USA Florida Destin Destin Pointe - Destin, FL Listing #35643

Evening Views at Destin Pointe - Destin, FL

19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakeside oasis, Stunning views, Gorgeous resort amenities & entertainment

Evening Views is a stunning three-story home located inside the gates of the Destin Pointe community. Just steps from the crystal-clear waters and white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, Evening views offers four bedrooms and three bathrooms in a truly welcoming atmosphere. With a king-size bed in the master bedroom, a queen-size bed in two guest bedrooms, along with one set of twin bunks in the additional guest bedroom, Evening Views accommodates up to 10 guests comfortably. Offering a direct view of the Destin Pass with no houses obstructing the view, take in the incredible surrounding views of sailboats passing along to Crab Island. Upon entering the first floor, you will find stairs leading up to the second story, which features the main living area. The open, fully equipped kitchen leads directly to the dining area and living room, providing plenty of space for the whole family. Granite countertops and appliances to match the gorgeous blue color of the cabinetry adorn the kitchen. Enjoy all utensils and cookware needed to create your favorite meals while on vacation. The elegant dining table seats seven guests and offers immediate access to the furnished balcony, as well as picturesque views. There are four bar chairs by the kitchen breakfast bar, ideal for a nice meal and good conversation. Step into the cozy living area, boasting upscale, comfortable furnishings which match the lovely décor.

Things to know:
The pool can be heated upon request for $32 per night plus tax.
Seasonal beach service (one umbrella and two chairs) is included. This service begins March 15 and ends October 31.

Seasonal tram service will run March 20 - October 31, Monday - Sunday 9 am - 5:30 pm (last pick up at 5:15 pm). Lunch break from 2 pm - 2:30 pm daily. (Hours and operation dates are subject to change at any moment.)

Parking Notes: Parking Passes will be handed out upon arrival at the Security Gate. Your property does not allow boats, trailers, or over-sized vehicles/buses.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

2 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD32 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

