route yourself street by street via the GPs. But one day there was quite a storm and I finally found my way out and there was a tree down covering the exit road. thankfully someone came along and told me how to exit. An exit that was probably 25 minutes out of the way back to town.
. Jun 2018
Cabin was great and the views were spectacular and breath taking.