USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #39735

Talking Leaves - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Dog-friendly home w/ a private hot tub, firepit, & mountain views!

This dog-friendly Blue Ridge home is ready to be your next getaway in North Georgia! Featuring warm wood accents, a well-equipped full kitchen, a spacious deck, a furnished patio, and a cozy wood-burning fireplace, you will have all the comforts of home in a truly serene setting. The breathtaking mountain and valley views can be seen from most rooms of the house, but of course, the furnished deck and lower-level patio are the best viewing spots. Guests of this gorgeous home will also enjoy a private hot tub and a gas grill for warm-weather family cookouts.

What's nearby:
Downtown Blue Ridge, located just a little over five miles up the road, is home to local businesses and community-minded folks who share a common bond of friendship, all surrounded by exceptionally beautiful mountains, rivers, streams, waterfalls, trails, and scenery. Spend quality time with family and friends along the trails, savoring the peace, quiet, and serenity. Enjoy the perfect date night at the Swan Drive-In right in town, while Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery is just a little over seven miles from this home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Hot tub

Parking Notes: Please park on the driveway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private




36 reviews

Jordan R. Jan 2022
My boyfriend and I loved our stay! Perfect location not too far from town but still private. Got there in time for a sunset the first night, highly recommend. We had an amazing trip all around and loved coming home to the cabin each night! Easy check in and check out, highly recommend.
Angela H. Dec 2021
The location was great, kitchen was well stocked, very clean.
A few issues we had during our stay...the hot tub was drained and cleaned but then it was not filled back up until I reached out to customer services; the fire table was not hooked up to the propane tank until a tech came back out on the 2nd day of our stay; both locks on the sliding glass doors to the top deck from the bedrooms were not working and had to be secured with a stick but only one door already had a stick and we had to brake another one out of the yard; the toilet paper was not restocked during cleaning and we had to purchase more for the remainder of our stay; towels had to be washed each day because there were only 5 towels and 4 people but there were plenty of laundry detergent pods.
All in all it was a good stay and we were given a partial refund due to the issues and customer services was very responsive.
Cheryl E. Nov 2021
No better place to spend Thanksgiving than in the Blue Ridge Mountains! The two bedrooms with the on suites make it perfect for our small family. We love the view from the back porch and spent every morning with our coffee watching the sun move across the valley in the mountains!
Ann Marie J. Nov 2021
This is a great cabin to rent- amazing view! Highly recommend.
Thomas B. Nov 2021
This was my second stay in this cabin. This is the 5th cabin I've rented in the area and I like this one a lot. I do a lot of hiking so the location is good: the BMT is a short walk from the cabin and Blue Ridge is a short drive away. Only a couple of minor issues for me: no dish towels and the light over the stovetop (under the microwave) didn't work. For future visits this cabin will be my first choice.
Barry B. Oct 2021
Great location a few minutes outside of Blueridge and a pretty good road up the mountain. We saw deer two days and the temps dropped the second night we were there which was very pleasant,

When we arrived in late afternoon, the house smelled terrible! We have two dogs so we are use to a little pet odor, but the pet odor & dander in the air was so thick that I could hardly breathe. I had to use my inhaler twice and take extra Benadryl to make it through the first night. The next morning we opened all of the doors, had a nice breeze and by afternoon it was much better.

The rocking chairs and porch swing made the visit! We came to relax and the view & setting was perfect. Entry is easy as there are only two three small steps and the parking area is relatively level.

The king bed was comfortable however it takes up most of the room so there is really no place to put your luggage. Best to unload your luggage in the dressers and store it in the other bedroom (if it's just two people).

Downtown Blueridge is about 5 -7 minutes away. Lot's of shops and restaurants but make reservations in advance as the better places are an hour wait for lunch and no availability for dinner if you don't ( at least in October). Use Yelp to find the best ones. We did see a few deer during our stay which was really cool.