City/town permit number: RNT21-000151

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Private

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs

19 reviews

Santo F. Jul 2021
The views are amazing, the community carts were a real plus, and Destin Point was well maintained.
Linda B. Jun 2021
Beautiful home. Beautiful view.
Pat C. Jun 2021
Great house with wonder views from every floor. Kitchen had everything you need and the pool was nice. Would love to stay there again.
Laurie G. May 2021
We have stayed at many homes here and this is our favorite
Meghan L. Apr 2021
When we booked this home we read all the reviews which almost all were 5 stars. Had high expectations for the house. There are some really nice things about the house. The two large decks facing the pass provided great views! (It would be really nice to have an outdoor dining table on the deck on the main level to eat meals outside). The seating in the living room was great. Two couches and two recliners (and 2 other chairs). Lots of comfortable places to sit. The pool was really nice as well! We didn’t have the best weather so didn’t get to enjoy it as much as we would’ve liked.
Unfortunately we had issues. The house had a bad smell. I think someone smoked in the house at one time and it’s lingering. We opened windows and had doors open as much as possible to try to reduce the smell. When we arrived the tv in the master didn’t work and there was no TV remote in another bedroom so no way to use the TV. The listing stated a DVD player. There was nothing except a blue ray player in a bedroom that had no power cord. They did bring us a new tv and DVD player but communication was poor. Shortly after arriving we realized the pocket door to the main level bathroom was broken. Before we contacted Vacasa, a maintenance man stopped to fix it. There was no communication from Vacasa that someone was coming. Not ideal to have someone doing construction (entire door/trim had to be removed). Once he told us he’d be back tomorrow I called Vacasa asking for him to not return. Preferred no one come and be there while we are trying to relax on vacation. They said they understood and that he wouldn’t come back. The following morning I got a text message from vacasa letting us know he was coming to finish the door! I texted back explaining I called yesterday requesting he not come back. They replied ok. He literally showed up anyway! Had to text AGAIN then he left. The did give us a refund of $100 for the trouble. Obviously their communication is not good. WiFi also went out twice while we were there. The first time someone came over and fixed it right away. The second time was our last night so we didn’t bother to call.
The house needs a little work. There is mold growing on the bottom of some of the windows. Mold in the master shower. Spots in the wall were patched but then not painted. The pad for one of the pool loungers was in the bushes balled up and wet when we got there. Weeds growing through the landscaped walkway and area around the pool. There were no hangers in the two master closets. Only a few in the other closets. The small starter pack for the house is 1 small bottle of dish soap, a couple laundry pods, 2 kitchen hand towels and a roll of paper towel. I think with this type of property it would be really nice to offer a little more. The dishwasher was also loose. Not secured to the cabinetry. Not a huge deal, but very odd to be welcomed by a Christmas themed sign by the driveway and other Christmas decorations out in the house. It’s April!
Definitely some pros and cons. With a little effort this property could be great. It needs a new management company!
We have been coming to Destin Pointe for 25 years. Have stayed at the Magnolia House and other rental homes. In general it seems like the grounds are not as well kept as in the past. Disappointed that there were no pretty flowers or plants in the pots around the pools. We love Destin Pointe and hope things get better with these management companies. If I were the property owner I would switch to a different property management company.
Manager response:
Hi, Meghan! We are so glad you stayed with us and are disappointed to see you were not happier with your experience. The home was completely repainted in November of 2020, and we have verified no mold has appeared on or around the windows since that time. We were unable to discover any smoke odor indoors either. All of the entertainment issues were addressed during your stay, housekeeping will take care of the shower, hangers have been added, the dishwasher has been secured, and we have removed the Christmas sign. We do apologize for the difficulty you encountered with the door repair; we had to work with the schedule the contractor had available. The homeowner wishes for his guests to know he is happy with his management company, and we are delighted to continue working with him and our guests. Thank you!
Laura D. Feb 2021
This house was completely perfect! I am known for “researching” something 24-7 before I actually decide on it. This house was no exception! Researched for quite some time before we came across this gem. Views are priceless! House is the essence of serenity! Pool was insanely warm! Swings on the balcony is where we spent most of our time and the walk to the beach took about two minutes. It really was paradise and this house was amazing! Our family needed this during such crazy times! Thank you for a perfect getaway! Highly recommend this home and area!!!! Water is emerald green and white sand make for a gorgeous, gorgeous beach! Can’t rave enough!!!! Our first time booking with VRBO. It was seamless and you will love this home!
Lane E. Feb 2021
We came here in February when TN was getting snow and ice. The house is awesome. The views of the pass are great. The best thing was by far the pool! We had so much fun at all hours just enjoying time in it. Lots of seating on the main floor for family and friends. Great memories!
Danielle R. Feb 2021
This house is absolutely wonderful, it’s in a fantastic location and had marvelous views! We will definitely be back again! There were a few things that needed repair but the maintenance people came out within an hour or so and got things fixed. Definitely recommend! We were there in January and even on the days that the weather was cool, the heated pool stayed nice a warm so we could still enjoy the outdoors.
Bethany V. Feb 2021
This is a beautiful home in a great location. We loved the private beach just steps away, as well as the gorgeous views from the balconies. The house was very clean and well-maintained. The pool was perfect and heated enough to be very comfortable even in 50-degree weather. We loved everything about this house and are already making plans to stay there again. Book this property- you will not regret it!
Avraham H. Jan 2021
World class views (sunsets especially)
Super comfy beds
Well equipped kitchen
Private (heated) pool
WHITE SAND!!! For your eyes to feast on
Linda C. Nov 2020
I loved the balconies with a great view of the water, and a gas fire pit outside the master bedroom. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare ours meals except a wooden cutting board. But that didn’t stop us from enjoying our trip. The house is lovely and clean, but could benefit from new slipovers in the living room and dining room. Overall a great home that I would definitely rent again.
Jodi G. Nov 2020
The house had amazing views on every level. Beds were comfortable, lots of space and the pool was amazing.
Rachel H. Sep 2020
We loved this house. It was perfect for our 7 person friend crew. Plenty of room for us to spread out. The outdoor spaces are lovely. The customer service of Vacasa was excellent with our requests.
Ryan C. Aug 2020
This house has everything you need and more, A+!
Curtis P. Aug 2020
Quality of house, the area where located and the closeness to the beach could not have been better.
Nancy E. Aug 2020
We have stayed at Destin Pointe many times in both Magnolia House and in homes and we are never disappointed. This was our first time at Evening Views and we loved it! It's beautifully decorated and the views of the pass and gulf are spectacular. Our family will be booking it for our next vacation.
Brian Q. Jul 2020
With direct access to both the beach and Immediately adjacent to the large community pool and unobstructed views It the best lot in the community.
Jonathan G. Jun 2020
The location of this house is amazing. Walk out the front door and you’re steps away from the sand. Private pool was a big plus. House could use some updating, but overall a nice place.
Joseph O. May 2020
This home was a spectacular place for my family of seven. The kitchen is well supplied and the beds are super comfortable. It is a very short walk over the dunes to the channel beach that we love. The only negative at all is that the water pressure in the master shower is lacking and it is a little tricky to get the hot water going. We loved staying there!!