USA Washington Washington Coast Pacific Beach Listing #34279

The Sea Dog - Pacific Beach, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (75 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ large deck and full ocean views - walk to the beach!

Sit outside on your covered front porch and listen to the crashing waves at this dog-friendly retreat in Pacific Beach! This bright and beachy home offers ocean views from both levels, a well-equipped kitchen to easily whip up home-cooked meals or grill up your favorites out on the gas barbeque. After spending your days whale-watching and taking strolls along the beach, return home and unwind in the upstairs master bedroom which features a gas stove and balcony. Challenge your friends to one of the many board games available or curl up comfortably as you read your favorite novel.

What's nearby:
You'll be beachcombing in no time with the quick two and a half block walk to the ocean! And it's a leisurely one-mile walk to downtown, as well as the Pacific Beach State Park. Stroll through town and pop in the local shops and galleries, and grab lunch or coffee at one of the cute local cafes. Take a quick day trip and hike at Quinault Rain Forest or visit Ocean Shores for additional shopping and fun for the kids.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly! Two dog max (75 lb weight limit); nightly fee applies

Parking Notes: Please park on the driveway and keep cars off the street. Thank you!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private




19 reviews

Steven O. Jul 2021
The house was well equipped and clean and stuff was easy to find. The layout was nice and rooms were good-sized and well-furnished, I started out looking at Seabrook but I am glad I found his instead. The price was reasonable and I liked living a short drive from Seabrook but not in the middle of it. The beach was close, a reasonably short walk. A bit of a climb if you have health issues on the way back. But it was an easy walk for my family. Sure, it would be nice to live steps form the beach, but I do not think that would be as affordable. The upstairs balcony had a nice view of the ocean over the bluff. The house is on the end so we did not feel claustrophobic. This would be a five star review except for a few small annoyances that were not a big deal but just keep me from feeling like it deserves a 5-star review. The place just needs a bit of TLC. Generally clean and well maintained but a finicky, dying door lock keypad, a messed up keypad on the dishwasher, a wall that was beaten up by a chair and made me wonder if I would be charged for old damage, a door knob to the balcony that had a nice streak of rust coming down. are some examples., For the cost, I feel like details like this should be fixed for me to give it 5 stars. But, I would definitely rent it again.
Manager response:
Hi, Steven! We're so glad you had a great time! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and wish you would have notified us during your stay so we could have taken care of them right away. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. This information has been sent to the local staff to take care of to ensure the comfort of future guests. We're looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
linda K. May 2021
We loved the location. We are able to walk to the beach and the park at windjammer. You still have a view of the ocean from the top deck. Spacious house for the 4 adults, 3 kids and 1 small dog we had. Plenty of parking, clean house, and comfortable beds. We will definitely be back or to one of the vacasa homes there.
Heidi B. Apr 2021
we loved the home!! Beautifully decorated. The essentials were missing such as garbage bags, dishwasher soap, paper towels. The manager did bring to us after housekeeping forgot. All good.
George V. Mar 2021
Terry R. Feb 2021
The house was very nice, there was an issue but it was resolved! I would rent it again!
Elisabeth D. Jan 2021
This property was as expected for the price.
Pros- proximity to beach, walkability, beds were clean, quiet area, full kitchen, pet friendly.
Cons - check in not until 4pm and check out is pretty early at 10am, cleaning was more of a “once over” rather than a thorough clean - corners had hair and dirt in them, bathroom rugs not clean, cobwebs in corners of rooms.
Also worth noting: I contacted Vacasa prior to arriving and correspondence was SLOW. However, the grill propane tank did not work and they had someone out the same day to fix it 👍🏽👍🏽.
Would rent again for a pet friendly getaway, if traveling without pets, I’d choose a different option.
Manager response:
Elisabeth, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We're so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are glad our team was able to address your concerns promptly. We will be following up with staff to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standards. We are sorry that you had difficulty reaching our team and we offer our sincere apologies for the frustrations this has caused. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We do hope for another opportunity to better impress you next time.
Kathy L. Dec 2020
Winter comfort with nice gas stove for additional space heating. Large master bed and two comfortable queen bedrooms weren't fully described in photos. This house at end of drive felt more private.
Paul J. Nov 2020
