USA Florida Destin Magnolia House - Destin, FL Listing #35721

Magnolia House at Destin Pointe 107 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

First floor, airy condo w/ two beach chairs & bicycles included -close to dining

Come relax and enjoy the sunset and views of the pool, the Gulf, and East Pass on the beautiful new teak wood patio furniture. This nicely furnished and bright one bedroom, one bath condo features a lanai and balcony, so guests can spread out and enjoy some fresh air in style during their stay. The home features an open and inviting floorplan with light beige carpet and tile flooring in the hall, kitchen, and bathroom. Enjoy the large TV in the living area offering DVDs, TiVo, and Netflix! Perfect for a romantic getaway or small family vacation, this retreat can comfortably sleep four guests with a Tempurpedic King in the main bedroom and a queen sofabed in the living area!


Sitting just a short walk from Jetty East, there will be no delay in getting sandy toes and sun-kissed skin! Pack a picnic and make a day of lounging with a book as the tide ebbs and flows nearby. When you have worked up an appetite, the main drag of Destin is just three miles away offering a plethora of delicious restaurants offering anything from fresh seafood to traditional American cuisine! If you brought the kids along, The Track - Destin and Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park both offer unlimited amusement for all ages to enjoy! Plus, Destin Harbor Boardwalk is a hub for bars, souvenir shops, and more restaurants just four miles away!





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach chairs


Parking & access




10 reviews

SHYLA T. Jun 2022
Beautiful view! We booked this last minute and it was perfect.
CHADWICK D. Mar 2022
I loved everything about my experience. It was so simple from the get go. Customer service is outstanding and the property we stayed at was perfect. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort to anyone and I will be back ASAP 😁 THANK YOU!!
Leanne H. Jul 2021
We come back each year to Destin Pointe. We have stayed in several of the condos and houses in this area over the years. We are always pleased. This was the first year we stayed in room 107. The mattress was the best!! The blinds in the living room were broken and did not block out the light at night. We could tell that the room had had some water damage and had been patched. Overall the room needs an update. We will be back to Destin Pointe but not to room 107.
Manager response:
Hi, Leanne! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the mattress since good sleep is so important on vacation. The ceiling is getting painted, and we are looking at replacement blinds for the living room. Hopefully we can host you here again!
Javier F. Jun 2021
The place was beautiful and the people that work there very nice people and the view lovely I recommend it I found my vacation place now see you guys next year
Wilmarie M. Jun 2021
I like 2 things about this property, the view and the proximity to the beach.
Manager response:
Hi, Wilmarie! Thank you for submitting your feedback. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests may make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Michal J. Mar 2021
The pool and beaches are great. Enjoyable family resort
Kendall B. Oct 2020
Unfortunately this unit was a bust for us. The whole unit is very outdated with the exception of the floors in the living room and the couch. The entire place is very 90s and every inch of paint has been distressed which just makes it looked chipped, peeling or cracked and dirty. There is way too much furniture in the living room making it feel smaller and making it hard to all sit down at the table. Brown walls plus poor lighting makes it feel very dark. There were multiple roaches. Multiple things broken like the toilet seat, blinds, sliding door has no handle on the outside. There was mold in the vents. Vacasa was kind enough to send out pest control to spray for roaches and to send housekeeping to mop the floors since I was so grossed out that my baby was crawling on the same floors where multiple roaches had been seen. This is not the norm for Destin Pointe. I have been coming to Destin Pointe since 2002 so we were very disappointed to say the least. I do appreciate Vacasa doing everything they could to make things right but we still had to stay in this unit for the week unfortunately!
Manager response:
Kendall, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you reaching out to our management team for assistance, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We are happy to report the unit is set up for routine pest treatment, deep cleaning has been completed, and we'll look into adding more lighting. We hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Jayden J. Jul 2020
We checked in after midnight to no sheets for the spare pull out couch and roaches crawling in the kitchen and master bed room. Luckily I’m a Pest Control professional and while there were only a few, I could handle it and deal with that issue. Other than those initial issues, the unit is in a great location, needs a ceiling fan in the bedroom, and with addressing these above mentioned issues could have potential.
Manager response:
Hi, Jayden! We apologize housekeeping missed the sheets and were happy to bring them in the morning as soon as we were aware they had been forgotten. We would also have been happy to spray for roaches had we known of the need. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to provide you with a positive guest experience. Thank you!
Lupe B. Jun 2020
Check-in was really simply, At first glance mostly picture accurate on listing. however the condo beach access w/chair was not close had to take a shuttle ride. Upon arrival of the beach there was a huge pipe & all kinds of heavy equipment.

The condo itself could use some basic essentials like Salt & Pepper maybe some coffee filters, other basic such as Sugar, oil for cooking as some people do fly into Destin as I did. So having to go buy sugar, Oil & salt, Pepper was an extra expensive.. just would have been a nice touch..
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Lupe. We hope that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home. We are sorry to hear of any issues you experienced in regard to supplies and the beach. Please know that this home does not advertise direct beach access and regrettably, the construction on the beach is beyond the realm of our control as this is a public space. Our homes are equipped with very minimal perishable items in order to prevent spoilage or any allergy concerns for all guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future for a truly relaxing stay!