USA New England Vermont Wilmington Listing #37451

Wilmington Escape - Wilmington, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded dog-friendly home with wood-burning fireplace, WiFi & forest views

This charming forest home offers a rustic retreat away from it all, perfect for those looking for a quiet escape from daily life. When the snow falls outside, pull the car into the garage and throw some wood into the fireplace to cozy up after a day on the slopes or enjoy the radiant heat in the floors to warm your chilly toes. When the weather is fair and sunny, relax out on the deck as you take in the views of the forest and listen to the birds chirp and sing. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to whip up comforting recipes for the whole group and everyone can gather each evening for a movie night on the TV after dinner. Plus, the family dog will love running through the trees and snow.

What's nearby:
Despite being away from the hustle and bustle of cities, you're never far from adventure at this home. Molly Stark State Park is only two miles east from the home and hosts scenic hiking trails to explore. Restaurants, shops, and necessities can be found in the center of Wilmington, less than three miles west. Another two miles and you will reach the swimming area at Harriman Reservoir, the perfect place to enjoy the water on a hot summer day. During the winter season you can hit the slopes at Mt. Snow Grand Summit Resort, only a 10.5 mile drive north of the cabin.

Things to know:

Other permit number: MRT-10082226-001

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games




15 reviews

Mark S. Nov 2021
Christine W. Aug 2021
This house was lovely for our family vacation in the woods. The home has nice furnishings and gorgeous details in the construction. Rustic feel with all the amenities you could need. We went in the “off season” for the area, late summer. The downtown was super small and a lot of stores weren’t open. If you are going during ski season this house is absolutely perfect,
wei z. Aug 2021
The house is very clean and have more stuff than we had expected in the kitchen. Cardboard games were kids' favorite. My family had a good time living there.

The only hiccup was that we lost water the morning we were leaving. So we have to fetch some water from the stream outside to clean the toilet. It is not anyone's fault, may be caused by the storm Henri that just passed the area.
Manager response:
Hello Wei, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for going out of your way to handle the toilet cleaning before you left. I am sure the housekeepers appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
NAOMI P. Aug 2021
The house is spacious. We were only 4 so there was more room than we needed. The house was pretty clean but can use a good deep cleaning. I’m not sure anyone else would notice but the corners etc could have been cleaner. It was well stocked with towels and I loved the little new bottle of dish soap and sponge. Important: This house has not curtains or shades, not even the bathrooms! You can’t use the bathrooms or showers at night if anyone is outside as they can see everything! It’s quite strange.Also, be prepared to wake up at the crack of dawn. Despite this, we had a pleasant stay and I would only stay here again if they installed window shades.
JOHN H. Jul 2021
The home was beautiful - plenty of bedrooms and nice airy living space. However, the internet was unbearably poor. Even limiting to just a single device, we had trouble staying connected for extended periods. I ran some speed tests and rarely got above 5 mpbs download, while upload was generally <1 mbps (making video calls a non-starter).

What was most frustrating was the lack of help we received despite escalating to Vacasa. After calling in a couple times, we eventually got someone on the phone who told us that the owner had three smart devices connected (which probably explained why there was so little bandwidth left for us). We asked to loop in the owner to see if we could find and/or temporarily disable one or two of these during the workday, but unfortunately received no follow-up. The net result was lots of time spent calling in without any resolution to our problem. So overall it's a nice place, but I wouldn't recommend it if you actually need any internet, or if you want any help resolving challenges you face while there.
Manager response:
Hello John, We are disappointed that we were unable to resolve the internet issue during your stay. We hope the refund for loss of that amenity is satisfactory. Thank you
Janet S. Jun 2021
Clean, spacious home with beautiful scenery from every window. We had a wonderful time.
Logan B. May 2021
Good location, pretty design but the house has some quirks. Bring blinds/curtains, extra towels and ear plugs for sleeping. There is no privacy and you can hear everything in every other room. Great spot if you have 4 people that are all extremely quiet and early risers.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Logan. We are so glad you enjoyed the gorgeous views this home has to offer. We are so sorry to hear some aspects of the home did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we will pass your feedback on to our local team. We hope to host you again very soon!
Laural D. Oct 2020
This home was so clean, spacious, secluded in the woods but still so easy to find off rt 9. The fire place was amazing to have going on a rainy day and the kitchen had everything I needed. My dog loved being there and enjoyed exploring the large yard and stream that runs behind the home in the woods. It was a great stay to get away from everything, play cards, read, cook and eat! Such a relaxing getaway.
Tracy M. Aug 2020
Beautiful private house, 3 and 1/2 really pretty bathrooms but NO showers worked. We had to boil water in order to have quick luke warm baths and we had to boil water to wash dishes.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. We apologize that you were without hot water during your stay, and we apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you experienced. Since your visit, a professional plumber has come out to repair any hot water and plumbing issues so future guests will not encounter this issue. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Nieves S. Aug 2020
The house is beautiful. The amenities was excellent.
Very clean. Defenetly I will go back.
John C. Jul 2020
Beautiful spacious home with everything you need for a relaxing getaway! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! What a find!!