USA California Coachella Valley Palm Springs Listing #39442

20th Century Villa - Palm Springs, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stylishly furnished, family-friendly condo w/shared outdoor pool & pool spa!

Come relax in this mid-century modern Palm Springs condo and soak up that year-round sunshine! This getaway has been stylishly furnished with a sense of Palm Springs 20th century comfort and is fully stocked with all the amenities to make it your perfect home away from home. This community is known for having beautifully kept grounds with towering palm trees, well-maintained lush landscaping, and breathtaking mountain views, so guests will be slipping into vacation mode in no time. The community pool and spa are immaculate and create a peaceful, friendly, and relaxed atmosphere. The living area opens onto a wonderful patio with large walls of glass, overlooking the community pool. The spacious main bedroom, with a king bed, features an ensuite bathroom and a sitting area with a desk and chair, where you can read or use your laptop with the complimentary WiFi. Plus, the media room/den boasts a 50' HD flatscreen TV, Cable, DVD player, and a comfortable sleeper sofa to accommodate larger groups with ease.

What's nearby:
Well located in the beautiful, quiet, south end of Palm Springs, this community is just minutes from downtown shops and restaurants, a short drive to public and private golf courses, and the Living Desert Animal Park! If a morning hike is on the agenda, South Lykken Trailhead is less than a mile away offering a beautiful view of the city and valley. For a day trip, don't hesitate to take advantage of your close proximity to the other beautiful desert cities and Joshua Tree National Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private grill
Shared pool/hot tub

*Please note that outdoor music is prohibited. Music that is played indoors must not be heard outdoors. City ordinance states that any music that is audible from the property line is a violation. People noise during the day is permissible but must be measured and reasonable. Daytime is considered 10:00 am to 10:00 pm.

The utility deposit is $500 for 28 nights with $125 added for each additional week.
The guest is only responsible for utilities if the monthly cost is more than $250, there is no utility deposit.

This home is managed by Vacation Palm Springs Real Estate, Inc.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Parking is available within the condominium parking lot.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet : Time Warner

TV

Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

3 reviews

Jack G. May 2021
We stayed in the condo for a month. This unit is very run down and does not match its photos. The art has been swapped out and is unattractive. Generally the unit was grimy, the washer was broken and had to be replaced, the doorbell was inoperable, there was a hole punched in the kitchen door making the unit insecure which needed to be repaired to secure the unit. The vacuum cleaner does not work and just blows dirt around (so not sure how this unit ever gets cleaned.). Wireless barely works and you have to be in the study for it to work vs. living room or bedrooms. Shower head is cracked and was squirting water sideways. Microwave controls do not work (just high or off). Dishwasher does not clean well. Refrigerator doors are mounted the wrong way (c'mon guys!). Ice maker not hooked up and we had to buy some ice cube trays. L/R rug has some very gross stains on it and should just be removed. Slider barely works and might come off the track at any moment. Lovely complex to spend time in, but not in this run down unit.
Manager response:
Hello Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Tyler L. Apr 2021
This place is spectacular. Love the mid-cent space , loved the neighbors, loved the pool, perfectly appointed home, walk to best hikes, everything couldn’t have gone better. Vacasa was so helpful- love love love !