USA New England Maine Dover-Foxcroft Listing #34307

Live A Good Life - Dover-Foxcroft, ME

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning modern home w/ private indoor pool, hot tub, & washer/dryer - secluded

At this home, you can experience peaceful seclusion in the forests of Maine without giving up luxury living. The fall foliage is worth the trip alone! Cozy up on the inviting sofa to read a good book and enjoy a quiet time on your own, or you can choose to warm up with a bath in the jetted tub or by taking a dip in the private hot tub. Take a dip in the therapeutic “wave” pool or simply relax out on the patio as you take in the beautiful views of Mt. Katahdin, Maine's largest mountain. This two-story, family-friendly retreat offers enough space for the entire crew to spread out comfortably. The kitchen is every chef's dream! It's spacious and conveniently equipped with stainless steel appliances and modern utensils to prepare the most delicious meals.

What's nearby:
Out in the countryside, you will have direct access to trails for snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, and snowshoeing in the winter as well as four-wheeling in the summer. Make the quick five-mile drive north to Dover-Foxcroft for necessities, or head eight miles south to Dexter, which is home to Dexter Municipal Golf Course, Lake Wassookeag, the Newport/Dover-Foxcroft Rail Trail, and several shops and restaurants to explore. More fun can be had hiking and fishing in nearby lakes such as Moosehead Lake and Sebec Lake! The Ice Arena and Mayo Hospital are also nearby for your convenience.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Please note that there are external security cameras outside in the yard.

Parking Notes: Ample parking for vehicles and trailers. NO PARKING IN THE GARAGE

You must be 30 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View




Cable : Time Warner

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Wide Clearance

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Indoor pool




Beach towels




8 reviews

Naomi B. Aug 2021
This is a very large, beautiful, clean house on a sizeable property. The photos reflect its beauty; however, there are several lesions that made this a suboptimal experience for us:

1. The house needs to have instructions on operation of the appliances, hot tub, television. I had to call Vacasa, who very promptly came out to troubleshoot the TV so that we could watch the Olympics, but even the Vacasa expert had to guess how to fix this.
2. The air conditioning was present in the central area but did not seem to apply to the bedrooms. The problem got worse as the weeks went by. Most of the windows don’t open so it was hard for some guests to get comfortable. I did notice this as a complaint from previous occupants.
3. There are no instructions to turn off the jacuzzi which we hardly used. I imagine that this is an enormous energy sink and expense.
4. The kitchen has good appliances, but is otherwise remarkably poorly equipped. A large sign over one cabinet prohibited use of the wine glasses within – we had to go out to purchase our own! There are sufficient plates (though of mediocre quality) just for the number of guests – and just three cereal bowls, and four water glasses. There are essentially no serving utensils, one possible serving bowl, and none of the usual actual cookware needed to prepare food. Also remarkable was the poor quality of the table cutlery – if IKEA represents a reasonable level of tableware quality, this was many notches below.
5. In light of this, it should probably be noted that the property is for sale, and perhaps the owner’s disengagement is understandable from that perspective. It likely accounts for the lack of warmth and sense of welcome that one would expect in a property in this price range, but also means that improvement is unlikely.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Kiara F. Jun 2021
However, a few technicalities inconvenienced my family's stay, and for that, I am rating it a 3 out of 5 stars. When my family arrived, we were blown away by how breathtaking the rental was! We quickly notice some damage and unkept cleaning maintenance to the exterior/ interior of the home. There were so many bugs & spiders which prevented us from relaxing outside. My husband felt compelled to clear the bugs from the doorways for our comfort ( it was pretty gross). On our first night, we lost power in the pool room and the main suite. Power was restored the next day but completely took the fun out of unwinding as the kids were asleep! We also had some strangers riding on the property on golf carts/dirt bikes (on 3 separate occasions). I made my concerns very clear to the customer service agent how creepy it was to have strangers on the property we rented, given that the property lacks curtains or blinds for privacy. From the pictures, it was implied it is a secluded area. It made my family very uncomfortable to see people riding onto the property peeking in on the house! It is worth mentioning the property is adjacent to a trail that follows along the rear of the house. It's clear locals know this property well and use it as a cut-through to ride the trails. This is great, have fun, but IT IS DEFINITELY something that should be addressed before families rent this location! I was not too fond of how hot this house got! It was so bad we had to go out and buy fans! While the house was fully equipped with air vents, all thermostats were locked up, preventing any real air conditioning. This made it extremely uncomfortable to sleep. We had to open nearly every window for added comfort! The pool was GREAT. Thanks for the added floaties; my little one really enjoyed them. The jacuzzi was perfect for relaxation; the only issue was that parts/pieces were falling off as soon as the jets started going. Overall we loved our stay! I would advise paying a lot more attention to detail regarding the maintenance and cleaning of this property, inside and out. For the amount of $$ to rent this property, I was expecting it to be immaculate! But of course, the issues weren't life-threatening, merely an inconvenience to our comfort and 5-day stay. I will make this a traditional visit, my 13-year-old did not want to leave, and my 3- year-old loved the comfort of waking up and going swimming! Thank you for this great experience!
Pam C. Jun 2021
Wem were able to just sit back and enjoy this home without ever wanting to leave.
Indranie S. Aug 2020
Property is absolutely beautiful...but needs to be better taken care of. My family arrived on Tuesday and there were a ton on files that kept coming into the house...apparently the bin on the deck that was supposed to be used for the patio furniture cushions were filled with trash from previous guests...and the other trash bins were overflowing. The house was not cleaned for our arrival. The bedroom upstairs had a glass of water on the nightstand..all nightstands were covered in dust.. the toilet bowls were dirty, the showers were definitely not cleaned. There was hair on the bathroom floor.. the jacuzzi was dusty and had some tiny dead bugs in it...bottom line is the house was not cleaned.. the exterior of the property was well taken care of. The kids had a great time playing outside. We also had an issue with loosing power in the pool area and partial master bath one night, called for assistance and same was resolved the following morning... if the house was properly cleaned (especially given the covid-19 pandemic) I would have definitely given a 5 star review.
Manager response:
Indranie, thank you for staying with us. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We are happy to hear that your kiddos enjoyed playing outside and we hope you'll visit again soon.
Victor S. Aug 2020
Everything was fine except that the master bedroom was hot and couldn't sleep comfortably.We enjoy the beautiful house and pool and jacuzzi, but if not for the inconvenience it would be perfect.
Manager response:
Hi, Victor! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! The air conditioning is on the HVAC team's schedule to get repaired. Thank you!
Amanda S. Jul 2020
We loved everything about this property! We had plenty of space to all spread out. But were able to gather for meals. Loved the pool and hot tub. Great location close to beaches, biking and towns yet completely private. What a wonderful, luxurious place to spend our “near-cation.”
Steve P. Jun 2020
We wanted a spot that would have everything to entertain a family for week and this was a perfect choice. This place had everything you'd need, it was clean, nothing but tree's and space big enough to loose each other. The small pool is perfect for younger kids too. Overall, out of a dozen similar vacation homes we've rented this was best one yet.