Virtual Tour
USA Texas South Padre Island South Padre Island Listing #4213

Fiesta Sol Condominiums #114 - South Padre Island, TX

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
115 E. Amberjack #114, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Casual, half block from the beach w/ two patios, shared pool!

Explore the Gulf Coast from the comfort of this South Padre Island vacation rental with a shared pool and a great location close to entertainment and the shoreline.

Stroll half a block out your door to the sand, then walk to several bars and eateries. No need to worry about spending a late night out - there's a free shuttle to get you back!

This home has a relaxed vibe with few frills but plenty of classic amenities (including a private washer/dryer), perfect for beach bums hitting the surf from early morning to dusk or for an active family with a packed vacation schedule.

Take a break from the sun to lounge in the living area with cable and WiFi, or keep the vitamin D going on one of the two patios. Bring your favorite board game or a deck of cards, or hit the pool with a few floaties or a new novel.

For the nights you don't feel like going out, there's a full kitchen, done in modern flair with stainless steel appliances and black counters. Sip casual cups of coffee at the breakfast bar, or dine family-style at the dining table. There's even a dishwasher for easy clean up.

This two-bedroom, two-bathroom home can sleep up to six guests comfortably. The master suite has a king bed and an attached bathroom. The second bedroom has two full beds and an adjacent hallway bathroom. The futons in the living room fold into queen-size beds for extra sleeping choices.

This is an ideal condo for guests who don't plan to lounge about inside very much. And with it's great location so close to the beach, aquatic athletes can easily spend a full day surfing, kiteboarding, and parasailing. Bring buckets and shovels, umbrellas and lounge chairs, and set up camp on the beach for a day of sand and sun.

As dusk falls, catch a movie with the family or find a bar or nightclub with your friends. Set up on the patio for Friday and Saturday night fireworks in the summer.

A classic beach getaway starts with this comfortable and accommodating Texas vacation rental - book today!

Please note: All guest must be 29 or older during the month of March with the exception of families with children.

Permit # 2015-420883

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Patio

32 reviews

ana i. Aug 2018
El lugar es muy acogedor, me encanto que esta super limpio las ubicaciones estan perfectas, definitivamente volveria a quedarme ahi.

Lo unico que la perilla de la regader no funcionaba ni la luz de la recamara principal y una lampara de la reacamara principal
Tambien como sugerencia podrian dejar un par de bolsas mas para la basura.

