USA Florida Destin Nantucket Rainbow Cottages - Destin, FL Listing #35820

Nantucket Rainbow Cottages 01B - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable, open cottage, Steps to the gulf, Close to dining

This newly renovated condo has designer touches throughout! It’s the only Nantucket Cottage with a FULL size bathtub. Private balcony offers a peek a boo view of the Emerald Waters and is just steps away from beach access. The brand new kitchen offers stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and cabinets galore. This kitchen is also the only condo to offer a FULL size oven so that you can prepare meals comfortably after a day soaking up the sun! The kitchen is fully equipped ready for your groceries. Large flat screen TV allows perfect viewing anywhere in the living room, dining room or kitchen. The kids will love the hallway bunks that provide extra sleeping. Your comfort was thought of when the Master Bedroom was remodeled! Flat screen TV mounted on the wall for those late night movies in bed as well as a built in closet to maximize the space. You will not want to leave the brand new designer bathroom. Beautiful fixtures and built in cabinet provide plenty of storage for everyone’s items. Unlike the other Nantucket Cottages, this unit features a new full size tiled bathtub for your convenience.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: RNT20-000692

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared





19 reviews

CHAD C. Nov 2021
easy check in check out contactless. great location very clean
Dandra B. Aug 2021
It was clean, and helped us relax in the best way. Being across the street from the beach made it that much better
Travis F. Aug 2021
We were within easy walking distance from the beach. The kitchen and living space were just right for having a home-like atmosphere. The beds were comfortable. Overall, a very nice experience. If my input helps with improvements, I would mention that another mirror somewhere would help with getting ready since there is only one in the cottage over the bathroom sink. Also, the cottage seemed very clean except a dirty bath cloth was left hanging over the shower curtain. We didn't like seeing this but it was understandable since even we did not see it until we got into the shower.
Kyle R. Jul 2021
close to beach
Victoria W. Jul 2021
I love the Nantucket Cottages! I stayed in this same cottage in 2018. I love the location! My reason for giving it 4 stars is because this cottage needs some updates. It has the exact same stuff/furniture from 2018. It needs more mirrors; the only mirror to get ready is the mirror in the restroom. But I love Destin and will continue to book this location.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit ay Nantucket Rainbow cottages! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments about the furnishings along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Christina T. Jul 2021
I loved the location it was awesome! My girls loved the little yard and we loved all the traffic of beach goers. It’s a little noise but I didn’t hear any noise from outside once the doors/windows were shut. I’d def stay here again!
Cari B. Jun 2021
This little cottage was very cute, clean, and all the appliances, and decor were up-to-date. It got 5 stars for all of those features but 4 stars because of the traffic from cars and noise created from that traffic. It did not stop even though it was late in the night which didn't make for a peaceful night. Also, the people by the pool were playing loud, non- friendly kid music. I can say though that it did stop at a decent hour. Additionally, the blinds in the bedroom didn't go all the way down, and there was no way to adjust it. There was about 7 inches of space from where the blinds stopped and didn't touch the bottom windowsill, so if someone wanted to, they could peek in. One more thing to note was that the toilet was REALLY low to the ground which made it difficult to use the facilities.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Cari. We are glad you enjoyed this cottage and all it has to offer. We apologize for any noise disturbances during your stay, and for any issues with the blinds. We’re happy to report the homeowner has replaced the blinds, and we hope you’ll return for another great stay!
Rob Y. Jun 2021
The place was overall fine, nothing really special except the location, which was great. We just had to cross the street and walk down a few yards to the beach access boardwalk.

But there were certainly questionable parts like a shower tile piece being held on by painter’s tape, mold in the shower grout, bedroom blinds that don’t cover the whole window, sliding doors that don’t really latch (but they had bars to put in the sliding tracks to lock them closed), AC that stopped working after the first day, and a not very comfortable bed. It seemed like the place was in need of some maintenance and upgrades.

Both mornings we were there, someone unlocked the door and tried to enter without announcing themselves aside from a knock. We were in bed. Thankfully we had the security latch closed. The first time it was maintenance wanting to look at the hot water heater. The second morning the person left without saying anything before we could answer the door.

An AC person actually showed up at one point saying he’d received a request from our unit, but it was before we knew that the AC had stopped working, and the maintenance person that morning had said the problem was a leak from the water heater for the upstairs unit. So the AC person left apparently.

Probably would not rent here again.
Manager response:
Hello Rob, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have forwarded your review and suggestions to our maintenance team to address your concerns and improve the home for the next renters. We apologize for the unexpected visit from our staff. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that we are in communication with our guests regarding any home visits. We hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Jessica P. Feb 2021
This is perfect for a family of 4-6! Very clean and close walk to the beach! Will definitely stay here again!
Jacqueline D. Sep 2020
Conveniently across from the beach!
Lauren D. Sep 2020
This place was in the perfect location for a great price!! Can’t beat it. It’s not beach front but it’s close enough not to make a difference. The beach is literally a walk across the street. Stores, restaurants and entertainment are all within a 15 minute or less drive. My family of 4 had no problem feeling comfortable and right at home while on vacation. The place is very clean and quiet.
yasmine n. Sep 2020
Lower level unit. No stairs to climb. next to beach access.
Derrick M. Aug 2020
Great location and very nice
Lisa D. Jul 2020
Close to the beach and all Destin attractions. Great fun for the whole family!
Sheena C. Jul 2020
Just short walk from beach, short drive to grocery stores, shops, restaurants, etc.
My family had a blast!
Angela S. Jun 2020
Directly across the street from public beach access. Extremely clean, downstairs unit. In the smaller side, sparse furnishings & decor. Kitchenette with basics. Great bathroom with full tub and rain shower head. Sleeps four comfortably.
Jose F. May 2020
This is my 2nd time stying here and my kids love it. It is on the best location and so’ close to the best beach in Destin.
Brian D. May 2020
First of Vacasa the rental company cares zero about their clients. I spent 1 hour 45 minutes on hold Thursday 5/21/2020 to speak to someone.
Arrived Friday 5/22/2020 at 4 PM room hadn’t even been cleaned no code to get in room. Spent another 45 minutes on hold to get resolved. Condo had not proper functioning AC unit. One of the banks beds was coming of the wall. Spent another 1 hour 30 minutes on hold to speak to someone. At that time I demand at least the last two days of my rental back so we could just leave. After finally being able to get out and do something Vacasa ruined my family’s little get away to have some enjoyment. Now I did receive a full refund. But nothing will make up for my family having the worst trip ever!!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We would have been happy to come out to assist you, but we understood when you declined our services. Hopefully the full refund of your experience shows our desire to care for our guests no matter the circumstances. Thank you!