All in all, it was a good stay (once we got the pet dander out) and we came home to Florida relaxed and ready for the holidays.
Manager response:
Barry, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family! We appreciate your feedback and truly apologize for the pet odor issues experienced. This is not commonplace for our home, and we will pass your comments to our property manager for review. We hope to host you again!
Sara Rose T. Aug 2021
This cabin was absolutely perfect! It was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed, and was in a great location! I had such a wonderful time and would love to stay here again!
Becki H. Jul 2021
I would highly recommend this cabin. Two bedroom with two full baths. Lots of great outdoor space. Very clean. I felt very safe there. I will definitely be back. The only drawback was the road getting up there was a bit scary because it was a single lane road with a blind hill. I prayed my way up and down. LOL!
David L. Jul 2021
This cute cabin sits on the side of a mountain with a gorgeous view. Both bedrooms and the main living area take advantage of the view and there is plenty of outdoor sitting areas on the two levels of outdoor seating. The single-lane packed gravel road going up the mountain is traversable with plenty of places to allow oncoming traffic to pass, though only the most confident motorcyclists would want to attempt the steep grade on rutted-out gravel. However, we had multiple problems during our five-night stay. The hot tub was not working when we arrived. The next morning the coffee pot did not drip properly, likely due to the carafe being replaced with the wrong style. So we used the Keurig. A repairman came and fixed the hot tub. The next morning the Keurig refused to work. Then the hot tub had lost about 12" of water. I filled it and after a few hours it was usable again. The fourth day the air conditioner compressor stopped working. We spent the night trying to keep cool but it was not comfortable. On the plus side, the management company responded quickly.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, David. The coffee pot and Keurig are getting replaced. The air conditioner and hot tub are fixed. We sincerely apologize for those inconveniences and hope the compensation offered helps soothe any irritation caused by our oversights.
lori E. Jul 2021
We had a great time!
Connie G. Jun 2021
A great home to reenergize & relax in. Love the back deck. Awesome view & we thoroughly enjoyed the double swing!!
Patrick H. Jun 2021
Fantastic cabin - difficult road.
Randy W. May 2021
Great cabin, was perfect plus Wonderful views!
Janis H. Apr 2021
Getting in the cabin was a breeze...for some reason I was worried. The cabin was spotless, had all the amenities you would need. Hot tub was on and warm, ice in the ice maker, clean towels, high speed internet. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.
Shari B. Apr 2021
We had a great time and this was a good location - private and usually quiet but close to the town of Blue Ridge. Cabin was perfect size for our family of four. Beds were so comfortable. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the views off the back porch. Just a few tips - there are two lockboxes so you do not want the one labeled 'Cleaning.' No need to stop at the Blue Ridge welcome center - all of the same maps are in a binder at the cabin! Bring laundry soap and ziplocs or leftover containers. Everything else you need for cooking is in the kitchen! There was a container of dishwasher soap. Firewood was not provided for us. Stick with the shorter directions your phone will suggest - do not try the longer way up the mountain unless you have 4-wheel drive :) You can walk to the Benton Mackaye trail from the cabin by following the white diamonds.
Jenna A. Apr 2021
The location was beautiful ! We had an excellent view from the deck and the Benton Mackaye hiking trail is in the neighborhood! The kids loved the hot tub! The gravel road to get to the house was steep but manageable in our VW vanagon- we did however try to limit our leaving the neighborhood. The town of Blue ridge and the delicious pink pig bbq are close by! We enjoyed hiking the trails near by of which there are many ! The house was not very well stocked - no coffee for the keurig or the regular pot, no kitchen towels, and no oil. Check in and out was easy.
Lianne S. Mar 2021
We enjoyed the ease of getting to the cabin, even with the winding roads, it was not too bad and was centrally located to downtown Blue Ridge. The cabin came supplied with most everything we needed. I would recommend bringing laundry detergent if you plan on doing laundry.
Robin M. Feb 2021
Had everything you could need: games, wood for the fireplace, hot tub, kitchen accessories, washer/dryer. Very warm and inviting!
Elizabeth C. Feb 2021
Enjoyed our relaxing stay away from the kids! Thank you for sharing this beautiful home!
Luther C. Feb 2021
The hot tub and view were great.
Leigh R. Feb 2021
Talking Leaves was a great spot for a couple’s getaway. The view is spectacular. Recommend bringing your own towels to get in and out of the hot tub, as the ones provided are small and few. The gas fire pit was out of propane and there was no firewood left out, but within an hour of check-in someone was there to assist. We had no further issues. We don’t have four-wheel drive, and even though it snowed, we had no issues getting down the mountain. Would return!
Linda H. Jan 2021
We stayed in this nice cabin for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We found a clean cabin. However, the following situations need to be handled:

