USA Colorado Snowmass Village The Enclave at Snowmass Listing #40097

Enclave 101 - Snowmass Village, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

First-Floor Ski-In/Ski-Out Condo w/Shared Pool/Hot Tub/Free WiFi/Gym/Private W/D

The Layout:
Step inside and you'll be welcomed by an open floor plan with gorgeous wood accents and tasteful ski-themed interior decor. Mountain and ski views can be seen through the large wall-to-wall windows in the living room. Speaking of the living room, it comes equipped with a comfortable set of sofas, a wood-burning fireplace, and a large flatscreen TV, creating the perfect spot for a movie night or a fun gathering with your friends.

The kitchen boasts modern, stainless appliances and utensils that will make cooking a breeze, but if you'd like to step it up a notch, the gas grill outside will do the trick. The small patio is another great place to hang out with your friends–take incredible panoramic photos and upload them to your social media. Stream your favorite tunes using the sound dock and create the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable getaway.

The Bedrooms:
This condominium boasts 1,860-square-feet of living space, with plenty of sleeping accommodations for everyone. The first bedroom has a king-size bed, a mounted flatscreen TV, an en-suite bath, and access to the furnished patio. The second bedroom has a king bed and an en-suite bath. The third bedroom has two double beds, and the fourth has a queen bed and a twin.

Who We Are:
Sure, The Enclave is perfectly positioned on Assay Hill between the Elk Camp Gondola and Assay Hill chairlift with ski-in/ski-out access to spectacular ski runs. Sure, we offer a complimentary Village and airport shuttle to comfortably whisk our guests to-and-from their flights. And yes, we boast an outstanding array of on-site amenities that include a shared outdoor heated pool, a hot tub, a community fitness center, elevator access, covered parking, and high-speed internet. But it is our outstanding staff that really sets us apart. We offer world-class front desk and concierge service, daily newspaper delivery, and friendly and expedient housekeeping to provide our guests with immaculately clean living spaces. And if you have any questions about the area or nearby services, we’re a quick dial away to assist you with the warm and accommodating guidance you deserve. Celebrate your family’s next vacation with a stay at The Enclave, your key to a first-class Snowmass experience!

Winter Activities:
Snowmass offers terrain every serious skier hopes to find. You’ll have access to our coveted black-diamond ski runs along with a variety of cruisers, glades, chutes, half-pipes, and steeps. There are also a number of ice-climbing opportunities nearby for everyone to enjoy, from beginners to experienced climbers. Snowmass Village truly is a winter wonderland, with fine dining restaurants, an ice skating rink, boutique shops, and beautifully illuminated interactive art exhibits and walkways to explore.

Summer Activities:
Government Trail is a 13.8-mile trail that stretches from Snowmass to Aspen and boasts arresting views for hiking and mountain biking enthusiasts. At the top of the Elk Camp Gondola, you can visit The Lost Forest, with attractions that include Breathtaker Coaster, the Rugged Ascent Climbing Wall, disc golf, guided nature tours, and Canopy Run Zipline Tours. Above It All Balloon Company is waiting to provide your family with hot air balloon rides that will blow your mind.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view

Walk to lifts





DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private


Parking & access


Free airport shuttle

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

8 reviews

Joshua C. Apr 2022
A great location. It requires a bit of a hike to ski directly to snowmass base area, but you can ski right off the porch to the assay hill lift (which lets you access the gondola and base area).