Muchas gracias por sus atenciones.
kellymae c. Aug 2018
I really like the home environment the ability to cook for your family while on a vacation very nice appeal. Able to walk to the beach really enjoyed ourselves
Philip E. Jul 2018
This was our second stay in this unit 2016 & 2018 - love how convenient it is - easy walk to the beach - the pool - the grocery store - the ice cream store and the bay side fireworks (Thurs & Fri) - just the right size for Grandma, Grandad, Mum, Dad, and two kids 9 & 10 - wonderful week !!
Rebecca R. Mar 2018
This unit has a nice layout and is nice for weekenders or short term visitors who plan to spend most of their time out and about and not cooking in. The kitchen was limited in utensils and pans, we went out and bought what we needed to be comfortable. There is a very nice set of dishes, glasses and silverware however. There is a nice private south facing back deck and patio area that we used a lot. Great for soaking up the sun. The insulation between units is questionable as we could hear our neighbors walking around, talking, music and tv. The street is a rather busy one too. This may not bother some people but it was not our cup of tea. The dryer is vented into the master closet and there was no explanation or instruction about this so with the first load of laundry we were greeted with wet floors in the master bath and damp clothes that were hanging in the closet. Once we figured it all out with maintenances help, it was fine, just inconvenient. The local management and maintenance people who showed up were very helpful, friendly and responsive.
Manager response:
We did refund this guest for any items purchased for the home during their stay, and we also purchased a microwave and can openers for them. We have also placed instructions for the dryer vent in the home. Thank you!
Cynthia Alexa G. Sep 2017
First timing renting a condo and it was easy and fun. Will do this again soon
Nancy P. Sep 2017
Daniel C. Aug 2017
To process was great. We got an email with our info. the day before. The place was clean and in a great location.
Tiffany H. Aug 2017
Stairs so steep didn't want to go in or out of condo. Needs maintenance on inside. Sent list of "rules" several times and had to sign contract for limits on guests and ages of people to prevent party but neighbors were having party every night past midnight.
Jerin S. Aug 2017
The location of this condo was great! There were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby as well as the grocery store. Weekend fireworks can be seen right out of the front door which was a plus. The condition and cleanliness of the condo however left much to be desired. We were welcomed by an overwhelming musty-mold smell as well as 3 or 4 dead roaches on the bedroom floors. Nice touch! Yuck! Holes in the sheetrock, smelly futon and throw pillows, hairs left in the showers, stained comforter and just an overall dirty feel to the place made for a very uneasy feeling during our stay. We discovered part of the mold problem on our second day when we decided to do laundry. The dryer vents into the master bath closet. When I opened the closet door, it was incredibly hot and steamy. All of my clothes were moist and I noticed black mold all over the ceiling. The dryer does not dry well either. It took 3 - 60 minute cycles to get our towels dry.
Manager response:
The property manager has taken care of all issues presented in this review. Thank you!
Melinda P. Jun 2017
We had a death in the family and asked to cancel our reservation 26 days beforehand and was told no due to the 30 day policy. No offer for partial refund or even an offer to change the dates to a later date.

Nothing, just a to bad sorry we won't do or help you our at all.

I will never rent from this company again.
Darren D. Jun 2017
Neat, modern look inside...back yard needs grass cut, but other than that really nice place
RITA C. Feb 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Tom M. Feb 2017
We were very happy with the condo. It had everything we needed for our stay and the location was great. Close to the beach, bars, and restaurants.
Elisa C. Oct 2016
We had a wonderful time relaxing at the Island. Eric was more than attentive to our questions! The condo was very nice and clean!
Francis C. Sep 2016
excellent choice for vacation
Della B. Sep 2016
Great Weekend!
David M. Sep 2016
good clean budget stay place
Natalia F. Aug 2016
We absolutely loved this place! We did not see any insects throughout our stay and the sheets and towels were perfectly clean. Loved the property, kitchen, living room space. We are thrilled to return in the future.
Raul M. Aug 2016
Great place! Nicely stocked with everything you'll need for a weekend getaway. Easy access to the beach and restaurants.
Robert G. Aug 2016
My family and i had an awsome time on ur property. The cando was awsome and spaces. Perfect location for all that was on our agenda. Looking forward to our next visit.
Philip E. Aug 2016
Accommodation was spotlessly clean, nicely furnished, literally 5 min walk to the beach, or if that gets too hot, the pool is in the shade early morning and late afternoon. .Grandkids had a blast, and want to come back again !!
Michelle T. Jul 2016
overall decent place to stay. the kitchen could have used more basic utensils, pans, etc...the Pool was my least favorite part but overall pretty satisfied and would probably stay again give the location and price
Blanca G. Jul 2016
SPI was a great lil get away.
Cesar G. Jul 2016
Awesome
Jose M. Jun 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Fiesta del Sol. We appreciated the private back yard the peace and quiet at night. Everything my family needed was provided. Great stay!!
Victoria D D. Jun 2016
Comfy and convenient, this is a great place to stay. It's close to everything and well furnished.
Hector C. May 2016
This place is great and we love coming here every year. We will continue to come back
David G. Apr 2016
Very clean and perfect getaway condo to relax and enjoy the beach at its finest. I would reccamend this condo to anyone and will be returning in the near future!
Victoria J. Mar 2016
We made lots of memories and a great family vacation. We will most definitely be coming back and staying at this same location (condo)