1. The glass coffee pot for the drip coffee was missing. No where to be found. A new one had to be purchased.

2. We were using the gas grill our 2nd night there. The gas ran out before the food was cooked. Disappointing!!!!!!!

3. The shower which is attached to the bedroom with the QUEEN bed would not come on. Disappointing!!!!!!

4. Initially the TV in the family room would not allow the sound to be adjusted from the remote. Had to call company. The only remote needed to use this family room TV IS THE SMALL remote which contains the PURPLE colors.
I finally found 3 small buttons on the bottom of the TV - in the exact middle of TV. IF you push one of these buttons continuously the volume will increase as noted in the upper right section of the TV. Keep pushing until the volume shown in the upper right section of TV GETS TO 22-27 or higher if necessary.
To LOWER volume you must use the small remote (with purple colors on top) to press the volume gown). Appears a new small remote is NEEDED.

4. I would hope that these problems we encountered would result in a small credit voucher for us encountering the issues noted above.

We enjoyed our stay.

Linda H.
Manager response:
Hi, Linda! We appreciate you sharing your helpful feedback with us. We have purchased a new coffee pot and Roku remote, and we have verified the shower is working. The propane tank has been replaced. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us about any issues during your stay. Thank you!
Emily L. Jan 2021
This was the perfect getaway. The house was so clean and had everything we needed. Loved that we were able to bring along my pup Manny! Would recommend this cabin to everyone!
Justin B. Nov 2020
Great cabin in a great location! The view was fantastic, along with the double-deck patio! This cabin had everything we needed for a little weekend getaway to the mountains. Would definitely stay again!
Danielle K. Nov 2020
Our stay at the cabin was perfect. The views were amazing. We spent endless hours on the large patio areas. We will be back.
Amy D. Nov 2020
Perfect size for a small family or couple; outdoor space was really great also!
Elizabeth L. Oct 2020
Comfortable, well-cared for, with great amenities. Highly recommend.
Edith D. Sep 2020
The Mountain views and the sunsets was amazing views. Beautiful home
Jennifer W. Sep 2020
This hidden gem was just what we needed. The cabin is nicely decorated and stocked with just about everything you need. Very clean and well kept. Views that will take your breath away. Perfect place to get away, relax, and just be. I must admit, I am glad the other cabin I was looking at was booked. We will definitely return to this cabin.
Susannah W. Aug 2020
Great view and clean
ASHLEIGH W. Aug 2020
Cozy with a nice view and amenities. Great place to escape for a little R and R. Convenient location to Blue Ridge and Ellijay.
Frank C. Jul 2020
View, close to Blueridge, perfect for couple and adult son
Tyra P. Jul 2020
I loved that it was a true getaway/escape from reality for a couple of days. I loved the fact that you could go hiking then relax in the hot tub afterwards. I loved the whole experience of forgetting about reality even if it was just temporary.
Aislinn K. Jul 2020
We loved this cabin. It was clean and well-kept. Beautiful view and remote enough for a nice getaway.
CRYSTAL H. Jun 2020
Everything was perfect except the seating outside and both top and bottom porches were covered in spider webs and pollen. After i spent some time cleaning off seating we were able to enjoy the weekend getaway. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. We will for sure be back.
Egypt P. Jun 2020
The Cabin was spacious and offered many amenities. We were able to get the full experience, because it’s location was right upward in the mountains.