The house:
- sizeable bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Great views from two of them; views of construction and the parking lot from the other two.
- Good array of cooking utensils, pots and pans. Decent knives too.
- Daily cleaning, nice staff at the condo development
- nice heated pool and hot tub

- cheap coffee maker and no coffee grinder. Also, a kuerig machine (all of which make terrible coffee)
- Dated decor and some of the furniture is falling apart (broken dresser drawers, chairs)
- numerous overloaded outlets (we kept tripping fuses) had to unplug the wine fridge to use the microwave
- Broekn toilet (the staff fixed easily)

overall a great spot in many ways that is definitely showing its age.
Manager response:
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, Joshua. The broken drawers you brought to our attention have been fixed. We do have the occasional tripped breaker, but there isn't usually a consistent problem with the electrical in this home. We hope the virtual walkthrough on our site helps guests know and prepare for the style and and age of the home. Thank you!
Scott A. Feb 2022
Had a great ski week with our family at Enclave 101. The location is very easy to access. The parking spot for the unit is right outside the door on the first floor, so it is very easy to bring in your luggage and groceries. You can walk out from the family room and are about 100ft from slope on Assay Hill. You have to take a short lift up to the top of Assay Hill and then can ski down to the Elk Camp gondola or the Village Express lift at the base village. The beds in the unit are very comfortable, which not typical of many of the other places we have stayed on the mountain. The kitchen had nice appliances and everything we needed to cook meals. The unit was cleaned daily by a very thorough housekeeper. The staff at the Enclave was very friendly and helpful. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend for a large group or family.
marc p. Feb 2022
we just finished a 7 day stay at enclave 101 and all was great. The condo itself is nice (although the pictures make it look bigger than it truly is), and we really enjoyed the light daily maid service (straighten up and supply fresh towels). the only knock on this unit is the parking - a 4 bedroom condo which sleeps 10 comfortably (we only had 6) and they recommend you arrive in one car. when you are coming from 3 different directions its a bit difficult to all be in the same car.... other than that we had a great time and the snow was great.
Manager response:
Hi Marc. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with limited parking at this home. Unfortunately, the parking is monitored and controlled by the HOA in this area and we can only permit what the HOA allows. We highly encourage guests to reach out to our agents to ensure the home, not only has all the amenities they are looking for, but also accommodates the number of vehicles they are needing to bring. We hope to host you again soon!
Grady G. Feb 2022
Great location. Nice decor.
Don C. Jan 2022
Excellent ski in ski out location. Only complaint is the living room sofa. It has a fold out bed in it and when you sit on the side of the sofa that contains the bed, the cushions sink into the sofa and lean in all different directions. It’s very uncomfortable and practically unusable for any length of time. We did have a complaint about the management of the location. Check in time was supposed to be 4 PM, but our room wasn’t ready because the previous renters who checked out on our arrival date were allowed to delay their checkout for several hours. As a result, housekeeping could not start cleaning the unit until sometime in the afternoon. We weren’t able to get in until 7 o’clock that evening.
Manager response:
Hi, Don! We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We did have a large amount of check-ins the day of your arrival and, due to being short-staffed, struggled to get the work done on time. Please accept our apologies for the situation. Thank you!
Julie K. Apr 2021
Could use some serious updating and a look through to ensure all small broken things are fixed!!
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Julie! We appreciate your valuable feedback and have passed your private comments to our local staff to properly address and make the necessary repairs. We look forward to hosting you again!
Karla K. Mar 2021
The location of the condo cannot be beat! The views are breathtaking and it is true ski-in and out.
However, he sofa is in need of replacing (saggy) and they need to add two more dining chairs. The condo sleeps ten but there are only six dining chairs. They need to add a large salad bowl.
We did call housekeeping to bring us hot pads for the stove and a crock pot...which were missing from the unit. There is room at the kitchen counter for bar stools (4) but there were none.
Please note there is a fireplace but the office does not provide firewood. The range does not have an overhead vent.
Having a private shuttle was a real plus and the front desk staff was very responsive. All in all it is a good place to stay. It just needs a little TLC.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Karla! We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to discuss with the homeowner. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to host you again!
Sarah T. Feb 2021
Absolutely enjoyed our trip to Snowmass and especially our accommodations at 101 Enclave. The location being ski in ski out, first floor, 4 bedroom made this condo a perfect fit for our needs! Everyone with Vacasa was extremely helpful and pleasant! This trip was one of the best our family has had in a long time. We will be staying again!