This house was amazing. We had 7 adults stay there and some of us had pets. It is a short drive to the beach access and the home had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. I highly recommend it.
Bridget G. Oct 2020
The house itself is very nice & the location is good. It was clean & having a washer & dryer was a big plus. There were several functional issues about the house that prevented me from giving it 5 stars. The gas grill was not useable due to the knob being rusted & unable to be turned, as well as the fact that the grill was not clean. The downstairs tub/shower did not drain properly & taking a shower there set the smoke alarm off. The upstairs gas fireplace does not work. The remote for the dvd player downstairs doesn't work (may just need a battery) & the cable package is the most basic with very limited channels. Despite those issues, it was a lovely place to be at the beach during a very rainy, windy weekend.
Manager response:
Bridget, thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would have loved the chance to help with those issues to provide a better experience. We hope to get another chance to host you in the future!
Katherine K. Oct 2020
We stayed here for three nights with our pup (so grateful they allow dogs!). The house is modern, clean and well equipped. My husband was delighted to find French roast coffee in the cupboard! Beds are very comfortable. The only reason I didn’t give it five stars are a few maintenance items that need attention: no longer any blinds on the master bedroom glass door to the deck; one blind mechanism is broken on one of the other upstairs bedroom windows; no plug in the upstairs bathroom sink; shower downstairs doesn’t drain well. But don’t let these minor items stop you from renting this house! You can see and hear the ocean from the master bedroom bed, and it’s only about a three block walk to the water!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Katherine! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Jodi A. Sep 2020
This house is a short, beautiful walk to the beach. We appreciated the deck space as we were social distance vacationing with family who stayed in another house. The decks gave us a good outdoor space to visit.
Peter B. Aug 2020
The home was more than we expected and we had a great time with another couple we invited. House keeping was there when we checked in and we waited outside. We were only able to stay two nights because it was booked on either side of our stay. With check-in at 4 p.m. and check out 10 a.m. we had a short stay - not even 48 hours.
Would have been a 5 star rating if we had been able to stay a day or two longer.
Manager response:
Hello, Peter! Thank you for the review. We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction regarding the check-in times. Unfortunately this schedule is fixed, and apply to all homes in our inventory for the time being. We apologize for the delay and that we were unable to provide you with a lengthier stay! We are glad that the home was to your liking and that the visit was enjoyable for all involved! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Susan M. Aug 2020
The Sea Dog was a wonderful place to stay for our coastal adventure! This cozy home accommodated our adult kids, grand-boys and grand-dog very well. The location was great - with a view of the ocean and privacy at the end of the block. It was a short walk or quick drive down to the beach... which was great when we were hauling chairs, toys, food and beverages.
The home was filled with fun decor, comfortable furniture and thoughtful amenities (stroller, dog bed, beach chairs) that made this a perfect home away from home. Thank you for a great stay!
Sonya B. Jul 2020
Wow! What a nice place to stay. We had 4 adults, 3 young children, 1 older teen, and 2 dogs. We all had enough room to have our own space and have fun. This is right in the middle of so much activities. Great stay!
Sara C. Jul 2020
We loved the layout, space and decor of the house. Beds were very comfortable. I was super disappointed to find no towels in the bathrooms but still in the dryer and wet sheets in the washing machine. Not how I want to start my vacation. I would like part of my cleaning fee back. Little things matter; garbage bags were not put in the trash cans. That’s why we pay a cleaning fee and don’t check in until 4 is to have this stuff done.
Little disappointed on location. It’s a short drive to a beautiful beach with lots of parking on the sand; but no way walkable with 3 small kids, dog and all our beach stuff, too far, no sidewalks and a huge hill.
Other than that we had a great time, loved the kitchen and my 3 year old loved the walk in closet with the mattress on the floor; perfect little spot for her.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Sara. We are sorry for some of the details that were amiss during your visit. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Duanna H. Jun 2020
This place was fabulous. We had so much fun at the beach.
Tristin J. Jun 2020
Place was perfect for a little get away weekend! House was cute and super clean, we loved it’
Christopher G. Feb 2020
Amazing weekend at this awesome cottage! Very clean and welcoming. This place is amazing! We all enjoyed everything the SeaDog has to offer. We lost power the last day. But so did everyone else. Even with no power, we enjoyed our time there. Can’t wait to stay again!